Fast rising Yoruba actress Seun Ogunlade passes on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 September 2012

Fast rising Yoruba actress Seun Ogunlade passes on

Seun Ogunlade popularly known as Seun Effizy Po, died in the early hours of this morning after a brief illness. May her soul rest in peace, amen.

91 comments:

finest-in-internet said...

May her soul rest in peace!

James said...

Always a brief illness. We need better health care system and prayers in this country.

May her soul rest in peace.

I hate way Linda reports these days no full details which movie (s) did she starred in etc.

Rip. Never heard of her!

No age, nothing I hate way she blogs these days. Hisssssssssssssss

lindaikeji's boyfriend said...

eyaaaa

Just like that? Death is something else. RIP sweetie

Rest in peace seun..I lost ma broda(Correctman) 3rd of sept 2010.. It still hurts..

agatha said...

May her soul rest in peace•such a lost!

Deyon said...

What a young lady,too bad she had to die so soon.May your Soul rest in peace Seun!

Na wa oo! Wats really happening?? Y r all d young ones dying like chickens?? Just yesterday 2 vry beautiful young girls died! Nw dis 1 is dead also! Y r d young ones bn taken away (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳.. Who am I 2 question God! He knows best! May their souls&d souls of all d faithful departed tru the mercy of God rest in peace! Amen

Rip

Eiya. May she RIP, Amen.

ifunanya said...

Seun, may your gentle soul RIP. Amen

R.I.P...Amen!

Eayah may her soul rest in perfect peace amén

God please help us,wat is happening,lost a school mate yesterday,may their soul rest in perfect peace.Amen...

Seun, the best of you was just coming out and all things were just starting to fall in place for you. The Lord knows why these things happen. May He only rest your soul, allow you into His kingdom and give your family and those you left behind the thoughts to comfort them. May your memory not depart from them and may they have the strength to celebrate your life. IJN

May her soul rest in peace and I pray that God gives the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Ebonyz... said...

RIP...

Asake said...

Can't blv u r gone oluwaseun ayomide monsurat!!!RIP

ejura ocholi said...

Rest in peace Seun Ogunlade.

primrose said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace

May er soul rest in perfect peace Amen

Rip so sad.

Rip, so sad.

So sad...rip seun efizzy po!!!we went to the same univversity but not the same department but I knew her...she started acting in the yoruba industry and she has bought out like 2 or 3movies and she dead now so sad!!!!cnt believe its still like a dream to me...rip dear

Morlard said...

Lili , your Blog is full of dead people lately !!!! #RIP

I hate seeing young people die....... God knows best.... RIP

Nollywood Forever said...

everything in Naija is a "brief illness" WTF may as well not say the cause of death.

Eh ya! She even looks sick in d 2nd foto. What
Did they do to goodluck's wife?

May her soul rest in peace.*amrra*

May her soul RIP...

Priscy said...

dont know why all these sad news this morning, I pray her soul finds rest in the bosom of Jehovah.

Emeka Facts said...

Oh! Sickness why did u take our darling actress.RIP. Lets observe a minute silent friends.
(Emekafacts)

May. Her soul rest in perfect peace...we all must be grateful 2 God 4 each day we have d opportunity to see.

lindaikeji's boyfriend said...

EYAAA

May her gentle soul Rest in perfect peace!!!

promise michealz said...

Nawa o, heard abt it o

wunmi said...

RIP Seun Ogunlade! The movie industry & OOU Masscom Class of '08 will miss u#crying we luv u but God luves u morE

To survive in yoruba industry u need to be spiritually strong! U can say I'm talking bush but I smell rat!

y u no post ma comment

May her soul RIP

So sad !!!

So sad

Sad. Rest in perfect peace.

RIP Seun!

Francis said...

May her soul rest in peace. Francisruff.blogspot.com

Hmmm, wat a loss ,may God help us all ........RIP Babe ....Ormore

sazobu said...

rip seun

Tayo said...

QUESTION OF THE DAY: Was she prepared to meet her maker?
We cant answer that but those of us still alive can prepare nowwwwwww.

