Cash Kings 2012: Hip-Hop's 20 Top Earners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 September 2012

Cash Kings 2012: Hip-Hop's 20 Top Earners

According to Forbes, these are the top 20 Cash Kings and Queen (Nicki Minaj) of 2012.

1. Dr. Dre: $110 million
2. Diddy: $45 million
3. Jay-Z: $38 million
4. Kanye West: $35 milliom
5. Lil Wayne: $27 million
6 Drake: $20.5 milliom
7. Birdman: $20 million
8. Nicki Mianj: $15.5 million
9. Eminem: $15 million
10. Ludacris: $12 million

The remaining when you continue...

11. Pitbull: $9.5 million
12. Rick Ross: $9 million (tie)
13. Wiz Khalifa: $9 million (tie)
14. Snoop Dogg: $8 million
15. 50 Cent: $7.5 million
16. Swizz Beatz: $7 million (tie)
17. Pharrell: $7 million (tie)
18. Young Jeezy: $7 million (tie)
19. Mac Miller: $6.5 million (tie)
20. Akon: $6 million

102 comments:

AbujaKenneth said...

This Dr. Dre is a genius

Sexily Endowed said...

Linda thank u very much for being de cause of my faintin & heart pumpin fast tins dis day... Na MONEY be dis abi na paper? God ur girl loyal oooo, am hustlin in silence, let my success make noise, remember M̶̲̅ε̲ Lord, Amen.

dr dre PLZ MARRY ME................................................

www.411board.com said...

Linda, you left out D'banj. Lol

Detunji Demuren said...

Dr Dre is on some crazy level. Big thangs a gwan!

mrprolifeeq.wordpress.com

Dre beat the rest by a large margin.

dont worry linda nna me go be the next trillionaire

ONYEMAUCHE IWU said...

big boyz that rules music industry world wide.

yemz said...

God God God GOd God God God God God God God God help me oooooooooooOOOOoooooooOOO

yemz said...

Oma ga oO

Kanyinulia said...

I guess Dr Dre's "Beats by Dre" is giving him so much money

Kim said...

wow!!!!!! jay z has dropped he used to be no 1.. Diddy is always no 2 kudos. Dr Dre is a genius his beatz head phones sold like mad, i guess thats why he is @ no 1... Really surprised @ mac miller, the guy literally came out just last year. Wow @ Nicki only female so cool. Akon used to be among top five.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

The real geniuses are the people who should be higher on this list but are lower...because they know the more money they make the more IRS taxes them so they move their money smartly.

They pay movie starz 20 to 30million dollars per movie,talk more of doing 3 movies in a year,dats lyk 90mil$,all dis musicians go jes dey yap dia moufs lyk say na dem get all d money,

illuminati list in hierarchy, God is watching all in d music industry who exchange their souls 4 fame nd riches. MJ didnt find it funny @ all, he was caught off in his prime.What shall it profit a man if he gains d whole world and loses his soul. I still believe Godliness wit contentment is great gain.

cindy black said...

I tell you,the margin is almost triple times more!The difference is sooo clear!!!

Lanceiyke said...

Hard work pays! There's dignity in labor, otherwise i ain't gonna undastand how dis dudes are turning d streets into a gold mine by doin wat they know doing best u know? I can't stop my love affair with U.S for real! Dwn here wat we get are all dis Aristo 'Poli'trick'cians' livin d most Comfortable life while d average man is left to be incarcerated in d world of make believe; dreaming & wishing for the day his elusive Economic salvation wil come! -Lanceiyke

If some of u were told 2 do d kind of sacrifices dey did, u will ask God give u long life nd bless d work of ur hands. Most of u wont even ve d guts

Beat by dre follow help add to the cash oh

David said...

@Anonymous September 6, 2012 6:39 PM

The only actors that get those kind of sums are the A-list actors (Leonardo Di Caprio, George Clooney etc) and not all actors are on the A-list. Don't be deluded.

Anonymous September 6, 2012 5:55 PM

He should marry you so that you'll steal his money and go ba?

