Patience Jonathan hospitalized in Germany? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 September 2012

Patience Jonathan hospitalized in Germany?

That's what Saharareporters is reporting. See it below...
Nigeria's First Lady, Mrs. Patience Jonathan, has been in a hospital in Germany in the last four days, Abuja State House sources have told SaharaReporters, undergoing treatment for food poisoning.
The sources say Mrs. Jonathan, who is also a Permanent Secretary in the Bayelsa State civil service, was airlifted to the hospital by an air ambulance in midweek under emergency medical conditions.

Presidency sources stated that the emergency airlift departed for Wisbanden, Germany, but it is not clear if her treatment was being undertaken in that city.  They said she was only able to speak earlier today, four days after her arrival, because the illness had been so severe that she lost her voice.

Our sources could not say when she will return to the country.  Nigeria’s political leaders and their families routinely seek expensive medical attention abroad, an irony occasioned by their failure to develop the same facilities at home.  In the past few years, two former First Ladies have died on foreign hospital beds.

Source: Sahara Reporters

149 comments:

I wish her soonest recover!!! :-)

hehehehehe linda this early morning gist lwkmd.... she lost her voice, 2 first ladies haff dieed overseas....lol, linda u know how to stir up trouble o

Gbagaun =))

Linda sahara too de give fake info.
Bera get us d right source

Faroo. said...

Can you imagine a country where the leader is preaching improvement in the health sector and followers are hoping the hospitals will one day get to a commendable state?
The first lady was flown to Germany cos of food poisoning that common men suffer from, day in day out.
This is a disgrace to the health ministry of this Great Nation, that the first lady cannot be treated after suffering from food poisoning.
Tell Patience to watch what she eats oh. There are some good food she just might be allergic to, considering where mama was brought and the kinda local food she is used to. LOLZZZ.

Gbagaun =))

Danne patience biko kwa......

Michael says...
May she get well soon oooo. Despite her character na person wife and life is precious.
But wait ooo,that last sentence Saharareporters made was highly uncalled for by saying two former first ladies have died on foreign hospital beds was really bad.

tinu said...

get well soon ma!

Remmy said...

Wish her quick recovery. Its well with your soul Dame.

Its not medical, she prolly went for cosmetic reasons and its sad if a president does not trust his own countrys nedical team with hus wifes life stupid man so nigerians that cant afford german doctors will prolly die in the hands of nigerian doctors

Wish her self recovering oh....Jona should please try and fixed our health care cos is not everybody that have the money to fly their people abroad for treatment ohh (cweamy)

1 billion naira food...get well. Soon sha elebi oshi

im a doctor working in Nigeria, i didnt realise food poisoning could not be treated in this country. smh.

I wish her quick recovery... Mama, please get well soonest 9ja needs you

na tummy tuck she go do jooorrrr

Utonwa said...

Eeiyaa!!!!!!!! get well and get back soon.

lee said...

Oh! Lord pls heal her get well soon patience jonathan

MTCHEW.....food poisoning......this is what happens when u waste MILLIONS on food allowances eating dolce and gabbana beans and cassava bread instead of NORMAL food. SHIO..............

Gbagaun =))

I wish her quick recovery but if its food poisoning she's been treated for den I most say wat example are dy shown to us nigerians?

1bn naira food poisoning na e she take go germany, no be purge again or wetin? ,when she go dey chop ewa agoyi(beans & egg) with cassava bread anyhow.No need for her to fly joh, Andrew Liver Salt of 20 naira can handle the matter.Na wah for our leaders,all the same I wish wish her speedy recovery.Nothing do u madam umblerra

Utonwa said...

Eeiyaa! Get well and get back soon!

Ruth said...

May GOD heal you. Those that seek your downfall, will meet there's. Wish you a Quick recovery

Admin said...

I didn't see the last part of the write-up o!
"I no follow"!!.........somewhere in Germany

bouqui said...

Am so sure she has gone 4 cosmetc surgery!

bouqui said...

So sure she has gone 4 cosmetic surgery

Yes we wish her soonest recovery..... But this shows the freaking sorry state of nigeria... How can a first lady of a country go to another country for medical treatment???? Shouldn't we have the appropriate medical facilities locally in our government hospitals?? My wife are resident in the uk and she recently had a minor procedure at a hospital here in the uk... The quality of our national health service (NHS) here is amazing... Even naija private hospitals aren't up to such standards.
Its sad, very sad as we actually have enough money in naija to develop such.. But corruption no go gree.....

