'EFCC must stop acting irresponsibly' - Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 May 2016

'EFCC must stop acting irresponsibly' - Fayose

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has frowned at the persistent harassment of Nigerians by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), describing the continued detention without trial of Mr. Warimopei Dudafa, a former Special Assistant on Domestic Affairs to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan and invasion of the Abuja residence of former Minister of Aviation, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode as irresponsible, barbaric and undemocratic.

In a statement released today by his media aide Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said it was the height of executive rascality for the EFCC to have held occupants of Fani-Kayode’s residence hostage for eight hours despite that he was only invited to come to the EFCC office on Monday and there was no evidence that Fani-Kayode refused to honour the EFCC invitation.

“EFCC under President Mohammadu Buhari is acting as if it is above the law and Nigerians and the international community must remind the commission that we are in a democracy where rule of law is sacrosanct.” The governor said actions of the EFCC have shown clearly that it is an instrument of victimisation against oppositions in the country, adding the anti-graft agency should go and study how other anti-corruption agencies in other countries behave.

He said; “the EFCC must be reminded of the judgement delivered in March, this year by Justice Yusuf Haliru of the Federal High Court in Nicholas Arinse Vs EFCC & Nigerian Army where the judge held that the EFCC did not behave as if we were in a civilised society and that the anti-graft commission was behaving as if we were in a military dictatorship, where they arrest and release person at will. In the case of the former Special Assistant on Domestic Affairs to ex-President Jonathan, no one is saying those suspected of corrupt practices should not be investigated and tried, but it is wrong for Warimopei Dudafa to have been kept in EFCC custody for over two weeks without trial.

Also, it is a demonstration of barbarism for the same EFCC that invited Fani-Kayode to its office on Monday to have invaded his house yesterday, holding the occupants hostage for eight hours when there is no evidence that Fani-Kayode refused to honour EFCC invitation. Why the show of barbarism by the EFCC as if Nigeria is now back to 1984 when Buhari was a military dictator?” While calling on the international community to pay attention to the abuse of rights of Nigerians and threat to democracy under President Buhari, Fayose said; “It is obvious that democracy in Nigeria is becoming unsafe in the hands of Buhari’s government.”

He said Nigerians must begin to ask the EFCC what happened to the several petitions written against APC leaders and financiers of President Buhari’s election, including former governors, adding that it was worrisome that the EFCC and the Department of State Services (DSS) have become President Buhari’s instrument of political victimisation.

88 comments:

They really need to stop

MENTOR HAS SPOKEN.
Just took my jotter to jot some key facts in your statements. We all know EFCC has a strong partnership with Buhari, that isn't news any longer. Once it has to do with a PDP member then a great show of barbarism emerges! EFCC SO STUPID. Where is the democracy? where is the change?
GOD BLESS FAYOSE.

Fayose you need to stop acting irresponsible, start with yourself first, akù kuturú!

Assuming I voted for Buhari, I wouldn't be able to forgive myself!

Dey will hear

I concur o mbok

OMIDAN ABBY said...

The fool is here again!
The town cryer is here again..Fayose
Tell them what to do..
Bomboclat!

Govr fayose leave EFCC alone let them them do their job.

Mumu.
Stern's Role Model (lmao).

Ofcourse

Mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Victor Kachi said...

He just said his mind
Checkout this blog for latest cheap and free browsing plans on all networks.

He's kinda right,U just don't arrest people without enough evidence to prove they're guilty

Their turn is coming. Na the same Effect go scrape their head. They will sell their mat to bail themselves when their turn comes. Payback is a mean, celibate hardened, bitch. Tick Tock , Tick Tock....

Biko how do I read dis long note this night?

this man sha!
its only nonesensical statemnt that comes out of his mouth.

SCARFACE

I don't hold EFCC,DSS AND SSS on high esteem again because of the almajiri man.
EFCC is no longer responsible my man terrorist buhari has turn the into AREA BOYs once you expose his scam government he will send them to u.
I keep weeping for Nigeria the way things are going and some fools are there celebrating buhari worst government.
Buhari don't know who is law that is why efcc will arrest some one without any thing.
Terrorist buhari is a ike bomb waiting to be explode soon.

I don't hold EFCC,DSS AND SSS on high esteem again because of the almajiri man.
Terrorist buhari is on revenge mission and some fools are blind to see it and they are there celebrating his ignorant.
EFCC is no longer responsible my man terrorist buhari has turn the into AREA BOYs once you expose his scam government he will send them to u.
I keep weeping for Nigeria the way things are going and some fools are there celebrating buhari worst government.
Buhari don't know who is law that is why efcc will arrest some one without trial.
Terrorist buhari is a ike bomb waiting to be explode soon.

Ssoolleexx said...

@Mr fayose ur sayin d right tin...democracy is bcomin unsafe

Fusion Sat said...

Mr Fayose keep on blabbing your mouth, the only thing keeping them from touching you right now is your immunity as governor. Once you vacate that office they coming for that your big mouth as well.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

He ll die before his time...

Mab said...

Yea, watever

Tell them my love

awoofnaija said...

