Dear LIB readers: My husband cheated just two days after our wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 January 2015

Dear LIB readers: My husband cheated just two days after our wedding

From a female LIB reader
I got married on December 18th and I found out just yesterday that my husband had sex with another woman on December 20th. We didn't go for our honeymoon until the 22nd and I can't believe he was telling me he loved me and laying with me when he cheated just two days after our wedding. Just two days! He couldn't even give me two months, two days. How do I deal with this? I've moved out of our room and now staying at a spare room. I spoke to my mum about it and she said I should forgive him. Is this what I am going to face forever?

521 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 521   Newer›   Newest»

He will continue to cheat . That's the first thing you should know. Secondly it's either he never loved you or the temptation was more than the love. By now I bliv u should be able to decern which it is. Moreover do you want to leave or stay? Cuz all ds am saying dnt make sense cuz its either ur leaving or staying. ..and do u have enough evidence that he cheated. ? If so ....bttr leave now that omen is on ur side...cuz if u leave later u knw aw it would be in ds Africa...+if u stay...u bttr be redi to cheat till u die if dts wat u tink would satisfy u...but dat always leads to sorrows n depression. Sha tell family members and then leave. That's my take.

Omas992 said...

Matthew 5:33
"Again, you have heard that it was said to the people long ago, 'Do not break your oath, but fulfill to the Lord the vows you have made."

The reason why many marriages suffer. Many men take their wedding vows for granted.

Wow!!! The guy sef 2 days after wedding its too soon na. My question is did you notice this before marraige? and find out the circumstances in which he cheated, it could be an old flame which most times are common before marriage otherwise my dear that marraige will be difficult o. Because he didnt even respect you at all.

My dear is not easy jare
Just move on and forgive
Just pray for him
He will change

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Some men are dogs hian!

Chinyelugo Ada Isiokpo said...

Dear sister...am sorry about your plight. U see during courship or dating, these 'philandering' signs surface but are ignored if not overlooked. Ur dating a guy and he doesn't respect u in public, he stares longingly at other ladies when u guys go out,keep a harem of female friends and terms them as...colleagues. And barely two days after u tie the knot,he goes on a prowl. Babe, its better u walk away now u know,cos when then the kids start coming,its gonna be hard cos u now consider the children. So dear sister, please walk away from the marriage...a leopard can't change its spots.

Tilda said...

a lot of men these days are just spoilt. They cannot even exercise restraint and discipline. Its so heartbreaking. Pls take heart. Take ur tome n think it thru. Only u can make d decision to stay or leave. Best wishes

That's too bad of him...just forgive him and put him in prayers there is nothing the lord cannot do...I wish you a happy family once more..

Na wa o. Men!

Pe le, omo mummy. Running to report. Learn to deal with ur own issues. U want to divorce after one month? Ur husband is a pig but u married him so deal with. Pray for him. U will be fine in the end so weather the storm

klue said...

Gobe...bur don't forget too soon that it is for better for worse.

pls forgive

Did he confessed to you he did it? Did he show repentance? If he genuinely showed repentance and promised not to cheat on you again, please forgive him and go back to ur bedroom. Staying in a separate room will not solve the issue.

My dear, I can't advice u to stay even if u forgive him. Same thing happened to my aunt but in her case, he cheated with my aunt's chief bride's maid just two days after and she forgave him but nw she's regretting it seriously cos it has gotten worse. I knw tins mite not always work d same way, but dats my sincere opinion...to flee!

Take heart girl, he was cheating before your wedding day;
probably had sex with another woman into your wedding morning;
Will still cheat on you over and over again.
PELE

Mum has been there so listen to her.. forgive him & just let it go like it never happened. God be with you & bless your home

Na wa o! Umu nwoke shaa....

Dis n many more,u jus nid 2 b prayerful n b patient

My dear that's men for you bt is just too early as to do that but as ur mum said forgive him and also put it in prayer staying in another room ll not solve it.

U just have to forgive him, marriage is all about tolerance.

Just for give him,

U just have to forgive him, marriage is all about tolerance.

Men oh men

Yinka said...

What a story!

