Darey and Deola Art Alade name new daughter, Tintin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 September 2012

Darey and Deola Art Alade name new daughter, Tintin

OMG! I love the name. Dare and Deola Art Alade welcomed a new bundle of joy on August 3rd and the baby's name is Atinuke Tintin Art Alade.

He said Tintin is a Yoruba name. What does it mean in Yoruba?

80 comments:

OMG...tintin? If what I guess is right the baby must be very small, cos 'tintin' in Yourba means smallie( something in a very little quantity)

Tintin said...

Awwwww...dats my name too. God Bless the Alades.

SOLA said...

Emi o gbo 'tintin' ri o! Dare ati Deola itumo...
Kai see fresh looking couple ;)

AJ said...

O please, I'm sure she is going to be stunning...pls dont do this to her by giving her that name abeg! People will make fun of her for it...dunno wat it means though but I cant detach it from "The Adventures of Tintin"...lol

Learn the little things that make life way better... Diary of a Pleasant Heart. www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com

Hehehehekikikiki... Happy 4 em. Hope say she go come dey giv us swt jam 2 lyk ha dad???

I think TinTin is the nickname for Atinuke. Atinuke means 'cared for before birth'

Congratulations to them but wait a second TINTIN is no goddamned Yoruba name, I think they watched to many cartoons when they were little cos I know that name is from a cartoon character.

Tin tin must be an abbreviate of Tinuke, else na "agolo"?

Tintin is probably nickname for Tinuke(like Keke for Kekinde). Its also slang for "small". God bless the little one and the entire family

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

Yoruba ke? the Tintin i know lives in Belgium has a dog named snowy and is somewhat a detective who solves mysteries around the world........

Yvonne said...

Are you sure it's Tintin? Or Titi?
Tintin means small while Titi means for ever.
Am not yoruba but i think that is it.

Warri Girl said...

I like d name and the way it sounded when I pronounced it. lol

Warri Girl

Kinzua said...

Tiny, Minuscle. What a name!

These dadeola team sef. Love nwa tintin. This hs wife is so cute and reserved. They really spaced their childbirth.

Tintin is common name used among children for sunfly,
This isn't yoruba or nigeria,people should stop give names without meaning,
And don't make our children forget their root..

Simple: agolo agolo

Tintin, lol. Cute name though, guess the baby will be too.

Aaww darey and his mum :P small I think

LOL. Fear let you talk say you no love the name before? Make them finish you for twitter a la RMD. LOL.

BTW Tintin is a cartoon character.

Abeg wats the meaning. Am Yoruba but it sounds odd to me. We gotta know d meaning.

jollythought.blogspot.com/?m=1

D name means "small" I guess..congrt anyway.

Happy for them....@mashlessness

I'm sure Tintin is frm 'Atinuke' cos I'm yoruba nd Tintin means smallie or maybe there is another money we don't know abt. :s

Tiny.....as in small

SMH said...

Lovely couple! I rejoice with them. Ehen! Wia those bitter-unable to give and achieve-orgasm pple? Am shocked they haven't started their comments on Nigerian women who wear weaves. Oh! But then again the day is still young, they are probably still licking their wounds n bruised egos 4rm yet anoda failed orgasm! Hatersville where one is guaranteed stomach ulcers amongst other illnesses.

Tintin is a snack.

DITLO said...

hehehehe... soon a song 'tintin'will be dedicated to her, kinda has an afrobeat ring to it.

Shadow said...

Tintin is common to several cultures, including the Yoruba people. Abara tintin is part of a saying that refers to the powers of Amighty God.

God bless the child, Atinuke.

Congrats handsome...God bless u home

Tintin art Alade God bless u loads..YB

omotohqual said...

you nigerians are bitter people. So I read so many horrible comments about his wife looking much older and uglier than him but this lady that i'm looking at is so beautiful and looks good next to her hubby. Awon aiye onisokuso

Must u curse,couldn't u have said dat politely? Na wa oh

real SMH said...

@ fake SMH Biko that has been my name on blogs for as long as I can remember. Find ya own username. Ole barawo thief

It could be a short form of "ayoabaratintin" which literally means big joy in miniscule container/form.

Bimzy said...

Tin tin is to Tinuke as Lin lin is to Linda...so my dear Lin lin,camn down b4 u go dey spread gist.much luv

cute n funny nicky! 'guess it's just a shorter version of aTINuke... as in 'Tintin' as someone said on truedeuces.blogspot.com ...lol!

IfeAsokoro said...

Tintin means cutie...nice1

Maybe it's short for Ayoabaratintin.

The name sounds nice

It could be a short form of "ayoabaratintin" which literally means big joy in miniscule container/form.

Lord Denning said...

"Abara tintin is part of a saying that refers to the powers of Almighty God." I agreed with Shadow. "Ayo abara tintin" is how we greet someone who has just come into some favour or some occasion for joy & happiness. Tintin aka Tintinnabulation is one and the same

Osy said...

