Federal Government re-instates Dana Air's operating licence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 September 2012

Federal Government re-instates Dana Air's operating licence

Three months after suspending Dana Air's operating license following the Dana plane crash that killed 153 on June 3rd, the federal government has lifted the suspension.

In a statement sent out this evening, the Special Assistant on media to the Minister of Aviation said the federal government decided to lift the suspension after being satisfied with the air-worthiness of the airline after a rigorous technical, operational and financial audit of the airline company

So now Dana Air can resume commercial flight operations in Nigeria....the question is; will you fly Dana?

160 comments:

NO! SMH for our Govt though

BLOGLORD said...

hell No! i won't.

HELL to the no!!!

Killers! They should be convicted for pre-meditated murder. Knowing that air plane had major mechanical issues and still put human lives on it.

The federal government is just very stupid. Shame of a nation!

Never!I won't Fly Dana!#Aho

chi gold said...

I can fly Dana if is d only available aircraft whenever am travelling, I don't believe everyone will die by crash

Yes i will bcos dana wud probably b d safest considering the scrutiny they'd b under and all they have at stake... Ya dig;)

Aviya said...

Hell No!!! Never have & Never will! Tho its God that keeps us but its just too scary.

No way!!!

Seriously!!!! God help us in this country! Was any investigation even carried out at all?

Mmmssschheewwww! Clearly Dere is no order in dis country #SMH

cindy black said...

Ajibakwa!!!They've spoilt bussiness for themselves

Who wan die,even if there fee is 1k,I no go enter lai lai.its beta dey close permanently coz dey hv lost all there customers via bbSusan porsche

No.....not like their flights are cheap....God Forbid

Linda, Air France has crashed before, are we not still flying it? Dana has good customer service, and if they are found technically and operationally fit, why not??

I WILL NEVER NEVER FLY DANA. ANYONE THAT DECIDES TO FLY THAT AIRLINE IS ON HIS OWN. THE RAPIDITY WITH WHICH THE GOVERNMENT HAS APPROVED THIS REINSTATEMENT WHEN DANA HAS NOT PAID ALL COMPENSATIONS TO FAMILIES, AND WHEN WE STILL DON'T KNOW THE CAUSE OF THE CRASH IS WORRISOME. PERHAPS THEY ARE WELL CONNECTED IN HIGH PLACES. THE INDIANS ARE THE MOST CORRUPT BUSINESSMEN IN NIGERIA AND THEY KNOW HOW TO PENETRATE THE NIGERIAN SYSTEM. THE MINISTER OF AVIATION HAS A CASE TO ANSWER ON THIS HURRIED REINSTATEMENT

janded said...

Olowo l'agba. No I won't!

Linda I wanna share a very horrible experience I had wiv u....ow do I go about dis.....Nigeria is messed up oh

Fly Dana Ke!...I will prefer to walk from abuja to lag...only the living can walk....

Franklin said...

Nigeria!!! are you kidding me???. Massive bribery's definitely occurred in the background! too bad!

Lechie said...

Where are we headed in this country?U mean Dana Air back to operation when there is still bleeding in our heart? Who will fly it by the way?I'm sure even if it is free many Nigerians will not fly.The NGOs, the media and other concerned groups should pls protest this insanity by the govt.

Fuck No.

Fuck No.

Fuck No.

Fuck No.

Fuck No.

Fuck No.

NEVER!!!!!!

this really sucks considering my relatives just got buried ..too bad nigerian govt doesnt give a shit about the pple may God continue to protect us

In a Country like NIGERIA, my dear its better you simply shut d company down. NO ONE will fly that plane again. Only the owner of the firm and family..even the friends will make excuses to avaoid entering that plane. No need..Naija folks love their lives so much..Naija 4 Life joh! Lol!

All of them na d same;(coffins in d air) they all claim to be ok until something untoward happens. So just say ur last praywr before boarding any plane. Shikenan

lizzy said...

I knew that this will eventualluy happen. All that buhahaha by the FG was just to play with minds of nigerians. I mean, we have bloody cabals controlling our government and they have stakes in DANA. Hundreds of families lost their loved ones in the DANA crash meanwhileN Mrs Jonathan recently contacted a minor food poisiong and *puff* she's flown abroad in the dead of the night to germany for treatment. Loads of people have lost their lifes because of the dana crash and this is how Jonathan treats them.

Unbelivable! Only in Nigeria can this happen. This man needs to really experience an air crash. MtcHew

wrong move by the FG and i wouldn't board Dana.

http://jollythought.blogspot.com/

Nawaoo I no dey fly o

When i saw the Dana boss in a relaxed mood partying with Peter Okoye and Lola, i sensed something was fishy...they couldn't even wait for all the victims to be buried, odiegwu...only in 9ja. Isorait.

Dats y deir stupid md can go partying with paul abi peter okoye and his girlfriend!! Naija I hail thee!! SMH Visciosly

It would not be well with this Govt..see Jona and his crocodile tears..now we know why they called of the investigation..fuck 9ja..can't die like a cockroach for that useless country..

i doubt if i will fly wif them, unless i hv no choice, cos it wont even cross my mind to book a flight wif them.

Big question there n it is not rhetoric. Will I fly Dana Air ?

Dana Air may be safe to fly as necessary precautions will b taken henceforth to forestall reoccurrence but the psychological trauma attached to the brand will take time to shake off.