Meanwhile, I still have a crush on Laura ikeji

Your mum is right, u should forgive him and just move on.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Yesssssssss! It's still early my dear RUN! Cus you will just be paranoid for life. Choose your sanity.

My dear, save ur marriage, find out wat attracted ur husband 2 d lady n upgrade ur values.

And you call him your husband. Women these days... You marry a dog and call him a man. Please stay there. It is for better for worst. Grass is not.greener on the other side hahahaha.... Please pack out and leave you deserve better or you are better off on yout own

bolatito oiza said...

Be happy,forgive him and forget.

Cheating is part of a man's world. Am sure he has apologised. Just put d devil to shame and move on. It is well with u.

Faith Makky said...

Sorry...(Linda I no want find dis comment ooo)

Well I guess ur mum is right.

Faith Makky said...

Sorry (Linda I no want find my comment ooo)

It unfortunate that you just have to forgive him and move on with it. He must have being dooing the same while you are dating. It happens so zero your mind towards it and move on. God will Help US

The man haven't fully disconnected with his old life before starting a new one. Well you have to forgive him and forget also else your marriage will crash. Now its a wake up call to you to disconnect him anyhow anyway. You now have a student in your new school to guide. Your husband. Take care

Miss tiana said...

My dear,he prolly started cheating b4 u got married u just didn't notice.u just have to deal wiv it.men cheat.

LYNTROY SAYS;
haahahahaah,what where u expecting before,is he not a nigerian man,biko move back to the room before anothere woman takes him from u

welcome to the real world baby

ENNY said...

You just have to forgive him, but have a long talk with him first. Letting him know how and what you feel. Above all, pray.

obymac said...

Hahaha u never seen anything yet. Onweghi ife ifuru. ....very stupid nd and assholes .ur even lucky he settled with you. Just be prayerful my dear men can never change

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Men??? Breaking women's gets since 4eva. My dear ask God to give u the strength to forgive him.

cherrykoko

Oweibor Rachael said...

Pls forgive him,Men are cheaters but he's so unfair to cheat on u just 2days after ur marriage.

obymac said...

Hahaha u never seen anything yet. Onweghi ife ifuru. ....very stupid nd and assholes .ur even lucky he settled with you. Just be prayerful my dear men can never change

Marriage is not a bed of roses, pls forgive staying in guest room will not make change not having sex with will make him cheat on u more just talk it out with him

My sister talk it thru with your husband. Find out if it was just a fling or an affair. Ask him who he cheat on you with if it was is Ex then its serious. You need counseling too. In all you do pray and let God led you. Also how sorry is he? Answers to these questions will help you make up your mind. Above all my dear pray and pray. It is well

My dear sister, if u can forgive him. All men are the same. Thank God he didn't do it with ur sister or house maid. Just forgive and and move on....

Your husband is the definition of "NO CHILLS" Lol.

Nne please forgive him. Your wedding is for better for worst,
Pray for him and pray he changes real fast.
May God help o

jossy said...

why did he wait that long?

My dear it hurts deeply but I ll advice you not to move out, endure and try to push it to the back of your mind, with time you will learn how not to think about it. Forgiveness? To forgive is divine. Most marriages start like that. Me and my husband call it chemistry problem. You are now officially living together and there is bound to be some challenges but with time, depending on how atleast one of you handle it, everything will settle and you will have that your dream marriage. Cheating after 2 days of wedding hurts like fire but in place if quarrel show maturity, discuss it and above all show love and respect and your husband will forever be grateful and will never want to remember that he ever hurt you. He will forever cherish you. My advice is that you should look beyond what happened and work on your marriage, every other thing will fall into place happily.

LINDA IKETA said...

Wow! u married a dog ooo... Dnt even know what advice to give u.. maybe he wasnt really in love wt u afterall

My sister talk it thru with your husband. Find out if it was just a fling or an affair. Ask him who he cheat on you with if it was is Ex then its serious. You need counseling too. In all you do pray and let God led you. Also how sorry is he? Answers to these questions will help you make up your mind. Above all my dear pray and pray. It is well

omotee said...

