Man caught at MMIA with cocaine in roasted chicken | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 September 2012

Man caught at MMIA with cocaine in roasted chicken

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), yesterday arrested a man named Vincent Chinweuwa, for allegedly smuggling 2.655kg of cocaine hidden inside roasted chicken at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos.

Vincent arrived MMIA on a Turkish Airline flight from Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Chinweuwa (pictured above with chicken..hehe) said it took him three days to pack the cocaine inside the roasted chicken and was surprised that he was caught. Chinweuwa has been living in Brazil since 2006.

102 comments:

Kemi said...

*Holds Laff* na real wa! The extent people will go.. Ro what? LOOOL

See package oooo and yet he was caught.

Funny wat pple cn do for money....

Blunt Queen said...

Igbos.......so innovative!! I just wish they used it +positively.

He will soon come up with a sob story.

Good for him.

Na WA o..

Chinweuwa,those yoruba ndlea 4 airport dey use juju nau,chai bad market

"Surprised he was caught"...like wtf??!!

Lmfao!

Morlard said...

LmAO!!!!!!!!!!! shET!!!! Lili , Yur Blog don turn comedy

Bad image for we nigerians!

Oga gidigan oooooo

Chue! Check out hw much dat man don luz naa... All doz airport pple no dey even rizin dat guy investmts sef.

Oga gidigan ooooo

those chicken look really hungry. i thought brail was a developed economy. or is it the type of chicken a poor naija man in brail has access to?

btw the guy lucked out big time

Bubble gum said...

chinekem oh! the love of money chai!

Hahahahahahahaahaha!!!!!

Warri Girl said...

Na wa, new methods of smuggling every day.

Warri Girl

I wish it went through, imagine how much he's gonna make outta it.smh.

proverty proverty how many times i call u...... hain do not near me ooo see wat u haff caused.... sha i sympatize with this dude next time will b beta

Is still beta than stealinG

Reminds me of the movie SAVAGES,that was shot in brazil abt cocaine dealers. Lmao.

LOOL!! Its funny d xtent ppl risk demsleves 4 mny,serves him right!!

All these stupid Ibo boys

Chaaaaai! Uwa bu pawpaw meeeehn...yaaaawwww!! Like and Join conversations on www.facebook.com/defineyourpurpleline

Very creative ndi igbo kwenu! Laff wan remove my waist. Chai, lmao @ hungry chicken.u cnt b d death of me

Deinma said...

Anon 8:57 Abi ur keypad no get z?

Sharap ur mouth dia, wch one is ibos? Dnt yorubaz or other tribes smuggle drugs? U so lame bringing tribe into dis! Ode oshi.

My guy! U tink say u wise bt see am now, see wia u put urself.... Haba back 2 square 1

Deinma said...

Anon 8:57 Abi ur keypad no get z?

Lolzzzzz... Shake my breast seriously... Mumu

Kako bi chicken

The essence of using the chicken is to suffocate the smell of the cocaine from detection by dogs at the airport, even at his destination. But unfortunately for him scanning detected it.

ONOME says......
Lollllllzzzzzz
We live and learn.inside chicken again???
Foolish boy.

Linda, I tire for these your brothers! The immigration officers are not wizards o, they use simple Psycology. Why would anyone bring roasted chicken into Naija from Brazil, when the thing full here like water? Almost every trader pushes drugs these days

He already did. Its in the papers. He blamed the usual culprit: POVERTY. SMH

silknsteel said...

Lwkmd.... chei na wa o talk of a creative thinker. Bt how dem take catch am nau eh?

Taa sharrap dere. . . Mugu 2kobo. Which wan Ʋ b? Bloody Lame poverty stricken fake nigerian

This kinda ppl wud make dem lay stricter rules on travelling with food items.
Ewu!

Na wa o wetin we no go hear for Nigeria. Poverty is seriously bad God help Nigeria

Igbos and money making.most bad news must carry chukwu something.na wa she

Sabi Guy said...

I think it was a very dumb idea even for a drug smuggler.why will u b bringing roasted chicken from brazil,dat shld set off d alarm bells even for d untrained.I guess his jazz man gave him d wrong Jazz...LOL

I no fit shout i swear.. Been laffing my heart out here.. Omo ibo dey try ooo.. Never thot of dis method..heehhehee i no b drug dealer oo..lolzz

Imagine getting high on roasted Chicken....

When will pple learn...smh
Tosin

Blunt Queen said...