I ve no confidence in any of the Nigerian brands on our airspace but One has to move around. Safety is of the Lord.

primrose said...

you don't say, this is total madness, na way na naija money don pay hand

Emem said...

that is just stupid! Many reason why some of our hearts break at the thought of moving back to Nigeria!

Allegra said...

Only in 9ja. I guess money talks and bs works in that country!!

edeone1 said...

Its time we stand for something in this country of Ours, I cry every single day for Nigeria, OMG what will it take? Since Dey think they can work their way through it, please Nigerians let's leave them to fly the plains alone, anyone who boards a dana flight wud be as gulty as the owners please let's stand for something in this country of Ours.

Sure,ill still fly Dana!!!

If ​N̶̲̥̅̊a̲̣̣̣̥ joke stop am Linda! Which kind play be dis? I fear una for dis Naija

i'll fly dana any day mehn ;),dana na the smartest way to fly :),who go join me ...?

On one condition they remove those indian bastards managing it.If not I am ok with trekking.

Sure I can and will fly Dana air,anytime,any day.

Amarachi said...

God knows i will not fly Dana Air even if its the cheapest airline in Nigeria

Str8FrmDaHips said...

No wonder the MOFOS dey shine teeth at Psquare birthday gig!!..something has to give in that country..this is just INSANE!!..who wants to die like cockroach 4 naija!!...a country of outlaws!!...
Back to ur ques..lets see if the people are equally dumb enough to fly Dana!!..no patronage no business abi!!

Lai Neva!!!!

That's why the Dana people could come out and smile at Lola's party. They knew this was coming. May thunder fire their asses. Dana air, motors, drugs etc, all owned by the same dirty Indians.
I pray people boycott the airline.

nsimahogee said...

Cry for my beloved country , what else can we say wen we have the weaker vessle as minister chia God help my country..

WHAT THE FUCK???
WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THIS COUNTRY.

God 4bid, I cn neva.

Dayo said...

Ha! na wa ooooo. Coroner's inquest suspended indefinitely, and Dana Air's lincense re-instated. So what do we stand to hold on to out of the whole thing? only Gd can keep us in this nation ooo.We dont even know whom to trust again.

Vigilant Citizen said...

Nigeria!! Sosoliso was shut down and forgotten. Their air crafts now rot at different airports in the country. But somehow, Dana Air still thrives THREE MONTHS AFTER this tragic plane crash??? Why am I not surprised anyway? If that IDIOT called Minister of Aviation had lost a child in that crash, Dana Air would have been bundled out of Nigeria faster than you can say 'Blackbox'. SCREW YOU FEDERAL GOVERNMENT AND YOUR DISGUSTING CORRUPTION!!! YOUR NEMESIS IS COMING SOON!!!!

Dis country shaaaaaaaa!! Na wa o! Money talks bullshit works! Pls no one shud fly dat airline!! I doubt if they've evn compensated d bereaved families! Its to bribe d greedy FG n kill more pple dey knw hw to do! Ndi ara!

Of course i will..its just our mentality as nigerians..wat if it happened to arik air or aero contractors?dat means dat nobody will go wit flight anymore..pls we shld still patronise dem

God forbid. If they like let them re-brand or re-name the airline, they will die the way of other previous airlines. May the souls of the dearly departed rest in peace, Amen.

Tolantino said...

Nigerians.. he who has ear let him hear... DO NOT FLY DANA OHHH!!

I will fly DANA any time. When Air France crashed in the middle east did people stop flying them. Please stop all the unnecessary rants.

Father God help me please cause i will kill the next indian i see!

Prior to the crash, I had flown them many times and they were my favourite and it had nothing to do with the ladies in red and white. I probably will still continue to fly them.

Anon September 5, 2012 10:16 PM when did Air France crash in the middle east?
I'm beginning to believe all these drinking innocent blood stories plaguing these politicians. Shame on the whole aviation industry and the bitch who heads it.

So poignantly painful, p-square mingling..woeful PR..d point is at least AirFrance was investigated, did d necessary with relatives and has a longer flying history..these guys shit on us bcos we treat our fellows like shit, dat's how lebanese whose country is fucked by syria can come and live like kings among us. It is not well.

Dana plane dem old pass me..I be 31 years old... Why I go enta old man back de travel? Nigerians be wise!!! Stay alive!!! Wat I can compare dan to is full blown aids

I ve never boarded Dana air, and wud not, after telling us that most of their planes are old and not properly maintained, u want me to carry my small self inside d plane, even I'm drunk, I won't.

Nawaoo . . . And Dana boss was shinning teeth and smiling foolishly at Peter abii paul,s party Kai . . 3 moths only , haba that is vey insensitive of our government. If aviation pikin was in that flight would she not have grounded Dana for life ? It just goes to show that the government don't give a shit about the masses ! Only 3 months and it,s business as usual !

That same bastard posting repeatedly that he will fly..and we should patronise dem..shebi ur curry smelling boss sent u here..oloshi omo!!...
Yeah still burning..lost a cousin in that inferno!!..

no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no
no

yes planes crash n the airlines still run but not in nigeria!!!!
not without any investigation
not without the airline fully compensating the people affected
not within 3 months when the dan just came out
even if you want to come back give it a year or too and under a different name!!!!!!
not dana
nigeria has a big question mark on it huge one intact
God help us

please who is the federal government?
ehn
na who be that?
that how this foolish president wanted to change the name of one of the most well know uni in lagos smh
nigeria whyy???

