Jordan 'says it will hang all ISIS captives' if group kills Jordanian pilot captured in Syria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 January 2015

Jordan 'says it will hang all ISIS captives' if group kills Jordanian pilot captured in Syria

Jordanian pilot First Lieutenant Mu'ath Safi Yousef al-Kaseasbeh was captured by ISIS militants in December after his plane was shot down while he was conducting airstrikes over Syria. Now Jordan has threatened to kill all ISIS prisoners in their country if Mu'ath is killed by ISIS.

From Mail Online
Jordan has threatened to fast-track the execution of a would-be suicide bomber ISIS is trying to free if the terror group kills its captured pilot, it was reported today.
The government has apparently warned that Sajida al-Rishawi and other jailed ISIS commanders would be 'quickly judged and sentenced' in revenge for Muath al-Kaseasbeh's death.
It comes after a deadline for a possible prisoner swap allegedly set by ISIS passed yesterday with no clue over the fate of al-Kaseasbeh or fellow Japanese hostage Kenji Goto.

Intelligence sources said ISIS's refusal to prove that al-Kaseasbeh was alive meant any deal with the militants was doomed.

Now Jordan has reportedly stepped up its rhetoric by warning of its intent to retaliate if the negotiations end in bloodshed.

Elijah Magnier, chief international correspondent for Kuwait's Al Rai newspaper, told MailOnline: 'I have reliable contact in the Jordanian government who says a message has been passed to ISIS. It warns that if they kill the pilot they will implement the death sentences for Sajida and other ISIS prisoners as soon as possible.' 

Shortly after reports of the ultimatum emerged, Jordan issued a statement saying they were still waiting for proof that the captured F-16 pilot was still alive.  
Jordan had agreed to an ISIS demand to free al-Rishawi who failed to fulfil her Al Qaeda mission as a suicide bomber.

In return, ISIS said it would not execute the 26-year-old pilot, who was seized in December after crashing near its HQ in the Syrian city of Raqqa. 
In its latest audio recording, ISIS threatened to kill al-Kaseasbeh if a deadline was not kept for the release of al-Rishawi by dusk Iraq time yesterday - around 5.30pm (2.30pm GMT).
But it appeared to make no promises to release him, another condition the Jordanian government is demanding.
Jordan has threatened to speed up the execution of a would-be suicide bomber the Islamic State is trying to free if the terror group kills its captured pilot Muath al-Kaseasbeh, seen above in a picture being held by fellow hostage Kenji Goto in a video posted by ISIS last week demanding the release of an Iraqi terrorist.
It was not clear from the recording what would happen to Mr Goto if the deadline was missed.

58 comments:

I guess we've finally found a way around this ISIS evil.
Its better to match them force with force.

Good 4 una!!

Uche Emma said...

This is serious.

Paying them with own coin? Does it really pay?

Jst one man in exchange for many deadly terrorists? They know better sha?

@Sophia Stephen

BLAQ said...

Love Jordan's demand. Its now an Eye for an Eye

Better

SMH, at world's end!

Retarded set of humans called ISIS

May God save us from all these killings

OK na

May God save us from all these killings

yes jordan shld call their bluff. rubbish

God have mercy,,,

lets wait and see

Yep what's good for the goose is good for the gander...

Na wa oh

What joy does this animals gain inflicting pain on others abeg....... Stupid idiots....

Hmm i pray this threat dosnt aggravate into something worse.It may just be the catalyst ISIS have been waiting for to spark off a reign a terror that no human eye have ever seen!

Hmmm na waoo, isis re very wicked

Some set of confused fellow with weird ideology. Only time will tell how far they will go with all this

I like the judgement. Kill mine, i kill yours. All these isis hooligans. Tsheww.

Way to go Jordan,

Nawa ooo. Problem everywhere. God pls bring peace to de world. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Gben gben gen...When the player becomes the game.

Ok then. Simple case of do me i do you!

shollymama said...

The world is coming to an END. Terrorist every where

Islam
Islam

Vote wisely

Word Jordan. WORD. I think its time to match these retards Action 4 Action. Let's suspend modernity/civilisation this time around in order to get medieval on these bums n show em who's da BOSS.

Islam is a religion of violence.Hitler would have done the world a great favour if he had eliminated all muslims on the face of this earth instead of targeting peace loving jews.

Uwa mmebi..

Watson Williams said...

That is cool and the best option for now

Hmm...

God come to d world rescue wit all dis ISIS and their killings...

When r we going to hav peace frm all dis???
God wil definitely put them to shame@d nick of time.

These ISIS guys are damn bad...

God come to d world rescue wit all dis ISIS and their killings...

When r we going to hav peace frm all dis???
God wil definitely put them to shame@d nick of time.

I feel sorry for the Pilot, not as much as I feel for the Japanese hostage, because he was warned by many not to go to Syria..hopefully he's learn his lessons. Way to go Jordan.

I hope they haven't killed that young pilot

The world would be better without islam #all they do is violence....

Goodluck Till2019 said...

The apologist of APC, Boko Haram must fall come Feb 14, 2015.

##VoteWisely #GEJisit #GEJVictory2015

Thank you.

They had better hang those islamic idiats.....shameless religion trying to show the world why you shouldn't be part of them.....

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

Isis....another devil...

I will hold a press briefing on the situation report of this clowns

WHO EVER DAT KILLS BY D GUN SHALL DIE BY D GUN.THERE IS EXCEPTION TO DS RULE.I.E.KILLING ORDERED BY D COURT OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION

VIA LIB READER(D JURY)

Heartless Animals

well I'll call that a handsome threat

Na wa ooo wen will terrorism stop

I dey believe this pple
I like this
A tooth for tooth
Not america that will busy issuing statement up and down when this isis kill their pple

Chop Chop said...

Support...

Nice one Jordan.

Owk oo

EMEKA PLEASE hold your press conference after you have changed this to these in your last comment...clown!

This ISIS people are animals.

ISIS is evil...

This world is indeed coming to an end...

That will be good.

Peace loving jew !!! u say
If u are a christian let me tell u what there thought is abt jesus
They refer to him as a bastard and Mary has a prostitute

James Olorunosebi said...

The best responses towards extremism so far I have seen is Israel. You hit them once they hit you 12 times. They have actionable intelligence. If they haven't struck you yet its because they are respecting the rule of engagement. They know exactly where all their targets eat, sleep, poo, have sex, and know just exactly the quantity of explosive to take you and only you out even if you hide in the midst of 87 people inside computer village. Is it not then surprising that in Nigeria the same Israelis protect the President at closer quarters than the Nigerian military? Can anyone corroborate that for me? I heard it, and everyone I mentioned it to says it is true.

Really good for them.