Relatives kill man for biting off wife’s nose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 September 2012

Relatives kill man for biting off wife’s nose

A Purchasing Officer with the University of Calabar, Cross River State, Mr. John Odu (pictured above), has allegedly been killed by the relatives of his wife, Nancy, after a marital squabble.

Residents of the area said the alleged killing was due to a fight between the couple, who were blessed with two children aged 21 and 19 years. The fight led to the biting off of the wife’s nose.

PUNCH Metro learnt on Saturday that the couple, who resided at 23 Uduakobong Street, off Edim Otop Street, were childhood lovers during their secondary school days and eventually got married in the late 80s.

However, prior to the incident, the relationship between the spouses, who hail from Ntamante in Boki Local Government Area of the state, had plummeted due to frequent fighting and quarrelling.

It was said John bit off his wife’s nose in August 17 to free himself from the intense pains he was going through when the latter grabbed his penis during a fight.

A source in the adjoining building, who craved anonymity said, “We heard the man screaming and begging for his wife to let go his genitals but she would not, so the man started crying and at a point, we heard the lady crying too. It was later that we discovered that the man bit off the wife’s nose.

“After that fight, John took his wife to the University of Calabar Teaching Hospital where the nostril was stitched and the woman was admitted.

“It was when he was returning from the hospital the following day that some members of the wife’s family accosted him close to his house and beat him until he became unconscious and they left him lying there in a pool of blood.”

John died on the way to the hospital, while his remains had been deposited at UCTH’s morgue.

When contacted, the Director in charge of stores in the university, Mr. Effiong Enang, said, “When I heard that the man was dead I contacted the Bursar of the university, who is the head of our unit and he asked me to confirm if it was true. I went to the house and found out that it was true. We took the body to the anatomy section.”

A source at the Airport Police Station in Calabar, where the case was first reported said the matter had been transferred to the D4 Department of the State Criminal Investigation Department.

A Deputy Superintendent of Police simply identified as Mr. Joe, in charge of the Homicide Unit said, “The family had taken some policemen to Abuja where we tried to locate the chief suspect but he escaped. He can only run for now we will certainly get him.”

The Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. John Umoh, said the name of the chief suspect was being kept secret in order not to alert him that he was on the wanted list. He added that efforts were on to track him.

Culled from Punch

75 comments:

This is why families should not put their mouth in people's marriage. He took the woman to the hospital, meaning that he didn't want her dead. He did it to get the wife off him. Not supporting his action, because it was a lot worse than what the woman did to him. But still, the family should have called the two of them together and settled the problem instead of committing murder. If they felt they had had enough of the man, they should have left the two of them alone to sort themselves out. Now see, they've put themselves in trouble for over-reacting.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Now they happy..she's a widow!!..

Jah! Jehovah Armaggedon! Hiaaaaaaaaaaan!!!

So ​so sad.

@brownieebarbie

janded said...

This is so grim. Domestic violence is so wrong. may he rest in peace. Hope the surviving spouse has learned form this.

General Bintin Laye said...

These Killer must not go free. publish their images and let the whole lot of nigeria be looking for them. bastards.

Patience is a virtue in the family pls. let us preach and practice it always.

if a marriage will not work, walk off, just walk off to avoid tragedies like this.

2 WRONGS cannot make a RIGHT!

His soul rest in peace.

Don't be surprised if the woman turns against her family for making her a widow and her children fatherless!

I need to be careful, my gf likes to grab my penis when she's angry.

Chaska said...

'Anonymous said...
Jah! Jehovah Armaggedon! Hiaaaaaaaaaaan!!!'---------Lolsss!!!
Dis is wot happens bcos Nigerian society believes one must remain married.Love goes sour and when it happens and people cant stay let them divorce but NO,
Its an abomination cos we are Africans and must die put inside
marriage.They don kill am na.Woman wey hold im husband dick ,she wan chop am?and man wey bite im wife nose comot,u sef na cannibal?OK!Na go be ds oooo!

Its clear he married into a wild family where the women crush male scrotums with bare fist and the men are murderers .. What kind of woman would grab a mans balls and not release even after being begged.

And u still call her ur girlfriend .. What kind of friend crushes your ball when annoyed .. Pls read the story over and over and over again and take a decision today

CantRmbrMyName said...

I do not condone violence. But, I wonder what the deceased could have done to stop the wife from damaging his penis...hm. Obviously not by pulling her hand off. Ouch! A slap across her face perhaps?! No! She'll probably inflict more pain. Judging from the post, I call what he did self defense!
By the way, the cops had better release the identity of the murderer at large. What kind of flimsy excuse are they giving now? The family probably knows where he is, he has probably seen/heard it's a police case now & it's in the media. So, what are they talking about?! Odikwa serious!