Please move back into your room and let peace reign in your home, your marriage is still very new and you can't allow a dirty girl spoil it, you will always be priority and the girl will be a side chick that she is, find other ways of taming him and it will be well with you and your marriage, forgiveness is paramount in marriages, God bless you.

B prayerful and watchful. Just play the best part in can in ur matrimonia home

Nne ehh its too early for you to start experiencing this.he has no respect for you and the oath he took at the Church.check yourself if you can endure it but if not please find your way.his type will do it over and over again.

Na wah for you o!,so he should wait after a year before cheating on you?You are not happy he married you?

Forgive & forget

for him to cheat on you just 2 days after your wedding means he has been a cheater all along even during your courtship. my dear sister you are already married to him just forgive him and move on dont allow that to destroy you new home but make sure you keep an eye on him and warn him never to do such again

Zoë said...

My dear, most cheat with another woman on their wedding night, you are not the first, so deal with it and be careful. Most women don't take such act serious except it's a threat to their marriage.

Karlsson said...

Ha, if this is true my dear, U re in for a lot of surprises. Didn't U notice anything like this b4 U agreed to marry him? U re in d best position to know what's best for U dear. All d best in whatever U decide to do next. Ubanagum

DESMOND .U said...

maybe he used that 2 settle issue with his ex.....
but if he has asked u 4 forgivenss I fink u should 4giv.. cuz d deal has been done and u shouldn't allow ur past 2 spoil ur present and future

Mr i dunno oo.. I'm so scared of men.. i don't want to give u d wrong advice dear.. just pray.

Tat's too bad,well u jes av to 4gv im den continue ur love life

This is one of the reasons of till death do u part .
Jus dat trust might tear u guys apart if u let it . Try and forgive cus der wud b many more . How u take find out seff

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Put him in prayers. take heart my dear poster.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

That's what happens when you sample the goods before buying. Sex with you had probably become redundant such that the wedding day, or night, no longer had any significance. Im sure you guys have been sleeping together since.If you'd kept your cookies in the jar, he'd have had plenty to look forward to before and after your wedding. Whether he cheated after your wedding day, or even on the day is insignificant

Ms lin lin said...

If it were to be the woman, the man's mum would be like : leave her and take another woman. Stupid

If u love him just forgive and forget men are polygamous in nature

Take heart dear.The effect could be devastating if you allow it take the better part of you.please forgive him, tho it's not easy. Worse things have happened to others . Just guard your loins for the worse. You have a whole lot of work to do.
It's obviously his weakness and you have to prepare to help him overcome it.Ask your mum or seek help from counselling. God will see you through.

Nne eh,to be frank with u,,,most men r like dat(not all)..some women r facing worse.So dearie, let it go & forgive him.

Lady C said...

Haaaaa mai dear it is d work of Satan, I promise u he won't do dat again

Nne tie ur wrapper well hold God strong bec it gives dem joy to cheat but urs started early too early!!!

Daralohi said...

My dear,I dnt believe ur hubby started cheting 2day,bfa he married u,he must have been cheting on u,and u let it slide,u jus have to forgive him and pray 4 him to change and talk to him also.

Miss indomie says so.

It's a better for worst thing
So you to forgive and manege him

SUNSHADE said...

Are you sure you know him well before married, because evidence of short courtship. Please, try and forgive him.

It's quite a pity. But know that the first wrong step you made was to tell your mum. You're quite lucky you have a mother who wouldn't raise hell and brimstone. Just settle such matters indoor. As for Linda, I don't know why it is that anytime you post your giveaway message here, your site becomes so difficult to load. In fact the website stops opening due to network traffic. Do something about it ASAP

Hello dear,just take forgive him and move on.i have a boyfrd who also got married on January 18th to is long time gf,he toldd me about their marriage but insisted we still be togther thou I love him,i was with him a week to his wedding. We slept togther for days.and he still got married.2days after his wedding he still wants me to come and be with him.all men do this.move on with your life and forgive him.i try breaking up with him but he nvr let me.cause I feel bad been a side chick.i think he loves what is getting frm me.

A serial cheater will always b a serial cheater,u cn slow them down bt can't change them. 4gv him if u want bt that won't stop him rather it will make him to hide his act. Stupid men dat won't value dia wives cos of 3mins fun.

