Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe named new African Union chairman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 January 2015

Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe named new African Union chairman

90 year old Zimbabwean President, Robert Mugabe has been named the new Chairman of the African Union. He took over from Mauritania's President Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz at a ceremony which held at the Union's secretariat in Addis Abbaba, Ethiopia this morning. Why is this man at this age taking on more responsibility?

143 comments:

Hahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha!!! Buhari's mentor.

onj said...

Congratulations to him

Of all people!

Linda...he drinks peak milk..."its in him"

Congrats 2 him. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

If a 90 year old man can rule UN,den guys,BUHARI lo le sheeey

He no wan die!

Great grand pa.

90 years? Apc can dwell on this o. Smiles. Well more grace fto handle this new responsibility. It is well. Luke 2:52. @Bishop_Dammy

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Congratulations to him. But at his age shouldn't he be in his village?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

na wetin money the cause. at the age of 90 still accepting position

I wonder o!

Folashade Idowu said...

He needs more power ni, let him go ahead Thank God no one leaves forever.

Afternoon Linda....am the 109the person to comment.....please dear help a brother....i rearly need the money............Linda please i beg u in the name of God..or even Allah.....I worked so hard for the money that day......I swear to God i even went to the chapel to pray about it.....please dear i really need that money...... Sweetheart please

Give youths d room nw haha!!!......kisses 2u linda jawe...

Wawuu! I guess I love his style of leadership, he's a no nonsense mman.

I wonder o!

Guarantee Recruiting Agent.
They are recruiting agency located in nigeria they recruit for company like Bat, P&g, Breweries,Guinness, Banks, Oil company contact them on this line.09091902664 for open position.

Workaholic said...

Probably Experienced.

Good for him. These re d type of pple BUHARI draws his inspiration from.

@Sophia Stephen

congrat to him.

Great man

Ugochukwuka said...

Robert Mugabe the Lion

**commenting live from river ethiope **

this man na wa oooo! he will most def die in power. jeez

90?! And una dey disturb Buharia?

this one done old nw haba!

Princess G said...

Imagine. So no qualified young man /woman can fit into this post?

I heard over UK news last nite...

I am so shocked dat even@90 he is stil strong and agile as ever lik he is in his 40's. He has ruled his country 4d past 30yrs.

Dis is example of "old rock never die's".
Congrats to him and thumbs up too.

Why would he be elected in the first place.It seems this man wants to die in a public office.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

congrats to him

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

I am so shocked dat even@90 he is stil strong and agile as ever lik he is in his 40's. He has ruled his country 4d past 30yrs.

....because he is greedy.

I know it said...

Hi Linda,he will die working! That is why he still works.

BLAQ said...

Wow congratulations to him but isn't he too old for the position. Justsaying

Great man

Great man

Pink Bananas said...

What is a 90 year old man ruling a nation for? African leaders do t understand the meaning of stepping down. God forbid bad thing.

Dis man wan dey for corridor of power till he begin use walking stick? Haba, papa go rest & allow d younger generation try small. Linda take note!

racheal said...

If u ask me,na who I go ask?#dunno madam Linda dat never post my comments

Lucky Lu said...

Na wah oooo

Pere jay said...

And some persons in nigeria are saying GMB is too old.Congrat Papa
Mugabe

Its obvious but he's one of the men that wanna die in power....congrats to him I guess

••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

congrats
good for him, good for his body...

congrats
good for him, good for his body...

Please religion aside...If a 90 year old man can b president...den y do we c it lyk an odd tn 4 buhari 2 b our president??answers pls

Bosslady Chinwe said...

They are never tired of chopping money

Holy Shit. Uncle Bob. This dude is mythically pronounced n needs to be elevated to a Legendary status. Bob has done it again as Dude stay winning. Forgive my irony, bt ish looks like Africa will never change its retarded behaviour in a thousand years. Real Friday Fucket.

GMB younger than him by 18 years!

Holy Shit. Uncle Bob. This dude is mythically pronounced n needs to be elevated to a Legendary status. Bob has done it again as Dude stay winning. Forgive my irony, bt ish looks like Africa will never change its retarded behaviour in a thousand years. Real Friday Fucket.

Chigo said...

Linda, i believe that they saw something in him. Age is nothing but number, it's not all about age but performance!

If he can become d chairman of African Union at d age of 90, then Buhari can do d same in Nigeria.

Backward forever. What better way to make sure nothing gets accomplished than putting a depraved 100 yearold at the helm of affairs?

Later dey will say buhari is 2 old

olodo! hes d most educated president in the world

Uche Emma said...

Sad.

At 90?

This glutton should just retire already.

Osafele Fredrick said...

Wow, this is a big offer<<<>>>Congrats presido

at least he is not corrupt so leave him alone.

Cynthia Iyede said...

Congrats to him

he is full of wisdom,,,,, GOD BE WITH HIM,

If he can rule zimbabwe with his age that means that buhari can rule Nigeria.

And they say Buhari is told old....hisssssssss

tayo said...

am not surprised........africans are always backward.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Good 4 him. #happyfriday

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Those complaining that a72years old man is too old to rule a country . What do they have to say about a 90 years old man. I hope they can now see that age has got nothing to do with being able to rule credibly.

Tayo . O said...

We all now see why Africa will remain "the Dark continent" ... Ah Mugabe sha !!!!

