President Buhari to travel to Kenya August 27th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 August 2016

President Buhari to travel to Kenya August 27th

President Buhari will attend the Sixth Tokyo International Conference on African Development (TICAD VI) in Nairobi, Kenya from August 27-28, 2016. The summit, co-organised by the Government of Japan, the United Nations Office of the Special Adviser on Africa, the United Nations Development Programme, the African Union and the World Bank, will focus on promoting structural economic transformation through diversification and industrialisation; promoting resilient health system for quality life and promoting social stability for shared prosperity.

During the conference, President Buhari will participate in plenary sessions on TICAD in alignment with African Development, the Dialogue with the Private Sector as well as the Global Launch of the Second Africa Human Development Report.

The President will also hold a bilateral meeting with the Japanese Prime Minister, Shinzo Abe. No fewer than 35 African leaders are expected at the two-day high level summit which will also be attended by leading private sector companies from Japan.

This will be the first time TICAD is being held in Africa since its inception in 1993. Nigeria has played a prominent role at the forum aimed at forging international partnerships for Africa’s transformation and prosperity through economic growth, agriculture and social stability.

54 comments:

Dats d only thin he knows travelin around d world wit no changes

Safe trip to him

YINXS said...

just wen i thought baba as finally realise travelling arround is a misplace of priority.

Mr Tourism
Signed
LibBadBoy

TOURIST!

*************************can he jux enter one dix countries and jux remember dia in exile ????????? Gosh !!!!!!

BEAUTY said...

Farewell my able president,,haters can keep on wailing or dey shud go nd eat elephant faeces..

Vincent Salau said...

I am new here Linda and hey wishing him all the best as he is at that.

Charity begins at home. He has not developed his country and he's travelling for a summit for African development.

Genny's Blog said...

That's all he knows.

Chinedu said...

Of course ... Traveler..

Issokay seen! Linda take note!

Please go and don't return....that's all ure good at!

IB said...

To go and do what again?ehn! I don't blame him sha where him see free jet before? Journey mercies.

Ajala the traveller

Waka waka Buhari

If he likes let him travel to hell is all I care.

Goodbye Johnny Walker! #TyrantBuhariaonodu

OK. Been a while

Baba safe journey!

Buhari na u o

jovultus said...

Na so so travel u sabi,ur brodas dey kill people every day by day u no talk anything, dis kenya way u dey go so na there u go meet ur death u no go com back wit ur legs

IB said...

Pls what's actually the true meaning of Buahari in this country pls I will like to know. Linda if you could help me I'll very grateful.

It just occurred to me to know the meaning thanks.

Meanwhile just believe that it's not related to waka about.

Lol...I'm tired of this man. Very soon he will travel to see how the moon looks like

Hahahahahaha. Wicked you are.. Choi

Bon voyage to our very own Ajala

Waka waka buhari, we no get president

ooh Lord I pray may he go and neva come back alive in Jesus name....

Plane crash is all I wish his journey..let there b no survivors

Ajala the traveller. I pray he doesn't come back.

HE CAN TRAVEL TO SPACE FOR ALL I CARE.

HE CAN GO TO SPACE FOR ALL I CARE.

Oga Buha, please don't come back. Just stay there. We are tired of you.

Johny Walker, pls don't come back so Musa and his friends can keep f**king ur wife like a cheap dog that she is.

iju uwa,if not bcus of the innocent pilot and staffs on d plane I wud have said I pray the plan blows off..

Many of us here needs enligtenment and information so that you don't just come here and start saying what you don't know. Well I guess many of you don't even read the posts you just comment so that aunt linda can give you her give away @ d end of the year. SMH

LINDA MARRY ME said...

ho no,,,not again waka waka president.

GLOWREEYAH said...

Mr traveller dats what u knw how to do best.

Now Nigerians can see that Buhari's do or die Presidential ambition was for these selfish accomplishments...he needs to travel and enjoy his old age as President Again as well as other intentions for the North..I wish someone will announce to have taken over his Govt. while he's there on exile...is Osinbajo even useful for anything at all?

Austine Kachi said...

They should tell him what the Kenyan government has vowed to do to people that take innocent lives, expecially the hulls and wolves Muslim fanatics killing the Christians both children, women and adults. That's where leader ship to is working with sincerity. They promised them tit for tat, that for any one Christian life taken, they will get the blood tasty buffons and take 4 of theirs is immediately. No court, no trials. You know why? Government knows them and everybody is is sincere.

Anon said...

He shuld just remain there o

Chronicle of odyssey.. Buhari should be the next main actor of odyssey movie coz that's what he's only good at.. "TRAVELING"... Baba Ajala bye bye o!!!

Pmb is nothing but a fool traveling upandan like a Fulani casterated man anyways Na Fulani man what do you expect from them if not wandering around but pmb is doing his own in a modernize way maga via Linda post Freeborns comment na #fight for Enugu

Does it mean that sickness or ill is not affecting travels ?

OJEWALEEEEEE........ AS JOHNNY WALKER THAT YOU IS NOW.... IN NKECHI'S VOICE

ann said...

wots new? we all know his office is in the skies.

Please sir go and don't come back again

JANE JOSEPH said...

IS NOT A NEW THING TO US AGAIN COZ DATS ALL HE KNOWS HOW TO DO. MUTULA LOL

Bree said...

Na his hubby