Massive queue for kerosene after it goes from N130 to N50 per litre | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 January 2015

Massive queue for kerosene after it goes from N130 to N50 per litre

Here are exclusive pictures of massive queue at NNPC filling station on Kudirat Abiola way, Oregun Lagos. Kerosene is now selling at N50.00 per litre from N130.00. See more photos after the cut...

146 comments:

SANDRA said...

Nigeria

Is becos of the election. Hope it will remimd that way. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

So this was possible & they chose 2 suffer nigerians. I want any other président but GEJ. However also not GMB. Sigh!

Lol.. Safety first

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

Hopefully fights wont erupt.

Ok....nice move jona

Buhari is solely behind this... APC!!! Sai Buhari......

Lol..politics tho.....u ain't gonna win still blockhead

Vote Buhari 4 change

Dis is a surprise ooooooooooo 50 watin

7F098C19 said...

Jesus. Am turning back to stove cooking. Engr Emy

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Business for retailers,Jona u do well

GEJ till 2019

!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO!!

GEJ... Is at WorK, Pls do d same for "Orijin"

Gud

GEJ... Is @ work, Pls do d same for "Orijin"

Now, this is d real change

Wow! Can you blame them?

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Chai Nigerian's love cheap things lol

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick

All for 2015 General Election.

Peejay said...

For real? The price has been slashed? Wow!

Na election promo ?

Jona Jona I can figure out your plan, na now you wan do everything you were supposed to do in d last 6years? Deriss god o! Linda take note!

Goodluck is working...

B.S. said...

SIMPLE DESPERATION. We want Buhari/Osinbajo

win said...

Thank God for the reduction in price but they should make it available also. The queue is quite much.

Now that election is around the corner suddenly kerosine can be sold at N50.was that not the offical price.change is hear to stay. The fear of APC.

Lolz, trust ppl now... Some will even come with a GP Tank

Jona strategy is working ooo.....i wont still vote 4 him cos its already too late

Trust Nigerians to always rush for everything

We need people oriented policies. This is good though i smell something

LOL U KNW TRUST NAIJA

#LIBBOO
I WILL RATHER BE SELF MADE

Lol naija I hail o

Please they should postpone this election because I can see so many benefit attached to it

N50 per litre is it everywhere or Lagos xclusively.....who no want cheap things....trust Nigerians

•••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

SWAAG said...

BUT THIS COUNTRY SHA... WHY ARE THEY QUEING NA ...LIKE SAY THE PRICE WOULD GO BACK UP.... KAI...WHAT WOULD HAPPEN TO THAT WOMAN WHO SELLS kerosine at the road side and has invested so so much on her current stock?...what a pity....

wonderful..when did d price drop? hmmm..nice one sha................................#KingOfKings #6God

Basic necessity still scares

samexgist said...

Lol I trust lagosians awoof brekete

Olamide now selling T-shirts

Shit. ....very bad.....its too cheap

Lol niger n awoof eeeh

Lol.

Yes o, b4 d price flips

charles ems said...

I pray they sustain it at price!

Prudence Muna said...

Politics ooo.Get as much as u can,we don't c this everyday.

omobaba said...

I pray the price reduction is permanent.

people want to start keep huge gallons on kerosene in the house again

Honestly Gej will be doing us lots of good if these prices of fuel and kerosene can be retained even after the election. Wicked nigerians have resorted to over dilluting their fuel just to sell for 87naira. Nawah.

You can't blame anybody, from 130 to 50 naira is quite a steep fall, no one knows how long that will last before government change their minds, AGAIN!

ogeee said...

Nigerian don suffer for dis country! Shai der s godooo

in as much as GEJ administration bad,he is still a good man.res ipsa loquitur#GEJ2019

via LIB READER

na wahh oooo
The Lumdy Blog Review|Throw Backs:Serena Williams Dazzles in Bikini Following French Open Win in 2013

Pdp!! I hail thee. Campaign is getting dramatic... Feb 14th drawing close. *lab scientist*

Wow! Dats some good news

Wow. 50naira? Daz very gd... 9ja is really getting gd. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

less than 3 weeks to election, kerosene now N50. is good to have a very strong opposition party in democracy. so who has been eating the N70/ltr subsidy since 6yrs now? nigeria government is a total fraud.

Good they get it now. It's what elections bring.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Unbelivable!!!!

Kisses oooooo linda,catch it.

Wow
What's a huge reduction

So the price can come down?! Maybe we should legislate to have elections every year since Nigerians only get freebies from the govt around this periods....

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Naija. Na comedy country I swear

All for election....Let d masses enjoy it while it last

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Can you see?.....@Good luck Jonathan is working

#shinesTeeth#

Dividend of having two strong political parties in Nigeria. Thank God

Best Masticating Juicer Review said...

only God can safe this nation what we produce from our soil yet we suffer from it,God help Us enough is enough let stand up nigerian.

Abeg they shld buy nd save for rainy days, cos after 14th Feb, they price will hipe again. Na campaign

Heaven on Earth

Abeg they should reduce the price of gas too and the women storing Kerosene becos is now cheap should be very careful of fire

GEJ is wicked so kero can be sold for #50 dat he as bn allowing d poor masses to suffer, becos of election he has reduced d price.hmmmm! Which way Nigeria

May be so called Ayo Fayose will call it work of Jonathan .....ode oponu

enjoy while it lasts, after the election and all then they all back to square one

Humphrey said...

