Did Funke Akindele shade Toyin Aimakhu last night? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 January 2015

Did Funke Akindele shade Toyin Aimakhu last night?

Something happened last night but I was too tired to write it ...and then I woke up this morning and almost forgot about it. *sigh*. I may be reaching and Funke may not have been referring to Toyin but let me tell you what happened and you decide for yourself.

It's not news that Toyin Aimakhu and Funke Akindele don't see eye to eye. If you Google, you will find a few posts of reports of the two actresses beefing each other. In fact, sometime in 2013, Toyin tweeted at an 'aunty Agbaya' who was going around tarnishing her image. Toyin made reference to herself being married while the 'Agbaya' was single and jumping around. This was a few months after Funke Akindele's marriage ended. (Read here). A lot of people felt Toyin was referring to Funke.

Well, yesterday after news hit social media that Toyin Aimakhu's marriage to Adeniyi Johnson had crashed, Funke went on instagram and posted what you see above and under it she wrote "Yes, You!" with two tongue out smiley.

Many of her followers immediately picked up on it and accused her of shading Toyin because her marriage had also failed. When fans criticized her for the post, Funke Akindele removed it but not before I screen-grabbed it. So that's happened. You think it had to do with Toyin?

204 comments:

1 – 200 of 204   Newer›   Newest»

Lol!

Definitely, slim shady!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Loool...i think she was...y r women always bringing dwn oda women

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Na dia matter..

Ntoooorrr.

Princess Deedee said...

Lol..hapi Sunday

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Well if it abt toyin den am disappointed in sisi jenifa she of all pple shld knw aw it hurt 4 one's marriage to hit d rock.
Davido's GF

Tot as much too. Funny pple

MAKE UP TO N50K MONTHLY FROM THIS SIMPLE AND NEW IDEA. CLICK HERE AND SEE IT NOW !!!

Tit 4 tat. Ntoooorrr

One one. He who laughs last, Laughs best.

Daralohi said...

I agree wit u linda,she wz shading toyin,funke shuld sit down jare,pot calling kettle black.

Miss indomie says so.

It's there cup of coffee not mine...

That's not a good one. Well since they are not in good terms, everything they write or say is referring to the other.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Dave Mide said...

Lmao ....Jenifa and her drama! if they dont do this, your job wouldnt be easier na Linda abi.

Both of them should make peace!! Watsup wit d beefing

From the timing, it has to do with Aimakhu.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Hahaha Lindiway u sef,u 2like amebo

Julz Cakes said...

Hmmmmm. I wouldn't know what's up between them so I won't judge.

Awwww......linda you are always happy @ people's downfall all in the name of blogging.......and as for funke maturity matters in all things...if marriage easy why you linda no go marry or why dint funke stay in her husband's ouz.....when dere was rumours abt Tiwa's break up linda you never posted anything about it but when Ini edo had issues wit her marriage....you were so eager to post and talk about it now it's Toyin's turn....you are happy abi....if you like don't post my message ooo

Favoured said...

that wld b petty of her if she did....it's well

Even if it was nko??? She owes no one an answer! Why did she even take it down sef? Abeg free her jare. Live and Let others live

Bella j said...

An eye for an eye. .. kikikiki

Olusoji said...

Well that was not clear on whom she was refering to. But it might but not healthy to Jump to hasty conclusion.

i guess so...women and their wahala though lol!

Hehe its possible o.Instead of consoling each other as co-divircees,they'd rather shade and cuss one another!

All this yoruba actresses sef...uncivilized!

Their fucking p nt mind... To be at peace wit urself is to forgive and move on... Dats d secret guys... If u hold grudges u r literally hurting urself so wats d point! Common guys... Let go off dat shit and save urself d trouble of damaging ur hither to swt life....#comonsense.

ZULLYMAMMAN said...

Linda u too like Amebo

Drama every were, happy sunday y'all, church was awesome

Life is never a bed of Roses.... If Toyin shaded Funke when her marriage parked because she(Toyin) was still married, I don't see any reason why Funke should not have d last laugh...Human beings sef, oya now wey her own marriage don park, make I see mouth wey she go use yarb person.

sanky said...