...What's with the thing with Mr Fayose and his 'grandfather' President Buhari?? Remember say the pikin wey no let him Papa sleep, him sef no go sleep. Wait, your time no be now, e dey come! :)

www.awoofnaija.com - For your latest freebies, awoofs and promos.

This loud mouth fayose need to be taught a lesson,he need to be ivestigated about the election held in ekiti that brought him to power.He is a buffoon of the highest order,a shame to Ekiti state.
I really wish he stops all this stupid outburst,he is really a nutcase,idiota!!!

Dj metrix said...

Kupu okwu..tell dem...EFCC dis EFCC dat...dats wat Buhari came into power to do...to trial his perceived enemies..while AMaechi who was d most corrupt Governor during his reign as Governor is dia in his cabinet..try him too na

I love this ekiti g...

Trouble everywhere. This is not how to fight corruption,, you can't quench fire with fire.. All i see is corruption being fought with corruption. Buhari is not being fair

Hmmmmmmmm issorite!!

The tribalist/dictator is definitely a threat to democracy and coexistence of different Nigerian ethnic nationalities. Buhari is not qualified to rule a modern Nigeria. In simple words Nigeria is doomed with such a ridiculous character as the commoner in chief.

TBH

Nigerians and theinternational community must remind the commission that we are in a democracy where rule of law is sacrosanct.”

Nigerians must begin to ask the EFCC what happened to the several petitions written against APC leaders and financiers of President Buhari’s election, including former governors

no one is saying those suspected of corrupt practices should not be investigated and tried.

The anti-graft agency should go and study how other anti-corruption agencies in other countries behave.

SIMPLE AS ABC...if u as a reader cannot be real and honest with ur comment..may God purnish for not doing the right thing ..Period

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Don't worry, they're coming for u fayose.

it is d change agenda we ar witnessin

Yahaya bagudu said...

New Super fast IP proxy and Port for Etisalat Social me Cheat

Relax your mind the great Fayose for there shall be a pay back soon,them say when u chase a snake to the end of the wall then the snake we turn back at u!! What will happen after Apc ? Watching!!!

Stern ure Mouthed...Fayose ma Mentor has spoken..PDP will rise again..DODORIMA AFRICA

How is that? Did he accuse anybody. It's obvious that EFCC is been used by Buhari to intermediate oppositions. This is daily experience of average politicians who refuse to join APC. I'm not a PDP member but Buhari's approach is really barbaric and has to stop

But for what? For sharing his opinion? Where is the freedom of speech? Anyway I think like leaders like their followers!!!!!

Abi..

It's really a shame that The government and her institution has degenerated this far under the watch of Buhari and his APC leaders. Posterity will sure judge them.

Sternly stern said...

Another brand of idiocy...like you and your sick mentor. Now you will see the obvious reason why people like you should be ignored and thrown to garbage bags. Intelligence, rational reason, mental faculty, critical thinking have no iota of relationship with people like you. You take someone who publicly said his mother used pampers as a mentor? You take a thug as mentor? Oh I forgot, your profile picture speaks enough. What is left of you is when you start joining area boys in the streets of Lagos to demonstrate your intellect deprivation and lack. Stupid fool.

Go to school, you refused yet you write about almajiris. Never have you made a sentence without mistake. You hold IN high esteem not ON. Abi na the drugs whe you dey take dey make you high ON them?

shut up,the same soldiers you used to rig your election abi?

Fayose don't u have anything else to do? you should have focus on the problem of Ekiti people, to the best of my knowledge you are one of Nigeria that holding the country backwardness instead of you praise the people that have the will to fight the coruption you are just open you mouth and closed it whiff no common sense not at all, The past administration have the opportunity to put the country on the right path but they fail to make a difference , From my perspective men like PMB offered hope, you are now painting them as another dictatorship, let me tell you the government would not cave in to your Intimidation.

Don't mind that imbecile his days r numbered shay this ffk or whaever he calls himself thinks he's untouchable, they run their mouths and think it is right. If u don't have anything to hide efcc should not be a threat to u all u need to do is go clear the records if u r innocent and efc holds u back then u can claim they r not acting within their legal rights. Nigeria is being straightened and that worries all the crooks who have left this country in the mess it is in today. You will all be held accountable governor or town crier u will answer.

Egbon were... Ori yin ti buru

RM said...

Well said Governor Fayosa, I LOVE YOU. We are the cause of our problem in this country. EFCC chairman should be very very carefull and do his work according to international stardand . Infact, Fayosa spoke my mind , for some Nigerians who abused him because of this write up I am disappointed in all of you. We honestly don't know what we want in this country. I keep on asking this question. what happened to the case of former EFCC boss, former River state Governor and some other APC governor? What ever that goes around comes around. Why PDP all the time does it mean that EFCC does not have another work? So, it is only PDP members that are corrupt ?

U shd know since u already luk like a corpse

Kettle calling pot black,so fayose have forgotten how he led thugs into.high court and harassed judges,same fayose organised thugs to block road in preventing lawmakers. From accessing their office,same fayose caught on tape planning how to rig election and he's now preaching rule of law.yeye dey smell

Hana said...

