Chadian aircraft 'bomb Borno town in anti-Boko Haram raid' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 January 2015

Chadian aircraft 'bomb Borno town in anti-Boko Haram raid'

Chadian aircraft today Saturday Jan. 23rd bombed the town of Gamboru in Borno state in a raid targeting  Boko Haram, security sources told AFP. The AFP report below...
An initial raid was carried out around midday by two fighter jets on the town in Nigeria's far northeast along the Cameroon border, sources from Chad and Cameroon said on condition of anonymity.
It was followed by further bombings of areas around the town, Chadian sources said. The raids were aimed at "allowing Chadian soldiers to enter Gamboru," a Cameroon security source told AFP.
Details on damage or casualties were not immediately clear.
Boko Haram overran the town several months ago as part of its campaign to seize territory in the region and create an Islamic state.

"Senior officers from the Cameroon army are located in Fotokol," the Cameroon source said. "The Cameroon and Chadian armies met for the Gamboru operation."

The Cameroon town of Fotokol and its surroundings, just across the border from Gamboru, saw fighting between Chadian soldiers and Boko Haram extremists on Thursday and Friday.

Chad's military said three of its soldiers and 123 militants were killed in the two days of fighting in the area.

86 comments:

God is in control.

@Sophia Stephen

Hmmmmmmm,my beautiful country...God take control

Aramide said...

God Help Nigeria!

Boko haram will b vanished very soon.

God help Borno n other states overcome this. Ameen!

Anything that will bombed out those extrimist and won't affect civilian is welcomed.

Mz G said...

I ope it ends quickly......God help us

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

May the good lord continue to put these Islamic traitors to sham.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

I hope they didn't harm innocent citizens in this their mission.

••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

Does Chad have any legal right to do dis?? Whats our government saying about this?dis is invasion and big threat to our sovereignty as a nation

Mimi said...

Lol... today is January 23rd???? :s

Good one

princess said...

God strength be on the troops o

Osafele Fredrick said...

That is very good because Boko Haram activity is getting out of hand

Finally , Air raids

Osafele Fredrick said...

All hands must be on desk to be able weep out the activity of boko haram

Good. All these boko people will die. Chadian people no dey dull at all. I just hope no civilian's life was lost

kayPee said...

So now chad Is Doing the job for nigeria military?....shame.

Hmmmmm. Daz a gd one if it's true. More of it we need plsss. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ride on chad, Since Our Military Alone Can't Do it.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Aunty Linda pls today no be 23rd.. lol

By the time this crisis is over, Borno may seize to exist.

God pls help dis nation oooo.

Dis Chad people wan cry pass d bereaved o! I don't get their interest in dis Mata. Linda take note!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Kontinu ... Finish the whole north east.

Kill dem all...

Poor people living there is sad they ve to see or go through all of dis on their own with their young children when did Nigeria get to dis stage

this is serious

omobaba said...

E go better.

God pls take control

Karlsson said...

Whatever is needed to be done to get ride of these heartless monsters is welcomed. Ubanagum

A foreign government is now bombing our country.
Wake up Nigerians. GEJ has sold us old.
So Chad is now ahead of us. Our people are now begging in Chad. 20 years ago they were begging on our streets.
Only a fool will vote for us to continue like this. At this point the fact that GEJ is not a northerner nor a Muslim makes no difference. He has done a terrible job and we the people will have to clean up.

Hmph! Na wa ooo...Pity 4 those living in dat state

Abeg dis boko haram guys no dey die finish? dey too many

Good job my country chad!
Peace will reign in Nigeria soon.

My dear the Nazists believes that for peace to reign,there must be war and in war there must be casualties of war..including the Good and the bad..young and old

May God continue 2 strenghten those army. Amen, may the dead soldiers soul rest in peace. Amen

kreamy berry said...

Hmmm chadians coming to Nigeria to rid d nation of boko haram?whr they called to do so or they r doin it on their own?hope dis raid aint another way of comin to start draggin dat part of nigeria wit us,we must thread carefully oh..majority of these boko boys r from chad n niger..God pls com to our rescue...

And somw gaots will still vote for Buhari. Boko HaramGeneral

*some

Mumu go read your books

AGB said...

Oga Jona is simply useless, HONESTLY!

Bloody idiots... A foreign country bombarded your country and your hailing them... What stops them from bombing deeper and invading... Y'all are stupid sha

AGB said...

Jonathan is simply useless. How can another country be blowing up our own territories? It's a total threat to our nation's sovereignty & against international laws too. Jonathan is a useless "president" honestly.

Nigeria is a failed state.

We need the military to confirm this officially

Jan 23Rd??????? This report is contradicting oooooo cos I don't get .... did this happen last Saturday???? And you're posting it this Saturday or what exactly

BH days r numbered IJN...

ANYA IKENGA said...