Is tit for tat really the best .
What separates
the massively loved chief Emeka Oti MBA of LP from the current gang of elitist politicians under APGA, PDP, APC. All Abians are now saying "Our mumu Don do". Never again will anyone deceive us into voting for any elitist who doesn't care just by giving us peanuts and then end up stealing 8yrs from us. The time for progressive change in ABIA is now.by
Abians are saying "its LP or nothing".

Definitely had to do with Toyin! Too much of a coincidence and why else would she remove the post after criticism? Not nice of her though, she's definitely an agbaya!

omobaba said...

What goes around comes around.

Oluwa blogget ikeji!!!! Well,i don't like assumptions, cos it cud b wrong! D truth is,only funke knows wat she's referring too! Hopefully it ain't toyin

Goziem Oh LORD said...

It wrong for to indirectly making fun of her

Funny people. Keep beefing yourselves o! Both actresses are my favourite tho!

sanky said...

What separates the massively loved chief Emeka Oti MBA of LP from the current gang of elitist politicians under APGA, PDP, APC. All Abians are now saying "Our mumu Don do". Never again will anyone deceive us into voting for any elitist who doesn't care just by giving us peanuts and then end up stealing 8yrs from us. The time for progressive change in ABIA is now.by
Abians are saying "its LP or nothing".

Pls Linda,can I have funke akindele name on instagram

One good turn deserves another mode activated.

You just got served, na wa for them n drama

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Hmmmm,be very careful what you say to others because you don't know what holds tomorrow for you.

Yes shes shedding toyin ..... well that's why its called beef .... pick on the most down times of one anoda

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

Shame on funke,unlike her Toyin did all she could to have a happy marriage, but unfortunately, her hubby is a useless son of a slut.

Hahahahahahahaha!!! Yes oo ! She was actually referring to toyin... Na turn by turn! Am bt surprise sha

Oh no, dats bad of her if she meant it

Yea sure, guess she was referring to toyin aimakhu. This is what Psquare called Do me I do you.

CELEB said...

Ok na

Women can embarrass themselves sha...

Ounpe at Toyin aimaku...me sef follow say ntorrrrrrrrrr!!! no one knws tomorrow....God of those of olding days na hin dey Tey b4 hin catch person,God of dis ddayz na sharp sharp

well first no dey pain na second dey pain pass

it has everyfin 2 do wit her

Let them keep making a fool out of demselves...

JimCaddy's Blog said...

Hahahahaahahahahah!!!!!!!! yORUBA women and issues ehn...

win said...

Two wrongs cannot make a right. Maybe toyin mocked funke first but she should have ignored her because right now both of them are caught in the game of immaturity.

Hmmmm. Women can hate for Africa. We r supposed to help uplift eachother not tear each other down.

lol...jenny wicked ooo

Toor.it well

Of course it's for her considering wat u wrote...funny tho

Don't usually find this ish hilarious, bt this is fuckin dope in a karma ish way. Ha ha ha. Ntorr. Ha ha ha ha. Jst feel like laughin Mugambo style. Still feel bad her marriage packed up cos dude strictly anti divorce.

Well I can't say if she's referring to her or not but with what u said concerning Toyin shading funke back then I think it might be her... I knew she won't last

..the last time she called her husband are small God lol.... mtchew who are they deceiving lol

Haaaaaaaa 2 agbaya wey no knw dem selves.

Yoruba people too they gossip and quarrel...#don't get me wrong# not my biz anywayS...

Thats live.....

Hmmm now I went to read the formal post she where she was condemning funke thinking she is gonna stay in hers for life time. One thing in life pple don't know, neva you laugh at ur neighbor becos you are at the top. You neva can't tell where you gonna be tomorrow because when it comes to marriage girls are something else, always mocking their neighbors with it

Even tata knows dis one. It must be her.

LIFE ENCOUNTERS said...

lol. make dem no rest. mtcheeeew.

What are u up to? BORED? Need a gud laugh?
If you need a pick me up, click this link
LIFE ENCOUNTERS

@ Linda na how that one take affect the outcome of this forthcoming elections nau?.

I don't think Funke did bad, sabi na Toyin first do d yarbis thing. Though I like dis ladies dy. Linda take note!