Hahahaaahaaa Freeborn
Your comments are so hilarious
Your command of english the venom you spit....cant complain ur super funny n you make this blog worth readn

Miss Freeborn!!

Arresting someone doesn't mean the person is guilty already.youre the one that needs some sense in your life.

You've reached the stage where people don't reply your stupid comments anymore..eya pele sho gbo.

Who,your father??

How can such nonsense come out of this beautiful woman??chai..aso nla ko ni eyan nla o.

You're a fool...go and remove him na.

Buhari is the worst thing that has happened to Nigeria,Unrepentant dictator as old as he his he still has this terrible wicked heart,let him continue with the nonsense he doing his time is surely coming as he won't be president forever,he sure will die inside prison. mumu president

La face said...

Fayose the fool, town Crier etc call him whatever you like but the man said the complete truth inn all his statement. This EFCC barbarism has to stop and stop now, until they start prosecuting corrupt APC members and former governors that is when we'll take them seriously

Stop acting irresponsibly. You are a PDP supporter and change is not for you. Go and meet your stomach infrastructure governor your mentor and god father.

This administration is the worst thing to have happened to Nigeria.

Na laugh I dey laugh ooo na the change way them tell us be this?👎

Am cherish, am chocolate tall and beautiful, am looking for a sugar daddy or man friend that stays in delta state that can take care of me and my education and I will treat him well. Contact me through cutedollyfifi@gmail.com. Please only serious one. If u know u can't,please don't email me and only if u stay in delta

FRESH said...

Did this clown say "harassment of Nigerians?" who amongst you here or parents have been harassed by EFCC? Our hands are clean! We have no business with EFCC.James Hardley Chase's novel said,"the guilty are always afraid" Is FFK the only one who served in government? Of course,he knows he has A LOT OF QUESTIONS to answer to.Why should anyone be worried our law enforcement agencies if his hands are clean? Fayose should do us a favour & shut up!

FRESH said...

Did this clown say "harassment of Nigerians?" who amongst you here or parents have been harassed by EFCC? Our hands are clean! We have no business with EFCC.James Hardley Chase's novel said,"the guilty are always afraid" Is FFK the only one who served in government? Of course,he knows he has A LOT OF QUESTIONS to answer to.Why should anyone be worried about our law enforcement agencies if his hands are clean? Fayose should do us a favour & shut up!

ay said...

I wonder why some of you reason with your anus,stop following politicians foolishly, do you see anything reasonable in what he said? That what importance to us as Nigerian, let save our democracy

ay said...

I wonder why some of you reason with your anus,stop following politicians foolishly, do you see anything reasonable in what he said? That what importance to us as Nigerian, let save our democracy

javar10 said...

Talking abt law to a man dt doesn't hv a sch cert. U ppl must be joking. God bless fayose,de SW ppl will respect u one day.

Fayose tell FFK as ge comes out from his hiding under his bed, not to forget to carry the Bible to EFCC office tomorrow so as to quote all the verses concerned with receiving loots or looting.

Fayose tell FFK as he comes out from his hiding under his bed, not to forget to carry the Bible to EFCC office tomorrow so as to quote all the verses concerned with receiving loots or looting.

Aboki shut d fuck up, call a spade a spade. Bush man !!!

Ode shut up wot useless job ar thy doin treatin ppl like we ar in military ryt??? U need 2hv ur head examined...

Turn ur sef up side dwn so u cn b able 2read. Ofeke !!!

Jus like dstupid & nonsensical comments u jus postd. Ewu ofia...

mimik said...

Fayoshe and his big mouth. Fight corruption problem, not fighting corruption problem. Please give This buhari a breathing space.

mimik said...

Fayoshe and his big mouth. You are also fighting for power

Nigerians, na this una mumu behavior na him make una dey this problem wey una dey so. I don;t like fayose but what his saying is the truth. We are not saying they should not do their job, but they should follow protocols... If you make law for the people to follow, the people safe guarding the law are meant to lead by example. Una dey here dey say fayose this, fayose that... The day fayose is silenced, i wonder who else will be bold enough to criticize this ruling government the way he does. Useless country with most of it's citizens senseless...

@Vivian Reginalds you are a fool. Does the fact that we are in a democratic govt, give you right above the law? Pls point of correction: EFCC is not harrassing Nigerians. EFCC is harrassing looters and thieves and they should obey and face the law

You Fayose that is saying EFCC should stop acting irresponsibly, are you responsible yourself? Do u even know the meaning of responsible? Stupid tout!

@Anonymous 6:59AM you cracked me up with this comment. "Stomach infrastructure". Hahahahaha. Dont mind them. It is only their stomach that they know. Looters and thieves. Stmcheew

All these thieves that will steal and hide under the cover of democracy

Oh it is this tout talking. Abeg i dont read such. Linda biko give us better news. Next pls

Buhari is not just confused but also a devil..

Esther Dangana said...

Thank you Anonymous 11:30. The man is always hitting the nail on the target. He is the only opposition Governor we have. God will continue to protect you my able Personal person Fayose!

Just dont know how this carzy gang stat became a Governor in nigeria. He talks any how like a bricklayer. I pity his political carrier. He should be dino's uncle. Foolish fools