Dr Dre's songs are still old favourites of all time. I love his track with snoop dog. He is into earphones now. His earphones are expensive and selling fast.

naijababe said...

Where is Iceprince or ruggedman? Linda, abeg show the complete list.

You Shoud Listen To Dis Beat True My Headphones In *Dre'sVoice*. 3 Kings Rozay Ft Dre & Jay Z.

Linda we enjoy writing about the worth of foreign Artiste,Linda tell me how much is Ben Bruce worth?wizkid? 2FAZE?how about our own LINDA .This job request for you.
i'm waiting for the result -R

Beats by Dr. Dre... Ciroc by Diddy... AirYeezy by Kanye... JayZ needs to wake-up

Hmnn Beats by dre is working

cynderwell said...

Whatever happened tp 50cents???He used to be top 5!!!!!

all na wash

anniebelle said...

lin lin saw smwea onlin dat jim iyke acted in a ghollywood movie titld my first wife nd twas said he was naked nd was suckng a lady's boobs...check it out

Na poverty be your problem. Can you define illuminati?

Adaeze said...

My sentiments exactly. The people I applaud are those who didn't even make the Top 20. They swiftly and smartly pushed their major earnings out of the U.S

Dobby said...

Wow! Dr. Dre is definitely a genius..

Hmmm what happened to 50 cent...??..

I think MR OFILI is right... 50 CENT IS PROBABLY BEING SMART ABOUT IT CUZ OF THE IRS...

Beats by dre is no joke men. WOW

"Money is d new God"-Tony Montana

Why is doctor dre still the highest paid?? What exactly is he known for??

Dr dre made that much because he sold his shares in a company. He doesn't usually earn as much. However, if he is worth that much then, great for him.

Menh.....Dre really beat dem with a larger amount, his beats by Dre is paying him wella (cweamy)

ola said...

baba god help ooooo,before na politicians but now na musician....god help me ooo..more latest gist and news here at www.gistyinka.com

Anon 6.45pm God will bless u. A poor man with his hard earn money is better than dis pple on the list

Dre headphone king

Wow.. Look At the difference b/w Dr. Dre and the rest of the chasing pack... Amazing!!

Make real and legit money max of $5000 in a month click here for details http://referraltask.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=120371

Coz he sold part of d̶̲̥̅̊ right or shares of his beat by dre to sony and he got either 100million dollars or there abt

they re all SELF MADE NIGGAS...CASH FLOWX..LUV YA ALL

gistnextdoor said...

He definitely got this high cos of his headphones...Beatz by Dre

Okay so Queen B is out...

@ david,no b only deluded,na dilute,am talkin of well payed movie stars,bcos dis musicians too re popular figures,no dey cum hia cum form "mr knw all".

Research Dr Dre before beats by Dre. He's always been a top dog. I guess you are just hearing about him because of his headphones.

Rocawear by Jay Z.....

African Sweetheart said...

Money isn't everything!
Check out my blog gorgeous people. African Sweetheart! xx
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Raplord Bintin Laye said...

DR. Dre is the rave of the moment, IRS or no IRS. once upon a time it was 50, Jay z, and Diddy. Its all about hard work.

Snoop Lion u mean?

God will kuku bless my hustle!

Lyk anonymous 7:15pm, al na wash. I no trust ds list. No b last year wey diddy dey 1st wif $475m, jay z $450m, dre $400m, birdman $120m, 50cent $100m

Damn!

Akon 6m$, ishhh ȋ̝̊̅§ he onn crack or wot? Doesn't sound real @ all. Get facts right linda pulizz

In ur wildest dreams. Dbanj ni? We talking money, u talking nonsense.

True talk

Gagashian said...

You are so damn right!