Food poisoning kwa? Y dem no give am palm oil?

bouqui said...

Infact am so angry, these pple must think we r stupid, wat kind of stupid lie is that. Food poisoning my foot. God dey see una

sorry for her

maybe her grammar is finally getting to her

if her husband would just build a good hospital,fully equipped she wouldn't have had to leave the country

Yeah I agree with Faroo too! I wish her quick recovery in Jesus Name

The Fashion Engineer

get well soon ma!

Aaah! abeg no sick o,I wish u quick recovery.

Atobatele said...

Don't trust sahara reports a bit....Linda find out for us.

sean said...

y cant dey treat her here, its just food poisoning. oh i know y.....our health system is crappy. and its the fault of our leaders

kaylie said...

Get well soon maam.

achalugo! said...

Na waao! One would think that the food we paid them one billion naira for would at least serve its purpose... To nourish health. This goes to show them that its God that is keeping them and not their stolen treasures.

Dame Patience,I wish u quick recovery.

Hahaha @ "2 first ladies have died on foreign hospital beds". SaharaReporters are just being forward by anticipating that Dame Jonathan will die in Wiesbaden. Come to think of it, since the return of democratic rule in 1999, one of the Presidential spouses always dies in office. With the Obasanjos, it was Stella and with the Yar'Aduas, it was Umaru. Can it be that with the Jonathans it will be Dame?? I no know o!!!!

...Well, the cynic in me finds the food poisoning bit hard to believe, seems like this trip has something to do with someone getting a liposuction, tummy tuck, breast augmentation etc...However, in the words of Juju Maestro: 'soonest recover', Dame Patience!
How you doing, Linda ;)?

U might need her don't say Naija needs her

Sorry Linda... but who is Patience Jonathan? Is she a Nollywood actress? Please tell me. Anyway, here's wishing her, "soonest recover" (LOL)

Well all are d same, really if actually, she was poisioned dat mean, is d chef is in trouble or she is allergy to sm kind of food, newly tasted.. Well they are rich so they can do whteva they like.. Rite frm time I alway know dat nigeria politican don't trust our doctors... I jst pray she recovers , if its true to wht sahara is saying ..frm queen

justlikeme@live.com said...

Omo wase o ri ishe! This woman has been very very controversial....she does things way beyond normal and has been in news more than her husband! Its just natural for her to have beefers from people who her husband has toasted in the past, who has toasted her husband, who are jealous, who are angry, who are annoyed and haters who just dey vex say she dey successful (Yeah they exist too). Anyway sha, i hope she doesnt die from this and calms down from all the party party and things! Michelle Obama isnt so much in the news for political matters haba

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

RedCherries said...

Kaiii! She haff not die, she wee live and see that Goodluck Jonathan wee not be a fellow widow!mbanuuuu!

I wish her soonest recovery though History does not favour her. No Nigerian first couple has emerged from Aso rock with two of them alive. Abacha, Stella, Yaradua, Maryam(delayed).

ok na... aso rock tinz, only one person comes out alive, patience u beta waka well oooh *in warri man's tone*

happyhausabunny said...

Lmao! Was about 2 write d same thn! Or mayb she has eaten 1 too many cassava bread!

Shuooo, Food poisoning = Germany...na wa oo
Well, get well soon Dame! Hehehe

tee-yong said...

Y didn't she go 2 Abuja national hospital afterall we ve emergency section there. Duh!

IM CONFUSED

SO FOR FOOD POISONING, ONE HAS TO GO TO GERMANY TO RECOVER?????

Seconded!!!na tummy tuck jare all dsame get well soon ma...cynthia E

baqi said...

I believe dere in an "ry" instead of "!!!".#just sayin

So they don't treat food poisoning in Nigeria?...

Gucci beans and lv rice @ wrk.laff wan scatter ma head

concerned citizen said...

every day we see citizenns of naija begging for help for one surgery or the other, our gouvt no fit fly them go germanyy na patience with all the gucci beans and fendi rice wey she don chop with our money run her belle, they flew her to germany for what to cure wetin? eeven okey the chemist for ojuelegba can cure this one abegi. inface i aagree maybe na tummy tuck jare!

