Saudi Arabian court sentences a man to 10 years in jail, £4k fine and 2,000 lashes for tweeting that he was an atheist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Saudi Arabian court sentences a man to 10 years in jail, £4k fine and 2,000 lashes for tweeting that he was an atheist

In Saudi Arabia there's a law that places atheists and atheistic beliefs as 'terrorism', hence a man who tweeted that he was an atheist has been fined £4,000 and sentenced to 10 years in jail with 2000 lashes of the cane by a high court in Saudi Arabia.

Saudi Arabia's Islamic police found over 600 tweets by the 28 year old man denying the existence of God, ridiculing Koranic verses, accusing all prophets of lies and saying their teaching fueled hostilities, and after the Islamic court gave him all this punishments the man has refused to 'repent' saying he only aired his beliefs and he still stands by them.
In 2014 the late King Abdullah of Saudi Arabia issued royal decrees aimed at clamping down on all forms of political dissent and protests that could “harm public order”.
One of the articles of the decrees defined terrorism as “calling for atheist thought in any form, or calling into question the fundamentals of the Islamic religion on which this country is based”.
Joe Stork, deputy Middle East and North Africa director of Human Rights Watch, said  “Saudi authorities have never tolerated criticism of their policies, but these recent laws and regulations turn almost any critical expression or independent association into crimes of terrorism.”

Source: The Sun UK

24 comments:

Hian dis is Crious oooh...10yrs?

There palava not mine

See wahala o! Linda take note!

Hmmm stupid ass king

There own wahala,make facr our own ish,naira first

funny

Are u surprise huh?
I DON'T HAVE ANY THING TO SAY ABOUT THis TERRORISm INVENTOR CALL SAUDI ARABIA THAT DON'T TOLERATE ANY RELIGION EXCEPT THEIR OWN.
IF TRUMP FOOLS WILL HATE HIM GO AN SEE HOW SAUDI ARABIANS GOVERNMENT ARE RULING.

DBANJ CRUSH said...

This case no help nigeria current situation abeg...next

Fuck all dis Islamic countries....

Their bizwagz biko, we've laodz of wahala here!

Ladun Liadi said...

Coming to Nigeria soon...

IKR said...

Wishing you a quick recovery

Haha... Lmao @ 2,000 lashes of the cane.. They just want to kill him by flogging

Lol nice one we true Muslims don't repay evil 😂😂😂

Where are all the Muslims who were complaining about bikini on French beach wouldn't they come out and defend freedom of space like they claimed people were free to wear what they want on the beach???

I dey wait o....

Where are all the Muslims who were complaining about bikini on French beach wouldn't they come out and defend freedom of space like they claimed people were free to wear what they want on the beach???

I dey wait o....

linda,that is the picture of late king Abdallah.The current king is Salman
Andy

It's not their palava....Stupid git, this is a cautionary tale. This is what happens when people's freedom of expression is hijacked by religious megalomaniacs.

It doesn't matter if they are Christian or Muslims, religion, can not be forced down people's throats, it's oppressive and senseless.

You're an idiot. Everything is a cautionary tale, but you won't know that, since your head is so far up your flat ass. You think yourself smart, but you're nothing but a gobshite and a disgrace to women.

You really need to get knocked the fuck out for you stupidity.

Lol n the sentence will change his tweets or beliefs yhh? God dey....

jovultus said...

Nonsense religion, una 4 just taki say na kill una wan kill am imagine 2000 lashes

They wont naww

Terrorism Redefined.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!