Eku Edewor shares a pic of her dad, celebrates him as he turns 70 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 January 2015

Eku Edewor shares a pic of her dad, celebrates him as he turns 70

The TV personality shared a picture of her dad and wished him a Happy 70th Birthday. She wrote; "Happy Birthday To my Handsome Father! When you're in your early 70's and you're still looking dapper! You know you're blessed! To many more years Papa, keep the flag flying."

117 comments:

Happy birthday from here sir. Stay blessed. 3john 2. @Bishop_Dammy

BLAQ said...

Cool. Happy Birthday to Him

HBD...

Amerie's blog said...

Awwww.. Happy birthday..
Www.ameriesblog.com

Daisy said...

So she is not a Nigerian? Or am I missing something?

Handsome wen he WS young HBD sir

aww so sweet

Pink Bananas said...

Very handsome man. Happy birthday to him

Wow!

I love dis words of hers...
"Happy Birthday To my Handsome Father! When you're in your early 70's and you're still looking dapper! You know you're blessed! To many more years Papa, keep the flag flying.".

I join her to celebrate her dad bday.
LLNP to him.

Hbd to her old man! No picture of him with her, only a picture of him and a white child.

Wow!

I love dis words of hers...
"Happy Birthday To my Handsome Father! When you're in your early 70's and you're still looking dapper! You know you're blessed! To many more years Papa, keep the flag flying.".

I join her to celebrate her dad bday.
LLNP to him.

HBD sir.

########LINDA'S BAE ######

Happy birthday to him

Happy birthday dada

ASAMPOKOTO said...

White dad though? How crass of you Linda. Such a villager. Like you had to point out his colour? Urgh! You sound uneducated sometimes

Happy birthday to him

www.glowyshoes.com said...

awww...how cute

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

For a whiteman,he looks good @70

Her "white" dad??? Common Linda why are you being so crass!! Why can't it just be her dad? KMT, the way you act like you're from isale eko sometimes sef.

CHIOMA JESUS said...

Awwwwww handsome Dad indeed oo, HBD to him many more yrs ahead. Wish u heaven at last dear.

how Urhobo man come turn wyt man. Eku Edewor is of the Edewor family in Eku delta state na.. fis is twisted o. abi na godfather?

Good for her and happy birthday to papa.

He had a white son too? Damn, there is no resemblance here!

If it were someone else that wrote this...u will ask if they were blind to hav recopied d post...but na u dey do am now....
Royal hustlehood...i dey watch u!!

So where's the Edewor from now or is she bearing her mother's last name?

Happy birthday to him.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Daps said...

I completely agree with you. There's so no point in emphasising on his race. How woul we feel if a foreign publication did the same thing to a black person. I think it's high time Linda stops it. It's really archaic.

Thank u oooooo tot she was from d eku edewor family in eku b4 abraka!!! How dis white man name con take b edewor? How e con take give e daughter urhobo name? Eku? Linda abeg find anwers 4 us

HBD PA

HBD

Congrat sir

Happy birthday to him

HBD

Na you sabi o. Wetin be your own?

She is from isale eko now.... Lol

Happy birthday Sir

Many more healthy and fulfilled years!

OKORO UPGRADED **

Na wa...

HBD sir

Never knew her dad is white.....HDB to him duh

•••••QUEENMAYA••••••

OMG!WOMAN said...

Her dad is completely white

Dummy she is being sarcastic on how come she is claiming edewor when she has a white man as father, linda u need more intelligent readers jeez

Happy birthday to him.

Swthrt...
U r rite. Smile for me.
Lolzzzzzz

Swthrt...
U r rite. Smile for me.
Lolzzzzzz

bimi said...

i never knew she was half cast.happy birthday to him

kpekpeduke said...

Shuooo the thing tire me oo,all these while I bliv say she be pure EKU girl say her papa na d famous Rich Edewor when die some years back,i even think say na d 2nd wife wen be like oyinbo born Eku,hmmm lindo abeg clear the hair based on who u be.

Na white man born them????

Yea. Linda sounds uneducated sometimes.

I thot it was her mom that was the foreigner. So "Edewor" nko? From where na?

HBD

Hbd

Happy birthday sir. Many more years ahead.

shollymama said...

Whllnp

Lol....are u minding Eku and her sister

Her mother is nee Edewor but Eku and sister are now claiming their mother maiden name as surname in other to blend or sound more nigerian

When she was on British next top model it's d English name she answered ....I guess they blow with any side of the wind

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Hbd

Happy bday to pa Edewor

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

The girl no sabi her father

Her full name is Eku Edewor-Thorley. She only shortened it because Edewor sounds more Nigerian and appeals to the market. On all her documents it's Edewor-Thorley you see.

Damn white dad black you lol

U see as una daft her mother is edewor if u google her u wud find out her full names are georgina eku edewor-thorley

@ LIB syndrome, her dad is British, her mum is from delta state nigeria. Hence the 'edewor'

naija dj said...