Haba. U guys should be nice na. Lmao. These comments shaa. Dame, His healing hands are upon u. But food poisoning isn't worth the trouble na. And in the future, please eat what u know, am sure u tried a delicacy that Ʊ aren't used to.

m_y_f-e_l_l_o_w_w_i_d_o_w_s...(In her Voice)

She don chop forbidden fruit

Get well dear madam, I love you and will keep praying for you. Chukwuemeka A.

So despite their expensive budget for food she still had food poisoning.I guess she's suffering from ojukokoro and excessiveness.And probably she's not used to the expensive way of life.Long throat pple.They always look for every reason to spend govt money.Barawos.Can't she take palm oil or treat herself here?sowri but I don't pity her.

Morlard said...

LmAO!! Sad story but expected !!! History has it.. And by right its her turn lool!! , OBJ entered and came out alone!! Ya'aduwa entered , wifey came out alone .. PA Jo entered then.... Ohk!! Drama country !!

lmfao dis ur wish fit worsen d caseooo!, anyway since u're a graduate of Patience school of English & literary studies,she'll understand.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

If you don't get the "Soonest Recover" joke, you are too young to be on this blog.

Omalichanwa said...

NAWA oh! So we even have emergency air service. Wonders shall never cease. I was not in the know.
When ordinary fire truck can't even afford to carry water. This one is getting airlifted for food poisoning. Kmt

Loool the person did that on purpose obviously

Uncle Jona, u see watin cassava bread dey cause?

She loves travellin,medical or wateva who kias

Hmmm Abacha enter only wife comot, obasanjo enter only obasanjo comot, yaradua enter only yaradua comot, Goodluck enter me no go talk oo. Cause aunts patience, dis ur husband name dey follow am too much.

angel said...

Mummy mu.biko no sick oo!wish u quick recovery in Jesus nameAMEN!!!

Food poisoning kor..shior! Na she sabi wetin she go "does" dia..rubbish!

"Soonest recover" was declared by shina peters some years when someone was sick or so. Its a standing joke, guess u where still in ur mothers womb den when it happened, sorry o baby.

GUCHI AND PRADA RICE N STEW HAFF CAUSED WAHALA O!

Zee said...

Kia u too bad oh lmao

agatha said...

OMG u ar so funny•

agatha said...

Madam get well soon•

blackmercyvelli said...

This is another stella pls nigeria pls this load for this old woman is too much.

Paz said...

True! If you don't get the joke then you are from another planet. Baqi check your grammar too

Paz said...

Biols
#Saharareporters

Paz said...

Seriously *Danne????

Ese Ejiyere said...

Good for her,yeye woman instead of her to sit down one place she goes about doing tafia from one party or gathering to the other speaking up side down english...blocking the roads for better people to pass...madam go sit down for one place...you hear.

I doubt if dis gist is true cos food poisoning cαη hardly be d cause of a 4 day plus hospital admission not to talk of being aair lifted.food poisoning is a case dat cαη be managed by any hospital in Naija.symptoms include diarrhea n vomitting.hardly requires being flown to Germany for treatment.

Ese Ejiyere said...

haha free our first, lady respect our first lady ...you self first lady make you self dey respect yourself

Deyon said...

Flown to Germany for food poisoning ke,now thats rili pathetic,soon GEJ will be flying out for headache,wasteful lot.

Ring it to her ears o.

Na d 1billion naira food she sabi chop wan kill her so. Get well soon sha n learn.

Ring it to her ears o.

Lwkmd

U guys dnt get the joke. The "soonest recover" joke is just a repeat of Sina Peter's gbagaun at the 1990 Nigerian Music Awards. Obviously u guys were too little then. Lol

#gbam!

Naija needs who?.... U must be silly! I wish her quick recovery tho.

@ Anon 10:03Am: u're so right, those anon 8:35am, 8:36am and 10:00am are obviously baby blogers 4 dem not 2 get d joke of d 1st comment by Anon 8:30am. Olodo people wey dem form over sabi... Am smh4dem and their community dat sponsored their education. *parking 4 d Lastma officer dat just arrested me 4 using my Laptop while driving*

Why cant she be treated here like every other local citizen....