Msheeew! Moni rules d world and its d neu world order. Illuminati n free masons wt d pyramid sign and eye on d dollar shows that its all bout money. After death comes judgement so y'all shouldn't be moved by all they made cz they worship the devil. Its no fallacy peeps,try n google all der lyrics and Ʊ wud hear d msg they re sendin but we don't hear we jus dance on. Mj trapped, jayz Run this town, Rihanna good gal gone bad,Kanye west, all d multi,I-phone mogul and so many of em'befor Mj died he said alota stuffz,kanye rapped"I sold my soul to d devil,yea I wonda if God tot Mike how 2 moonwalk"? and wen latoya wz interviewd on TV she kips sayin "they" killed him! And wen asked Who? She doesn't talk! Y'all shud wake up to reality and research more cz d bible says my ppl die cz of ignorance.well I culd go on and on but some wud still say its nuffin,envy bla bla bla! One word,D end is near,let yur Reward n trillions of money be in heaven n not on earthly treasures. Feel free to abuse M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣!...... BtW, My name is POSH!

Anabel said...

Hei u, why steal my name for a comment like this?

Pls he's already taken (˘̯˘ ) married to me *Floetry in motion*

My dear, very few stars earn 20Million per movie o. Very few.. Musicians make more money trust me. If you compare Musicians and Actors' networths, you'd be shocked. Don't joke with royalties, tours and shows. Actor they pay you once and that's all

Naah! diddy used to be #1 follow by Master P

this could be "take home" after task **sumbody pikin***

Okpo! Some have biznesses, are producers, song writers, and hello! concerts too. **sumbody pikin*

Rick ross with all his mouth isn't even in the top 10..d way he makes noise in his songs like he owns d world.lmaoo..where's meek mill na :(

Ewu! How can it be wash?! U think say na naija wey no dey declare and alwAys coding? *sumbody pikin*

Include Lady Gaga too with all the waves she makes and her devilish stuff and fans she calls monster. Check her twitter followers, they are more the 2 countries population combine but still no dey list(unless it base hip-hop or just the blacks)

Ewu! How can it be wash?! U think say na naija wey no dey declare and alwAys coding? *sumbody pikin*

pls who's sayin jayZ shud wake up..he has ACE of spades,roca wear,n many more..if u ask me,i'd say he's good to go

Anon September 6, 2012 8:00 PM; ask Google! Ignorance.

cherrytaata said...

Lmao!@ Annabel and Anniebelle,"hey you,why did Ʊ steal my name" unu ga egbu madu na dz blog mehn!chai... For doz lookin 4 Bey and Gaga,the writer already told you its hip pop na. And for doz lusting afta Nicki Minaj's ass,esp Men Ekwensu is usin yur heads to chop peppersoup o,na her assignm$ent be that.*Eyes rolling* they re all devilish.Rememba devil wz a great singer bf in heaven dtz why d entertainment industry is hz main aim to bring souls to himsef.look at all dia videos nd ask 4 spiritual eyes y'all wil undastnd. But no mata ow much weed d Devil smokes,nwanne He CAN NEVA BE THE MOST HIGH!!!

Ziba! said...

I love Dre n Jay Z. Hard work pays :-)

wat of dbanj? :I

BTW CIROC BRAND IS MADE BY DIAGEO AND DIDDY IS JUST THEIR BRAND AMBASSADOR, AND JAY Z IN NO WAY HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH ACE OF SPADES

Olawale said...

It all makes sense.. atleast they are making their Money but Dr. Dre has got a good sense of making money than just holding the Microphone so I wouldn't judge them based on what I don't see but I would judge them based on what i see and i think they are all cool but Nicki Nicki Nicki.. I love you girl.

@ Kanyinulia Okeke 6:28PM, dats a pretty dumb comment coming from a chic like u, if u dont know wat to say abeg just read other people's comments n waka... #smh#

Bad belle why

Bad belle oshi

dopeskin said...

U guys r crazy where did u leave my man 50...d dude still rich but wanna b on low key

Bad belle why

Hey dats not d reason he sold dat 50% like a year or 2 years bac so.......get ur facts straight

Naijarian said...

Florida did not make it with all his hits?

TalkiNg PicTureS said...