Every body trying to grab as much as they can, cus it might not b for long. Smiles na to buy am full house or warehouse lol

Hahahahahhahaha jonathan na u get this hand oooooo, sham in deed so without election it wont be sell at that price sham sham propaganda

One of these 2 things is going on -

Goodluck is trynna look good to get more votes

Goodluck already knows he can't win so he's trynna make buhari look bad by leaving some 'Savage' pattern!

Nnpc in Owerri have always been selling Kerosene 50naira. People don't patronise them cos of the long queue. So is not a new thing. Just that independent marketers decided not to sale @ d actual price per litre

elo tasha said...

Jona u try for this one,its not sold for that amount in warri oo

tinuke aruna said...

ok now. GEJ till 2019

Ppl still use kero?

that's NNPC station it has always been N50 and the queue is always so.

#Linda's give away

Lol....who no like better thing.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

#50 naira, me  did not hear o... Politics ehn! They will increase it..

Nigerians no wan dull o
Even when they were selling 50
We were still buy 120 to 130
So e no affect my side
But lemme wait and see if price will reduce

chinero said...

Linda when eve nnpc retail outlets have dpk it's always sold for 50 naira..its only sold for 130 at independent marketers stations and major marketers...

God b blessed...
It so interesting to knw dat kerosene price is low and I pray it remain so.

This is one of d major tin dat d masses enjoy far more than d fuel reduction dat has little or no difference.

choi..see queue oooo

God b blessed...

This is one of d major tin dat d masses enjoy far more than d fuel reduction dat has little or no difference.

God b blessed...

It's all a scam......... I don't support anyone but GEJ is just using it as bribe. Rydar things

choi..see queue ooo

#Linda's give away

Goodluck is working

And I bought mine for 125 last week o. Chai!

Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people weak up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ok, good 4 kerosene users. #happyweds

Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people weak up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

A nation immersed in crude oil yet its people can't benefit from it in real sense smh.

didimayanra said...

All because of the election..everything will go back to normal when he wins

Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people wake up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

pro-jet said...

e be like say na kerosene sure pass now...no be to go pack my cylinder one side be dis...

Who no like beta?

OKORO UPGRADED **

Chidinma Grace said...

Poverty isn't good o. God pls save us o

pro-jet said...

naija don dey make sense o...I see better days only if gej continue

ALL NA WASH,UNA GO PAY BACK TRIPPLE DOUBLE AFTER ELECTION....AKA.....UNWASHED

Hope the price last forever.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

mira said...

For how long?

umoh Linda said...

Who says GEJ is not working? Chaiiiii sai Jona till 2019 jorrrr oooooo

Vee said...

E go reach next year before enter taraba, my friend still bought it 130/1lt this evening.

godson onyekuru said...

LETS ALL BUY OOO!b4 it goes back to N200 PER LITRE

Goodluck Till2019 said...

GEJ is working. Vote for continuity.

But there was never a time NNPC sold fuel for 130. It has been 50 ever since

So this possible all this while

Y de like to suffer us like this nah? See queue, na same thing happen when dem reduce just N10 for fuel oh

GEJ nor go purge us with oshofree things o. Please, don't be kind now to be cruel after the elections.

I guess they all want to enjoy d reduction bcos it might be increased after election

Omo why won't they queue wen the thing is cheap and we can't trust nigerian government dem fit raise am again nxt week say oil price has increased again

Me too!
But no, this dumb APC failed to listen... voting GMB is like taking Nigeria, a century backward while voting GEJ means "let the suffering continue"

<< LIB Addict >>

Few days poverty alleviation .

GEJ till 2019

GR8BABE said...

Good!!! Gas nko?

hmmm... plane tickets should go down as well!

Honestly speaking they should bring down the price joor.

Bros gej has nailed it #political propaganda

a very desperate move from a very clueless leader,
just because of election you are not doing something you ought to have done years ago!!!

i am still voting for buhari

Exactly my thought. This government is fraud.

cheeii make i carry keg ooo cuz gas don finish *RUNNING

Is it temporary or permanent

Who is GEJ fooling. Kerosene is meant 2 sold 4 20#. Dis man is screwed. Last year we heard abt spending millions on stove. Pls who has. Benefited 4rm it? We av suffered enough. Say No 2. GEJ.

kayPee said...

Kerosene cheaper than petroL in this corrupt society? Clueless government, whose idea was it?...since I can mix kero of N50 with pet of N87, then I can sell my kero for N87..it simply means more kerosene could be mix with little petrol and be sold into cars..*sick*...now 1has to be careful of the pet you get for cars.

stella O said...

They should reduce fuel to the same amount Jo

Deedee said...

TILL WHEN?

hmmm! so d price can actually comes down.. anyway I shal go get my own asharp b4 dey increase am again. GO, I go LOL Lobatan. Sure He's govt will loose alot with d price down

You are an idiot..I bet u cant afford it at 130 naira...always saying shit...attention seeker oshi..