That is men for you this days. My sister caught his husband ,making sexual advances to her friend inside their house. Just few days after their wedding Not even outside. The rate of infidelity in men now is alarming . Just forgive him and move on. It is in their blood line you can't change it.

Yes ohhh this is what u will face forever..#mytwocents . Let him know that if it happens again u wud deal with him. U can think of what to do to himlater.

Lindodo u dnt post ma comment o,even if I've wronged u,nne I'm sowie u hear,madam I dnt knw wat 2 say o,let d married LIBER comment on dis

Ceemi said...

Not gonna sugar coat this; Yes oh. That's what you are going to keep facing. He has been doing it and he will keep doing it. Just two days after wedding. Guess you are not that exciting for him to wander out after two days. Just try and forgive him, but be ready to be visiting the hospitals for tests. Make sure he has condoms around him, in the car in his wallet to avoid stories that touch. Sorry but hard fact.

Dont worry, just download the most recent gospel tracks on MTN MUSIC PLUS App and you will feel alright

Most probably.

Give him another chance...maybe is a break up sex

This is a behaviour the average young Nigerian man is beginning to think it's normal.its alarming!No wonder some women don't wanna get married.

OMG!!!Take heart.

I know it's hard buh u have to forgive. It's difficult for d single ladies out there not to talk of divorcee. Pray to God for help n directions

Chy 🌹 said...

That was so fast....damn!!...
Forgive him dear but please warn him to desist from such acts of infidelity.It is rather too early.
This is the reason I advice my friends to marry a man who has the fear of God....
Pls visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Victoria said...

Yes, dear . Possibly its going to be until his testicle lands him into problem, so I will advise you face reality and insist he gets protected whenever he' s on his outside missions. Its a pity most of our men don't understand what is all about. Goodluck!

Chiwhyte said...

Some guys do it on their wedding day sef. I feel your pain dear, sorry. U don marry the he-goat na. Forgive him but make him understand that u won't tolerate dat shit again.

Poor girl. Sorry

Dis ur husband know value you ooo.. You better act now cus dis will continue.

My dear. . I am sorry to here this. . Ur mother is from a different generation. .. where women were expected to b silent nd suffer fr "love".. my advise to u is tht u confront him... and if he has knw explanation. . U leave. . I knw u hv been married for a short while.. bt the truth is tht a man hu cheats on u so soon. .especially for no reason. . Doesn't truly luv u.. he married u for either money, prestige or the fact tht by societal standards u r a "good wife" if I were u.. I wld not care about wt ppl say nd leave him.. thats if u cnt deal with his philandering ways.. most importantly engage in prayer for

My dear, marriage is for better for worse ooo, u jst have to be strong and be prayerful

Pray 4 him!! It's not Ordinary! Awon Aye ti Get oko ee!! Ise aye things!!

Mine happened few days after our wedding, the girl sent him sms very early in the morning unfortunately for them I was d one close to the phone so I read the sms. To stay I was shocked was an understatement. They continued their relationship afterwards he even decided to save her number with a man's name but I found out. I don't know the advice to give you all I know is that it really hurts to find out your man cheated on you most especially if you can't cheat on him. Just look up to God in prayers and babe's be prepared for more of this, a man that can be with another woman few days after marriage won't change anytime soon. I wonder why men are very wicked and I wonder why some women likes sleeping with other people's husbands. Try give birth to the number of children you know you can take care of and stop sleeping with him. Concentrate on God and your children when they come. God help you.

Hahahhaahaha. It's not a news my dear. I hv got same experience. Just try and 4give him. But most importantly u need 2 pray him out. Only God can do dat 4 u. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

LGM said...

Story 4 d gods

Monkey Face said...

You got married on 18th December ( on a Thursday) ? Hmmmmmmmmm. Why dont I believe this story?

Sandy said...

my dear forgiv him and pray for him no go do shakara too much cos as u dey leave another woman they enter.

Flora said...