If they watch cartoon nko? Just be happy for them or carry you negative mind commot here,u fit never born before sef

I think he meant Tintinlaye, which is a rare name. It means life is brief and not forever or life could be worthless. Something must have happened during pregnancy or childbirth. Please, let us leave the dude alone. If he likes, he can call his daughter anything.

U are very correct.... I dont jus look @ d meaning of a name, I'd put it in mind that the child wud go to sch and meet other naughty children... The best u cant do for a child is to give him/her a name that wee prevent silly jokes..... #jus saying

probably a nickname from
"Tinuke"

CTM said...

Osy my guy! *kiss*

MummaGee said...

TinTin pls hope sey u no get ur mama forehead....chai mehn see forhead!!!!all d same God bless u TinTin

Why are pple always dodging questions?Linda simply asked for the meaning of Tintin and here we are with ppl arguing and sayin sumfin else.choi!
Anyways,Linda,"Tintin" is a yoruba singing bird.Very small but with a lovely voice(Bird)..Yoruba ppl believe the bird sings a lot with a sonorous and lovely voice anytime it perches on trees. So,i guess y'all can decipher why the couples chose that name. ciao!

What a name...Tintin...as in Two Tins....hahahhahahhahahahaaha. Dont care abt wat it means buh its sweet...lmao. Congrats d Alades
**chynell**

Dare has become foolish like stars yonder who name their kids mosquito, pant, Kokoro just to stand out... They shld go and ask the Rancics who named their kid a solid name the way to go... I mean Edward Duke Rancic is such a noble name.... Hope the lil cutie won't get bullied cos of her name though. Dunno know why parents never consider that....

Anyways, no hating.love the Art Alades... Mmwah!

Scarlet Xi said...

His wife is so beautiful!

Congrats The Alades'. Please don't take this the wrong way (not that you may even read it anyway) and also fellow bloggers but if tintin means small then please call your child another name given her cause calling her "small" by name will affect her destiny o!!! NAMES carry weight in the spirit realm!!! Otherwise though Tintin could be short for Oluwatinseni...or some Oluwatin... meaning the God that.... That would be cool then. In summary though i am nobody to tell you what to name your child!!!

Adventures of Tintin comes to mind

I love this couple. God bless them. I love the name Tintin. It means cute.

brandigest said...

Congrats boss... But what is Tintin?... Sounds like Timaya's kind of song title.
www.brandigest.wordpress.com

OLAOLUWATINTIN (THE WEALTH OF GOD THAT DOES NOT WITHER)

African Sweetheart said...

Ok o! Congrats.

Check out my blog ladies! xx
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Iamlani said...

That aint no Yoruba name. lol.

There is no question about this,the woman is obviously older,but that should't count as long as they are both in love.Tin tin ask your parent for a change of nameoooo.Names sure have a direct impact on us.Exept this the short form for another name.

Fatimah said...

Yeah, depending on your pronunciation, it could mean tiny or a very tiny insect with a very penetrating sting (which I doubt is the case here, lol).

Since Dare is from Kogi State, I'm guessing it is a name from there.

LMAO

Pot Of Honey said...

hia Tintin ke?

pretty couple, i admire them

SSSMMMHHH said...

Hehehehe!heyyy where's da luv? There's luv in sharing besides u can't claim ownship of "SMH", you register am? So how can you reserve the right to "SMH"? You don already add "real" to SMH so dat settles it. As 4 calling me Ole barawo thief...hehehehe! Ownership is an important element when trying to establish stealing. So can we hug it out n move on? Kiss kiss HRM real SMH d 1st of LIB!

Congrats. First time I am seeing his wifes face. Pretty lady. god bless your union

tin tomatoe

Esther said...

Na wa . Liib readers ! Congrats mr and mrs alade.

Tintin Tin-Tomatoes for sale

Reminds me of a character 'tintin' in molan. Lol :D

Laughing at the Darey and his Mum comment. Correct. Her toning is making her fine.

Jeffiejay said...

DUUUUUUUUHHHHHHHHHHH!! CAN'T YOU GUYS GET THE MEMO ALREADY?! "TINTIN" WAS DERIVED FROM HER NAME ATINUKE. IT'S NO MORE THAN A NICKNAME, TRUST ME.

ravenmortal said...

Tintin, short for aTINuke, perhaps?

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Lin Lin ,maybe we ask Tintin of former classic f.m , though i know he is not yoruba.

tintin is not a yoruba name, it's the name of a cartoon and comic that features an investigative journalist named tintin

Just found out from a close relation of the Alades what Tintin means and l was told it's an abbreviation of the first name Atinuke.

Wow!

Since tintin is ur name, pls help us out wiv d meaning ooo...

Gbam! Ogidi yoooba!lmfao!

Tintin is a smal bird ooo

buy ambien online ambien withdrawal timeline - ambien sleep medication