Peter Okoye was among the people who saved Tunji 'TeeBillz' Balogun from jumping off the Lekki-Ikoyi link bridge last week. In an Interview with Hip TV at an event, he shed a little
light on why he refuses to comment on the situation and also shares some
marriage advise.
On the Tiwa Savage & Teebillz marriage issues, he said,
"I don't want to make comment about it. It's very sensitive. I have made up my mind not to say anything about it. The way people are taking it.. You know, we are talking about life and death here. It's very sensitive and I would never comment. I would do anything to support and love them."
When asked if all celebrity marriages fail, he said, "it's not true. I don't believe that."
On keeping a good marriage, he also said,
"Just be yourself. Don't change just because you got married. Because I am married today, they say stop taking off your shirt. Stop behaving like as if you are not married. Listen, some people get married and they start living some kind of life just because they are married. I don't believe in people saying because you are married you shouldn't wear some kind of outfits. Any little thing, they'll say - don't you know you are married?. C'mon. Some people make marriage look very boring. I have seen boring marriages whereby people get married, they forget that, I mean you married your friend.
Ever since I got married & before I got married, my wife is like my friend. I love my wife to look sexy. I love when she wears some nice dresses that she normally wears. I don't want her to change because she's married. To start tying agbada. I'm sorry but it's people that make marriage look very boring. I don't want to belong there. I'm Peter Okoye and I remain Peter Okoye. I got married, I am Mr Peter Okoye and I still remain that way. I don't change for nobody. Trust Me"

54 comments:
Ok we iyaf hear you...
Hope linda will not marry in dubai o, cos most dubai marriage no dey last
Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog
I like the way he responded
Word. In some senses.
Nice one,I love his comment....pure maturity #thumbup
hmmm just tired of celebrities and the fake lifestyles..
Who is peter!?
What do u guys expect him to say?how can a person that carries plank for eyes the remove sand for another persons eyes?my dear better go an solve una own wahala an stop covering una black shrinkle ass.
Tiwa is better than u guys she has move on with her sweet life already.
Marriage advice my fat ass.
B4 NKO, WAITIN IM WANT TALK WEY IM GET SAME PROBLEM ONKO?
Dat was a matured flow frm a dude...
Better
Everybody giving advice to Tiwa and her husband, me too I have advice.
Lol even those that can't handle common relationship.
Freeze,hope you hear! Mind your business!!! **clapping hands dramatically**
Nice one dear
OK...
His command of English though😕😕😕... I am still his fan and will always be
Very sensible of him. Linda take note!
☆☆☆☆☆
•••••••Very sensible mature and reasonable••••I am impressed especially when it is coming from someone like. ....
@Peterranting.....thumbs up dude ..more oil to your brain
#IMPERFECTME#
Hmmmmmm
*NWA 042*
Ok we don hear
I never figured Peter to be so mature, it's good.
Okk
Prudence.
That is a good one anyway. I love the aspects if trying to be urself and not trying to change for someone when it's not suitable for u.
Noted
Who gvs a rat's bum over what he thinks?
*******************Nice one Mr.P************** esp on d ish of T&T**************I love d way u distanced ur sef
Shows maturity, u don't pass judgment on pple, u mind ur buisness.
Peter okoye thumbs up that was a classy response, no attention seeking and that's the way to go dude!
Now I know Peter got some sense and maturity.
Lol... Ok so I had this my friend who had this chick, washes her clothes her under wears, stock the house with provitional items all just to make her feel loved & comfortable rather than hanging out with his hommies, but she has never known love right from child hood she has been loose, she is the kind of lady that likes to suppress a man DO YOU KNOW THIS LADY WOULD NEVER EVER DO ANYTHING FOR THE GUY RATHER SHE WOULD SAY SHE IS FEEDING HER FAMILY WITH (1k) or (500) the guy would ask for lol, then guess what she does when they have arguments she would go & say all sorts of flawless lies about the guy looking for SYMPATHY NOT TELLING THEM THE REAL TRUTH OF WHAT SHE HAS DONE so something happened recently the dude got fed up & cleaned all the shit he ever bought for her lol, guess what she replaced it all back bought new ones that's a lady that can't spend (500naira) on her guy so where did the money come from cause she says she doesn't have funds ha ha ha ha *warning beware of IJEBU WOMEN' hmmmm
Smilin....so y did u say dat?
Smilin.....vry tru ooooo
okay...
Matured response from Peter this is too much d media should leave dis couple alone to sort out their differences
Wah a response I Luv dis dude...
I can't still believe am reading all this honestly! Tiwa and tee billz? I pray they heal quickly... Peter nice one
Nice response
Peter the hero.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here
I think he's the wrongest person to ask
ABEG FUCK ALL THIS PEOPLE TALKING SHIT.... See an experience of such I seen where the guy would try to make a lady happy buy her stuffs stock the house provisional wash her clothes & under wears thinking he doing good for his bae rather than going chilling out with his guys. This lady never bought this guy jack shit all she ever does is abuse the guy ridicule him then go be telling her TEAM STUPID FRIENDS THE GUYZ FLAWS LOOKING FOR SYMPATHY BUT NOT TELLING THEM THE TRUTH, RATHER SHE WOULD SAY AM TAKING CARE OF MY FAMILY WHEN THE GUY WOULD ASK FOR ORDINARY (1k) or (500naira) lol so this dude got fed up was waiting for a perfect time everyone says this chick don't love you but he stuck around ignored his friends & family so one day she kicked him out of the house for a wrong she did him as usual she ran to began telling lies so he got fed up cleaned the house all he bought for her burnt some & gave out the rest to beggars ha ha... Guess what she went & re-bought it all back, so where did the money come from when she says she can't give out ordinary (1k) 'WARNING BEWARE OF IJEBU WOMEN' #running#
Mature response
well said boss
Peter okoye is ur brother from another mother,
Very mature, still like this dude sha o
….I think the presenter at Hip Tv who conducted this interview her name is Jenny O should also be given credit for this news story.
Just my observation
shatap peter ....u don learn abi. u that normall run to social media to share ur family problems. seems ur brother paul has given u some sence and some of his maturity. thank God for that.everybody is surprised at ur response cos u are always ratting ur family out on ur social media platforms. i hope u have learned valuable lesson with this tiwa own. next time come and post nonsense again abt ur family issues again.
Okay. .
He never claimed to be an English teacher! U don't have to go to school to be a star entertainer. Not like it's bad to go to school but we mustn't all command English, a borrowed language! Interview him in Igbo and see the difference
It s better he didnt say anythn on d matter
You already made your point no need to say you won't change for nobody