Photos: Man, 2 others escape ghastly accident along Kaduna-Abuja road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Photos: Man, 2 others escape ghastly accident along Kaduna-Abuja road

Emmanuel Idah, a lecturer at Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna, and two others escaped from a ghastly accident resulting from the sudden removal of a brake pad. When LIB reached out to him, Mr Idah said he was travelling from Kaduna to Abuja on the 27th of August when the accident occurred.
'The brake pad went off and got stuck between the brake disc & alloy wheel of the car tyres.' This led to the car somersaulting off the road.
While he escaped with slight scratches, two other passengers in the car were wounded, immediately taken to the hospital and are now stable. More photos from the accident scene after the cut

25 comments:

ThankGod for dere lives..dis is so heartbreaking...gift of life is d best

Wishing d injured a quick recovery

I was just lying down on my bed when I just got the inspiration of
writing about this topic. I love Africa and my dear country Nigeria.
We are a unique people, in this post I just want to give an advice.
Let me differentiate between two things, Civilization and madness.

FINISH READING HERE

..... Jesus is Lord..... Thank God for their lives.......

........... Liber maniac..........

Thank God for their lives

God is ever faithful. Linda take note!

Oh my God, is my lecturer, thank God for his life,

Otuonye Chidera said...

Thank God for their safety

Pastor KUMUYI LIVE in Port Harcourt

Thank God for their lives! #Saved

Abeg how did he escaped.. Abi na spider man helped him escape?
The vehicle was seriously damaged...

#SMART_LIB_READER

Thank God no life was lost!

Thank God.

Thank GOD for life o..... #Lindatakenote

Genny's Blog said...

They God no casualties.

Thank God for dem

THANK GOD FOR THAT

That's God in action

tochukwu afamefuna said...

Awesome God all thanks to u,,oga if u don't know God now is d time to know him more

Thank God no soul was lost

MissVee

Congratulations for cheating death. But you need to be extra cautious with your car as I believe that it must had been giving a sign that the pad is not in place and MUST have been making some sound which might not be very audible but because you drive your car you should know it and probe into it. Pardon my comment as I believe that the brake pad doesn't remove just like that I believe it must have been removing gradually.
At any rate thank be to Almighty God for saving your life. Congratulations once again and may those injured get well fast. Toks

Thanks to God

wow thank God

Tnk God

May God Almighty be Praised

rip