OMG raised to the power 2000000000000000000

Me personally I have never been on a local flight because I don't trust the old cheap sucide planes over in Nigeria.

Its so sad,dis country,barely three months after dis pple killed innocent souls now they want to resum flying,o ga oo.

"Safest"? Continue decieving yoursef there,u don't know indians and their sinister cost cutting ways..now I can understand what put their MD in the party mood.

Ok o..I hear you.."If they are found technically and operationally fit"?.."Good customer service"?..Abeg no make me laugh..was it not good customer service that sent over 150 people to their early ends..was it not technical and operational fitness of one of their planes that killed innocent souls just like that? And stop comparing Air france crash to Dana crash bcos for the former a thorough investigation was carried out and crash found not to be caused by negligence and human error..can same be said for Dana? Hasn't the inquest been suspended indefinitely?. Ask the people certifying Dana as "technically and operationally fit" wether they or their relatives will ever fly Dana again.

Pls share let's learn o

Obinna Levi Ajuonuma jr said...

STOP DANA AIR FROM OPERATING IN NIGERIA, PLEASE SIGN AND SHARE. THANK YOU. http://t.co/k0glkk9z Obi Ajuonuma

i will rather take canoe through river niger than to enter that DANA flying coffin airline.

Linda , Please check your email :-)

Cheers
Stephanie

Moneytalks said...

If people are really upset with Dana then you should also complain about the following companies - KFC, Chellarams, Oldenburger, Woolworths, Kia Motors, Danaplast to name a few. MD of Dana, Jacky Hathiramani is married to Amisha Chellaram. All those companies belong to the same family. These Indians have several hundred millions of dollars invested in Nigeria with prominent banks and we all know that money has way more value than a Nigerian life, so what did people expect?

the black man is truly cursed

Betty said...

I HAVE NEVER BEEN MORE ASHAMED OF THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT AS I AM RIGHT NOW. ALL THE VICTIMS HAVEN'T EVEN BEEN BURIED. STOP THEM FROM FLYING, THEY CAN'T FLY WITHOUT PASSENGERS, JOIN THE PETITION TO BOYCOTT DANA http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/dana-air-nigeria-stop-them-from-operating-again-in-nigeria

Dat is probably true in oda countries but not nigeria. Since d dana crash I stumbled upon a show called 'Air crash investigation' on dstvs natgeo (channel 260) plse,I beg u all 2 watch dat show. If u see d lengths dese people go through to investigate a sngle crash u wld be ashamed of our country! As far back as d 50's a plane crashed into the ocean and scattered to pieces, the investigators went into the sea and it took dem months but dey painstakingly pieced the clues 2geda and found out the reason 4 d crash. I've watched over 10 episodes and its alarming at how till today no answer has been given 4 d dana crash! The damage is not even up to 40% of sum I've seen on dis show! Plse nigerians let's open our eyes! We need answers!!

Abeg o  shud win. Dz mtn new plane o,atLeast my plane go b d safest 4 nigeria

Lol I pity you! Haha!its funny when pple compare dane to air france, Air france has a FLEET of planes! Dana has 3!lool! An investigation was carried out and the reason for the crash was discovered, Do you know the reason for the dana crash? Do you realise they only have two planes left? Please my dear keep flyng dana, enjoy. I know d probability of anoda crash is low but dnt u want answers? How can u support these people??????????
Smh

chikito said...

I just pray naijas patronise dem again

Nigerian Govt is very very stupid for doing that. R they 4 real? just 3mths and they want ppl to just forget abt the crash. God will punish all of them that signed for the ban to be lifted. Ndi Ara. See the kind of ppl we have in govt, fools that don't consider their masses before doing anything. Heheeehe!!!!!! these ppl in govt r they even ok? r we sure their senses are complete, bcos sometimes they act like nuisance. Even someone not in power knows not to allow those anu-ofias to operate again, but the nonsense ppl that we call our leaders are doing so. idiots. Linda post my comment ohh, I dey vex.

Fly Dana at your own risk,,,,,,

Ms.Nne said...

Ashamed is not even the word right now to describe this news. The Nigerian government has failed the victims and their families woefully. Is this how you conduct a proper investigation by stopping an inquest into an accident and a few days later reinstating their operating license. This is not only deplorable it is also disgusting and disappointing. Since the Nigerian government will not stand up for their people then we must all make sure that we boycott this airlines. Not all the victims have even been buried yet and this is what the federal government does. Let us not forget the 153 passengers that died. Remember everyone that they cannot fly without any passengers so please do not fly Dana Air. Please sign the petition and stop Dana Air. Here is the link http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/boycott-stop-dana-air-from-operating-again-in-nigeria?utm_campaign=petition_page&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=share_petition

Goodluck to them and whomever flies them.... But if they drop their ticket prices to 1000.00 naira from Lag to Owerri, I will fly one time.

HELP BAN DANA AIR IN NIGERIA, BOYCOTT DANA IN NIGERIA , PLEASE SIGN AND SHARE TO EVERYONE YOU KNOW http://t.co/OaIUbUot

Linda, please share this petition.

http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/boycott-stop-dana-air-from-operating-again-in-nigeria#

promise michealz said...

