Exclusive: Official photos from P-Square's father's burial today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 January 2015

Exclusive: Official photos from P-Square's father's burial today

Chief Moses Okoye, the father of Peter and Paul Okoye of P-Square fame was buried today, Friday, 30 January, 2015 at his hometown in Ifitedunu, Anambra State. His last journey home started on Thursday with a Service of Songs. After the event, P-Square paid a courtesy visit to the monarch of the village. On Friday, the burial mass was held at St. Gabriel Catholic Church, Ifitedunu. Security for the event was marshalled by Golden Events Solution team led by Mambo Adeniyi, P-Square’s official bodyguard. See the photos after the cut...

102 comments:

RIP Pa Okoye

May his gentle soul continue to rest in peace. God be with the rest family members.. I urge you all to keep on living right. It is well. Col 3:14-17. @Bishop_Dammy

May his soul continue to rest inpeace...Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

RIP PA okoye

eka said...

thank God it was a successful......

Death is inevitable as far we are human. Rip to dead

May the soul of the dead rest in perfect peace

See Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

OMG!!! See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl

Busted!! Runs Girl disgraced on street by boyfriend for sleeping around

Very colourful

rip to him

5 Nigerian Female Celebrities Who Are Really Aging..But Refuse To Marry!( You Just Have To See This)

May his soul rest in peace...

May his soul RIP.Peter looking sweet!

May his soul rest in perfect peace#Amen#

RIP to papa Okoye #onelovefromsnow#

Oluwa blogger ikeji!!!giving us exclusives as hot as they come!!!

PRETTY GIRL said...

May he rest in God's bossom...He was blessed to have lived to see his children make it so big in life

CHERRY said...

RIP Pa Okoye!

RIP Pa. Okoye...

I hope he was well taken care of when he was alive? We Africans lik too much celebrations for everytin mostly d dead.

Wish them well.

RIP Pa. Okoye...

I hope he was well taken care of when he was alive? We Africans lik too much celebrations for everytin mostly d dead.

Wish them well.

RIP Pa. Okoye...

Wish them well.

let follow thy heart be filled with peace . enjoy your life beyond

Reat in peace pa okoye

I hope Y'all that said you didn't see lola I hope you guys have seen her....talking trash about Igbo people as if you really know them......R.I.P to him

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

RIP to the dead. but what are those police men in anti riot gear doing there?Nigerian police,na waa oooo

Rip pa Okoye

Rip papa...

RIP pa okoye. Them security dudes in all that gear inside that hote sun!

Why are their wives carrying handbags like visitors? As for those thugs in police uniform...shame shame shame.

R.I.P

Linda it's st Gabriel catholic church umunachi, not ifitedunu.

Doc A said...

@Anon asking why they are carrying handbags??? What do you mean? people always looking for fault! We just had a family burial, and the ladies all carried handbags!
Police is needed to provide security. It is standard in the east, Mopol and vigilante security for big burials.

Please if you have nothing to add, just leave the family to mourn their loss.

God's grace to the Okoyes. RIP to Papa Okoye.

May his soul rest in peace.

Mhen see security, and d their cousin looks like J Cole...

AGB said...

R.I.P. Pa Okoye

Tendency oby said...

R. I .P Pa Okoye

May his soul rest in peace. They gave him a befitting burial.

Rip pa okoye

I remember when I lost my dad..worst period of my life....God will give the family strength to bear the loss

Rip

I see preggy woman der o,anita is preggy abi na wetin I see na??Baby no2 loading#yaaaaaggggaaaahhhhhh

This is what I call going out in grand style!

Rip pa okoye

Rip

mum n Dad no
wait enjoy may their souls rest in peace.

RIP pa okoye

RIP IN PEACE FATHER OF THE GREATEST NIGERIA MUSIC STARS.

So Anita is now fairer than lola. But is none of my business

R.I.p

Je nke oma pa Okoye

See chest

R.I.P Pa Okoye....btw d fair guy in d last pix is handsome..

Naijasportscrib.com said...

RIP Chief Okoye

Aha!

Pls wht abt Juliet«Linda Take Note»?
I missed ur comment's mostly ur «Linda Take Note».

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Aha!

Pls wht abt Juliet«Linda Take Note»?
I missed ur comment's mostly ur «Linda Take Note».

Farewell mr okoye

May his soul R.I.P

SMURF said...

Of topic slightly, has anyone noticed Paul's wife going lighter by the day? She was very beautiful dark oh!!

RIP pa

R.I.P pa Moses okoye

RIP papa okoye.

May his soul continue to rest in peace.

Rip papa

Is high time we start appreciating good tins. So 4 one to carry handbag is now a crime? Security is now also a crime, they lost there father insisting of sympathising with them you are bizi lookin 4 wat to say wit ur big mouths.since u dnt like gud tins, gud tins will neva reach ur way.amen.RIP sir may ur soul rest in peace

teebabe said...

I tire for the anon o! I must comment syndrome

U guys have done well....ur dad WL be proud in heaven

Rip papa

TWITS said...

Christie, I like you o.
How can we hook up?
Am a proud Anambra Igbo guy,
based in Dubai, UAE.

Ah ah, Na waoh. People sha,plz it's ifitedunu.

RIP sir

Agu nwanyi1 said...

Dis deir Igwe must be very poor, look how poorly furnished n small his palace is! Oh RIP pa okoya

Anonymous 8 :34 na Madam Lola. E dey pain u say una carry handbags like visitors. Sense of belonging zero. Nwanyi ofe mmanu.

awwww.... Dats sad... They are now orphans...

R.I.P pa okoye........ You've played your role, now is the time for your children to play their own role in the lives of there kids. rest in the bossom of the Lord sir... rest.

LezRock via old itel mobile

Wilsoniyke said...

R. I. P

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

OKORO UPGRADED **

Rip pa okoye

RIP sir.. but why is Anita looking like an old woman in nearly the whole pix

Where is jude wife huh! Anyways not my cup of coffee!!!

RIP Mr Okoye

RIP Nwoke Ike,ijeoma oooooi

Rip papa P-square... P-square cry no more, your father will never die again...

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Rip papa P-square... P-square cry no more, your father will never die again...

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

RIP sir

RIP PA OKOYE.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Rip to PSquare daddy.

Pink Bananas said...

Rip to the dead

R u learned. A successful. Hmmmm

RIP Pa OKOYE. So who is now running this MIC business since the owner and his son passed away? Over to you Linda, investigate, thanks!

iyke cindy said...

RIP pa Okoye...
Continue to rest in d bossom of d Lord....

Linda biko st gabriel catholic church is in umunnachi not ifitedunu..post ma comment oo

Paul and Anita are obviously very close... RIP Pa Okoye

Chai I miss my home town,dis church is near my home,dts our church village,I do attend dis church

RIP sir Okoye.

RIP Pa Okoye. Linda take note!

Is it just my eyes: where is Jude's wife?