SunnyBriggs. said...

Sounds like it does have to do with Toyin. Anyways, she had it coming. Lolz @ NTorr.

Oladimeji said...

Their cup of origin.

If she deleted it , clearly had something to do with her

elovi said...

Dunno. Abeg na dem sabi

xquisite said...

Karma! It is well

B4 nkor? My dear..there's no victory being happy over other people's misfortune. .Funke, be matured n try act ur age. Bye!

Na confirm agbaya she be

*Tspark*

Let's mind our businesses ,stop assuming and leave them alone ***

#Abbytohxoft

They should chill joor..it means Funke was praying for d marriage to crash.

World people sef..but funke didn't add any name na abi..fans can b foolish @ tyms sha..

Lolls! See gobe

One bad turn deserves another!!!
Emmyleo of Malaysia

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Nigerian women can be extremely bitter and childish. Yes Toyin was wrong but why not take the high road and uplift and support your fellow female. Tufia!

OMG!WOMAN said...

She has every right to shed her. To yin did it first. So why are fans attacking her. Serves To yin right.

what goes around comes back around, is all there is to say lindy.but how is a failed marriage a reason to mock anyone? I don't know o.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

ETHAN said...

Loooool @ d ntoor why wld toyin shade her

MyName said...

That's happened? Wtf Linda pls proofread b4 u post!

No shade

Preciousgirl said...

Hahahahhaha...now two aunty agbayas.Lmao

elo tasha said...

Children na the two of them be

kblyte said...

They are birds of a feather, so I pity none of them

princess said...

We wait as d story unfold.. but a message to Toyin.. he who lives in a glass house does not throw stone.. cos what goes around may come around.. not nice to mock pple dowfall..

Don't care, their biz

Chai Linda, asari gba ka ute, Idiegwu. Not funny at all what adults do this days.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

NiKi Posh said...

Hehehe, na wa o!

Birds of the same feather.. ...?

Lols...Their cup of tea

Since she no mention anybdy name
It might as well just be an ordinary post
Lol.,.

Hahahahaha......funke z quite a case!

Maybe yes maybe no!!!

Miss Ferragamo said...

Their cup of tea!

Who shade u,shade am back no problem.Life goes on!

First to do no de pain na second to do de pain pass!!!

What goes around comes around. Honestly speaking Toyin lack home training. She suffered from a disease of mouth diarrhea. She talks senseless too much. She is clueless when it comes to relationship..... "hunnnnn" I wish she has a good adviser to let her know that you don't share your secret in public, you always covered it to yourself and loved ones.
Funke is totally free to express her freedom

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Ahahhahahahahaha
He who laugh last laugh best
Na dem sabi abeg make una dey stay husband house ooooooooo

Gud for dem

hahaha very funny am really enjoying both of their childish play(julietnnedu@facebook.com)

Datss y u shldntt shade aanybody...becos ur in dis position today doessnt mean Itss alll gon b ggood...u insulted her n now ur in d ssamme situation! Well Toyin dis is a ggood reasson y u shld work on ur marriage!

Amebo.com

Yes na, if u leave in a glass house dnt throw stones, change is d only constant thing, wat goes arnd comes arnd, there re certein things u dnt use to cuss people most especially not being married, childless and poverty, cus when things want to change in dis areas? E go do u like magic

Ike Ani said...

This is serious. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Na diar cup of tea

Lol... This Linda funny die. Amebo of life

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

If dis is true, den am dissapointed @Funke, cos  rily liked her even wen she chose to marry a married thug.. But dis is too much...

Ghen Ghen! Dis is d part two of anty Agbaya that featured Toyin Aimakhu in 2013. #celebandwana-becelebdramaeveryday#

seunLondon said...

Am disappointed in Funke If that is the case #SeunLondon

I think it's their business
#flips my Natural hair and continue sipping my lucozade boost!

what's wiv all dis celebs and failed marriages gan....I would ve said u can't eat ur cake and ve it buh Omotola is eatings hers largely nd having jara on it...anyway may God see dem thru... http://www.cashripe.com/?id=kella02 Check out this site,easy way to earn dollars...Its real

Abdul Mk said...

lols childish.. jst saying

Ceemij said...