Hmmmm, my dear sister... Unless ure willing to leave ur husband, I'm sorry to say that yes, that is what u will face, until d spirit of God touches his heart.. It is just obvious that she's bin his side chick for God knws how long... Men are rili not worth d stress, cos they will always cheat.. Even if u gv it 2 them 5 tyms a day... Just tk it easy and commit him 2 God in prayer... Ndo

Hmmm!!! Abeg forgive him o. Pray to God to intervene in this ur young marriage. Best of lucks.

@Sophia Stephen

SMURF said...

Like they say marriage is a learning place, forgive him and also be cautious, just thank God you found out... but if there is no more Love you can divorce him!!!

Unfortunately, yes! This is what you may face for the rest of your life - if you choose to stay. Your husband has no self-respect or respect for you. Only 2 days after the wedding... sad.

Fumfum said...

It happens a lot. But moving out of d room aint the solution. Be the woman that yu are, be firm, be beautiful, friend all his friends, get a job and pray for him. BTW be happy all the time, it wud make him wonder.

All i have to say is pray,pray,and pray. its well

the earlier you forgive him....d beta for both of you sweerie

my darling, its with a very very heavy heart that i welcome you to this overrated institution called marriage.

i was bright, hopeful, young and full of romantic illusions (i use 'was' because im just trying to find myself again). i thought all fronting games would end. and he would be different from all the men i had heard about. i thought he would be my best friend and not hurt me.

my dear- na lie. he has told lies, cheated on me and made me feel like a crazy person. you go catch am- he go tell you say calm down, you are imagining things. lol

after all is said and done,( i have discussed with a couple of people and watched things play out around me), i believe the saying (that i used to hiss at o) that all men are the same. not exactly the same. but they just break your heart over and over and over again.

its early days for you- you are right, e supos even give u small time. but dont bother walking away. i can safely tell you that the next guy would hurt you just as bad (maybe in a different way). treat your husband's fuckup as you so desire. then guard your heart and concentrate on other things like making platonic friends, enjoying your job and chasing your dreams and making babies( they really give u a reason to wake up each morning)

try not to sit around crying for too long- na so bp dey start.

sorry for the long epistle. im sorry- na wetin naija cause for us. its sadly a man's world.

What to do with a cheating spouse or a spouse that wants to leave for another....Read my blog www.iyebamaclaytonblog.wordpress.com

Ruthie said...

Follow your mothers advice and forgive him.I have been there and I know how it feels.Wen I found out hubby was cheating on me days after we got married,he told me bcos its a body he was familiar with,really.(I said to him if God had told me u wild cheat on me I'd call God a liar)that statement touched him.above all I tank God I forgave him cause right now we have an amazing marriage.N.B it ain't easy but u can do it!

Cheating is bad, but it doesn't mean he loves you any less. You will move on eventually after this your anger period is over.

YES!! unless God Intervenes in your husbands life or unless your leave

oh dear, i knw is not easy bt u've to be patience and dnt start by living ur matrimonial room for him he will get use to it.

It is well ma sister, forgive him and pray to God to change him.

My dear, it's a terrible thing he did, there are ways of sorting things out. Pls don't let this affect your marriage. Marriage comes with all sort .try nd speak to him nd move on.

Ah my dear, this is marriage to a Nigerian man o. These animals are not loyal at all. So you have two choices, either forgive him and stay in your marriage, or walk away. You don't have kids yet, so its easier to walk. My dear, choose wisely cause you will live with your decision forever.

My dear, it's a terrible thing he did, there are ways of sorting things out. Pls don't let this affect your marriage. Marriage comes with all sort .try nd speak to him nd move on.

Before? U never see anything oo. He may invite u for threesome soon

The man is a goat,this is very painful but you guys are married now and all you can do is pray.God will give you the strength to forgive and move on

Men are used to cheating...eida u endure it or you stop hurting urself...some men are just pigs.

Yes. It's what you're going to face forever. But it doesn't have to be forever if you cannot stand to live with a deceitful, lying, cheating unrepentant jerk. If you can deal, stay, if you cannot deal, then initiate your exit plan. You're not there when he's doing it, he may be having unprotected sex all over the place, and yes, it's all over the place, cos a man like that has more than one, two, three, four up to ten. What does that make you, you're sleeping with a man whore and calling him husband. It doesn't end well.

