Buhari was never stoned in Lagos - APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 January 2015

Buhari was never stoned in Lagos - APC

Press release from APC regarding the alleged stoning of Buhari at his Lagos rally today...
The All Progressives Congress (APC) has denied the concocted story by former Minister of State for Defence Musiliu Obanikoro that the party's presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, was pelted with stone during the party's rally in Lagos, saying a lie has never worn a bolder face.
In a statement issued in Lagos on Friday by its National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, the party said Gen. Buhari and other top leaders of the APC rode in a open bus from the Palace of the Oba of Lagos to the Teslim Balogun Stadium venue of the rally, to great cheers from Lagosians who lined the route.

''Not once was he pelted with stone during the almost two-hour ride. It is obvious that those who were paid by Mr. Obanikoro to stone the General failed to deliver. We therefore urge him to seek a refund of whatever money he paid to his hired hands to pelt Gen. Buhari with stones,'' it said.

APC said Obanikoro's statement on an imaginary attack on Gen. Buhari in Lagos must be his own way of saying 'thank you' to his masters for nominating him as Minister on Friday, as his reward for ceding the gubernatorial ticket he claimed to have won to Jimi Agbaje.

The party thanked the good people of Lagos for turning out in unprecedented numbers to welcome Gen. Buhari to Lagos, saying the Centre of Excellence has never witnessed such a huge and cheery crowd.
Alhaji Lai Mohammed
National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC)
Lagos, Jan. 30th 2015 

137 comments:

Sai general.

Good

Sai general.

Whatever

Good for him.
have you guys seen this, i don laugh die, all you fake pastors shaa, just go to www.udokajane.blogspot.com and see why somebody left her husband of 30 years.

Feb 14th will tell

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

God forbid dat one day I will call GMB the coup is, d murderer, d liar my President. U have neva failed me Lord. Comment signed, sealed and delivered by DatShapIboBoy

Cooking stories dat neva existed.........These politicians sha............May it be well with theiir souls

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Knew they were lies from some mischief who just want to get some political points. change we need is here

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Watched it,doubt i saw any stone being thrown @GMB

Na them sabi #onelovefromsnow#

It's actually difficult to believe you know.... knowing that lagos is an APC state. We just pray that all would end well and none of our family members shall get hurt before and after the election. Isah 54:17. @Bishop_Dammy

He can't be stoned. Lagos is his home!!!

I thought as much

Looooooool politics in this country is a comedy!

Obama Koro is a serial liar. GMB was never stoned. People love this man. PDP is dead.

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Another day, another drama. This campaign beats a trip to the cinema. Hehehe. Popcorn anyone?

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

Spice up your day with serious laughter with funny pics and joke....

FRIDAY Laughs.

Wateva

I-cee said...

This is getting more childish by the moment.

DGBASKY said...

That is our president, He is unstonable

I-cee said...

This is becoming more childish by d day.

Gej will still win 2015

Sai Baba! PDP go boil stone 2 cure una madness. #mimmy says so#

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

GEJ2015-2019 whether d devil like it or not
Na you i sabi more Grace Sir.

PDP and their supporter will definitely be disappointed by now.....can't wait to see their faces......lol

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

Good fr him

I know is not possible bcos Lagos is an APC state so such tin can't happen dia

This election should come and go.

GEJ till 2019.

which home???? u better becareful with ur utterances.. . GEJ all the way joor..... we will shock dem ....

Jk we knwn and Trust ... vote wisely

Americannah said...

Wetin wan make dem stone am before? He resemble GEJ?

Linda how market?

I HONESTLY FEEL THE NEED TO COMMENT, THOUGH I NEVER DO.
THIS "ROYAL PRIESTHOOD" TOTALLY GRINDS MY GEARS. YOU STARTED BEING A COMMENTER ON LIB ONLY THIS YEAR 2015 AND YOUR MOTIVES ARE CLEAR :LIB GIVEAWAY! Commenting 10 times on a post and writing "Linda's " name on every of ur stupid comments won't make you popular on this blog. If anything, you're so annoying and sorry, but we the regular readers and commenters would not propose your name at the end year giveaway. Don't go out and work hard to earn your own money, be staying here getting pissed you wr not picked for the recent giveaway. Damn, you're so annoying lol i had to get this off my chest. From a regular LIB reader. #livelaughlove

Up Buhari.

