Defence HQ explains how Chad was able to recapture Borno village from BH | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 January 2015

Defence HQ explains how Chad was able to recapture Borno village from BH

Earlier today, BBC reported that Chadian military had recaptured Malamfatori in Borno state from Boko Haram members. The Nigerian military took to Twitter this evening to explain why Chad was able to operate freely on Nigerian territory.

103 comments:

B n B said...

A welcome development... more greese

Steady said...

Up GEJ, the man is working I swear

Alhamdullilah...Tank God.

Good news...Der end has come.

Its a shame really, on Nigeria.

"It is part of the On going mission against terrorism" okay the other missions weren't? Mtwee

Boko haram wil b defeated very soon.

Frosh Chic said...

Make Easy Money Online-You can and will make up to $300 or more,just by creating your job account clicking this link...http://bit.ly/1Kc5sEi

Boko haram wil b defeated very soon.

It's such a shame that it has to be Chadian army yet in our own soil. So weird.

We want h
Those guys flushed out.. Help from any where is accepted...

Nice one, more of such news.

Story for the Gods! Always looking for an excuse....

Mtchew at least they helped Us out abi

A married couple work in different cities, he works in Abuja, she in Lagos, he goes home every weekend. Both have Facebook accounts. The wife has vowed never to date anybody on Facebook, more so that she is happily married. She even gave her hubby the impression that she does not go there frequently like others do.

One day while bored at work he playfully creates a Facebook account with a fake pix, he sends his wife a request & she adds him.
They chat regularly over 1 month, she finds him very exciting & is always looking forward to chatting with him, she began to hate weekends cos he was never available to chat. They chatted about everything and recently their chats became very sexually explicit...

Continue>>>

Are there no helicopters no more or drone to seek for the hooligans

Story, story, STORY! Once upon a time, TIME, TIME!!!

There are millions of excuses for failure.

***ECHOMASS***

Chad has been given the glory. Pls save us those excuses!

gdys said...

Na so

AKPOS SON said...

at least some good news cos am tired of all these Boko Haram news...

More Evidence Of Dbanj Being Broke Revealed In This Video....

Covering their exposed behinds DHQ.

Yusuph said...

We can clean our own mess ,,

I thought Chad is a small country compared to Nigeria.....they recapture what giant of African couldn't do....okay o

•••••QUEENMAYA•••••

Nigeria is truly a failed state.

Hmmmmmmm,

No counter statement....
Nice one and thank God for dis brotherly love.

Thank you o Chad yeye gej

Hmmmm....after multiple "tactical manouvres" by our military into Cameron when under BH attack. it's now "area of operation"...I weep for my country!

Thank God at least we need all the help we can get since our president seems incompetent...

God bless them...

win said...

Oh , good. More of this kind of news

SCAM!!!!

Story for the gods

See how the defence HQ is garnishing the infor to make it look like a combined effort.C'mon Chad deserves the credit.We always celebrate ours when they do us proud!

SHAME OF A NATION

Good......

Happy 2 know that they are on the same page.

Naija dey thr now...

#Only God can save Nigeria #

Michael said...

Why can't d nigerian army go chad d credit n commend them

Make them no cum claim d area as Cameroon do us 4 bakassi oooo.naija take note.

Always explaining.

however they finish off this war, it dont matter, so far they end it

@Osirmah said...

Nice one!! Buh not only recapture buh kill all dis Boko haram boiz jo, no need for arresting n trail again, kill at sight.......ff@Osirmah

Ok ooo. Tnk God. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Excuses always...nigeria

Thank God they didn't deny it.

gud work guys
xyz(aittyfinest)

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Boko Haram must fall. Nice work boys.

Ruthie said...

Shame suppose catch una naija military.Una no get helicopters

is this not shameful....Chadian military should further extend their operations to other areas of the state under the control of the insurgents. Make Nigerian military dey blow grammar...as if you can fight and win a war on twitter

why dey no announce am since na now wey chad don open up, abeg make dey go sidon for one side. #sippingmycoffee

Goodnews, weldone.

K

Chidinma Grace said...

Thank God is true. Even. Though d damages had been done.

Nigerians please please and please we need change in our nation Nigeria. How can chad soldiers do what our soldiers can not do? When our soldiers was number one in africa. It means our army was not equip enough that is why they can not fight BH. My people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th.

their military are able to do what we find it hard to do.
if we can't do it, outsider can do it better

their military are able to do what we find it hard to do.
if we can't do it, outsider can do it better

Who is olukolade explaining to....them don fail, them they explain...Nigeria military get pride sha

WHAT A SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME!!! NIGERIA MILITARY!!! I AM SO DISGUSTED. WHY ARE WE CALLED THE GIANT OF AFRICA THEN???? THIS IS A CLEAR EVIDENCE THAT CHAD CAN CONVENIENTLY EVADE NIGERIA AND SUCCEED WHILE OUR GOVERNMENT IS FOCUSING MORE ON ELECTION.