I wish RIP means ; Return If Possible.. Lost a bro yesterday also. may their souls rip 'n' may thy lord forgive all their sins. Amen sobs

Warri Girl said...

Warri Girl

May her soul rest in the right hand side of God, what a loss..

Rest in peace my dear,GOD kns best.

Meethey said...

No one to tell me babes house is boring, hw abt ur bobo, come my house let's gist etc....... We meet to path, bt not ds way my dear, sorry I didn't wish u happy birthday ds year cos I was abit upset wit u.... I can stil remember hw we spent ur 2011 birthday 2gthr in Wab...... U wil forever remain in my Heart. I Love u so much Oluwaseun Ajokeade mosurat Ogunlade. RIP Ore mii. *crying*

Something aint straight with Nollywood. Nollywood needs a bath of epic proportions. You don't hear about so much death of young actors, directors and movie people in other movie industry.

How was Nollywood formed, who were the pioneers who shaped the industry, are their hands clean?

May the loved ones of this young lady find the strength to endure their loss.

zoomzoomzoom said...

May her soul rest in peace.Almighty God, please grant her family&loved ones the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss, amen.

May her gentle soul RIP.......God we don't young peoples death again in our country ooooo. RIP seun.

Mma said...

Anony, biko check ur grammer b4 som1 wil hav heart attack.

May gentle soul RIP. God we do not want young ones death in this country again please hear our prayer O LORD.

Dis is soooooo sad! She was young, friendly nd alwys jovial. Gone too soon. RIP oluwaseun.

Bianca said...

Okay, linda, you gotta do better with your death news story. It's either you say the details or you don't report it at all.

What do you mean by brief illness?

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace AMEN... we all should be greatful for each day and appreciate the little things we have.

Remember tomorrow is not promised hence look on to your creator...Ella

May u RIP my dear friend

RIP. Pls I need Linda's email address, av an information for u. Pls.

OLA said...

@MEETHEY WELL LESSON FOR U LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO START MESSING WITH UR FRIENDS NOW U CANT GET TO SAY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO HER ANYMORE..MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

RIP seun.

Lost my aunt this morning too...RIP

May her soul rip, what a loss and yes i support u that ro be in d yoruba industry u have to b strong,heard she just released a movie titled Kemisola... Its such a shame,really young lass... And YES lets prepare to meet our creator! Live ready, it mite be u!!!

OMG,,May Her Soul rest in Perfect Peace. Our prayers are with her n family at this moment!

Wumi said...

Rest in peace love

*sigh* she looks so young :(...RIP

The Fashion Engineer

Where in nigeria can we get green world na?

solomon said...

may her soul rest in peace.

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.#crying#

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace.That's the loss of a young talent.May God comfort the family and friends of the deceased

Paz said...

That's so true Av...may Correctman continue to rest in perfect peace...

What a great loss.

9jadeltapikin... Rest in peace seun ogunlade

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

RIP seun lord please have mercy on us

Yes, always after a brief illness. By chance it is impossible that this many Nigerians are dying after brief illnesses. Perhaps they have managed symptoms until they become unmanageable and life threatening, at which point they go to the hospitals and inevitably submit to mother earth?

Adele said...

Rest in peace... I hope she was able to make peace with her maker if she hadn't done so previously...

We need to be more health conscious. Schedule regular checks with your doctor. It's always cheaper and better to prevent an illness from occurring than to treat one. This has motivated me to schedule regular medical checks...

TalkiNg PicTureS said...

Hello My Sweet Linda,

May her soul R I P, God forgive us all.

just for laughs visit, Too Funny.
www.talking9japictures.blogspot.com

Rip, so sad

Maybe if the link btw life and death is gated, maybe pipo won't have died so uncensored(young pipo) RIP dearie........

Pasuma i sight you....

shola said...

May ur soul rest in peace

Dis is too bad. May hersoul rest in peace . GOD of host pls help us to stop all dis GOD. And forgive us our sin