Total blackout looms following bombing of Chevron oil plant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

Total blackout looms following bombing of Chevron oil plant

Following the bomb attack on a Chevron Valve Platform in Delta state by some militants known as Niger Delta Avenger on Wednesday May 4th, ‎power plants using gas are reportedly to be shutdown. This is according to Sahara reporters.

56 comments:

Walhalla dey o.

Bosslady said...

OMG.. God pls intervene!

cheesy said...

Was the plant bombed by BH or the militant. The headline says BH and the story says the latter.

linda na millitants ooo, no be boko harsm. abeg reprase the topic..

SAHARA REPORTERS, AGENTS OF DARKNESS AND CORRUPTION. You had better start bringing authentic news from other media source or journalists and not these hypocrites

ohwolerbee said...

Ur headline contradicts the body abeg,na naija delta avengers blow the pipeline n not bokoboiz.....be professional,proof-read before posting biko

Boko Haram kwa?
Fact is all this millitants.... I actually don't know what's ther problm!
Well time we leave ther oil and diversity do economy
Agriculture
Leme see if they won't beg for food

freeborn should tell us what happen?

Were is d boko haram from pls????

freeborn should tell us what happen?

Lie from pit of apc.
Only brain washed fows will believe every thing that comes from SAHARA reporters because they are apc social media sword.
May God bless Niger delta guys
Shame to Sahara desert reporters.

why use Boko haram as head line

Vulcan said...

Boko Haram Kwa?
Linda did u read this headline b4 posting?
These ND Avengers will not forgive you if they see this heading.

Vulcan said...

Boko Haram Kwa?
Linda did u read this headline b4 posting?
These ND Avengers will not forgive you if they see this heading.

Linda...is it bokoharam or militants??

Is there boko haram in delta state now?

Ok seen

Aunty linda I thought it was Niger Delta militants that bombed the gas plant, which one is Boko Haram Again..

Boko haram?

It's well with Nigeria

uncleakpos said...

Linda while Boko haram headline bt it was niger delta avengers....na wa for u oo

Bokoharam or Niger Delta Militants? This info is not clear.

Boko haram?

"Bombed by boko haram/bombed by militant" I don't understand this your news Linda

Boko Haram kwa??? Linda take note!

We don't need this at the moment

Coleman Collins said...

Linda, in the story the vandalisation was not done by Boko Haram!

What do we believe na...Linda...Boko haram or militant...edit well don't be in a hurry to tell.

shola shawn said...

Linda please rework the header

Linda Abeg correct your headline.

And d masses will suffer dis again

Tpy said...

How Niger delta avengers come take concern boko haram linda ikeji?

Royal said...

On ur app, it reads: ...by boko haram while it reads: Niger delta militants. Hmmmm

FRESH said...

Sebi some of the igbo here, were supporting the shit these guys are doing.Now let's suffer it together.

FRESH said...

Sebi some of the igbo here, were supporting the shit these guys are doing.Now let's suffer it together.You think those lazy,free money guzzling militants care about their own people? They are worse than politicians. They just want free money to drink & club with!

This is bad. Very bad

Hmmmmmmmm,na wa o

Nobody has condemn this barbaric act now. They will start shouting when government starts her father own.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Why are these militants doing this?

Kinkilicious me said...

Which way Nigeria? Bikonu is d scarcity of fuel not enof suffering for d common man? Y do dey want to make gas scarce too? D painful aspect of all dis is dat it is ordinary nigerians dat suffers it. Pls all dis militant group shld stoo all dis. Can anybody talk to dem pls.

Dis crazy militants gat no job. Dis is nt gud 4our country. Stupid mentality

Even before the bombing no be total black out we dey. "Gas plants will shut down"
na new thing mtcheew.

La face said...

Nigeria my nigeria

not again...
why are these militants behaving like this. this is pure evil and in their mimd, they think they are doing the right thing

SCARFACE

PDP come 2019

U should be shot in both legs and jailed for d rest of yur miserable life.i truely believe u are a boko haram member

Niger delta militant

Dis is too bad.

Which ever one they are very stupid people now that the power plants will be shot down let's see how there will be light in the homes of their people that they left to run and live inside the Bush Avenger kor averter ni... Mcheeeeeew

Abi o Sahara report what is good not evil all the time

hope this has nothing to do with the adjusted budget.

Hmmm the way this country is going , i have never seen where any nation resort to violence to get any thing done correctly. we really need to sit down as country and sort a way forward, tired of this immature act of some nigerians

Wahala de ooh

Why don't you think positive for this country? So because we were in blackout before, bombing pipeline is the solution. You & the militant deserve nI thing good in life.

Why are Africans (especially Nigerians) quick to call on God to intervene in mundane thingd. The good Lord has enough things to do. Are you or your fellow-citizens not endowed with the wherewithal to come up with solutions in matters affecting your lives and the future of your children? The Israelis, Syrians, Chinese, Cubans, Americans seem to know how? I don't see them walking around with two heads. 55 years after independence, with incredible abundance of sun, natural gas and petroleum. Yet, the whole nation is in darkness with so much Divine blessings. What exactly would you like God to do? Come down and put ideas into your heads to go out and force changes like the Arabs did during Arab Spring or organize massive protests like it's being done in Brazil? Please, leave God out of Nigeria's madness.