Nigeria is just a lawless country and it hurts dat after dat tragedy dey are still allowed 2 fly, its hurtin me so bad, I wld neva fly wiff dem and even if I die my corpse wldnt fly wiff dem Iranu shheeewwww

shola olagoke said...

no one will fly dana,besides three months is too short ,federal government should extend it,another question is is it the same set of aircrafts or newer ones

My fellow nigerians have said it al.....I AM ASHAMED TO B A NIGERIAN...I USED TO B A POSTIVE THINKER ABOUT NIGERIA BUT WITH THIS LIFTING OF DANA BAN.....THIS IS A HUUUUUGE CORRUPTION.......*TEARS*...WE LOST MANNNY PROOMINENT PEOPLE AND SO MANY YOUNG LIVES TO A FAULTY PLANE....AND YET PROPER INVESTIGATION WS NT CARRIED OUT...INSTEAD IT WS SUSPENDED AND DIR LICENSE RETURNED.....ONE THING IS FOR SURE....IN NIGERIA, UR LIFE IS NOTHING COMPARED TO THE SIIIIIIICK DESIRE FOR MONEY.....I HAAAAAAAAAATE U...NIGERIA

Hnmmmm dis is really wat u call bottom power working/talking....SMH dt stupid woman cald Stella our supposed aviation minister must really work Jona very good down there lol....otherwise y has he nt been able to manage her, sack her, nor call her to order? Law of karma pls let us watch wen u very soon enuff decide to react abeg. AMEN!

smh.
we don't value lives at all!
imagine! just after 3months!
money don exchange hand!
mschewwwwwwwwwww.
NO! I WILL NEVER FLY IT!

I knew with dat corrupt clown who is Minister of Aviation,Dana will get their licence back! If this plane crash happened in d US,Dana will not only loose its licence but they wiLl also be held culpable for all the tecnical lapses that led to this shameful crash.
The relationship btw corruption and highly connected indians in Nigeria is a well known fact. I ask Nigerians at home and abroad to boycott this flying coffin called Dana air!

you people that are blaming the indians.....is it not your fellow nigerians that are authorising their planes to fly? was it not nigerians who gave the licence back so Dana air can start flying their coffin planes...AGAIN

ode oloshi

ABEG...place blame on the correct people and sign that petition http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/boycott-stop-dana-air-from-operating-again-in-nigeria

Goodluck to them and whomever flies them.... But if they drop their ticket prices to 1000.00 naira from Lag to Owerri, I will fly one time.

September 6, 2012 12:46 AM

u dey craze...GOD FORBID u fly to ur death...mumu

sign this petition against dana air http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/boycott-stop-dana-air-from-operating-again-in-nigeria

I still prefare DANA to any other aircraft in Nigeria,if its nt my time to die,I will not die.....am sooo flyin Dana wen dey resume

U all will be so shocked to see the turnout of pple queing for tickets at the airport. When u hear sey flight cost of Dana is now 5k for every route. Na the same pple condemning iit here go run buy tickets, even buy extra join. This country na 'all man for imself oh'. Who wan fly mae e fly, who an use leg trek am fit start frm 5am reach abuja 5am next day. All na ur choice. Dead or alive, na Baba God de see us through.

Sam Oracle said...

Everybody's saying they won't fly Dana, omo na bad market for them ooh coz I'm sure thatz the same way most nigerians feel.

Any plane can crash people,listen Dana was the best airline in Nigeria.all these Aero and Air nigeria,do we trust them,shey Air nigeria has been banned now,did we know,dana was my best and the truth is right now they will be extremely more careful,so nothing will happen again,they will be the safest,so chill people,i will still go with only Dana,air france crashed but they are still flying,Federal govt must have seen their worthiness,it was felt by everyone the death of 153 people,so they wont be fools to just call them back,they cant just waste lives,afterall they have now complained of air nigeria

Definitely everyone wont die by crash,as a matter of fact,they will be more careful and the safest now,i will go with them again,though they should have waited like for a year,but which is the best,is it air nigeria that was rated horrible? So they must have known that dana is still a good airline

"Hey!

This is a very important message! I need your help my friend.

I need you to join me and others in signing the petition that will STOP DANA AIR FROM OPERATING AGAIN IN NIGERIA or anywhere in the world!
Dana Air crashed on the 3rd of June, killing 153 people, including Dr. Levi Ajuonuma(my father). This airline was well aware that the aircraft was faulty but still took flight that fateful day! Now, 3 months after the suspension of their license, the Federal Government has decided to lift the suspension! The wounded hearts are still bleeding and not being taken into consideration here!

Please join forces with me and the families of the faithfully departed, and sign the petition. The link is below.

Thank you for standing with us against a system that really does not care about YOU!

http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/dana-air-nigeria-stop-them-from-operating-again-in-nigeria

Please send this broadcast to everyone you know!

Thank you again.

Obinna Levi Ajuonuma Jr."

Mind ur language!!!

Oppy said...

@Anon 8:30 samethn I told sum1 who kept shoutn! Air france d@ crashed 2/3 tyms bak in 2009 ppl still fly wit dem! Belleview now 1st Nation d@ crashed in 2005 ppl still flew wit dem! As long as deir aircrafts r maintained properly! Plus we nid whistle blowers! Staff shld not wait until a crash happens b4 calling out any airline d@'s lukn 2 maximize profit ova human safety n maintaining deir aircrafts!

