Cynthia Osokogu's murder: Nigeria Tourism Board to sue hotel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 September 2012

Cynthia Osokogu's murder: Nigeria Tourism Board to sue hotel

The Nigeria Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC) via its DG, Segun Reunsewe, today announced that it plans to file formal charges against the management of Cosmilla Hotel; the hotel where Cynthia Osokogu was murdered on July 22nd.

NTDC said the hotel was operating illegally because it was not registered wit them. Every hotel, bar, restaurant, club etc in Nigeria is supposed to register with the corporation.

NTDC found out about the hotel's illegal operation after it was thrown into limelight following Cynthia's murder

28 comments:

Lesson learned...

Woow! they deserve to be shut down! www.lucialeoso.blogspot.com

D are just wakin up from sleep. I bliv that is not d only hotel dat is operating illegally in naija.... Chek out www.sweetneny.wordpress.com

See as Cynthia turn celeb 4 death! May God nt allow us to b recognized only in death! Amen.

AJ said...

99 days for the thief... what you sow you shall reap...pls people keep ur hands clean and unnecessary things like these will not come up later to ruin ur business or investments...

Just for Laughs...Diary of a pleasant heart...www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com

AbujaKenneth said...

That Segun Reunsewe man is a tribalist

Hw does this shit concern D union

Odiegwu, gud mawning NTDC they're just wakingup to their responsibility,like everyone is using dis case to score some cheap points. Soon they'll also sue the aircraft dat brought her to lagos and d taxi dat took her there. Smh~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

so it is when a murder occurred that they realised that cosmilla was unregistered??t..they want to cover up their own incompetence...im sure most hotels in naija are unregistered.......rubbish

For what.?y wud d hotel now suffer..d hotel luks new..may Cynthias soul rest in perfect peace

This is very good let the hotel shut down so that it can serve as a dettrent to other hotels as well.

Ok! If it was registered sey she wld still be alive by now. These pipo r just oppourtunist!

Why? Cos he has a lower percentage of u ungrateful igbos in his OWN outfit? Why not remove d log of wood in ur own eyes first. OMFB, Fidelity bank, multilinks, and a lot more I can't start mentioning are filled with igbos. Even Femi Falana's chamber (Cos his wife is igbo). So please STFU!!! That person who was going on in the other post about igbos being the greatest tribalists fronting with tales of oppression is right after all. You lot need to check yourselves.

Its strange dat all d atrocities dat happened in a room where a girl was severelly beaten,raped, bitten and strangled went on unnoticed by d staff of d hotel. Its shocking! In short, dis hotel shld be shut down!

Pippoh said...

This bullshit joor. Na when bad tin happen, they know what to do. Besides Cynthia death isn't d hotel's fault...at least she was d one dat gave d fake name to d receptionist.

lolo! said...

Rubbish talk! Medicine afta death.PSSNM

This naija corporations self dem tire me oooo, na only when yawa cast dem dey react, so if Cynthia no die for the hotel they won't do their job as the hotel take popular reach for Festac dem know no say na illegal.

Laff don scatter me for here o!

stacylicious2000@yahoo.com said...

Naija for you, we only get serious when someone serious is involved.

Shame on u.wot r u? Kkk..idiot tribalist..ozu nwuru anwu ka ibu..talking bullshit..coward!!

Ade Adebanjo esq said...

good move, but that's not where it should stop. it should ensure that other hotels take documentation of lodgers more seriously. nobody should be able to stay in a hotel without a valid photo i.d. e.g. passport, drivers licence, voters card etc. a photocopy of the i.d. should be made & filed. all sorts of criminals use hotels as their launch pads, thats why proper documentation of lodgers is vital

Naija gal said...

Why do people suffer for good. Yes the hotel messed up,maybe cos the union is so corrupt that they approve by bribing. Am sure if they had thrown the body away like every other hotel did, they will still be in good business now. Every thing in dis damn country is an opportunity to rip off the good people. I wonder how much it must have cost the owner to follow up and make sure the killers get caught. And at d end, the POLICE get the glory. Long live Naija sha

Na im be say water don pass garri. They ought to hv known better.

See my blog.. http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

Amen oo! I also feel its bcos of her dad's status, or what do u think?

Warri Girl said...

Mstweeee, so they are just realising now. Nigerians! ready to take advantage of every situation.

Warri Girl

Bloody baggar stupid lazy tribalistic Mungo park! May thunder castrate u there. Anu ohia ne weghi uche** mtcheeeew

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

I don laff sotay ma Brazillian Hair don turn to Iron sponge... Hehehehehehe.. MYRAYA SAYS SO

Nigerians and irrelevant issues. Wetin concern this hotel now? Enemies from the village at work. Ogbanjes. As anonymous said, they should look for the taxi sef, maybe the guy even drove her to the hotel without a license, probably a stolen car. Whoever let her out of her house in Nassarawa should even be arrested..how dare he?!
Useless opportunists. the hotel that helped find her killers, corporated with the police 100% by providing video coverage of the premises and customers. If the hotel had no cctv, will that one be illegal too?! Please leave someone to reap his new hotel investment. And concentrate on your killers.