Sad photo of late Nigerian footballer, Rashidi Yekini's mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

Sad photo of late Nigerian footballer, Rashidi Yekini's mum

Rashidi Yekini was a Nigerian footballer whose professional career spanned for more than two decades. The former Super Eagles striker died four years ago in Ibadan, Oyo State, after a brief but serious illness. This is his mother...she sells bread for survival. Wow!

99 comments:

Oh no! This is bad. For someone whose son served this country greatly,she shouldn't be in this situation

Eyaaa its well

Sylvonce said...

Wow this is pathetic! No trust fund for the legend. Hopefully the NFA will do something

code009 said...

Nigeria!!!!!!

Wow..very sad

Nawa ooo this woman no enjoy money oooo

What is wowing about this dear Linda? This is really saddening, I pray God should comfort her on every side

What???? What could have happened??? He didnt make provisions for her or what???. This is sad

Hope dis sends help her way

brainny said...

welcome to nigeria where we dont value legends,,,,,GOD is ur strength ma'am

#SEAneverDRY

Oh! What can i say??

What a world.
He that refuse to plan will one day becomes a joke,rashidi refuse to plan now his families are suffering it that a mother of a whole legend sell this kind thing to survive.
Guys should learn from this an Stop spending endlessly on Bitches in the hotel because money has winds.
Madam you are almajiri i for don help u small.

No Linda, there's more to this story biko.

Linda give her money ooooh as NFF don abandone her pls

that is the reason pple need to plan their live when they are alive and come across money. All this celeb driving big cars, blogger with big mansion that require huge funds to manage, need to understand the need for a financial adviser and plans to invest for the future and also take health insurance. just a word to the wise. its well.

PKE

For God's sakes something shud be done na..atleast to alleviate d pain of dis aged woman...NFF shud atleast help. out..

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

OMG. So sad

Joyous babe said...

So sad,God will see her thru.

Linda Ikeji, You can choose to pay this old woman N30,000 Salary every month for as long as she lives. Since you have brought it up here. YOU CAN DO IT

Olaide Davies. said...

This is too bad. Didn't he take care of his mother when he was alive and is there nobody in the family that can look after this woman. ? This is a shameful thing. Mama God will send help soon IJN.

Too bad! Linda take note!

Wow! Very pathetic!

Shame on nff....

What did Rashidi Yekini do with all his millions?

And they expect Nigerian players like mikel and others to die on pitch for Nigerian

Oh my!!! Maybe he wasn't wise in spending. Chai.....this woman has toiled all her life and is still toiling. God bless her soul

Dr Yvee said...

Jesus christ,what has the nigga been doing with all the money..Men sha.they can never understand the importance of mothers or family.ssmh

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

Guess he didn't settle the mum wella when the going was good,issokay

Kai sad

H S C said...

Sad. But life.

Fuck NFF.

Hmmmmmmm

Naija in dey carry last in such situations.

Oya those that raised Jumoke the bread seller kindly raise mama Rashidi. Na bread she self dey sell o

Wow really Linda and WTF are u doing about it? God u are unbelievable

Linda do your quota pls

Oh God
This country
Now when they see it's in the news and no way to hide their dirty heads they start making stupid moves to help her

This is so sad

Hmm, what a world.

Woman caught in the act with 7 BOYS at a stretch

Eyahhhhh

Its well mama

Is it that he did not make any investment

olumayo said...

The best word I can use for nff is eff them all. Goodnight coz thi really made me sad

Hi Linda
Can you find out if this lady has a bank account?
I want to help her monthly,for the rest of her life.
Kindly help get the details and if possible,confirm.
Regards
T.A.K

Nigeria
Use n dump

Too bad

Is their nobody else to help this old woman? No friends or son/daughter to help?

ArinzeA said...

this is very sad, please is there not an estate for the late yekini.. he was a legendary player and national Hero..Linda please we need to do something for her.. maybe a fundme account etc

Almighty God is her strength. Allah Knows the best. Mama may have live luxury but down with illness. May Allah continue to sustain her.

lami said...

Really sad.

Do you mean "wow" in the real sense of it. Like u r happy abt her situation.

Linda if you can try to find information about Mama i will be willing to give some money, i am a good fans of Rashidi Yekini. Please let me know how i can get in touch to your office or Mama.

Thanks and God Bless

sad!

SCARFACE

I tired oooo
Linda how is "wow" a fitting exclamation? Pls next time says "chaiiii" or whatever

Rip ma

Rita Sheddy said...

