Photo of Nigerian women shopping at the Kingsways Mall Lagos in 1959 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Photo of Nigerian women shopping at the Kingsways Mall Lagos in 1959

Photo credit: Sara Katz

38 comments:

Funny pix

Get Permanent solution for premature ejaculation.
Visit How to cure premature ejaculation and satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No Side effects
Call 08101866047

Lol, epic throwback

An epic throwback pic. How beautiful that time was.

OMG watch this leaked video and you will be surprised with the people in it

Black and white

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

memories.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

memories.

All those pikin wey dey Dia back for don turn 100 years old by now

Epic!

Long Live LIB

News said...

by year 2070 shoprite in lagos will look exactly like this,just wait and see!

I wonder where they are now

Loveth Cynthia Loveth said...

This is old time oo

.. Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all networks @ w3howto.com

Pls come to my aid. I'm seeking for help towards my sch fees. Thanks

Loveth Cynthia Loveth said...

Nigeria is changing well... This is old pics.

.. Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all networks @ w3howto.com

oh i c, this is whr my mum got the saying ahia kingsway meaning itz too expensive

Toni'Fresh West

Wow!Nice you go fear pic nah

Awww! Our women have been living classy long ago.

Genny's Blog said...

When things was still good not now.

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Lwkm.
These clothes are now rags in this our own time o. Two Thousand and Fucking Sixteen. Lol

Always Visit HypesTv.com For Latest Nigeria Music Updates & Affordable Music Promotion

WoW! This kingsway has been in existence for ages.. Nice one

Hehehe.
Lol. Read this funny akpos jokes here

Lol nice

Life though.

Bruce family business. I recall my dad taking us there when we were in primary school in the 80s

Kingsway......... gone are those days. when life was good, Lagos was beautiful less traffic, less people life in short was the better.

hmmm.

*******************************wish we can go back to this time ********even if I have to leave my phones behind***********lets jux go back to old times until 2019

Hembafan said...

See how your brain works?
Subtract 1959 from 2016.

Choi! Linda take note!

obiLondon said...

Kingsway Department Store, not mall. There was one in almost every major city in Nigeria until Buhari took over on 1984. Harsh economic environment led to low patronage and they left along with others like Leventis Stores, Chanrais etc.

Stern talks first before he opens his mouth. Good Maths, Boy !!

Wrong information, the Bruce family owned Dominos store not kingsway.

Those 1959 days, one dollar was equivalent to one naira. Nigerians didnt need visa to travel to London. But today, corruption has taken over Nigeria. I wish the colonial masters stayed longer, Nigeria would have been good today. Truth be told

Kiki Africana said...

My grandma memories for Kingsway is priceless.

Lmao,perhaps he hate mth wen e was in skull

She even had a baby on her back....no forming back then.....

So shopping is in our genes. Men take note!!!

1959 is 57 years back. It's not too long ago.