Hello My Sweet Linda,

Beats by Dre all the way. You left Reminisce( kako be chicken ) out of the list. LOL

just for laughs visit, Too Funny.
www.talking9japictures.blogspot.com

Oles, fighting over my hubby,wait oo uncle ricky No 12? Tot he ll be ard 5th, msheeeew. See money!

i cccccc uuuuuuuuuu brooooo dat xooooo korect no matta d brainz u ve witout moni u can speak out xo moni is our presidor mak moni n hookup wit ya pple halaaaaaaaaa

smartly evading the IRS by making less money?....that's all kinds of dumb...50% of 100million is 50million and 50% of Zero is Zero retard. secondly illuminati? for real? they sold their souls for money and fame yet still have to "work" hard as rappers competing with their fellow artists for relevance and cash if not their families will go hungry?...i think you're confusing illuminati with "capitalism". Maybe if you said Mark Zuckerberg sold his soul i'd listen seeing as he makes cash without doing a damn thing but "rappers"? for real? You know what other kind of people get inexplicable amounts of money and fame especially in nigeria?...."PASTORS"

P.S I still think Linda totally needs to get laid *shrug* sue me...but this time post the comment ; P

Warri Girl said...

Nicky Minaj is gud, has she earned more than some other big rappers.

Warri Girl

U mean pastors abi, ur cane n d number of strokes is special in hell except u repent.

*blinks twice, searching for Beyonce*

Lord Polo said...

He's not just ♌ genius he's ♌ legend. Legend of the rap game and an enterpreneur.

Sori miss u got it wrng in August 2011 Htc purchased 51% majority shares in beat for 300million dollars before selling back 25% back to beats in july 2012..he made money tru majorly d sale of d shares den..chk ur facts

Even if he made more money dan diddy and jayz he is definitely nt richer dan any of dem coz according to forbes they worth far more dan dr dre

Ahmed said...

Jay-Z should be higher up on the list but he's not --- due to tax shelters, "charity" trusts, "losses", "expenditures", and "clever accounting." I bet his accountants are Jews. It's like the Queen of England (+ other shires, counties and isles they stole from the Welsh, Scots, Irish and the rest of the universe) one of the richest billionaires on earth but pays little or no income or / and corporation tax to HM Revenue & Customs. Thanks to UK PLC's propaganda and brainwashing department, BBC, we're supposed to believe that Regina Windsor (aka the "Queen" of England) is not as minted as we know she is. She should be paying far more tax than James Ibori, but pays peanuts. I bet her accountant is a Jew. Btw, my accountant is a Jew, too. I learn fast. What's that Beyonce's song ..? "Who run run the world?" Replace Beyonce's answer with "Jew", then dance to it like a drunken Arab.

P Square before D'Banj, pls. P Square is Africa's wealthiest act.

See as una de quarrel, dem de make their money de go... Smh...

Abeg Som of u guys are confused. D list says top earners 4 2012 not there general worth. *smh*. My diddy is stil no 1, folod by jay z, dre, birdman & 50 cent[top 5 richest in d industry according to forbes]. So y'all should get ur facts straight.
As 4 dose blabbin about illuminati nonsense, smh, - get a life.
#teamDIDDy
*mizay*

dona said...

Dr dre is a god...good to see akon thr, upon say he neva release an album for long

Am so confused sef...som pple say illuminati is not real some say it is..well jazz Kanye dre etc if dem d deir den na illuminati buh if it's hard work good for dem...y is pharrel still making moni not heard him sing for a long time maybe endorsement ....n I tot 50 used to b among d top 5 wateva happened to him??... So wit all d noise Rick Ross d make na nly 9million win fit make...lmao...welldone for nicki n wia is I'll Kim d "hater" guess u can't hate her now bitch then come to think of it...wia r all d female MC's like d r none anymore .......am so disappointed....

Hip hop's top earner is Dr Dre and yet I have never seen him wear diamond grillz. I could be wrong... Seems like he is more modest than most other hip hop artists today. Nothing wrong with flossing some bling once in a while though!