Video of man seen reading a book at a Beyonce concert goes viral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 May 2016

Video of man seen reading a book at a Beyonce concert goes viral

Beyoncé had a sold out concert at Carter-Finley Stadium in Raleigh, North Carolina and this couple above sat down to watch the show. The only thing is that the woman's husband didn't seem interested in Beyoncé's performance, instead, he pulled out a book and began to read it. After the video went viral, ABC news tracked the man down to ask why he was reading instead of enjoying the concert.
The man, 66 year old George Papageorgiou's said he was working concessions at the venue for his church and he and his wife only pulled up seats when they were done.
He said:
"After a while, we watch the show. It was OK, and then we just sat down. I pulled up my book and start reading," he recalled. He said he had read the book 6 or 7 times before but preffered to read it than watch Beyoncé because that wasn't his type of music.

"I find Beyonce a great show woman, very attractive. Her music? Eh, fine, but not my style, the Greece native said. "I listen to '50s, '60s, '70s, and a lot of Greek music. He added: "I get this message on my iPhone saying 'It's hilarious, you're in the news for reading a book at the Beyonce concert.' It didn't sink in till I started getting phone calls or my wife and stuff saying the news is calling they want to interview you and I'm like 'What about?'" said Papageorgiou.

Watch the video below..

63 comments:

Maybe he was bored

La face said...

It's normal, not possible for everyone to like her music na

Diamond said...

So?

Beyonce na god ni?? Na to roll up sef if na me...

Lol. Papa, I like ur style joor

#proudnurse#

Anything and everything goes viral dis days,one cnt. Read a book in. Peace animore

Lol some ppl cannot pretend o..He's right some men likes country music

And hows this is news?

Lol not everyone likes her crap of a music after all

Every man with im kettle. Linda take note!

Dee Tee said...

Hmmmm Linda!

He no care

Why attend in the first place???

Demmy said...

I love dat man for his sincerity.

They said somebody is 66yrs old...What do you expect! LOL!

Sena Job said...

Lolzzzz.....Na by force to watch beyonce....abeg make una leave the man ooooo

I think he was bored

Lol Abeg Sir I no blame u.

Lols, but this people are damm funny, did they have to track down the poor man just to find out why he was reading a book during Beyonce's concert... 😃😜😀😉😄 Lols

Vry funny, mak una free palee him nobi youngy again ooo !!!

Lmao.. Lol... The illuminati spirit only exempted him........ What do u xpect though . I love this man .

Beyoncé is overrated yes I said it.

Hw dis one tak b news?

...why dem come buy ticket when den knw say dey dont like her kinda musix?

lol,imagine if its nigerian artist,the man will be solving maths

Makjesty said...

He's a bookworm.

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Hahahah....na so!!

nigelcoop said...

Not everybody must be a fan of beyonce jare, those that loves her, loves her, those that don't, don't! Stop making a big deal out of it! Shikena

**************************Viral maka ginizi ???????? Nwoke mmadu n'eme nke ka ya mma ******************* una dey run una package *********him sef dey run iim own package !!!!!!!!!!!!! Wetin kwoncern am ???

It's not lik it was boring. ..he said it wasn't his kinda music

Guess it was too boring..

Things men do for their wife! Lol!thank God he's not on social media,beyhives for troll am scatter🍋🍋🍋🍋🍋🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝

You get mouth joo, Papageorgiou!

PrettyChi said...

Lolz, just went there cz of his wife

I like this man, you don't get carried away by the wave carrying others. That's what I call standing out.

Benita Nwoko said...

He is 66 what do you expect? he has seen it all.

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Haba oga, read d post well before u comment, he said they were at the venue for another event, didn't tell u they purposely came for the concert....

I would have done the same,an not a fan of Mrs carter

Very honest and funny. More Instagram followers for you

Concur

Gbamest!

Overrated much

Yetty k said...

Yeah not every one is a fan of her

D man is 66 so u expect him to start jumping up bcos Beyoncé is performing

Papa d papa

He said is not his type haba

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Lol. To read book na wahala

Lol...he really loved the wife, to attend even though he wasn't a fan

@NaijaDeltaBabe *DAF..did u skip the actual post?

Diamondz said...

Papamiya jus dnt mind them, u were bored period. They r even lucky u brought out ur book 2 read to keep bizy u 4 make am worse dey sleep for them. Lol

She's good but I prefer rihanna 🙌

Dhurrr😒

That beyhives thing will soon backfire. It's quite irritating tbh. And it's making lots of people diss bey. Once can't say anything about her without some dumb head fellow insulting you.

ugwunnenna35@gmail.com said...

papa I like ur way no mind beyonce illuminati let mouth wag

Papa don't mind them joor! You got bored and started reading a book and it went viral because lady bey has to be worshipped. She is god. Babash!

Oh shut it!!Didn't he know he wasn't into her music before he bought the ticket?? Nigga next time stay at home and read your book and stop pretending like you didn't want to tap into the lemonade fever!! 🍋🍋🍋🍋

He went to the show because of his wife. Good husband.

He went viral because he didn't care what anyone thought...all about doing me makes the happiest of people...had it been someone else he might have taught what will people think of me reading at a music concert Beyoncé or no Beyoncé doing me. My kinda role model

Pearlie said...

Lol..its not by force to be interested in something

Just like what I can do!

Very funny.

#Linda'spal