Now CHAD and Cameroon meet witout Nigerian Army. THIS is why there operations are successful. Nigerian army is half Boko haram. Full of Saboteurs.

Bro of course they don't have any right to do this! But do we have a president??? I can authoritatively tell u that they are doing this without any permission from the Nigerian government. Don't believe the lies Gen Olukolade would spill later

Seriously?? And then you'll have to be next!! Never knew 'educated' people could be this foolish!! And u are going to church today? To tell God what?? That your prayer is for millions of people, christians & muslims alike to be killed?? Smh!

Bro of course they don't have any right to do this! But do we have a president??? I can authoritatively tell u that they are doing this without any permission from the Nigerian government. Don't believe the lies Gen Olukolade would spill later

Chadian military now better than Nigerian military! hmmm
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Borno people would definitely carry the memories of BH to the after life. BH have really reck havoc in that town. Their end is at hand.

I think say na only me see am o...lmao

Rip english

Jide Lagos said...

nawa o! small small this people are taking over our territory in the name of terror o! I hope there's a treaty signed before this "invasion help" sha

This boy may be young, but he is a lot more informed than 90 percent on the educated mugus that troll this blog space.

This is a wake up call to Nigerian military. They only tweet and politicise this battle. Once neighboring countries can be on the offensive like this, then we need to follow the heat back to back. I wish o never resigned from airforce. This is the time to lock targets. Spot_on

Olamoya said...

Now that's how it s done. Nigerian govt just sit and watch not doing anything. Some dumb fools can't even see that they still want to vote GEJ. Can't u see he is powerless as a GCFR

Naijaboi said...

Typical Nigerians, can't see anyone saying thanks to the Chadian Government... Africa's largest nation my foot!!

They shldnt kill innocent people oh

Godbless all who put up sincere fight against this monsters. We need complete results, mbok!

so today is january 23rd,. Wow ,,is dis story authentic or made up ,,,...linda u sef check am na,,,, shame to nigerian army superior officers na common chad and cameron dey teach una work,.,,rubbish

You be idiot. I wonder how you think

Ur entire family will vanish IJN Amen.......don't worry Asari tokunbo will soon fish all u people including ur family.

It's seems agreement signed by the three countries has started. They should root them out if our land.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Let me add one more for u..1.if u are single u will never see a husband to marry 2.if u do ur husband will die soon including ur children....as long as u want my own families to be killed Boko harams.......my number incase u want to arest me 08182917737....God punish u

Watch what u say online u useless ashawo zakichi kutumar durun uwarki.

What's Nigeria military doing ? It's now Chad and Cameroon doing what Nigeria is supposed to do.Remember what happened to our own Bakassi,claimed and occupied by Cameroon.Do I say sold out by our weak military during d Nigeria civil war.Let me hope history is not repeating itself.

See where our govt has led us, a foreign country carrying out hostilities uncontrolled in our territory, what if it was done with prejudice how do you know, since we have a non-existent govt

Omg!!! Victor please dont kill me here.

Juliet linda take note!#rolling on the floor#how many note linda wan take sef?

So mr oluwasegun how are they suppose to think?

Chad is now fighting boko haram more than nigeria military
Is it suppose to be like this?

They have to protect their territory by pushing boko back into Nigeria. If only our army could work with them to completely flush them out I think that will be good.

B4 nko! When our govt is not decisive enough! Should they sit down and let those guys take over their territory? They are pushing them back into naija.

ColdFlame said...

"When the cat's away, the mice will play..." - Bob Marley.

In the days when Nigeria was Nigeria, Chad of all countries "helping" us??

COME, CHANGE, COME!!!

Mazaaaa!

Linda I wonder were u got this news from, I do not knw wat ΥΦυ̲̣̥ aim 2 achieve by it bt I knw its unpatriotic, cus u r trying 2 paint d fg nd NA in a bad light. Am sure u r aware about d regional force established by nigeria , chad nd Cameroon, yet u try 2 smear d Fg.

Oluwasegun pls tell us how to think. Or is it just to abuse that you are capable of? It's sad that someone like you can have the right to vote. What a waste.

(SHOULDNT EVERYONE ON NTHIS THREAD BE CONCERNED THAT ANOTHER COUNTRY HAS TO FLY IN ITS JETS TO BOMB BOKO HARAM AND DO SO ALL THE SAME WITHOUT THE PERMISSION OF NIGERIA? REMEMBER THE SAYING - 'IF YOU WANT SOME THING DONE RIGHT, DO IT YOURSELF', ALL THIS SMELLS OF TO ME IS INCOMPETENCE ON THE PART OF NIGERIA AND HER CLUELESS GOVERNMENT)

Chad and Cameroun are fighting Nigeria is putting out statement and report and claiming victory? We know the truth, incumbent Govt should stop lying to us o!

Oh dear Lord, civilians nko?!!