Thou shall not kill

No@anon.12:06am d black man is not cursed, u r! Cme 2 tink of it wic airline is safe hia in 9ja?

Bill said...

People wey never enter pass God is good motors don dey shout no! Smh!
Leave nigerians, go to Dana's counter 2moro u will still see queue!

Everybody is claiming they won't fly dana again. If they slash the prices of their tickets to half of what other airlines are charging now, the same pple claiming they won't fly dana are the same pple who will be the first to patronize them.

This is sooo unbelivable...Nigerians r so gullible dats why the government chose 2make a big mess out of us.Have u all forgotten so soon d reason why d plane crashed: BECAUSE THEY ALLOWED THE PLANE FLY WITH JUST ONE ENGINE...It crash because of GROSS NEGLIGENCE(forget al d bullshit stories dey r coming up with) These indians do not care about anytin .If the plane crashed due to circumstance beyond der control or they took al safety measures its a different ball game.what's the guaranty that they wnt do it again?these indians r wicked n don't value anything or care about the well being of people they r just greedy and want to make money...And its a pity we hve a corrupt govt.I have said it before!!!! Its when we stop worshiping and trusting these so called coloured people that we can progress cos if it were a nigerain dat owned DANA we will all open our mouths and ensure they barn them...if we deal with dem with this Dana case they will learn a lesson from it such dat anyone of them that wants 2invest in nigeria will think twice and put things right.

Aby said...

God punish all of them!

Funke.Th said...

I think i read it of recent in one in a christian mag, where they say we should pray against another plane crash in nigeria, Nigerians pls lets kip praying o, i personally will neva board Dana, just three months and the ban was lifted, its a big shame, what about the lives involved in the crash then, its a mere carelessness, and now they want to start flying again. God help us in this country o.

Reptyle said...

Nice one by the government...provided the airline's safety audit has been thoroughly done and concluded. At least now, the employees can return to work.

A safety audit is different from a coroner's inquest. The coroner's inquest has been suspended but the safety audit, according to the government, has been concluded. If the airline was found to have complied with all aviation laws, there is no legal reason why they should stay suspended. I am very sure that the airline itself wont commence operations immediately.

The business part of it is another kettle of fish. It would be interesting to see how the airline plans to regain the confidence of Nigerians.

Would I fly Dana??? Yes I would. Before the crash, they were my airline of choice. Now that they are back in business, I would still fly them.

Ur such an ode..Scrunity ko,scrutiny ni...the only way we can teach this idiots a lesson is to make DANA sink.in this process they will learn there lesson n whenever they think of coming to nigeria to invest/start up in place they'l try as much as possible to put everything in place.but if after 3mnths d FG decides to lift up the suspension there isn't no lesson to learn and it will encourage greedy indians to kip bringin in half baked equipmnts into d country 2kill more nigerians..at d end of the dat who is losing???

Many of you talking don't even fly! The truth is which of the Airlines in Nigeria are trust worthy? I wil give u an xample, If you have been hearth broken b4, u wil take precaution next time with your heart.That would be Dana's story,I rada fly dem cos dey now know wat it feels to be hurt. Use ur head pple not ur heart

Maybe if they change their ENTIRE fleet of MD83s. Globally, MD81s, MD-82s, MD-83s, MD-87s, and MD-88s apart from being old, have a history of crashes and near misses.

LiBer Plsssss I beg you in the name of God, I lost my brother,wife,4kids,mother-inlaw and 2cousins( remember the story of the Anyene's) uptil now we haven't gotten over it.A whole family just wiped out due to greed..Late Onyeka's aged mother hasn't gotten over this.consider the other families that still havnt gotten over this...yet they jst gave 3month!!!This is just Sad please am begging if the FG do not care we have the power in our hands 2 STOP FLYING/PATRONISING them.we need to teach them a lesson because if we all kip quiet n it continues as business as usual am afraid may more sad things awaits us because they will b feeling fly that they can get away with things n all.again if a child does wrong u correct d child so he doesn't do it again.if no we all stop flying this willserve as a lesson to al other airlines n al other business dat have plans to invest in nigeria. They will b very careful.Pls let's make DANA a scape goat

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

Dont blame Dana. Blame our blood thirsty leaders. Now its very clear their secret cult needed blood and they chose those poor people. Same thing they did to Sosoliso when they needed blood.

God will judge all of them.

AMEN.

Anonymous 8:14PM ' considering the scrutiny they'd b under and all they have at stake... Ya dig;)
What scrutiny abeg!!!!!!
D only way they can learn is for us to teache them a lesson.they must go through the pain those 153people went through before they died.
Wheneva I imagine the last few minutes of the passengers d struggle 4 survival n allllllll I say to myslf DANA must pay 4it in der own coin....what a painful way to dieeee,innocent souls with bright future

@obinna I think you shld before you start your useless protest cos am sure u nid dat. Or beta til read ma previous mention

REINSTATEMENT OF DANA's FLYING LICENCE!!!
It is with great disbelief that i received the news of the reinstatement of the flying licence of Dana Air.
It is barely three months after their carelessness and negligence cost the life of my husband and 152 other passengers board.

The final report of the investigation of the crash is not yet out.
The revelations during the coroners inquest show that there was some form of negligence nd misconduct the part of Dana Air, but yet again, Our great Government of Nigeria has shot itself in the foot by restoring their licence.
It is apparent that there is no respect for human life in this country and Justice is non existent.