First to do no dey pain. Na second to do, na im pain pass. they are now on the same page. Same cheating accusations by their spouses begets them.

If they lyk, they can fight and tear each oda apart! Its dia business! Ain't gonna break a sweat 4 dem hoes!

Thisondobabe says : Na tit for tat, that's life for you , men ain't reliable especially if they are married to celebs so if you make fun of somebody be careful so the same person does not do same to you .
Unna two face unna work and be each other's friend look very well and don't look down on any man as long as he has the potentials , wish both of you luck next time .

Swaggcino said...

First to do no dey pain nah last to do.::. Dat one dey bite

Funke shade her more. Dis is not enof.

Ok so what do you want us to do about it now?

I think that no one should make fun of a failed marriage. Thats so wrong

Is possible,a failed marriage is nt sometin u joke or make jest of,a failed relationship is better than a failed marriage

As much as I don't support or pray for broken marriage and I wish she can settle de differences btw herself and husband, I know Toyin called for this. @Toyin you see why you don't make mockery of another person especially at their low moment? Funke has the last laugh now so don't take it hard...ntorrrrr

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

Who else other than d latest single lady or woman dat just got broke up wit her hubby.

Dat is y is not good for those that reside in d glass house to throw stones.

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

Who else other than d latest single lady or woman dat just got broke up wit her hubby.

Swt Lad said...

No need to mock each other abeg.

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

Linda...
Capital YES!!!

who cares

#LIBBOO
I WILL RATHER BE SELF MADE.....

Ans 2 dz question ll b made available after d election coz right Now I'm so so worried of where I ll run 2 4 safety come feB 14th

He who leaves in glass house......

PakoBoti said...

well u know wt they say about wt goes around

Damilola said...

She wouldn't have removed it if it doesn't have anything to do with Toyin.... I pray Toyin and her husband settle their differences

Damochedxb said...

Let them keep up with their life drama, its entertaining truth be told. I dont have nothing against the shade, its just a broken marriage, atleast nobody died.

She was right to do dat cos toyin started it

It is nt fair 2funke 2 shade her that way

Dats wrong 2 do,if d story is true

If funke is referring to Toyin then she is very stupid , I'm sorry to say , by the way Toyin is far far better after all she didn't break someone home or had big wedding like her, I really feel sorry for Toyin , she tryed all she could unlike funke idiot that keep breaking people's home , I kind of hate that girl now , linda tell her to get a life and stop insulting Toyin

Lol! An eye for eye! Linda u ehn?

i believe Funke is more mature and intelligent than that

Crystal Bloom said...

do me i do u

before nko

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

O mehn, dis is serious o. #lindagiveawayonmymind

@Toyin did it first....so na 50/50

As much as I love @Toyin so much....but na she first start am

@Tonto dike...remember say u shade @Genevieve say na perpetual single... Don't worry....u sef...u go hear am....you called @Genny eternally single....

Yours is coming.....@Genny don win....she has a child..... Ur own I pray God have mercy on u and make u smile before u commit suicide and kill yourself.... God forbid!!!

Do me I do u..God no go vex

"Heaven on earth!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

@Toyin did it first....so na 50/50

As much as I love @Toyin so much....but na she first start am

@Tonto dike...remember say u shade @Genevieve say na perpetual single... Don't worry....u sef...u go hear am....you called @Genny eternally single....

Yours is coming.....@Genny don win....she has a child..... Ur own I pray God have mercy on u and make u smile before u commit suicide and kill yourself.... God forbid!!!

Do me I do u..God no go vex

"Heaven on earth!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

OYO

I have known toyin from her ibadan days with a big bad mouth. She deserves all that has come her way and even more. Watch how you bad mouth others Bcos it might be your turn next, Smilly with tongue out to her.

Hmm! Linda olofofo
****Honey Bunch******

It could be anybody...... Assumption is d mother of failure

If she really did dz..then she's Anty Agbaya truly..rbsh..i jez pray toyin's marriage hasn't failed too...cos both of them seem so much in luv

Lmfao

Their issue.,.........

Okoro upgraded**

Another drama loading
Make all the old lady go siddon somewhere, make we see road

Hahaha @Ntorr. Thought it's an igbo language. My Mummy use to tell me Ntorr when I was small, and would cry so much. Funke! Funke!