They should ban all goverment officials from traveling abroad...maybe this will improve our hospitals here (by force).

Plz recover mummy.u shld av tasted the poison b4 u aet the foof.on behalf of my family and I,I say congratulations and speedy recover:-)....plz come back active mummy.u and obasanjo na d only pple I dey enjoy una yarnings for naija

Oh what a sad storyoo..." I wish d doctors and nurses speedy recovery oooo!!Lol!!
Oh sorry, I wish Madam Patience speedy recovery. I just lost my manhood! Lol!

When person dey chop N900m food what do u expect? E go purge na!

No naaaaa! Na "spiritual food" poisoning so she need d oyibo breeze to blow her! LWKMD! 9ja we hail thee! Smh.

@anon8:41 I don't think naija needs more illiterates...we already have enough

Linda me no dey like dis kind thing oo, if I post comment u no go put am. Biko gini ka imere gi, no make me boko ur blog go haram side o.

Andrew liver salt na N50

I have been following your comments for a while and I must confess that u ar a bit intelligent. However your last paragraph depict u as a foolish person and I know u ar not.

U don't pity her??!!..neither do I.Nemesis is a bitch

Eh eh, me thinks we all missed the salient point here. I think they are trying to make us believe the food poisoning was so severe that she lost her voice.......utter BS, and l say this as a healthcare professional.

Odera

Get well soon first lady. All haters tear ur pants!!!

Warri Girl said...

I wish her quick recovery, but am sure obesity is one of her illness.lol

Warri Girl.

Which yeye cosmetic surgery..Does she look like somebody dat wants to be wearing any yeye evening gown or tight clothes...lol..U are high

Jaja said...

Yesterday she was suck, today she is sick, tomorrow she will be sack, what ils all these gan sef...?

Ziba! said...

Heya, the Gucci rice and LV beans don dey run bele abi? Hahahahaha. Gosh! This is so hard to believe...

Hillarious!so they also dont have any confidence in the nigerian health care system yea?.Her hubby is truly making an impact.And what happens to those who have more severe health problems and cant afford to travel abroad?#foodforthought

Tummy tuck sorted then!

Anon September 3, 2012 1:36 PM trust me she's that vain. The Shagayas and Oduahs have already sold the procedure to her

linda sorry oooo. Did i hear u say food poison or witch poison. The former seems too westernized. Abeg let her go to a near by chemist for flagy and co. Nawaoooo German hospital and not Baba 'Law' awo hospital. Recover fast abeg ma

The Government is nothing but "successful failure". You can imagine Michelle Obama being flown outside the US for an ailment.

Femi Kuti - I sorry sorry o...!

Lmaooo

Who is dis one busy lookin for gbagaun. Re u bored or smfin.

Going all d way to germany bcos of food poisoning? Failed Ode government. Plus, there r a lot of ass kisers in ds country that don't have d balls to speak their minds. The mumus that won't make things progress

So, *Gbagun* master /mistress, learn; some times people post some things just for fun,

N we r sure its not anoda tummy tuck attept (rolling eyes)

September 3, 2012 2:20 PM hahahah you dey craze oh before nko

abi nah cassava bread cause the food poison ehhh oga jona abeg be careful ohh

dr said

food poison make you loose your voice??? oh pulese who do they think they are fooling ehhh total nonsense. they should better come out and tell the truth and stop lying on food poison. food poison kor food poison ni abeg....

Get well soon mama Naija!

The joke is on the anon who said "gbagaun"........if u don't get this "soonest recofer" joke then u need to get off this blog.lol.

BREAKING NEWS: Patience is sent back to Niaja because she just dey mess, mess for there. The Oyibo people say her mess dey smell too much.

Nigerians! God, what sort of people are these? Can't you pray for your president's wife and wish her a speedy recovery? How then can God heal your land when you have such nasty attitude towards your own??
ME

Let the truth be told,she can be treated in Nigeria but most of the medication in ur market and pharmacies are fake! Ask Nafdaq!

SEe wat most of u r saying to some bodys mum,remember wat evr a man sow ,dats wat he will reap.u hv mothers at home,wat ever u wish her ,so shall. Other people wish ur own mother at home tooo.don't talk becos u feel u knw hw to talk.

May she stay there biko. I meaqn she should recover but stay there.

