'He can see my tweet'- Cristiano Ronaldo shades Gerard Pique after winning UEFA’s best player award | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

'He can see my tweet'- Cristiano Ronaldo shades Gerard Pique after winning UEFA’s best player award

Barcelona defender Gerard Pique early this week trolled Real Madrid and Cristiano Ronaldo as he felt Real Madrid’s Champions League win last season was due to playing some “easy” teams in the run up to the final. When Pique, Shakira's husband was asked in a Twitter Q and A session; “what kind of draw do you want in this year’s Champions League? Pique’s response was:
“An easy group stage, Italy’s 3rd in the round of 16 (Roma), Germany’s 8th in the quarters (Wolfsburg), England’s 4th in semis (Manchester City) and the return leg always at home.”
These were the clubs Real Madrid played against at the group stage last year.

So on Thursday evening, after Cristiano Ronaldo was voted the best player in Europe, he was asked about Pique's dig at him and the club and he smartly replied;
"Well, I’m not going to answer,’ he told the El Larguero radio show. ‘What I can say to Pique is that he can see my tweet (with a) very pretty photo"
See the tweet below...

36 comments:

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

WHY?

YOU ARE WAY BETTER THAN CRY BABY MESSI WHO GAVE UP JUST COS HE DIDN'T WIN COPA AMERICA. YOU ARE ALWAYS THERE FOR THE TEAM WHEN THEY LOSE AND WIN. YOU DESERVE THIS.
ANYBODY WEY DEY BEEF YOU MAKE THEY CARRY THEIR HEAD NACK FOR WALL UNLESS THEY WANT MAKE I COME HELP THEM

Pique stop being jealous..is it easy to beat atletico madrid dat defeated una? U're jus being jealous towards his success.

Hehehe.. Smile to the bank this weekend..get your extraordinary soccer prediction tips for Friday, Saturday & Sunday August 26th, 27th& 28th 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

BIG BOYS THINGS

HRM Paul said...

I tot u were dead were u surface from again

Ehn
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Lolx... Pique always trolling this guys i swear....

Pique will talk when they have the refs in their pockets.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

1000 likes for @Stern comment.

Cr7 on top, haters go sleep

Linda, I want ro talk with you. Can I have ur business or personal email address ? Meanwhile, ur keeping it real. An addicted to ur blog.

www.SteadyGist.com said...

He should go and sit down. Jealousy.

SteadyGist.com

The pipue or whatever they call him is not even a good player,sounding like an idiot.

He can see my tweets...SHIKENA
Signed
LibBadBoy

Idiot pique the same athletic that beat ur ass they defeated in final fool,i see dat ur jst obessed wit anytin dat has to do wit cristi n Madrid,black belle

Harry Oduola Dickson said...

Don't mind the idiot pique, same athletico that exited Barca twice was defeated by Real twice to win CL.

we didn't teach both of you that kind of attitude at Manutd #SpainTho!

please abeg...this guy doesnt deserve it at all...Griezeman desrves it more...He didnt play anything spectacular...Football awards are no longer interesting cos of messi n cr7..UEFA should wake up n encourage othet players..y this 2 all the time...no one even watched it...nonsense

Victor B said...

There is no easy teams in the champion league. Pique and his team mates should congratulate the superstar CR7 or the soccer world will see it as jealousy and envy. Congrats my man Ronaldo

Gbam

He don start! Linda take note!

Jealousy no go k!ll d!s fool

Genny's Blog said...

Cici leave him Jare.

ok oooo

junia said...

I dey ur side Stern, teamUtd, teamKimye and teamCR7 hehehe

Penaldo

Way to go CR7! Let them continue to stew in their envy.

IB said...

Sentiment is inevitable.

World best guaranteed. Congratulations CR7.

comrade moshood said...

congrats

Cr7 congrats

The. Only instance am with you.

You are always the best
With the best team in the world

The dude be shading Ronaldo all the time...he talks too much...if he doesn't shade Ronaldo he wil shade Madrid...I no dey even see wetin he dey play...abi him papa get big share for barcelona

Nice response... Double your hustle