The statement signed by the group's spokesperson, Ibrahim Musa, reads in part
“We demand that our leader and his wife be released unconditionally without delay. It will be a tragedy of monumental proportions should our leader go blind in detention or suffer further physical disability due to him being denied access to adequate medical attention.
We understand those that sanctioned his detention and those detaining him want to humiliate him and make sure that he goes completely blind before he is eventually released, thereby rendering him powerless the moment he is released from unconstitutional and illegal detention. The health of our leader and the wife continues to deteriorate on a daily basis and those holding him in custody are playing politics with his detention and that of his wife.
We urge the Nigerian people and the international community to intervene in this crude violation of the fundamental rights of our leader.”
23 comments:
They should give him proper treatment mbok
Hmm.
Problems everywhere.
Every single human being that has voted for this buhari led govt has participated in the rape and murdering of our democracy.economy is currently on a free fall.many political detainees,no trial,no conviction.. Growth of dictatorship.. The govt is due for impeachment. I hereby urge the legislation to pls takeover
Why should he b released? He is among d perpetrators dat vow to bridge d peace of dis country.
Na dem sabi! Linda take note!
Bastard lawyers will not speak up to dis. Great injustice esp osinbajo fake S A N.wicked govt see it nigeria economic woes is disastrous.rubbish APC govt.
I kinda feel for him, hope they give him access to medical care, it's not too much to ask for!!! #Sic
Bloody terorist...
hmmm
Sigh.... Things just keep getting worse
Cheii u can't help bt feel sry 4 him nw
E be like say dis one pass Buhari!
this government just like to abuse people's rights.. buhari is ill advised ... holding on to this guy .. if he dies would cause a very big problem in the north. then this APC will have another security issue to handle. this government is certainly the worst in nigerian history but im sure some people dont see it .. this time next year we will all see clearly even the buhari blind followers will come back to eat their vomit .
Lol wailers
Na wa o. Problem everywhere
Buhar's govt is the worst ever, he should be impeached old fool
Buhari is just a badluck man
For those of us that have leaved in kaduna and zaria do not feel sorry for him because when he was allowed to walk free the havoc he wrecked. Those that schooled in ABU Congo Zaria also FCE Students can attest to it and those that leaved in the popular Gyellesu his boy molested girls by stoning them and indiscriminately touching body parts at night female students who leaved in gyellesu could not go home alone. Even in kaduna when he was doing is parade people will be running to close their shops , doors windows of their houses until he is done with his parade. Let him be kept in custody if he is to be released he should sign a bond if not he should be kept there.
This is what happen whenever you take laws into your hands and fight the Army and the Federal Govt
May he die there becos of all d innocent lives he has taken and may his death lead to d removal of the evil dullard of daura
******************************9ja ix in turmoil ********* I go jux go build castle in d air********** ana na agbazi oku diayi !!!!!!!!
They should keep making empty, hopeless threats
GOD SAID HE WOULD BRING CONFUSION UPON ALL OUR ENEMIES. THESE SHIA AND SUNNI MUSLIMS HAVE JUST BEGUN THEIR BATTLES AMONG THEMSELVES.