And you are still keeping her? You better run while you still can. No excuse for that except you are a woman beater and she uses that as an escape.
P.s I'm a lady

Rotfl

Hmmm....God pls have mercy on us...suuru baba iwa

@anon 11.11pm, if I were you I will knock d fuq out of your girlfriend as self defence,I don't believe in violence towards women but grabbing my dick has gone more than too far, I love my jewels men,shouldn't be messed with.Or LIBers,what will you do?

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Crazy world!

UJU said...

Hahahahahahahahaha.....!!!!LIB readers una no go kill me wit laff oooooooo........buhahahahah...if she grabs ur chokokpi dat means u dey man handle d beybe....and dats her self defense......buhahahahahah!.......linda publish dis oo

Obie said...

Can somebody who grabs a man's genitals and inflicts pain on him even after the man has begged her to stop be qualified as a woman? Wife? ..God deliver me from the likes of such women..where are the internet women rights activist? This one don pass domestic violence?

I won't be surprised if a story surfaces that a woman was sucking her husbands Dick and then she decided to bite it off because of a prior disagreement they had the previous night. These two allowed both their personal Demons to hold sway in their lives and Demons,those restless evil spirits Which do not stop unti they have inflicted maximum harm to someone or ppl.
Unfortunately her husband is now d victim,by paying d ultimate price and d wife is d biggest loser cos she now has those two kids to fend for,all by herself!!

My babe grabs my ballz when she's horny and holds on to it after all the action just for fun, i dn't think i can allow that again after reading this story o.. god forbid, she gets angry while my john Thomas is still in her custody... Nna no way!

Brotherly, it is another day, have u made ur decision today?

it takes a heartless woman to hold a man down there when she's not in a hopeless case of saving her life. she pushed him hense he bit her out of desperation. hope she'll be proud of her new status... widowed!!! his soul rip

May his soul rest in peace,ope d lady has learnt her lesson n I pray d man familiy doesn't react in a violent way too cos it ll also mak matas worst

Bubble gum said...

this so sad :(

One sad news after another. Total loss of morality. One would ve expected that after having such grown up children they would settle to a life of harmony. The Devil had truly come to kill steal and destroy. Who is immune without christ. RIP oga

º°˚˚˚laugh wan make meº°°º‎​charge ma  4 ontop Nepa pole º°˚˚°º Libers una 2 much joo....chai any man dt man handles me I must grab hs blokos ooo

shampepe said...

I agree wit evrytin u said 100 percent. He must av luvd his wife. He's not justified 4 almost removin her nose but C,mon how many guys can stop at biting in self defence of John Thomas? Sum wud hav punched her 2 oblivion besides he behd her 2 stop n she didnt- poor guy but even poorer woman. Her family won't even b there 2 take care of her lyk her husband wud. Intruders.

Domestic violence is so wrong. It leads to unimaginable ends. WALK AWAY from a violent relationship. Na by force.

http://joisays.blogspot.com

Poor man. May he rest in peace. I believe he acted in self-defence. Domestic violence is an issue that has 2 be dealt with in Nigeria. When couples stop communicating, they reslove 2 violence. Marriage is not a do or die affair, if it is not working and both parties have tried e resolve conflicts without much ado, then separation could be an alternative. I was once married and subjected to a punching bag by my husband. At a time, he broke a bottle and threatend 2 use it against me, not that I held unto his balls. Am not advocating 4 separation or divorce but life is more important than marriage! Simple put.

Chineke!!
wetin pesson no go hear for this world...hian!

D family should not v invlvd demslves o!marriage mata is 1 sensitive issue,dey cld v fought dat morn publicly n still end up saying i luv u @ nyt,tings of d heart is a mystery man wld nva understand,trust mi dey tink dey did her a favour rite?dat wmn wld hate her relatives 4 d rest of their lives!

I beg to differ, its a lot worse what d woman did to him. Ask any guy in naija delta (our girls use it to threaten guys). If a mans dick is erect and u grab/bend it with force, he could die instantly.

So many girls use this tactic on rapists, especially where he hasn't bashed her to the point of weakness.

How can I comment on these stuff lol I just did.

She surely will! Even her children will seek vengeance esp if they heard he was begging her to let go of his dick.

The blood of the man will be spilled on a silent culprit (the gossip monger who called in her family). The police shld fish out and arrest the fool.

Beta for him! Wives beaters! Did he actually marry her to beat. For what? He got what he actually begain for. Rubbishhhhh

wagzi said...