Lol ! take a survey. 90% of drug traffickers that have been caught are igbos! Its in their blood the quest for fast money... Hehehehe

Dumb smuggler! Yoruba mumu!

Anonymous surely u r not serious. Smh... How can drug pushing be better than stealing? I'm sure you or someone u know is an armed robber.

cocolette said...

Rili? Enlighten me please...

How come he was able to board a plane in brazil without being caught,after they will say our airports aren't safe.sorry 4his loss thou.Anny

Cocaine in roasted chicken, sounds more like a new innovation especially in d fast food arena. Na so sharwama take start o, hot dog, meat pie abi meat pile (by mr.biggs). Honestly I tink d guy deserves a round of applause 4 being so ??? Someone help fill d gap...mstchew!

Shut up bitch

My dear it's ROAST chicken nothing like ROASTED Chicken..Pls inform your readers correctly.

Cheers
London

@Anon 9.24 u r silly for calling igbo boys stupid.u r not educated at all.

Cocaine must be really selling in Nigerian o cos this by any means necessary get the drugs into 9ja approach n u wonder why d youth are so bad these days a lot of them hv money but nothing positive to do with it and start taking drugs. I hv a girlfriend that went to a party on d island unknown to her the drink had cocaine in it. She started feeling funny she described it like this " i felt lon top of the world cld do no wrong n if i did i cld get away with it" thats how it started n she spiral out of control She started spending her money on drugs and sleeping with her drug dealer for drugs.These drug dealers prey on innocent victims with a lot of cash to burn n clean u out for all u've got. This babe told me cocaine was 300k I remembered screaming my lungs out 300k for drugs explains why the are so desperate to smuggle them in. NDLEA pls show no mercy to the culprits they are nuisance to the society. A word of warning dnt drink anything they give u.

Yes checkpoints immigrations orr what have you def use juju. I hve 3d eyes so I felt them scanning me while we chatted and I just laughed at them. They also monitor ppl before u even check in..noting movements

#juststaring#
the ingenuity of our people amazes me!

@blunt Queen God purnish ur mouth 4dier,bitch

Gbbaam! Is as easy as dat.the retard said he Was surprised they got him after spendin threee dayz to wrap,while it takes 3seconds to figure it out.he shld b surpried at his stupidity nw

Ooooo shut up,at least the Ibos are hustlers,not like the Lazy yorubas

Hei hold it there, talk about yourself here not tribe ok idiot.

cocaine stuffed in roasted chicken! sounds like a cuisine to me...lol

Nothing funny about drugs..the extent of damage it causes is unimaginable!!..very happy he got caught..lives would be saved..vanity vanity..big boy by any means neccesary!!

I do not get why would you bring drugs into naija, And do they scan your bags at naiija now when u arriving. Do not believe this story

Ibos! If dem d follow chop nija oil money lik other tribes, maybe dem no take such risk.

Ode! Go nd do ur own tooo so u gt caught jor

Oga na pRoverty abi na poverty? 0_o

Hope dey don book in selfcon 4 prison. DESpIRADO!

so wetin Brazilian drug agency nor see, na Nigerian drug agency come see am! well that means say NDLEA dey work well be that na!

Queen shame on u plz stop bringin tribal matter in2 dis case, cuz evri tribe is doin it k

Igbos are great people and very creative. So its not only igbos that are criminals...the problem is that some of us just like giving igbos bad name. First, some of us go kill fine girl wey come hustle for lagos because of money (via facebook) now this one! If una be igbo and dey read this things make una dey think. And na we come dey go church pass! Very sad.

BLOGBABY said...

lekwa nu creativity gone wrong!!! odiegwu really!

shrt d hell up if u don't kn wat to write.ewu Gambia

hey so i wont be able to carry roasted chicken to travel. hey chineke. chinweuwa why na.ewo chim.LOL

many of we Nigerians live a secret life's,is unfortunate that he was caught,i pray next time he will succeed,Why Nigerians no go they Ursul to make money when our governmant no dy try.the rich keep being rich and poor keep getting poorer .

Hey u wey dey tell ppl 2 sharap each time the mention ibos.if u like go hang us sef 4 high tension wire.ibos comit crime more than any oda tribe.yeye thief thief ppl.wanting 2 make it by all means. mtchweeeeeee

Take it easy on her girl. Ibos r very industrious, its obvious but wen it comes 2 wanting 2 impress, d desperation can really push any1 2 do sum tins dat leads 2 regret. Ibo's keep makin d headlines on dis money related crimes, d yorubas-juju related tins n d hausas- religious related. Its just a simple indication dat ur one of d major tribes its not an insult. Evry body else does all of d above. But its peculiar 2 d above tribes cos of d majority factor n value systems of each.