SHE SHOULD WATCH HER HUSBAND? HE MIGHT BE A SUSPECT! PROBABLY TRYING TO GET RID OF HER SO HE CAN MARRY THE NEXT BABE IN LINE..........THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING!........I DON'T WISH ANYONE BAD OR TO DIE.......BUT OUR GOD IS A GOD OF JUSTICE!.......SO THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING.......A COUNTRY THAT OPPRESSES PEOPLE AND HAS NO REGARDS FOR HUMAN LIFE......AND YOU THINK YOU ARE GOING TO LIVE FOREVER?

Sam Oracle said...

Hope she gets well soon. This one they said she's almost losing her voice. I've never known her to be very audible.

Anon 10 03 gbam!

Ikechukwu Emegwoako said...

At least the effects of the introduction of the N5000 note is taking effect, and its really cool! Why do spouses of people who assume tenancy in Aso Rock die? Just asking.......not inferring anything though.

history is about to repeat itself....lol obasanjo entered aso rock wiv stella but came out alone, yar'adua didnt make it out, turai did alone... so u can guess who is coming out alone next? lol

justlikeme@live.com said...

Oga oh.....sonnest recover dey cause commotion...SSP, see wetin u cus! I heard the story from my mother and always taught she faked it!!!

naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my manhood life as i read this

A̶̲̥̅♏ sure γφυ should ß sounding stupid Ï„̅☺ yourself mtcheeeew ignoramus

blunt said...

Nigerians are such hypocrites!! safe recovery ko..i wish the bitch dies there..at least no more blocked major roads when she visits Lagos again!

I wish you speedy recovery maam... God bless us all and God bless Nigeria..Adebowale...

I hope say all those people wey wan take her position never drop kpatakpata for im food. Dame Patience, I wish you speedy recovery. Dem go chop their shit.

please please please, I Rita saw Patience with my 2 naked eyes in Dubai last week! She was disguised but who fit forget that umblella face? I approached her and said she looked familiar and i went on to compare her to the first lady. She denied at first then she smiled and hugged my friend and I. We wanted to take pictures with her but the bodyguards would not let us. So which time e come go Germany? Msheeeeeew! she dey dubai dey shop with our money jare!

collinsak said...

News reaching me reveals that the doctor in charge fainted after she woke up, got her voice and said...."have the surgery operating finish??"

aen said...

Lol..u ppl r not nice @all o...wat happened to national hospistal in abuja..kmt#

which kind food poison be dat one, make she drink red oil make d stuff neutralize.

they need to improve the hospital infrastructure at home so that they will stop seeking medical attention aboard.

Air Nigeria aircraft, A330-200 wet-leased from Egypt Air is named after David Oyedepo as PAPA DO (inscription on the body). A floor at Energy house Marina (HQ of Air Nigeria) is named David Oyedepo Conference Hall. What is a "respected" preacher doing with Jimoh Ibrahim?
As I write, Jimoh Ibrahim has ordered a stop to ticket sales (since Saturday Sep 1st 2012) on th London flight but the flight is still operating? The airline call centers and phone numbers are all not available as Jimoh don't pay bills. IATA has suspended them from BSP and cargo, so no agency can sale Air Nigeria tickets. Now Jimoh has suspended ticket sales. What does this mean? Jimoh is shutting down as airline biz is ticket sales and cargo. If none of these is happening then there's no airline. The fear is when is the final stop to flying?
People will be stranded in Lagos and London with nil options as Air Nigeria has no interline partner due debts. Jimoh doesn't care as he is above the law in Nigeria. Staff have not been paid for four months and we have NCAA. How can disgruntled hungry staff operate a safe flight with no security risk? Wondering as they are vulnerable to compromise. I call on you Nigerians to investigate the above claims and make a formal news report on it. If Jimoh shuts Air Nigeria down as its inevitable now, what happens to staff salary, cooperative savings and unremitted pension monies? Do we have ministry of labour and ministry of aviation in Nigeria?
Jimoh is busy creating unemployment and govt is keeping quiet. What a nation? Jimoh has killed many companies and is doing more no one asking why? Nicon, Reinsurrance, Nicon Hotel, Newswatch to name a few. And he is a friend to the president and govt? ONLY IN NAIJA