MY SISTER CHEATING IS CHEATING ,EVEN IF HE HAD DONE IT 15YEARS AFTER . WE SHOULD GO BY THE BASIC BIBLICAL PRINCIPLE OF LOVING OUR WIVE'S JUST AS CHRIST LOVES THE CHURCH.

Hahahahaha! Welcome to the club.

dharmmy said...

If you can't forgive him, get an annulment

Too bad shaa.

I feel so sorry for you and I know you already feel betrayed by you hubby,but the truth is men will always be men it takes the grace of God to find a man that will remain with one woman to the end.pele

charming kay said...

Forgive him ke? Don't..some men are useless..if it was u dat cheated he won't forgive u @all...just two days nd he cheated, wat will happen after 6 yrs?

Asa said...

Is it the time he cheated that matters or the fact that he cheated? are you saying that if he had cheated after two months that you would not be angry, be that as it is, your mum is right. In the society we are in, you are expected to forgive him. And yes you will live with such for a long time until he grows from boy to man. While you wait, decide to be happy for your self and pray for God to keep your home.

U better sit down in your husbands house because if you leave that woman she is coming inn and leave with your husband.

Ha!!! First of all, your husband must have bèen a serial cheat while you guys were dating, you must have been blind to see it. He is not gonna change, you better suck it up and continue with your marriage. For better for worse, remember? But he didn't try ooo, he should have waited till after you guys will have your first child. It is well sha.

www.auntmuna.blogspot.com said...

Sweetheart, put it behind you. Let it go. It's now in your past. The way forward is to Move back in to your room and enjoy your marriage. Are you a christian? If so what did the bible teach us about the devil? He came to steal, to kill and to destroy. Will you let him kill your marriage? Will you allow him to steal your joy? Will you allow him to destroy your home and peace? No way. So like your mom says, forgive him and snap out of it. All MEN, as in ALL are the same. Go back, love your husband and make your home the heaven that it should be. Congrats on your wedding though. He wedded you and not her so you won and alway will be a winner yeah? Take care. If you want to talk about it ping me and we will sort it out. BB pin7908F921
Aunty Muna.

Sorry girl. Men are programmed 2 cheat n the vast majority have already done it.It is in their DNA. So u gotta deal with it.

Jst forgive ur husband. Parisprincess20@yahoo.co.uk

Abegi, give him credit for giving you 2 days. Some will kpox a night before the wedding and immediately after wedding vows. Na normal thing....you never start you don dey cry. you think marriage is mills and boom?

D only reason God gave for divorce is adultery. If u divorce him God will have n offence with u. But if u love ur husband and think u can go on with his cheating character Bcos dis shows d cheating is in him, den forgive him and continue. Ur choice to make dear.

nikki said...

yes dear,thats wat u would face forever thanks to our nigerian mentality that feels cheating is no big deal, and u being a divorcie or not being married at a particular age is a big deal!

My dear there is nothing u can do bt go down on ur kneels and pray to God to change him.

Lol... Thumbs up for that your husband (odogwu nwoke) jst barely two after your wedding.. 1st i personally don't think you fell in love with the right man.. 2ndly.. No waste time packout sharp sharp.. Since u are still fresh n u neva born for the mumu buh b4 u do daht try n find out why he did such n d asshole he did it with.. Mayb his ex girlfriend.. U neva knw........
Via ***,,*** 042

Babe take heart some days are like that for men....infidelity has is part of them.... ! Watch it !

Only 2days. Lol. Datz long sef. I kno som1 who cheated on his wedding day. B4 d church and After! He tried sef. Useless naija men

Babe take heart some days are like that for men....infidelity has is part of them.... ! Watch it !

Lol... Thumbs up for that your husband (odogwu nwoke) jst barely two days after your wedding.. 1st i personally don't think you fell in love with the right man.. 2ndly.. No waste time packout sharp sharp.. Since u are still fresh n u neva born for the mumu buh b4 u do daht try n find out why he did such n d asshole he did it with.. Mayb his ex girlfriend.. U neva knw........
Via ***,,*** 042

Dats marriage for u! Some of us r facing bigger problems than this.my hubby cheated while i was eight months pregnant and 2 mnths after d birth of our son. I forgave him, didnt av a choice.