Honey, u may not kno dis but look around ya. How do u want d filthy rich kids of embezzlers of our public funds 2 spend money stashed away 2 take care of d next 50 generations? It has 2 go, 300 grand at a time. There's so much. I just feel sad 4 d average or even poor ones who follow join 2 dey take dis kin tin. 4 1 ur parents may not b able 2 force u 2 or afford rehab, 2, na d poor dey always end up 2 sleep around in excahange 4 d drug. Its sad.

at this point, i give kudos to NDLEA and job well done to Mr. Vin

Take it easy on her girl. Ibos r very industrious, its obvious but wen it comes 2 wanting 2 impress, d desperation can really push any1 2 do sum tins dat leads 2 regret. Ibo's keep makin d headlines on dis money related crimes, d yorubas-juju related tins n d hausas- religious related. Its just a simple indication dat ur one of d major tribes its not an insult. Evry body else does all of d above. But its peculiar 2 d above tribes cos of d majority factor n value systems of each.

=)) =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚ @ the comments here. Linda you too much sha! Your fans can be very funny.

This guy sha smart but job don knock. Kai! Who knows how much he has put into this business venture. =)) =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚. Ndo nna. Its one of those bad side of this ya bizness ooo *in a thick igbo accent* try again next time. S

Like say d guy succeed now,all of una wey dey call am "Roasted Chiken" Instead of "Roast Chicken" 4 dey hail am as Big Boy! Umu Ewu!

abeg dealing drugs is no big deal ... Life is all about taking risk , if u get caught u face d muzik ... If u succeed u live big, i rather deal drug and get caught or even die than live a poor man , there is no dignity in poverty... See all dis stupid gals abusing d guy ... If he wasnt caught u r still d same pple dat will call him big boy ... Gals r d root of all men's evil ... Behind every criminal there is a gal

Kai guy, you D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ make brain seriously. =)) =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚ bad market o. S

=)) =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚ @ the comments here. Linda you too much sha! Your fans can be very funny.

This guy sha smart but job don knock. Kai! Who knows how much he has put into this business venture. =)) =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚. Ndo nna. Its one of those bad side of this ya bizness ooo *in a thick igbo accent* try again next time. S

I guess your politicians are all Igbo. You are the problem with Nigeria

So why is no one talking about how he made it past at least one other international airport without getting caught? You won't hear this one in international news. Nigeria has many issues but sometimes we don't get credit when it's due. The guy sef is daft. These drug guys don't mess around once they hear you're coming in from Brazil. When will people learn?

Lwtmb. Bt "Brail" is cuter na. lol

oyinda said...

Shaaarap jor!!!! Its roasted chicken o noin like roast chicken....idiata oshi besides u must b related to d culprit una mumu alike

Check out how much he lost or how many drug addicts have been saved from cocaine overdose????

Now who's the roasted chicken??..as for u thinking of smuggling drugs..when dem show u about to be executed in China or beheaded in Saudi..LIB blogers won't show mercy oh!!..no honour in poverty..lazy bastard go find work..na men like u Linda dey run from!!

You mean "Brazil"! And u misspelled it twice! SMH

Savages wasn't shot in Brazil!!! It was shot in California and Indonesia!! Get your facts straight!

Lol!!! Tell am ooo

I had my first chuckle of the day when I read about it! Even posted it on my Facebook.

FUUUUUNNY!

Can you believe the creativity?!?!?!??? How does anyone come up with something like this? Not even in the movies oo!

***Lush

Alicia thunder fia u there idiot!

Useless tribalists! Igbo ppl r d jews of africa.Prosperity all d way.Mumu ppl!

'Igbos are the problem', 'ofe mmanu is the issue', 'northerners are the problem'. Almost 60 years along the line and you all still sound like your grandparents. Grow up and face the fact that we need to start making positive changes in our lives and let these changes spread to how we treat others. That's when you'll see development. Nonsense. Name one tribalistic country that's great. The truly great countries have learnt how to defend their country united against others. You think Americans don't have cultural divisions too? But you won't know it from the way they have made sure they are portrayed internationally. The people looting in this country are coming together from different tribes to hold nightly meetings, laugh at you all, and in the break of day scream tribalistic comments and you too will follow and chop *hiss* Idiots. Alicia and co, please find passport to Cotonou and stay there if you're tired of seeing igbos. We're all Nigerian and if you can't deal with it, get the bloody hell out.