I swear if the stoning had taken place, the stoner would have been lynched with the numbers of people that attended the rally? Lagosians are too defensive for that. And it supposedly happened and nobody noticed except Obanikoro? who wasnt even there? He is a bloody liar. Yes he should ask for a refund.

Haa haA ask for a refund Obanikoro it's obvious the touts you paid are scared of d General. They have to be

lol, it was simply Obanikoro saying thank you to his masters for nominating him. lmao

Sai Buhar, sai Babab, Sai my President. Febuhari!!!!!!!. May God bless Lai Mohammed, he's so efficient. Sai Buhari!!!!

False alarm! PDP politicians made politics look despicable and different from what we see in civilized countries. It's doubtful that anybody who win an election through falsehood, calumny and deceit is actually going to serve and truly deliver on promises towards the legitimate expectations of the masses.

They no born anybody well to stone my President. Sai Buhari!!!!

I was even wondering why people will stone him in the first place.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Totally agree. Childish and stupid comments. Always have to scroll past don't know if it's a he or she , Cus I always feel like cursing the person out . Bloody annoying.

AGB said...

#BuhariOsinbajo2015.

The Mighty God of all gods has spoken.

God Bless. Amen.

Even if he was stoned, d liars will still deny it. I wish he was stoned to death. They should keep on deceiving themselves dat d idiot buhari is loved by anyone

Lady C said...

Ntoor to obanikoro,our incoming president waz nt stoned.

I knew it was lie

Well said! Sometimes I began to suspect it's Doyin Okupe behind this mask calling itself "ROYAL PRIESTHOOD". The commentaries coming from the goon behind this mask is not only annoying but lacks the slightest sense, objectivity and point. It's like what U hear in beer palours , motor parks and under bridges. I believe that wining a LIB giveaway does not depend on how many thrash U post as comment in a day.

Dis r my prediction's in d forthcoming February elections...

GEJ wil win d Presidential election while PDP wil win Rivers Governosrship election and APC wiL win Lagos Governorship election.

Dis r my prediction's in d forthcoming February elections...

GEJ wil win d Presidential election while PDP wil win Rivers Governosrship election and APC wiL win Lagos Governorship election.

All this election wahala....February should do and can

Story that touch

e-blaze said...

How wiLl u c stone 4rm tv we ur tv is not hd na wa lol

e-blaze said...

How will u c stones from tv wen its philip tv its not hd na hw u wan c am

I know they'll never stoned Buhari. And the crowd was just too much for our nest president, come feb 14th of nest month. Lagos people re too much for the support and I great u all my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th.

Looooooool. Dem never born the thug grandparents wey go fit stone convoy wey asiwaju dey inside for lagos! I laughed when I saw the news...

TIANA said...

Tht anti jonathan campaign video is quite touching, well, so also is that of other presidents if put together well. In fact, a video that portrays Fashola as a bad leader with personal interests wit his leaders would also have a lot of videos and photos to support it. However, I am not trying to influence everyone's decision. Can buhari please come out with a blue print / spoken mandate of what he wants to do for us apart from his corruption stance; we should be sure of who we are voting for. We made the mistake once and don't want to make it anymore. Imagine GEJ can't even answer question showing he knows what he is doing. This election had better be cancelled till we are sure we have a candidate. All I see is people using Jonathan ' s stupidity and failure to campaign. Not actually a mandate. Pls let's be sure we are not in for another clueless government. People, youths, please let's push this message.

indomitable7004@yahoo.co.nz

oiza said...

lol... its a free world u guys should let him be

If you weren't too stupid to stop to think,look at the crowd that came to the man's rally,why would they want to pelt him? You shame of a generation.

GEJ congratulations in advance!

oiza said...

we all know koro has been a lair ! anofia

We don hear o.

Looooooool...Dem never born the thug grandparents wey go fit stone convoy wey asiwaju dey inside for lagos!. I dismissed this news as soon as I saw it. Even for dream sef

This APC is very funnyoooo lol
A party that was rejected in Ekiti state want to win Nigeria? Where does a primary school leaver defeat a PH.D??? Olorun maje

No be small thing o o oo
One day, one scene
Nolllywood, I hope u guy are making a good story
Out of this, I bet it can win a oscar

Buhari is better and reliable than your useless father! Oloribu.