Abdul Adepetu said...

Most African leaders will listen to an older African President than a rather young President. Mugabe is truly tested. Freedom fighting. Elections. Economy. Political upheaval. He is has been there. We need him now more than ever. Me think so.

Because there's no one like him; he's got a strong personality. He no send America and Europe; they should beware now...

alysyn said...

Yes Linda, We understand what you are doing. You want us to draw a parrel, that if he can at 90, Buhari can at 72.

Don't worrry, it's not so subtle.

HOW SAD; This is one of the reasons, why Africa light years behind the developed countries in the world. Can someone please tell me what this man has to offer to Africa; a man who couldn't manage his own country!

Good question. I guess some people will now cite him as an example.

Odiegwu!

maybe there is an agreement or treaty about the position to be passed on, on a country to country rotation basis cos this makes no sense

so 90 year still be president of another country closed to us ,nah Nigerians then shout said Buhari don too old for Nigerian people ABI,,,,,,,,,,,, NIGERIAN MAKE U NAH THINK WELL PLEASE FRO THIS UPCOMING ELECTION, AND VOTE WELL PLEASE,I KNEEL DOWN THEY BEG BIKO.............

Goodluck Till2019 said...

This is not good for Africa. The future belongs to the youth.

Vote GEJ come Feb 14, 2015.

Thank you.

na so

Thank you.

Thank you.

Gabriel said...

this is just a level of incompetence displayed by the third world countries. Mugabe of all people...so sad for Africa.

hrm paul ojeih said...

he is a jagaban he can do what ever he likes the man is not slowing down at all if at 90 he can perform how much more buhari that is 71

I hope GEJ supporters will see this and stop our abusing our President come February 2015

Congrats.....

He shud. Go n. Rest joor

Manyore said...

yeah that's my President

@ 90 he's still ruling & who says GMB can't rule this country @ 72?...

ifunseekers said...

linda how this one take concern u if him like let him accept responsibility at 100

Na greediness dey worry Mugabe,he shud retire naa,...lolz

At this age wey him mates dey count their days this one dey here ddey gather responsibility......

Linda, if you ask me, na who i go ask? But I tire sha. Congratulations to him anyways.

dilinger said...

Surprised you did not ask why Buhari wants to be the president of Nigeria

AGB said...

Linda...get it straight. Leadership has nothing almost nothing to do with age. A 7 - year old girl could make a great leader...a 95 year old man could make a great leader. All that matters is that they're in great health& great condition. I personally think that Robert Mugabe is one of the few African leaders today that can really stand for the original vision of the African union.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

easy way to finally get him out of the way if you know what i mean

Linda..and y'all...I can't stand this guy. And the fact that has now been appointed new AU chairman makes me sick.

na greed

Eyes Only said...

Maybe he wants to die there.

Eyes Only said...

Maybe he wants to die there.

Ask PDP they seem to have all the answers!

Good! age goes with quality leadership.

HUMBLE EVE said...

Is it not 90yrs old man daz ruling? Much higher than 72

HUMBLE EVE

Ask pple who appointed him!

I believe a 90yrs old man should be considered a vegetable, well our next president is 72yrs even though his name is Mohammadu and his Waec is Mohammed.

*not my business tho*

I believe a 90yrs old man should be considered a vegetable, well our next president is 72yrs even though his name is Mohammadu and his Waec is Mohammed.

*not my business tho*

Isn't that Africa for you!!! Nonsense...

Oyakhilome said...

How he does it I don't know.

This is why Africa is like this.

Senile old man what happened to our younger men.

I tire oooooo linda

90years old?

Toor.

Senile old man bah? N u one vote Buhari abi?

illuminati said...

.......busy popping hennessy and moet every where and thinking that's where life starts and stops.

Thank u linda, it's more stress for him, to me they don't like him if nt why appoint him African union chairman at this age. #justsaying#

Agadi nwoke gbobia , he should retire joor.

Mugabe d life president u will be president of d dead when u die

talk2frankky said...

Failed continent kmt.

chummyberry said...

That's a huge feather added to his cap...

Because he is WORTH IT !! What other african leader do you see worth that title when he is still alive... ?

If u ask me, na who I go ask??

Nusitech said...

It's a good old boys network, and you wonder why the continent is backwards. #nofreshthinking

Osafele Fredrick said...

We African cannot move forward because this old fashion of ruling

D old man is not even ashamed!
Mtcheew

Congrat to him ooo

Lady C said...

Den nufin can stop Buhari frm being d president

Hving stayed this long in power, he will just be repeating himself, the only way to make fool of power is to set it down! I think his scared of prosecution

By AU doing this, the West will jst stop all AID to Africa....hahaha

Isaac said...

CONGRATS TO HIM... HIS AGE THOUGH!

Isaac said...

CONGRATS TO HIM... THAT AGE THOUGH!

Its nt UN oo it's AU - Africa Union. Current affairs is N200

There is need for constitution on age limit for leadership in Africa...

Older leaders are not particular only to Africa. Sen. Strom Thurmond of the US served in his position for 48 years. He died at age 100 in 2003, the year that marked his final term in office. The job kept him young.

win said...

Hahahahaha @ UN. Weldone oooooo

abeg Zimbabwe need apc arrhhhh 90 cha!!!!

Congrats to him. But they should have given it to someone younger.

@90 years?