Nigerians don't just get sarcasm. Period!

Linda, she said early 70s and not happy 70th birthday.

Iwp said...

white papa n black mama

Her full name is Georgina Chloe Eku Edewor-Thorley. Her twin sister is Kessiana. Her mum is from Eku in Delta and her dad is British. She is British Nigerian raised first in Nigeria and tben England.

She obviously got the "Edewor" name from her momma.

They have same eyes, happy birthday to him

oiza said...

yea .... ok

Ijanyimitch said...

She is mixed race daisy, is that so hard

connie said...

Here Mum's last name is Edewor. She said it in an interview she gave a magazine some time last year. So stop already. No bi only father name person fit answer for this world, that's why some Nigerian men go wan kill themselves when their wives no born man pickin.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Linda I know you're exposed and all (or so I think )....But WTF do you mean by 'Shared a pix of her "White" Dad ? Like seriously you surprise me sometimes,Smh

Half cast.

luvmybaby said...

Cus d mum is edewor,she dey answer her mama name

Eku! Eku! Eku, how many times did I call u?? No wonder chief Edewor named u by his village, cos he knew u may want to deny ur roots someday, this man is ur step dad, if u can't appreciate ur root Britain is beckoning, all this by force oyibo pple.

She's mixed her mum is the edewor !

Omolord said...

Her mother is from the Edewor family and uses the because it is known,her father's name is Thorley which she bears on paper.

Omolord said...

Her mother is from the Edewor family and uses the because it is known,her father's name is Thorley which she bears on paper.

Omolord said...

Yes she is bearing her mother's last name because it's more popular.

You peeps. Are u just seeing through Linda now.

So she's not Nigerian but her name though...

Aww. Happy birthday to you, handsome papa. He's indeed handsome.

So sweet! Hbd sir llnp

I surprise o!!
abeg we really need answer 4how she
get her names.. Eku Edewor

Her dad is a white man buh her mom is an edewor.she is bearing her mom's maiden name

damn!! how come no pics of her with him
damn damn damn!!!!
I come n tire o! lol

Miss Edewor said...

Her dad is Hugh Thorley. And yes, he's a white man. Her mum, Auntie Julianna is Edewor. Her parents divorced when she was about 2.

Happy birthday Papii

Emm, is her father's name edewor? Or did she adopt her mother's family name? Is her mom black? Cos her father is totally white.

May be he's her step father.

Abeg, head dey pain me, d wahala too much.

dami said...

Happy birthday sir!

Why does she not bear her father's name? Is he not as popular as Edewor name? Vanity

Chicha said...

Her dad is white her mom is black. She uses her moms maiden name. Cant u see she is mixed race. People r so daft

Your father but u live as if u are a bastard without a dad, bearing ur mothers last name???

Handsome man. Well done.

for those people confused here, Eku is mixed. her mom is from delta state while their dad is British. she and her twin sister kessiena took their mother's maiden name edewor.

Lindo pls for people like us who do not know who Eku is, you should have attached her pic as well. Now I'm rushing to Google to check.Hian!
...Mama J...

Hahaha chai.....Nigeriafuo kada. Why do u mean by that comment ooh???lol

Okay so Wikipedia has Edewor- Thurley as her last name, guess she dropped it to make It shorter.
...Mama J...

I believe he is the 'white child' in the picture, with his father probably.

HBD to him

Redcandy said...

I don't think her dad is white. She belongs to the Edewor family where chief Bernard Edewor is from. He may be a godfather or something.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

destinysweet said...

Happy birthday papa Eku

Auntylindagoddaughter

Lewis said...

He's cute....Happy birthday 2 him

The man name na Edewor?, abi....

Me too never knew her dad is white oooo....HBD to papa Eku. @funmimy tracyx25@gmail.com

HBD to you papa, LLNP. Linda take note!

nystyle@ said...

Her mom is edowor from eku delta state..in nigeria they are edowor in the uk they are Thorley.

SO, CASE OF OLD WHITE MAN hook up with YOUNG BLACK WOMAN.

NO WONDER! THE MAN WAS NEVER REALLY THERE FOR THEM. THEY DIDNT HAVE HIM GROWING UP, AND ANOTHER MAN WAS LIKE FATHER TO THEM. HE IS DAMN OLD MENNN.HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO HIM THO,AND CONGRATS TO HIM

THE FIRST picture is his first marriage, THEY JUST CROPPED OF THE WOMAN. THE SIBLINGS WHO ARE FULL WHITE WILL PERHAPS NOT BE HAPPY TO SEE THIS EKU'S POST O, BECOS THE BOY IS THERE

PROBABLY THE ONLY PICS OF HER DADDY THAT EKU CAN LAY HER HANDS ON.

does not look 70

looks like a homeless Oyibo man...True
For the kind money wey dem get haba...

I thought that was Rhett Butler in the third picture

Happy 70th birthday.