Photos from P-Square's father's burial in Anambra state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 January 2015

Photos from P-Square's father's burial in Anambra state

The Okoye brothers are burying their dad in Anambra state today. Paul Okoye shared some pics...

180 comments:

May his soul continue to rest in peace.

Hey, isn't that my friend Steve at the back?!!!

Its alrty,awaiting more pics.

May his soul eest in peace

I too like dis Paul wify

Linda plz post comments naa, its the joy of blogging not just d news, before we run away from u oooooooooooh

May his soul rest in peace.

Glad there is joy as they bury the man

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

R I P daddy psquare

!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO!!

Father said...

Congratulations P-Square... Osita Is a confirm Big Boy Lol

Father said...

Congratulations P-Square... Osita Is a confirm Big Boy Lol

R.I.P sir

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Rip 2 d dead. #happyfriday

Betty said...

Unity. Just remember not every Father gets to see their children grow up and become successful. My condolences.

Burials should be a time for final respect of the dead, Nigerians go turn am to merriment party, kill 2cows, spray 1k note, sew expensive wears, carry big artiste to perform, after everytyn the village primary school still has no seats.

*not my business tho *

Burials should be a time for final respect of the dead, Nigerians go turn am to merriment party, kill 2cows, spray 1k note, sew expensive wears, carry big artiste to perform, after everytyn the village primary school still has no seats.

*not my business tho *

RIP TO D DEAD!!!

RIP Pa Okoye, the Okoye brothers look alike sha.............and Peter abi na Paul fr d last pix, wia is ur weddng ring biko?

RIP PA

May his soul in peace...

They r orphans now..i hope they live in harmony.

RIP Pa Okoye, the Okoye brothers look alike sha.............and Peter abi na Paul fr d last pix, wia is ur weddng ring biko?

May his soul rest in peace

Dem for carry paw paw for the picture na.

@Sophia Stephen

choi see as dat one dey throway money

#LIBBOO
I WILL RATHER BE SELF MADE

all white everytin...rip pa okoye

missvee

Anambra the home enriched with fine girls and guys.....hehehe!!! Love my state!!!! R.I.P to their father....I can see paul and wife performing the traditional dance

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

Tee babe said...

When did their dad die? Didn't know. My condolences to the Okoye family. My advice to them is to be more prayerful n pray against every agent of death that wants to hinder them from enjoying God's blessings in their lives. Amen!

Tokis eze asuru said...

May his soul rest in perfectpt. Peace

tnk God for them

Abekey victoria said...

Rip pa okoye

Where's Lola?cos she's not ibo abi?

Amablaze said...

Rip to dier dad n pray God gives dem d fortituute to bear d loss..amen..meanwhile Linda ders a serz accident by ijora road ohh,dnt tink any1 wld survive it.its btw a truck n hilux car n den lik 3small cars..pls confirm it ohh.cldnt snap cos I was in a bus n it's causing serz traffic..

May his soul RIP

Where's Lola?cos she's not ibo abi?

Eya.....RIP Mr Okoye

eka said...

so sorry 4 their loss, may their pa rest in peace..........

As in dem no build house 4 villa????!! Just saying sha #lipssealed

Goodluck Till2019 said...

RIP PAPA. You died well with the "men them" you and your wife left behind

chimamanda said...

Yep, that is how its done. Tradition at its best. The wife and kids carry the photos of their father and cries Nnam o, nnam o, as they dance, whilst the ankra materials are strewn on her (wife's) shoulders. Onya o. God rests his soul. Amen.

RIP Pa Okoye

Aww. So this guys have lost both parents. RIP to him.

Kem-i said...

Heaven and hell is real, what will we be remembered for?

Bella j said...

Eyah
May his soul find rest amen.

Mz Naija said...

Wow1!Anita Okoye is BEAUTIFUL!

mikkyjanec said...

money good. this one nah party dey go do say nah burial. RIP

BLAQ said...

May His soul continue to rest in peace

Rip pa Okoye

Kem-i said...

Heaven and hell is real, what will we be remembered for?

Rip sir

May his soul RIP......

Money speaking

Rip Pa okoye.

ok.

Abeg! I Need my Own Husband Joor. Up on the blog. www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Chikata Chidinma said...

RIP PAPA OKOYE..

C hw paw paw look lik a son to dem, is well, rip fada

kendra okoye said...

Rip

Uche Emma said...

Julz Cakes said...

wre is madam lola

Cynthia Iyede said...

Eeyah. Its well. RIP papa

respect urself said...

Safe journey pa Okoye ,may your soul rest in peace , Amen .

omowunmi okunti said...

May the soul of their father rest in peace, amen...

Good to know!

R.I.P papa Okoye

Lol. I don't understand oh, it looks more like a celebration

Miss world, b4 na ur mate dey there

hahah..@first glance,tot paw paw was Cameron ie peter or paul's son..lol..

oiza said...

cool! she's beatiful

P square sowie 4 d losse of ur father..may his soul RIP.

RIP...
Wish them well.

May okoye soul rest in peace. Amen

Rip sir

So sad for them

Do u care for some?

RIP Pa Okoye.

Nawa oh Osita Iheme is bleaching. Rip daddy P-square.

Odi ara, them should be crying on their father's burial not to be spreading money like sumone is doing traditional wedding. What is wrong wth those guyz? Kia!!!

=CYNTHIA commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Psqaure sowie 4 d loose.

kpekpeduke said...

Awww P square now orphans!RIP Pa Okoye.

sarah said...

RIP to Mr Okoye.

*Addicted to linda ikeji's blog*

sarah said...

RIP to Mr Okoye.

sarah said...

RIP to Mr Okoye.

Choi...how Lola yoruba woman go shout"nnamee!!

OJAI baby said...