How can they I ask myself?

It is even more appalling that is the SAN's who are suppose to be ministers in the temple of Justice that are collaborators in perpetuating this injustice.

The coroners inquest which seemed to be the only hope of getting to the root of this matter is now been challenged and the validity been questioned.

Where is Justice I ask?

One would have thought that for once things would be done properly.
Some of the victims bodies are yet to be buried, I personally know some that have not been buried ,yet Dana is licenced to fly again.

It is well with Nigeria o! Only God can save us from leaders who do not care about the well being of her citizens.
Nigerian Dana Air, does not care about your safety, the crash is a testimony of that fact.
It is one thing for their licence to be restored , it is another thing for you to keep them in business.

If our government cannot do what is proper, we can.

I call on well meaning Nigerians who love and respect human life to boycott Dana Air.

The crash may not have directly affected you like it has for me. You may not be a young widow like me, unjustly widowed at the age of 26,left to raise a baby that was just 15 months as of the time the crash occurred, but as is apparent,if we all keep quiet and let this one pass as usual,it Will happen again!

M1MA said...

We only just buried my aunt n her son 2 weeks ago after waiting for 2 months to retrive their bodies via DNA identification. Then FG sends out this news???? Unbelievable!this explains why Dana CEO and wife were having a jolly time at P Square's girlfriend's surprise birthday bash.mschewwwwwwwww!

No. No. No. What rubbish.

Linda remember some people still insist that patience jonathan was in lagos when this thing happened. And the plane was delayed in the air before it developed fault. If u remember the dana bus came out shortly to say his plane was in a good condition immediately after the crash. He didn't sound remorseful. He even said the american pilots will refuse to fly the plane if it was not in a good condition. All of a sudden he stopped talking and the government came out to say patience jonathan was in lagos on the friday and left on saturday! The crash happened on sunday. Some in house aviation workers still swear that patience was still in lagos on sunday and was to leave for abuja that sunday. I might be wrong but am trying to add the pieces together. Other planes that crashed, they never gave them their license back, why did they close the case, and just give dana back their license? Hmmmmmmnnnnn linda I tell u what Adeboye keeps saying, we should all pray for individual blessings. This country is finished! Nigeria is worth living for but its not worth dying for. And if by chance u get to a place where u can steal. U better steal and go! My dad was a top management staff in NNpc. He was a big man, he got involuntarily retired cus he did not play ball. Any contract going out of nnpc, must go through my dads desk. Today we are leaving from hand to mouth. In my area, people mock us, they say funny things. All my dads friends that he helped and didn't even reach the level my dad got to stay in vgc and have houses abroad! But my dad, is the most honest man on earth! See what honesty brought us! Hmmmmnnn. I don't even no how to cry anymore cus there is no water in my eyes anymore. I am in pain when I see my dad entering okada. My own dad. Hmmmmnn Am weeping as am sending this message (after a long time) . I hate this country. Once I get the chance to live I will never come back.

Naijarian said...

Bellview crashed and its license was not withdrawn, ditto for ADC, Sosoliso, Nigeria Airways, EAS...

Nobody is forcing anybody to fly any airline... One would hope that Dana has learnt their lesson so will likely maintain a safety practice that is above board...

REINSTATEMENT OF DANA's FLYING LICENCE!!!
It is with great disbelief that i received the news of the reinstatement of the flying licence of Dana Air.
It is barely three months after their carelessness and negligence cost the life of my husband and 152 other passengers board.

The final report of the investigation of the crash is not yet out.
The revelations during the coroners inquest show that there was some form of negligence nd misconduct the part of Dana Air, but yet again, Our great Government of Nigeria has shot itself in the foot by restoring their licence.
It is apparent that there is no respect for human life in this country and Justice is non existent.

How can they I ask myself?

It is even more appalling that is the SAN's who are suppose to be ministers in the temple of Justice that are collaborators in perpetuating this injustice.

The coroners inquest which seemed to be the only hope of getting to the root of this matter is now been challenged and the validity been questioned.

Where is Justice I ask?

One would have thought that for once things would be done properly.
Some of the victims bodies are yet to be buried, I personally know some that have not been buried ,yet Dana is licenced to fly again.

It is well with Nigeria o! Only God can save us from leaders who do not care about the well being of her citizens.
Nigerian Dana Air, does not care about your safety, the crash is a testimony of that fact.
It is one thing for their licence to be restored , it is another thing for you to keep them in business.

If our government cannot do what is proper, we can.

I call on well meaning Nigerians who love and respect human life to boycott Dana Air.

The crash may not have directly affected you like it has for me. You may not be a young widow like me, unjustly widowed at the age of 26,left to raise a baby that was just 15 months as of the time the crash occurred, but as is apparent,if we all keep quiet and let this one pass as usual,it Will happen again!

Lyk seriously? Boo dnt even get mad ova dis. My typical guess is- Dana's loosing humongous sums of money so d quick thing 2 do is, let's get our license bak. In a country lyk Nigeria where d benjamins rule how else wud u do dat? I'm just saying if I we're Dana, I'd part ways wit d Benjis 2 get my license bak. Do u blame dem? D Nigerrian govt.hav shown tym witout numba dat Nigerian lives are not a priority. Their own bellies are d top priority.

Precious said...