Loser ohhhh looser ohhhhh loser,
Buhari you don looseoooh loser
Pata Pata you go loose againoooo looser!

I second u,anonymous 8.32pm, its so so annoyn hw pple jst open dier mouth n say rubbish, really sme pple on dis blog are really jobless!

Lolzzzzzzz...

So pathetic. While am planning to give away gift's to LIB readers u r here talking nonsense of me expecting...

Haven't u heard d saying "givers never lack"... Pls tak a grip and hold of ur life and if u don't lik my b here go hug d transformer or better jump into d lagoon if u r sick and tire of living.

No wonder u stil and wil always remain anonymous. U better go and get google I'd and stop making noise like someone sick of poverty.

Oh! To correct ur ignorance, hav long b on LIB ever b4 ur sorry ass and any other members on dis blog. I changed my google I'd to dis present one moreso I even started lik a no body lik u maintaining "anonymous"..

For ur stupidity and to correct ur foolishness... LIB monthly give way's or d end of d year give away's is solely@d discretion of d owner of d blog which is Linda. Who so ever she please and want to give to, she gives and it is not by any body posts or recommendation's she gives it. So stop drinking panadol for another person headache. All dis tins u r seeing r just formalities.

Wht a shame to "hater" lik u.

Just chill and see when I give my gifts to my own best LIB reader's.... Lolzzzzzz.

Long live LIB readers minus "ass hole's" like u.

Mumu, continue wanking yourself!

Lagos vote alone wil nt make buhari d president,hav u guys wonder y northern govs are nt followin buhari up n down like yoruba govs n y atiku n kwakaso are nt showin deir support for him.Buhari wil win lagos just like omisore won in ife bt stil loose d election.Northerners hav know Tinubu plot n dts deir leaders hav back out.

Nigerians -Buhari who will you choose as running mate?
Buhari -My party will decide
Nigeria - Sir we invite you for a debate
Buhari- My party said I should not go

Nigerians is this how Tinubu and the most corrupt black men REMOTE control a president?

GEJ has my vote for not being a stooge for OBJ!

SMH why these guys dey lie like small children?

Koni Dafunwon said...

Na refugee status sure pass 4 both of u in Cotonou after febuhari 14th.

Sai Buhari

Aregbesola is throwin money in lag wen his owing his workers n pensioners 4month salaries.God is watchin dese pple n dey wil meet deir waterloo by loosin dis election.Stupid governor.

U R DAMNED CONFUSED...

U said on ur comment dat "u barely comment on dis blog" while@d end of ur comment u ended wit "frm a regular LIB reader"...

Lolzzzzzzz... Really confused indeed u r. U R A BENCH WARMER ON LIB 4U R NOT CLOSE 2B REGULAR ON DIS BLOG...

U cowardly hide ur google I'd just to mak dis comment since u r scared to b identified.

No anonymous thereof r regular except they r identified via their google I'd or email's.

Bench warmer, U R FAKE on dis blog. Lolzzzz. Moreso I started using dis new google I'd on dis blog since last year not dis year.

BIG LIAR U R... U barely come to dis blog dat y u didn't even realised dat and u had to lie.

We don't. Want a BIG FOOL lik u here.

I hav just two words 4u "GET LOST".

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Story 4 d gods. #happyfriday

I thought I was the only one that noticed the truant! Extremely annoying entity.

Rotfl lmao @ seek a refund!!!

GEJ all de way till 2019. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Koro is desperate to get a political appointment hence the cock and bull story. Jonathan is the stone presido not Buhari. Sai Buhari.

apc love to tell lies..he was stoned by area boys outside..but it was really serious

Olumide Adeola said...

He dat lives by the sword dies by the sword. He that wish someone be stoned to death..?

Olumide Adeola said...

God bless u guys for trashing the fake priest. He/she is so fake.

Exactly. Linda please stop posting his childish comments. They are to say the least, irritating!

Good observation peeps. Plus he or she writes in very bad English.

In Lagos of all states? A beg that lie was so not well packaged.

Royal Falsehood take heed of the warning with ur devilish prediction and badly worded statement? It shows the kind of education u had under GEJ....,may your life be run the way GEJ is running the affiairs of this country, I DARE YOU TO SAY AMEN!