May he rest in peace

Linda too sharp, see how she just grap am on instagram
#Rip

Pawpaw sef follow

GHOSTFACE said...

na wa oo

Hop say dem wear pin for der body cos igbo pple no dey lik see der pple progress.igbo pple sha

Ju Suppy fun Suppy joor

Hope you are not criticizing our culture #Igbotic ➡LindaIkejiBlogClassRep_♥♥

Pawpaw struggling to appear in the pics. Rip to the dead

Anita is such a beauty

rip pa Okoye .

My sister i tell u,money rules d world, anybody dat says otherwise na winch

Pawpaw...I sight u

Nna eh ehh... ana agha akwa... remembering my Granny's burial... Anambra has got a rich culture sha. RIP Pa Okoye

MOTOLA said...

NA ONLY PAUL WIFE WAKA COME, PETER'S WIFE NKO

Paw-paw no dey pity himself see where he go stand?! Na because of am cameraman shoot from up to down instead of portrait!

May his soul rip

Nice nice. Y d other one no comot him forest hair

Cedar said...

Where is lola ? Hehe

honestly am stil shocked at dis man death...he was lookng so healthy durin her dota's weddng at asaba....no news of his ailment nd d nxt tin is his death....nawaooo rip pa okoye.God knows best...mr &mrs okoye gone widin 2yrs of interval wen dey r abt 2begin reap heavily d fruits of dia labours....nawa 4d evil tin called.... DEATH! (miss LIBly Addicted)

Those hollandaise clothes God knows how much money they would have paid. Igbo tradition you must have money otherwise hian

Eeya for them so more father and mother.

RIP to Pa Okoye.

beautiful Anita... RIP pa Okoye

Engee said so via Techno

Rip papa

RIP papa okoye

iyin said sooooooo

RIP papa okoye

iyin said sooooooo

Paul has added weight. Anita is takin care of him. Rip pa okoye

Hmmm!. RIP MR. Okoye!.... Life Continues... Bless d P-square.

KINGING said...

Do they spray money in burials too? Naija my nation I hail thee

RIP. MR. Okoye!.. Life Continues.

C as dat 1dey chuck head in dat 1st pix jus 2b in square pixs! Hehe

This "shorty" spoil the groupie pix. lols.

Where is Lola? Or is she not yet accepted

RIP to him. Many pple showed up

cheeketo said...

see dat akin and pawpaw guy

R.I.P Parle

rip

Yea he can 'cos hardwork pays

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Rip to their dad

Big eyes.. Na only the money trill u Abi.. Ole

prettiyz said...

Rip sir

RIP Pa Okoye

Anita wud soon b lighter than lola sef

choii se money oh..abeg bros peter give me smal as sister linda no wan show me some love..

Rest in peace pa okoye

Was d man rily old?if yes d smiles I'm seeing on their faces r okay,then if not it's a funeral I wonder y it looks like a traditional marriage ceremony

RIP papa

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

See Paul de dance traditional music,lol

RIP Mr Okoye

Looool, c pawpaw oo...btw paul's wife is beautiful n classy...linda abeg post ma comment, no dey use am eat abacha!

White in the building lol...may his soul rest in peace

Busy posting pictures while ur father is laid to rest.

Osafele Fredrick said...

Both friends all in white dress<<<>>>RIP Pa Okoye...God will always be with you.

Money gud o. Dis kind tin person no dey cry

CHERRY said...

RIP Pa Okoye!

i hope none invited folks didnt show up there..

Instead of mourning their dead, they are busy wasting money. Very unfortunate.

Adieu nnaochie

Tega said...

Why is Pauls wife bleaching? Jelous of Lola? She used to be a very black beauty.

Why is Paul's wife bleaching?

May his soul rest in peach

McLord Peters said...

Congratulations in a burial? Congratulations to a deceased? Nna idikwa mean ooo.

McLord Peters said...

Since its not your business, look for your business and mind it. They've got the money, let them spend it. Anyway sha na busibody de worry u.....

McLord Peters said...

Since its not your biznes, why don't u luk 4 ur biznes and mind it? Anyways na buzibody de worry u.

Where is Lola?

They celebrating his life on earth fool.

take heart the okoyes.. RIP to their father

Peter's son, I swear that what I thought too

May his soul continue to rest in peace...Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

father 3:44.. which one be congratulations kwa

Inukwa...abochakwara yaa ogodoo.
Rest in peace

RIP Daddy Square...

<<100%Nigerian>>

Rip

Lola was also there. Maybe she was busy somewhere. We were all on the same flight

Omalichanwa said...

@anonymous 6:20pm Anita was never black ooo neither is she bleachibg. Pple be forming familiarity when you ain't even 1 inch anywhere close to them.

RIP 2 de dead.nice pix. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

That p square wife fine o...That girl na 'LINDA'

Lol before I opened the pic I thot it was peters son.

Beautiful wifey said...

Like ur in my mind she use to have very lovely brown skin.complex is bad

yes... celebration of a life well spent, the igbos have a unique way of performing funeral rites

Danz said...

Annon 6:20, stop saying what u don't know, that's how u people just hate for no reason, she has never ever been dark, that has been her complexion right from when I knew her in secondary school, bad belle people!

Oh, the Steve must be the body guard in that picture. Hahahahha. Just pulling ur legs o. Abeg, no curse me. ;)

Paw paw just looked like his great grand child 'lol' Rip Pa Okoye

kkfox said...

Africans believe it's an abomination for parents to bury a child. If you live to see your children till your grey, then celebrate

Congratulations on a successful burial! The burial was a success that's why he is congratulating them.lol Depends on how you see it Tho

Lots to do in life...

All seen.

Deedee said...

DO D OKOYE BRODAS EVER WEAR WEDDING RING? MSCHEWW

Rip