My dear, u said it all! I giv u d thumbs up. Dis ppl r down wit forernsic enquiry bcos 4 dem evrytin avoidable shud b n must b avoided. Our sustem is mesd seriously. callousness is wat I call dis

*sigh* if there was proof that this was an uncontrollable thing that happened and the plane was in perfect condition with no need for maintenance then yes, it would make sense to fly DANA. But we know that's not the case...If the aviation minister wants to prove to us that it's safe I recommend that she and her family members board DANA exclusively from now on

Precious said...

Pls stop comparin dana n airfrance. did dey follow all due process b4 certifying them fit 4 operation. Hav u seen any press release on d inquiry carried out n d outcome as 2 d causes of d crash n recommendations n measures carried out 2 assure u its all gud? Lives dnt mean a thing 2 our leaders sir/ma. If ur hinging ur security 2 anytin given d pass mark by dis type of leadership dat we hav 2day, I sorry 4 u. Its God n wisdom on ur part as well.

/en-GB/petitions/dana-air-nigeria-stop-them-from-operating-again-in-nigeria

Reinstating the operating licence of Dana Ari shows the calous nature of Goodluck Jonathan's Adnministration. This is a country where human lives hold no value. this is a country whee human lives are sacrificed on the alter of greed, and material wealth, this is the country where the opinions of the citizen means nothing. Every one dat in involved in this will have their due reward. Please Nigerians should bycott Dana forever.

E'trends said...

True talk

Welcome to Nigeria where bribery and corruption reigns supreme.

If dey tryna mek me fly in DANA, I'll say NO NO NO!

TalkiNg PicTureS said...

Hello My sweet Linda,

This is unbelievable after what happened just a few months ago. Even if they are to be given back their licence, it should not be so soon.

just for laughs visit, Too Funny.
www.talking9japictures.blogspot.com

Where is the report from the plane crash? I thought they were under investigation.

That minister of aviation that was crying on live tv is now re-instating their licence. NIgerian Sha......Money definitely talks.......

Oloriburuku ni ijoba wa!! Fly Dana and die!! Be warneDDDDD!!!!! Linda if u like no post mscheew

they will change their name from dn so pple will not knw its same killer airline smh useless leaders

People are just big fools. Nigerians are NOT sensitive. Even if they buried your umbilical cord in DANA airline keep your stupid comments to yourself biko. This is just MADNESS.It's not even up to a year the incident happened haba. OBJ was right when he said in Nigeria anything goes. But NOT THIS.This is just VERY MEAN. I know anon.September 5, 2012 10:16 PM chigold are moles from DANA air.BIG FOOL If you lost your whole family in this crash am sure your decayed mouth won't open. This Country is just appalling. How can people die like cockroaches and you even consider bringing them back.GOSH!!!Only in Nigeria.Some years ago in America United Airline broke some guys guitar. He wrote a song and did a video about it. The song became a BIG hit while United Airlines suffered greatly.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YGc4zOqozo

The Unfortunate thing is that these Indian BASTARDS have eaten into the economy. AquaDANA, KIA, DRUGS, SYRINGES the BASTARDS are everywhere. God will punish that man and anyone who even considers doing business with these bastards.Linda better post this oh

Warri Girl said...

I guess Dana would reduce their fare and some people would still use it.

Warri Girl

hardeydohyin said...

Na wa for naija

I wont even buy Dana pencil not to talk of flying Danan air...

Nigerians are the cause of our problems we cry 4 justice but yet clap at things that are not right. Before the plane crash so many pple have complained about various incidents on dana plane still some foolish pple wld want to fly because its cheaper. Bear in mind that not only 1 plane is faulty d rest of them are. Neways any1 that wants to fly dana should go ahead there will be another crash and this time around no one would care because all the signs were there but kos of cheap ticket some pple will die.

Also bear it in mind that if we do not stand firm our aviation industry will never improve different airlines will come up and more crashes will occur if it doesn't affect you now it could affect yor loved one, friends or even children/ grandchildren in future. Be wise sign the petition today

Linda you have a voice use your medium for good. Post the link on your blog so interested people can sign the petition. 16 bodies haven't been identified yet and the FG is doing this it is so wrong. It took 2 whole months before they conducted the DNA and released the bodies to their families so how is possible that they conducted a proper investigation. Pls post the link on your blog for my father's sake

Even if their fares are lower than bus fares. Hell no!!! I wld never fly on it(bbm not interested smiley)

This is a very painful subject and a lot of Nigerians are still trying to recover from the pain and shock of that day.
My family and I flew Dana Air on an almost bi-monthly basis over the last 1 year and we still can't get over the 'almost-was-there' feeling.
I felt terribly bitter when I heard the news. It felt like rubbing salt onto a raw wound.
A lot of families are still grieving.
May God have mercy on Nigeria.

Dere's nothing bad in boarding Dana...lyf is full of risk. My concern is y ll Dana management throw party 4 re-instating liecence...SHAMFUL. God help dis Nation.

All those saying you will still fly Dana, it seems you DO NOT understand why people are saying they wont fly again!!! DO YOU have any conscience??? Those who unnecessarily lost their lives in that flight, and the nation that is left to mourn them, what has been done? Or because you lost no one?? WE ALL mourn as a nation!! What COmpensation have been paid, at least to show that THEY care? And yet you still want to PATRONIZE them? May their blood be on your numskulls when you 'patronize' Dana Air. Isi Ewu. I am so mad. Why cant Nigerians be of one mind? With news like this I was expecting 100% that EVERYONE will say boycott Dana. Now we have those that STILL feel like flying Dana. This is why we can never move forward and our leaders take us like fools!!!!

sleekreek said...