I am not surprised, most African mums are wicked,after they might have destroyed their children lives most of them always ends up like this, rip to our late brother whose life was cut short

This is so sad. Brings out tears off my eyes. May the Almighty Allah bless our parents.

It's really sad indeed
But Itz nobody fault..her son wz a big star who didn't plan 4 himself nd family

Rubbish talk, mtcheew fool that's wat u are

Nff see your life,na to control coach you dey after

Shame on nigeria govt.

Heroes are not appreciated and taken care of in the hell call Naija.We only celebrate thieves(politicians)that has impoverished us in this country,opportunist that did nothing for Naija,It is a shame.I need somebody to open her bank account so that i will help her.My email is ajlbintll@gmail.com

God will assist her

This is the same mother that sent some other family members to pick Rashidi up on his way back from the stadium and took him away. They claimed he was insane and running mad, the next thing we heard was RIP.Buried without autopsy according to the Muslim rites and tradition. PLS, just hold the wows... Rashidi Yekini was a sparing and willing giver, he helped everyone around him. He was a great and humble man and may his soul continue to rest in peace.

Thank you and God bless you.

She may be doing it to keep busy and not because of poverty.

Smh

KWEEN said...

May God help you zinalima.

Nigeria News said...

Not Good. I hope somebody remembers her

Lolz.

#Linda'spal

Now that the story is out, we must do something. Maybe an account can be opened for mama and people can contribute. So she will get a monthly allowe from it,,,,,Linda ds isn't a story to upload n ignore. Pls let's do something for her dearie. I trust you. *winks.

#Linda'spal

Naija...

No B Small Mata.... I Hear am 4 mata

Hmmmm rashidi yekini tried his best, took care of his mum and even his bro whom his limelight shone upon yekini but too bad things turn out the other side, yekini was a legend but his colleague shud had come to his aid as at the time which some of them tried, am close to his younger bro (akeem) which he did more helping hands for but with all he ended up woelessly may God help her, she stays in ijagbo off offa and that's how she needs to survive and if NFF or his colleague can not support her well being, den it's a shame on NFF nd pple like okocha, kanu, etc

Ur always an idiot ehp talks trash freeborn.
Do you know if Yekini himself didn't make it before dying. Not like he was an international footballer and made so much for himself.
Why must you always talk trash?

linda as a big fan of yekini, ill like to make some donation to this woman...any account we can pay into???

Linda, you too can help the poor woman, the reason why God blessed you is to assist the poor. Government cannot do everything, do the little you can do and it will be accounted to you by God.

@ anonymous, Pls where in Ijagbo? Cos i stay in offa. Kindly reach me via email oyinkansolami07@gmail.thanks

Pls, where in Ijagbo?cos I stay in offa, Pls reach me via oyinkansolami07@gmail.thanks

sonirayautosltd.blogspot.com said...

Linda pls further push this woman’s story further to NFF for some financial assistance
SOK
NJ. USA

Dats nigeria for u if u like kill urself for dem when u die u die uur family gains notin from dem.even at point of death nobody bothers to help

L.I.F.E

NFF una see una life, mother of legend dey suffer....nawao

yeaaaahhh,Lets open an account for her..I'd contribute tho..Something to start up something reasonable for her..Change her clothes,residence etc

Dat is 9ja for u

Eya!

PrettyChi said...

He was not earning so much like players earn now....but at d same time, He served this country and his family should be remembered

Lilytop said...

All you people pretending to care and asking linda to provide account details for Mama's find raising will still be the same people to accuse Linda of fraud and a means of enriching her self. Human ehh! Una too much. If you really care, make it a point of duty to locate Mama and God will reward you abundantly. #Lilytop.com

Reason why our legents suffer I'd just for one fact. Nigeria leaders are only interested in using they citizens throw them away. Out leaders are greedy and selfish. Linda Ikeji should initiate a method that can assist her. May God give us responsible leaders.

Please write the address well abeg people are here to help and they need better explanation. E Jo ntori Oloun.

Mr Johnny, how can you be sure?

OKORO UPGRADED

Pearlie said...

Nigeria is renowned in letting the labour's of the heroes past be in vain

Legends should value themselves. Even in America, there is no free lunch.

Help for what? Didn't they pay her son when he was playing for them?

Stupid idiot. Go help your family first.

What's so sorry about that? Some old people especially women just choose to keep busy. Doesn't mean she's poor. Big deal!