Idowu said...

if he's sorry for wat he did then staying in a seperate room will only give him the chance to go stay with another woman,pray for him and continue been a gud wife,i'm sure one day God wil arrest his hrt and he'll be urs foreva.

Hamiii said...

My dear, listen to your mum... Forgive him!

Ndo take heart dts Men 4 u, u done enter be say u done enter no turning bk..bt dnt discuss ur marital problems with anybody, communicate only to God..
#umunwoke di egwu#

Move back to ur room if u still want to keep him as your hubby.

Like they say, when you are married, you are married, you both have to talk about it and move on.

yitzhak.ade said...

shit! and double shit! what has happened to the values of faithfulness, steadgast love, fidelity and loyalty. values that used to be the hallmark of manliness. and yet naija has the highest concentration of pastors and imams per square meter in the world!!!!! mtchew!

Ur mum is a God fearing woman n God will bless her. If he told u n ask for forgiveness den give. My husband has never cheated on me but av sworn never to leave him even if he does. No woman will ever take my home just by opening her dirty legs.

Maybe it was only a one night stand.

OKORO UPGRADED **

CELEB said...

Listen to ur mum. I know a friend her husband left for a week after their wedding to go'compasate the ones he didn't wed' today 8 yrs after the marriage is still waxing strong. U are the lucky one he married, so forGet it or you might make another woman lucky , in ur place!

Go back to God with the word you heard from Him concerning your husband and hold on to His word. It is well darling

KWIN MEENA said...

D world is a wicked place. I dnt knw wat it takes fr someone to treat children equally, maid or not. D woman deserves notin less dan 4 yrs in prison. Also, i tink dis gal is above 12, maybe jst malnourished dts y she luks small

LEWA*EXq said...

Yes u r going to face this forever,its either u leave d hegoat before u poison him out of anger. Shikena!

There is nothing u can do than to forgive and pray fervently 4 him.U can't bcos of dat leave him cos different men with different behaviours.Learn to be forgiven n enduring.

No excuse woman. U already knew what u were getting yourself into. It's not like it's the first time he had done this to you abi I lie? You wanted to marry a flirt and you got it

my dear, u just av to 4give him and keep praying. may God help u

Chinny Eunice Igwilo, We know who u are and what u are trying to do. shebi instead of you to HIDE your face in shame. You wana wake up a sleeping lion. ok here we go,let's do this whore. one more comment from u sad bitch,then watch me destroy your life. u haven't forgotten how i roll,have u?

Francissub said...

Dear i know ur hurt and ur hrt is really burning inside....it jus seems impossible 2 forgiv him....cus it happened so sudden...I know u need answers to ur questions...but dear, remember dat noting gud comes easy....dont tink of vengeance,show him more love...i know is gona be vry hard,but try and erase d pain from ur hrt..pray 4 him and he will change cus change is constant.....best of luck dear

Moving out of ur room u share with ur husband to another room is nt d solution. What u most do is to talk to ur husband abt it in a mature,quiet and respectful way. Make him know dat what he did was bad and u dnt like it. Then after dat u forgive him. And don't always remind him abt it again. And most importantly always pray for him not to repeat it again. Make God ur best friend and HE will see u through. Ok?.

looooooooool.

Ahh!! Just forgive him if he is remorseful about the whole situation & if your heart can truly, love him like you did before you found out about what he did

pat Nsima said...

Pls just pray

don't u know the kind of person he is before u marry him?

Na wa oooo with his lover I guess sorry ooo take heart is painful my sister but 4give him u guys should move ahead and always prayer 4 ur marriage

Too bad

Well how the fuck did u find out? The only way u could have found out was if he (ur husband) told u or d bitch he was with told u. If u heard it from anyone besides these 2 then obviously someone doesn't like u being married to him.

The truth is that he doesn't love u.thays very wicked of him.

Wrong move, never let moms know about things like this else u want her to hate him. It's best to tell ur dad or his own dad or siblings. Pls forgive him if hs sober about it. Think of how to work things out not how to move on or move out.

my advice for you is to tell it to God,put it in prayer because our God is a prayer answering God ad there is nothing u asked of him thats impossible

2days into ur wedding, then obviously it didn't start today, if u didn't notice it while you were dating /courting. I guess you're stuck with it except of course you want to split then goodluck

Temi Oni said...