Never........what criteria did they use to re-instate them???if they could cut lives short just bcos of profit making cos they new their air craft was not suitable to fly,,,then they can do the same again........

i feel so hurt about this. My heart bleeds. Not because Dana got its licence back becos unsurprising we have a useless government, but more because some Nigerians will perish for lack of knowledge and sheer ignorance. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, you will die like a chicken before this year runs out. God will punish the Dana CEO for those lives that were lost. Mark my words..

Has dana air line bought new planes?every plane operating wetin our air space should be any thing above 7 years,this how these things are done abroad.This the reason they experience less air crashes.Is d president and house not aware of this? am not there,linda,pls could you do us all a favor?this a big ask i know,pls can u organize some youth to go on protest?this should be done in front of the senate house,d demand should be that any plane plying our air space has to be only 7 years old.Pls just think about this.Involve musicians,students,mothers,every one you could.This is as far as it goes,this unacceptable,Nigerians should rise and do something,we hv to protect our selves,if the gov has failed to do this.

have they paid the victims their entitlements?????? This country seems cursed. But God Help me, I will never fly Dana agaom

Awon ika God save us in this country

God PUNISH Dana

hella no!!!!!!!!!!!

JI said...

YOU GUYS CALM DOWN, THIS IS THE DEAL ONE GOOD TURN DESERVES ANOTHER, COVER MY TRACKS AND I COVER YOURS.

YOU GUYS NEVER WONDERED WHY MOTHER OF THE NATION NOR HER OFFICE DID NOT RENDER THE AIR/NEWSPAPERS WITH CONDOLENCE MESSAGES. SHE MUST HAVE BEEN ADVISED THAT OUT OF SITE IS OUT OF MIND.

I READ THE DANA MANAGEMENT BODY LANGUAGE WHEN AFTER ALL THAT HAPPENED THEY HAD THE AUDACITY TO INSULT OUR INTELLIGENCE 3 DAYS AFTER THE CRASH OCCURRED BY COMING ON AIR TO TELL WHITE LIES. THEIR CALCULATION WAS THAT EVEN WITH THE FAULT THAT THEY WERE MADE AWARE OF THE PLANE SHOULD STILL HAVE LANDED IF THERE WAS NO HINDRANCE FROM AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL.

SO THE COVER UP STARTED 'DATA BOX GOT BURNT', 'NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN LAGOS AIR TRAFFIC AND PILOT'. THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN RADAR CONTROL AND LAGOS AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL, PERFECTION OF PLAN 'PILOT WAS NEVER HANDED TO AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL', AIM TO WIPE OUT RECORDED OR RATHER RELEVANT VOICE COMMUNICATION BETWEEN PILOT AND AIR TRAFFIC MANAGER. AND ON AND ON AND ON THE PLOT GOES. FINALLY INDEFINITE SUSPENSION OF CORONER'S INQUEST, ABOUT THE ONLY INVESTIGATION THAT WAS BEGINNING TO SCRATCH THE SURFACE. IT WAS COMING TOO CLOSE FOR COMFORT,IT WAS GOING TO ROCK THE BOAT, THAT IS THE SMOOTH RETURN OF DANA'S LICENCE THAT IS IN THE CASE OF THEIR ADJUDGED HIGH SAFETY STANDARDS AND BLA BLA BLA.

FOR LESS THAN #4MILLION (WHICH ONE FAMILY WOULD HAVE GLADLY GIVEN THEM IF THEY HAD ASKED IN FORM OF RANSOME)THEY WASTED LIVES, HMMMMMM.
EVEN IF THE INDIANS DO NOT FEAR OUR ALMIGHTY GOD, WE NIGERIANS(A GREATER NO AT LEAST) FEAR GOD, THERE IS SOMETHING CALLED NEMESIS.

SO FOOD FOR THOUGHT FOR THOSE WHO STILL WANT TO FLY DANA,YES THEY CAN PUT ALL THE PLANES IN ORDER NOW, THEY CAN EVEN PROCURE A FLEET OF NEW PLANES THAT CAN AND WILL DEVELOP FAULT AT SOME TIME OR THE OTHER, HAVE THEY ( THAT IS THE TOP MANAGEMENT STAFF/STAKEHOLDERS/BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF DANA) DONE PHYSICAL HEART REPLACEMENT SURGERY THEREBY EXPUNGING THE ROOT CAUSE OF EVIL THAT IS THE LOVE OF MONEY OVER PRESERVING ONE LIFE NOT TO TALK OF THE LIVES OF 153 + X NUMBER OF CASUALTIES (PLS DON'T BELIEVE THE 16 THEY GAVE US , THE NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT IS FOND OF REDUCING NUMBERS OF THE DEAD AS IF THEY ARE WAVING AWAY FLIES). ANSWER IS NO,SO THEREFORE ONE DAY THEY WILL TAKE THIS DECISION WITH YOU ON THAT FLIGHT, 'PILOT PLS MANAGE THAT PLANE WITH FULL LOAD TO LAGOS THEREAFTER WE COMMENCE REPAIRS'

GOODBYE AND GOD BLESS.