Tom Tom Honey Lemon: The new taste of relief | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 September 2012

Tom Tom Honey Lemon: The new taste of relief

If I asked you to describe soothing relief would you be able to? If I said ‘soothing relief’ what kind of images come to mind? Let me introduce you to a new taste from Cadbury’s TomTom.  

Cadbury brings to you TomTom Honeylemon. TomTom Honeylemon is the new Taste of Relief and it promises soothing relief.

TomTom Honeylemon comes in a beautiful, dainty yellow and white pack.  Guess why we picked the color yellow?  You guessed right it’s the colors of the 2 key flavors in our candy – Honey and Lemon.

It’s in a dainty small pack that can fit into your pocket, handbag……; it’s small enough for you to take anywhere. 
And if you want to show off to your friends tell them that a single candy comes in a pillow pack.  Look at the picture below and take a wild guess why it’s called a pillow pack.  Yes you guessed right the pack is in the shape of a pillow.

It’s an easy to open pack and once opened you’ll find the most inviting yellow sweet with a white stripe across it.
Take a look – what do you think?
TomTom Honeylemon is a pleasant blend of honey and lemon flavors mixed with cool menthol to soothe your throat leaving you cool and calm.
So why this interesting blend of flavors?

HONEY
Have you ever had an unrelenting sore throat? Honey has been proven to be a natural throat soother! Are you an athlete looking for a natural energy boost before the big game? Honey’s unique blend of natural sweeteners gives it the ability to provide quick energy in any circumstance. Honey is a pure and natural sweetener.
Interesting Fact - Honey is produced by bees as a food source. In cold weather or when fresh food sources are scarce, bees use their stored honey as their source of energy.

LEMON

The health benefits of lemons have been known for several hundred years, it is an excellent source of Vitamin C and back in the day was used to treat and prevent scurvy in sailors. The lemon fruit is the single largest and best source of Vitamin C. It has been found that a single lemon contains as much as 40 mg of Vitamin C (the recommended daily intake of Vitamin C). 
Interesting Fact - The origin of the lemon fruit is a mystery, though it is thought that lemons first grew in Southern India, northern Burma, and China. It is a hybrid between sour orange and citron.
MENTHOL

Menthol is an organic compound made synthetically or obtained from peppermint or other mint oils. Menthol has local anesthetic and counterirritant qualities, and it is widely used to relieve minor throat irritation.
Interesting Fact - Menthol has local anesthetic and counterirritant qualities, it helps relieve itching, and because it imparts a tingling sensation to the skin, it is used in after shave lotions and skin fresheners.
So when put together what does this give you?  A candy that has the natural sweetness of Honey, the freshness of Lemon and the coolness of Menthol.  

TomTom Honeylemon soothes your throat and leaves you feeling cool and calm.
So when you want to get away from the chaos and drama of everyday life just pop one TomTom Honeylemon candy in your mouth, shut your eyes, put your head back and let the mix of honey, lemon and menthol take over your senses.

If you have a surprise date after and you don’t think your breath smells quite right don’t panic.  Just pop one TomTom Honeylemon candy in your mouth and you’ll be feeling confident enough for anything.
If you have a big presentation for school or work and your throat doesn’t feel quite right and you’re feeling unsure of yourself just one pop of TomTom Honeylemon will soothe your throat and make you a feel good.  Good enough to give the best presentation.

And if you just want a candy that’s actually good for you TomTom Honeylemon is the way to go.
TomTom Honeylemon is available everywhere and I mean everywhere, from the mallam in front of your house to your local supermarket to the likes of Shoprite.  

Because we know when you start you just can’t stop TomTom Honeylemon is available for sale in single units and in packs of 40.

Go get your new TomTom Honeylemon for that Soooooooooothing Relief NOW. 

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/tthoneylemon

36 comments:

Nice commercials. Lol

i took it last sweet, i prefer the old 1. the color is ok fr d new 1 bt i prefer the taste of the old tomtom

Linda you don chop Cadbury money this afternoon abi? Share small credit for us now. At least this tom tom promotion go be nothing less than 300k

Michael says..
Now here is another Ad that puts 600K into Linda's account. Abeg give us some new gist jor.
People with bad breath usually lick Tom Tom especially when out on dates way back in the days. Wetin concern me with the chemical composition inside :)

Hmmmm,linda linda,you don land another deal,may God continue to bless you http://ajetunmobisherif.blogspot.com

Yvonne said...