Dani said...

If it did good for her

AUNTY LINDA WHEN YOU KNOW EVERYTHING WHY ARE YOU ASKING US AGAIN?

People will always throw shade at one another..

Their headache

AMIJEZ said...

na dem wahala be that. not good to laugh at anyone's misfortune,it can come to you anytime anyday.

Zoë said...

Definitely it's Toyin she is shading. What goes around comes around.

Hahahahahaha it's soooo for Toyin. No marriage is ever perfect, any marriage can crash.so you don't. Mock anybody from a faiIed marriage. It's 1-1.

obiora said...

When men where kids, we said stuff like : first to do no dey pain....blah blah

All this nollywood actresses are not marriage material. They prefer jumping from one bed to another all in d name of vanity, to acquire earthly things.....they shouldn't bother to marry cos they're all disgrace to marriage institution..

Oh whatever she do. I like her

Do me I do u...hehehe

stop fueling gossip Linda. there are burning issues. your blog is getting to be like national enquirer

Dont care much

AJ said...

Ok. And how has this observation added to ur bank accant? Mstchww, lmao. Ewu. Read news n gerrout if u cannot jst go wit d flow. But NOOOO u must comment. Issokay.
But thanks for visiting LIB n commenting....adding to the number of views and to Linda's bank accant #laughingInSwahili #Shoki

Na there biz bee that......hehehe.

. Hypocrites that expect her not to say anything, can u practice such self restraint too? If Toyin was talking to her earlier on then serves her right! If Toyin wasn't talking to her then Funke wasn't talking to Toyin too.

Fool. U too aren't u happy?

Very funny.

If Funke is talking about Toyin, I am not disappointed cuz Toyin was supposedly calling her Agbaya, who jumping around while she (Toyin) was married. Like marriage is the greatest price ever and like her life was so much better than Funke's life cuz she was married, thereby Mocking Funke and her divorce. So I sooooo support Funke. People should learn not to laugh at others. No one knows. Tomorrow. That's the moral lesson of this pic.

Kai! God gave u good brain but u just choose to smash it with stupidity

FOOL!!! Oloriburuku Sena Job.

Celestina Anthony said...

Lol, do me I do u, man no go vex

Yama yama to them. But in all sincerity, Toyin's marriage was better than that of Funke's. Funke is truly an agbaya if she did that. Must we pay evil with evil😕 Toyin behaves very in maturely, she needs to work on that and also learn to keep her mouth shut.Advice for Toyin if she ever gets to read this- Go back to your hubby, remember why u started in the first place and lay low. Anti Funke go n remarry- e ti gbo😁

Do me I do u, God no go vex. One good turn deserve another Oops! Is it bad turn?

Na BTW dem oh

I made a comment on this on her Instagram and she deleted me and blocked me! She's truly an Agbaya!!!

Kukere said...

SHE BLOCKED ME TOO ON INSTAGRAM AFTER COMMENTING SHES AN OLOSHO WOMAN!!

James Olorunosebi said...

General rule of thumb, don't insult people when they are going through issues and blame them.and castigate them and feel self-righteous. These issues are like breeze, they go around, it may delay, it may knock on your door someday sooner, and those who you taunted will be there waiting for you because they know it goes around like breeze. This is why compassion is a vital ingredient of our human makeup. Learn to feel for people and console them even when you hate their guts. Because at the end of it all, it could be just you. A shoulder. A touch on the back. A warm look. We all need each other.

QueenSheba said...

Lol. Blocking pple who posts nasty comments does nt make any1 an agbaya na

Nice one...loving this shii tho.y wuld toyin do sef no good why should she have said dah at first

The smart one. said...

Lool, chai Linda you can learn fast!!! When I read this part "I may be REACHING and Funke may not have been referring to Toyin " I didn't understand it but I kept reading. When I got to the Amber Rose post and read where she said " when ever I post a pic with this man yall start REACHING.." then I paused and laughed this is where Linda picked REACHING from. I then checked the meaning on urban dictionary.... Linda looool fast learner clap for ya sef.

Lol, it can be for anybody.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 204   Newer› Newest»