Sports minister Solomon Dalung declares state of emergency in Nigerian sports | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Sports minister Solomon Dalung declares state of emergency in Nigerian sports

Nigeria's Minister of Sports Solomon Dalung has declared a state of emergency in the Nigerian Sports sector following the poor performance of athletes at the recently conclude Rio 2016 Olympic games.

Dalung made this declaration after receiving the National Sports Reform Committee report presented to him by Mr. Godwin Kienka, the Chairman of the Committee which was set up by Dalung in April to deliberate on how to restructure Nigerian sports and report back to him in September. 

Writing on his official Facebook page today Friday September 2nd, Dalung said;

“Part of the measures that have to be taken is a holistic appraisal of the entire sport industry, look at so many things, the way they have been doing them, audit some of the things that need to be audited, look at our facilities and see how we can position them in accordance with position we are.'

“We shall immediately put in place the committee that will review the report, get it ready for recommendations within a short time and kick start them immediately.
“Those recommendations that need legislation of the major challenges that need to do with football administration will be equally taken care of. “We will be doing this until we shall have a refined architecture of the sports industry in Nigeria.” When asked how long it will take the state of emergency to last, Dalung replied: 

“From now to a period we shall get the report from stakeholders and a time that we will get the road map ready.”

28 comments:

Ahahahha I laugh in greek..state of emergency my foot..u guys ar so weak

And wat does dis mean?

YOU SHOULD START BY SACKING YOURSELF AND OTHER CORRUPT OFFICIALS RUNNING THE NIGERIAN SPORTS MINISTRY.
ALL OF YOU ARE THE MAJOR CAUSE OF THEIR POOR PERFORMANCES

Oga minister, pls I don't understand what u are saying, pls look for some one to help u communicate in written English.. rubbish.

Mtchewws... As if that's gonna solve anything..

#SMART_LIB_READER

Food morning Sir.
Anyway whenever one wakes is his morning. Good they are trying to prepare early to avoid a repeat of what happened in Rio.

These are the issues..... Buhari spent months to bring in incompetent motherf*#kers. With his Ogboni red cap.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

DEAD BRAIN MINISTER

I comment my reserve. Hit it big..get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 3rd & 4th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Is he just waking up?

Brenda's Couch said...

Personally, I think this man should just save his face and resign.

Same old story. They do this after every olympics

mtchew na today?

Lol...God,is it how bad it's with this administration? So this is the best he could come up with? Whose fault is it that the athletes performed poorly? Was the facilities and fundS made available for them? Not even in the dying mins, quite shameful!!!

Hehehe! Linda take note!

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

shameless minister

Lol.. oga, the moment you denied our Olympic team, i declared state of emergency for you

Is this man chief of army staff or sports minister? Why does he dress funny? He needs psychiatric evaluation

That dalung no sabi anything for sports

Carloswilliams said...

Dalung.re u sure its nigeria that u re refering to or u made a mistake? Cus I think u meant the united states of nigeria. Mind u that Nigerians.sry.united states of Nigeria is watching u in 6d

UNEDUCATED COW

Genny's Blog said...

For what? they tried mbok.

Why wouldn't there be poor performance when some of dem were owed and the rest had to trek to Brazil for RIO?? This man is insane!

Ana ako nu! Minister continue!

Pastor KUMUYI LIVE in Port Harcourt

Enter your comment...mentally deranged minister always on cheep drugs

Dalung. First pay Siasia and others before u start looking for ways to improve performance

mariejoe said...

Why is he always in this fake qasi-military uniform? What does it stand for. That aside, problem here terrible or non existent administrative skills as wit the rest of the gorvernment