Weird world

Ahn Ahn.....linda this na tey tey tori na! Even saw d woman in the hospital with d bandaged nose & security is really tight around her in d hospital ward cos now d husbands relatives also want her dead! D hosp has become her permanent home & she rarely rarely goes out! Anyways...dis so sad & bottomline is we try 2 make our marriages work out cos "if sumthing we cherish is broken, we try 2 fix it, we dont throw it away" CHAEL...... Am a Med.Student @Unical!

Meshack O said...

it is a regrettably lugubrious catastrophe, dis is a lesson for everyone to learn on how to deal with family situation.

But anywoman dat grabs a man's balls whenever they're quarrelling doesn't wish him well atall. As for me I van do anything to free myself from such pain,even bitting off her jugs. As for d family members theyve learnt two wrongs don't make a right in a bitter way.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

The comment that killed me with laugh here ehn! Is jah! jehovah!! Armagedon!!! Lwkmd this blog can make me laugh chai. In essence families stay of husband and wife dispute and exactly,she will blame them for making her a widow and her children no father.

Does she wants to kill the man by holding his private part, the man bit off her nose out of self defence and am not saying that's right too but those families taking laws into their hands by beating up the man which lead to his death is very wrong and those police should do everything possible to get hold of them...(Cweamy)

so so sad, anyway I pray the man's family members don't succeed in killing her cos it wud end up becoming a communal war!!!

Lesson of the story, domestic violence is not good. Seriously if u want to laugh in this blog, read peoples comments.

M-cash said...

What God has join together, let no man put asunder. Now she is a widow, the children fatherless. I guess they woman family are happy?
#RIP.

When they is violence in marriage d best thing is to give ur self a break or break to pieces ur self. Be wise

lol to jah Jehovah Amagedom, you are killing me with laughter ooooooo rolling....

Legal said...

If were to be in the man's shoes, I will let go off the woman in a calm manner....

This is jst sad... I can't even condemn d man for anything... When one is in such intense pain, der is nofn u wldnt do to free urself from danger

Warri Girl said...

hmmmmmm, that lady just made herself a widow, congrats to her.

Warri Girl.
A lady's key accessory, www.warrigirl.com

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Pls patience and perseverance is a virtue which both man and woman should learn in marriage.

Wonders shall neva end!

uby said...

Wonders shall neva end!

This is old news.

But why did d woman grab his blokosh naa! Amu Dike? The man for bite her breast naa instead of nose!Eiya!!

Die instantly? Over a grabbed erect dick? Do Niger Delta guys carry their hearts in their erect dicks?

I think she's your Sugar mummy jare

You want us to start commenting on your comment, abi? Start your own Blog Eze.

Hello My Sweet Linda, Jungle justice got served. Now is a noseless widow, sad for the whole family. Just for laughs. Too funny. Www.talking9japictures.blogspot.com

Estee said...

I've said this in a previous post and an saying it again - marriage is a farce! Why should two people be expected to stay together when they are sick and tired of each other? To achieve what? In this case, the children are adults - 21 and 19, so we cannot say it's for the children's sake.

I don't know if people fail to read or lack the ability to understand what they read these days. @Anon 12:16 there's a 'could' in that statement, which signifies a POSSIBILITY. There's a reason the brain is located up there.

Did she grab the prick or Balls?

i think d family members over reacted may be they dont hav intension of killing him. At least these has tot them a lesson nt to intefare in people's biz.

The woman successfully made herself a widow. I don't think marriage is a do or die thing, people should know when they need to pull out, I don't support divorce but am sure it is better to stay divorced than be dead.

@ still in her custody, chei hahahahahahahaha I don laff fall 4 grand oooooo

U r obviously on sum serious expired n adulterated crack- did u read d circumstances leading 2 wat he did? Odemu if na u u 4 kill person burn d body n throw d ashes inside suck away. Wat do u mean? Mtschewwwwwwwww! Shut up if u dnt hav anytin sensible 2 say jor.

We hear u senator Patrick.

Now they have killed their sister's husband, will they help her take care of the children?
She will blame herself for his demise too and that is what she will live with for the rest of her life.

Is not funny marriage is not a do or die affair. If u are tired walk out so that ur head will not enter inside to avoid stories that touches the heart

quarel no gud....

sleekreek said...

@Chaska........ur comment made me laff and i almost fell off the chair.......and to d anonymous whose girl friend grabs his penis when they fight ,,pls learn from other people and dont be a lesson to others........

And the man may still stay married to her even noseless.

Lol...I don die 4 laff....chei...cannibal and dick eater....d way forward...Honestly ...laffed @ ur comment 4 ova 30min I swear.....ℓσℓ!

Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?

I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have
you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would appreciate
your work. If you are even remotely interested,
feel free to send me an e mail.

my web site - my review here