Thumbs up Chad

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Thank God oh

They did well

It doesn't add up. We don't want a weak leader anymore. Our military is now a pack of lions led by a confused sheep. We will soon lose the respect that other Africans give us. NIGERIANS ARE TOUGH, vote BUHARI!

thankgodshakes said...

I week for my country. where is our territorial intergrity?

Two days of airforce operations over the area but the army has to investigate before M/Fatori recapture could be confirmed. Ahhhhhh!

Nicole said...

First of all, the Defence HQ ought to be ashamed that a small country like Chad was able to take a village from Boko Haram on Nigerian soil. I don't understand why our peace keeping troupes are in other countries when there is a war going on here.
Rather than use experienced soldiers who have first hand experience in combat, we are using soldiers who probably never went to war before the Boko Haram insurgency.
Don't get me wrong, I think the local soldiers are doing their best, but I believe Nigeria can do better !
GEJ wants to bring the troupes back for the elections, so how come it has never occurred to him to bring them back to fight Boko Haram? We've got the largest number of foot soldiers in Africa for christ sake !
I think there is a lot of politics in the military!

good one Nigeria Army..

We hear!
The Chadian used nuclear weapons and superior technology to rout the Boko haram terrorists i suppose

Dear Chad,
Please send your soldiers to teach our boys how to fight, hold ground and be tactically aware. They seem to have forgotten all their training (if any)
Lessons also needed on fighting in built up areas, geneva convention, rules of engagement, leadership, equipment care to mention a few.

Unfortunately those who joined for financial reasons are a bit disappointed they actually have to fight for their money let alone their reputation (civilian beaters)

I hope its true

Una no get shame. Generals that can only lead young girls to officers mess and hotels and not their soldiers to battle.

GEJ working for where. CHAD, CAMEROON etc decided to encrunch on Nigerias territory "Bcos they observe the vaccum in leadership in Nigeria at the moment they said" with calling GEJ to the table. It's good to see that our past service to other countries is paying off but it is a shame. Countries that looked up to us re running to our aid. We need a president of action and not a weaklen nor a drunk.

And an embarrassment as well

Chad!!! Common Chad!! I just can't Deal.

Anon 11:57 u are absolutely correct...shameless people

Eastner said...

Shame on you!
U cannot deny this one,abi?

SHAME ON NIGERIAN MILLITARY

Hmmmmmm which way nigeria..........

*oparoescalade*

Hmmmmmm which way nigeria..........

*oparoescalade*

susan chukwuka said...

God will continually bless the armed forces.Amen.

Mercy seat said...

Giant of Africa... Ecomog war lords! E don happen for una door mot, una dey dey look election! Shame ... Nigeria has got all it take to deal with Boko haram. Only dem know wetin dem dey do.

What a shame , that Chad could do it & Naija can't

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda i hate lies the Nigerian army is full of lies chad liberated the village and not Nigeria Army. to compound issue Nigeria army did not even no wen chad got in killed the boko bastards and liberated the villages Nigeria army had no intel what so ever chai what a nation what a governmet

It's not an embarrassment, we need an unbiased military to fight boko harram. Most nigeria soldiers are northern hence it's been difficult getting their unbiased support XxxbarbieXxx

It is not, if you are a soldier and they send you to your village to fight a war, will you b biased or not. You will be cautious not to mistakenly hurt you own blood abi, u will even sell information to them. So using a neutral military is the only way forward. A welcome development XxxbarbieXxx

Giant of Africa couldn't bcos majority of our soldiers are northern who are biased about fighting boko harram. I'm happy we are employing the help of a neutral military. XxxbarbieXxx

It's not about being equipped only, it's about being neutral and unbiased. Nigeria military is biased hence their inability to defeat boko harram XxxbarbieXxx

We need an unbiased neutral military to defeat boko harram, it's a very good development. Good initiative to work with other countries as our military is biased because most soldiers are northerners. XxxbarbieXxx

It's was a collaboration between nigeria government, Chad government and their military. So as to get unbiased and neutral military. XxxbarbieXxx

They don't want to even fight with boko harram XxxbarbieXxx

Giant of Africa couldn't bcos majority of our soldiers are northern who are biased about fighting boko harram. I'm happy we are employing the help of a neutral military. XxxbarbieXxx