It's just difficult to forgive such.....2 days is too early. There's no assurance he won't continue with that woman

Ask him about it and forgive him after you should forget it

That is bad,really bad

ozo said...

Re u mad???? Still be wit him ofcos

Baby P said...

Well its up to you.if u love him,then u should forgive him but remeber if you forgive him you have to moved past it and move forward together

Baby P said...

Forgive

DEAR JUST 4GIVE HIM N MOVE ON WT LIFE, ASUME ITS NEVER HAPPENED. BE PRAYING 4 HIM N PRAY TO GOD 4 CHILDREN, WHEN THEY COME U THINK LESS OF HIM. OK.
DNT THINK OF MOVING OUT MEN ARE LIKE DT ITS ONLY TALKS GODS GRACE. GBAM.

Listen to ur mum, men will alwyz cheat, forgv ur husband. Parisprincess20@yahoo.co.uk

bgirl said...

U hv to endure nd talk to him abt it,God will help u.

Wrong move, don't ever discuss your spouse with your folks, especially your mom. Moms don't forget easily, even when you finally make up with your spouse. What he did was totally unacceptable but if you can, please forgive, give him another chance and move on from that.

Hmmm..xo pathetic bur u going into marriage wt him alwedi indicates dt u r ready to spend d rest of ur life wt him nd u av to b strong nd pray for a forgivn spirit if u really want to bring out d best in ur relatnshp.. Akomosule@gmail.com

You just have 2 4gv em nd pray 2 God he changes his ways. U must hv caught or seen sign of him cheating b4 marriage, u shld hv spoken to him den nd put. It in prayers b4 now. U r in it now nd I dnt advise a quick divorce for u, just move bck 2ur room nd pray ova it, if u dnt move back den u are giving more room 4 em to cheat. #linda if u nor post my comment as usual oo, na once u post ma comment since wen I don dey take my time comment#

dat wat u face oo unless GOD CHANGES HIM. WAT IF U NEVA knew abt d whole cheat lol babe forgive him n move on. some men re jst beast smh. SOME MEN N D WEDDING NYT OO

winniekoko said...

My sister such is life, u are in already jst have to bear

Mine slept in a hotel on our wedding night and I was alone at home calling his number,d next morning he came up with a gist of going to pick his things he left while dressing up,my marriage is 4years now so men are all cheats,u can't kill ursef for dem

OMG!! Did is really sad. U jst av to be patient. U can't leave him jst few days after ur marriage o.
Bt come to think of it, hw come u didn't notice before ur marriage, or did u jst choose to ignore?

smarty said...

Aunty Linda na fight,all my comment you no dey gree post there's God o.

Yes pls, just bear it, some cheat on d wedding night if chanced, some will cheat a year l8r, All men Cheat sweetie! Hav a lovely Marriage!

Hmmmm,think u should forgive him cos u can't move back to your home.

Hmm nne forgive him o, maybe he wanted to have his last cake. That doesn't mean he is lying about his love for you.

Hmmmmm,think u should forgive him because u can't move back to your home.

Sorry dear, but u should d kind of man u r getting married to before walking down d aisle with him. All u need do is talk to him n keep praying for him. U still av to share the same room with him, cos if u don't; u r giving mire room for the devil to operate in ur home. So be wise

Toor pele he has cheaing before.he just chose u at of million..Just relax sha Men na deir way oo.its to early to disturb ya self..

Its terribly unfortunate but sadly this is the culture we have in Africa where men feel like they have "The right" to cheat and their wives n girlfriends just have to put up with it, shut up and be happy that they are the one "in the house". So it is not surprisibg that ur mum asked u forgive....If I were you I will have a calm, adult conversation with him and find out why he did it and also make it very clear that infidelity is UNACCEPTABLE. Forgive him, but slowly. Dont jump back into lovey dovey mode with him. Give him time to feel ur absence so that he will realise just how much he hurt u.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 521   Newer› Newest»