All r meant just for attention's thereof.
It never happened and it wil not happen.

GEJ own was planned by those inside PDP. APC had nothing to do wit it. They r wolves in sheeps clothings.

How can this holy men of God be tantalize among the subjects?" but this obanikoro na habitual liar o!! Nigeria sai baba Buhari mai jiran gado.

Era of press release! No shaking

I knew it!

GMB or Nobody Else

u r d idiot that will be stoned to death....oloshi

Who dat stupid Aboki help rubbish Gejtill2019

Party of unlimited denials. They cannot be trusted!

Change of multiple denials, have you seen una missing certificate?

Debate nko, una dey come?

Time wasting party!

May God help Nigeria, the propaganda is getting so irritating.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

I know Obanikoro is a bloody liar...

Exactly. You got it.

Humphrey said...

Lol @doyin okupe anonymous 8:48pm u don kill me o LMAO

Ok o

Na your father and mother they stone to death IJN

Sharap

Liar liar pant on fire..

I can't but laugh. If the stoning was true, it should come from APC first and not Obanikoro.#collect your refund as adviced.God will save us in this country.
Mrs Feyi

Dream on!

NK said...

Well said...!

Truly IleAyo said...

Omg, I don't knw u guyz hav been seeing that trash he always post too. I give u makiing of Doyin okupe servant priesthood of doom

talk2frankky said...

Keep dreaming

Nicole said...

How is Lagos his home ? He wasn't stoned because lagosians are somewhat civilised. If we don't like you, we don't do something as barbaric as stoning you to drive home our distaste .

Laugh wan kill me die.

Of course if he was stoned then Obanikoro sent them, but why gloat over thugry.

thelma-lagos said...

Because lagosians are exposed

No single stone was thrown I was in the venue and I actually trekked from ojuelegba (Yaba) to TBS as there was no bus,keke or bike the stadium was packed full...Koro is such a dirty liar

Hahahaha... As a matter of fact, I think Koro n okupe hired som guys, dt wat y he was nominated for minister afta he clearly resigned. Bt now dt his contractors has failed to deliver, he might nt gt d ministerial apptmnt. So my advice for him is to go n seek for refund frm his contractors in other nt to lose on both sides.

Heard Bukola Saraki, Amaechi and some others have their passports, cash and tickets on them. Amaechi has flown his family out. Sataki's lids were always overseas. Our youth must be wise. Don't let this FOOLISH politicians use you and wreck your future!

Tribalist! Just because you want him to die on the seat and your brother will take over. Smh! Bigots and tribalist!

@8.48pm - do shut up and stop being childish! Are the pro APC comments by Tinubu and his cohorts? PDP has supporters like APC so shut that trap of yours. APC supporters are more of the touts and bullies because they attack people with contrary views even alienating swing voters like me. Smh!

Guy ur prediction will fail u.......

Wonderful

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Obanikoro is definitely doing his part of the bargain or what do you think. No one get anything from PDP without doing something back in return

I may have believed this story just a little bit, but the moment i saw the name Obanikoro, i just dismissed it! This guy is a joker! Truly he had to say thank you for his consolatory ministerial nomination! It's so obvious! Another pathetic stunt from pdp. Truly pathetic!

You better jump inside the lagoon now because General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.) is Nigeria's president from 29 May 2015.

He wasn't stoned because Lagosians love him. Get it into your thick skull.

It takes a tribalist to know another. Anuofia!

You get sense die! Obanikoro is a liar.

Obanikoro is a liar. Buhari was welcomed like a pop star here. We love him and he has my vote on Val's day.

Suleiman u are already from a cursed generation of theives, boko haram, smelling animals. No curse is greater than that

Do you see how Mrs Buhari and Mrs Osinbajo are decking already when their husbands have not gotten in.?Change indeed!They cant even wait!!!

orovan said...

Reading the comments is more interesting than reading the article hehehehehe any way sha Koro is a bitter man, trying to grab whatever he can whichever way possible

We don hear oh....

Dundee of life, somebody died for ur gej to take over too na

why are pdp rascals making us look like we are thugs in lagos?
lagosians are civilized and toosh, we will never stone even a dog. so peace out!

I know it can't be true.