Tom Tom will always have that soothing relief be it Lemon or not.

Warri Girl said...

Linda, doooh, you just made me read a long write up of tomtom. Thank you well well*eyes rolling*.

Warri Girl

I hope we're not gonna win an aircraft...lol

Hian...see advert.........nawa for you oooo linda....honey lemon indeed....

How may flavours of this thing are there abeg? xD

She must have been in serious pain.

how much did you get paid to place that ad

Monique said...

N600k is talking!

Linda! Linda hw much them pay u for dis advert? Well done!

HOW MUCH DID THEY PAY YOU FOR THIS??

Madam Linda,dat some millions going down into your account,well done babes.

Linda baby...ur making money oo...I'm sure cadbury wud av paid u for dis...luvin ur entrepreneurship skills

Ha ha ha hammer! Go Linda. Because of you I will buy Tom Tom honey lemon.

Lin lin,ow much were u paid 4 dis advert?tok true lol.

Linda if sum1else did dis I'd make dem pay dearly but u see wen it comes 2 u, it can't be wrong so I'll make ur day n get some tom-tom honey lemon lyk d blogger above n I hope ur prayin 4 us 2 make a success of our lives 2! Make sum money gurl.

LINDAAAAA,HABA SHARE CREDIT FOR US COS NA SOSO CHOPULATE ALONE YOU DEY DO.OGA O.ANYWAY I LIKE THE TOMTOM SO NO BOTHER WITH UR LONG ESSAY.PLS WILL LIKE YOU TO DO SOMETHING SPECIAL FOR FEMALE ARTISTE IN DIS UR BIRTHMONTH E.G MOCHEDDAH AND THE LIKES TO HELP SHOWCASE THEM.MY THOUGHTS

LMAO!!! Linda,my namesake,I find this ​so hillarious cos it's coming from u. Hmmmm I smell plenty sorting.

@brownieebarbie

justlikeme@live.com said...

LINDA E HAFF COLLECT BRIBE FROM TOM TOM

Linda u too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

Ese said...

I so love this sweet! And no, this isn't a cadbury rep commenting, lol. My one issue with is I can't seem to find it anywhere else apart from Spar supermarket. I've only seen this sweet to buy from one aboki, ONE! :( so please, if any cadbury person reads this work on your distribution ok? Asides from that, it's all good!

TalkiNg PicTureS said...

Hello My Sweet Linda,

Tom Tom should be careful not to loose their originality. Honey Lemon? strange combination.

just for laughs visit, Too Funny.
www.talking9japictures.blogspot.com

Muse said...

You should have tweaked this a bit Linda, this is sooooo an advert!!

I hope sanusi doesn't bring the #5000 note, if not we will be buying at #100

my first thought when i saw the topic was "lmaooOO! LIBers will finish linda for this obvious advert, popcorn n slushyy"

hello i love tom tom

you refuse to put on my comment coz i said its not as expected shebi? i still prefer the old tomtom...

Mimi said...

Linda. How much did they pay you for this commercial. 600K? LOL. Nice one. You're a deserving laborer worthy of your wages. Share with us o

Jeffiejay said...

Loooool! People sha. Because she don talk am say she charges 600k una don come dey use am spite am? Na wa. Rise above hate and pray that God elevates you. God Bless LIB.

@IamKdaniel said...

That annoying moment when you realize you just READ an advert!!..:'(

Na wa for people o. who said this is replacing the old one? the black and white candy is still in the market its just targeted at people with STRONGER menthol preference. Ladies would enjoy this better because the menthol loading is lighter plus the active ingredients of honey and lemon to help you sooth itchy throat.BIG UPS TO TOMTOM FOR INTRODUCING THIS NEW KID ON THE BLOCK.

All T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ plenty talk untop tom tom...smh...