Enugu State Commissioner of Police visits community attacked by herdsmen (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Enugu State Commissioner of Police visits community attacked by herdsmen (photos)

Enugu state commissioner of police, Emmanuel Ojukwu has urged members of the Ndiagu Attakwu community of Akegbe ugwu in Nkanu West Local Government Area of Enugu state to be calm just as he sympathized with family of the victims as well as the entire community over the attack by suspected herdsmen in the early hours of yesterday Thursday, August 25th which at least 3 persons dead and four others critically injured.

The commissioner of police made the appeal when he visited the family and the community to have on the spot assessment of the incident and to commiserate with the family and the community and urging them not to panic as the state command in partnership with the relevant stake holders and the state Government have stepped into the incident.

Security made up of personnel of Anti Riot Police men, counter Terrorism unit as well as operatives of the Homicide section of the State criminal and investigation Department Enugu have been deployed to the area to ward off any breakdown of law and order. The commissioner of police also visited the injured persons at both Mother of Christ Hospital and Parklane Hospital Enugu respectively. Meanwhile a full scale investigations have commenced into the incident.

40 comments:

For how long wil u guys keep visiting? Dose communities need justice period

mtchewwwwwwww

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

I KNO SAY D STUPID FOOLS CALLED IGBO GO WANT USE AM FINE MONI, DEM GO COLLECT MONI N 4GET ABOUT D DEATH TILL ANOTHER ONE COM AGAIN. I KNO SAY DEM GO SOON CRY TO GOVT TO HEP DEM. STUPID IDIOTS

***********************************xo fucking tired of dix usual routine of visiting and vomiting gibberish after such attacks and den retreat back to dia chambers **************ending up doing practically nothing **********not even try to arrest and execute even jux one Fulani herdsman***************dix pipo are jux being insensitive ************probaby dey should jux slaughter one of dia own************ xo dey will feel d pain of others ************wox oll dix rubbish**************** pipo are dying evryday and all u guys do ix surface and speak English and dat ends it************** I hate here *******i hate the fact that I had to be called a Nigerian *************geeeez*********I curse dix country

Actions pls...enough of the sympathies,empathy is needed here,so swing into action and put a stop to this ugly and inhumane incidence!

***********************************xo fucking tired of dix usual routine of visiting and vomiting gibberish after such attacks and den retreat back to dia chambers **************ending up doing practically nothing **********not even try to arrest and execute even jux one Fulani herdsman***************dix pipo are jux being insensitive ************probaby dey should jux slaughter one of dia own************ xo dey will feel d pain of others ************wox oll dix rubbish**************** pipo are dying evryday and all u guys do ix surface and speak English and dat ends it************** I hate here *******i hate the fact that I had to be called a Nigerian *************geeeez*********I curse dix country

Actions pls...enough of the sympathies,empathy is needed here,so swing into action and put a stop to this ugly and inhumane incidence!

At least for once Nkanu people should use their juju for good nau...police sef na medicine after death...anti-riot squad etc..after they don butcher people...

hmmm and how will visiting them help in any way

men no dey this community ...? so nobody get guns to wage fight against those primitive stone age herdsmen

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Attack evrytime.

Download Mayorkun – Yàwá

Who Has The Hottest Baby Mama – Wizkid, Olamide Or Davido? (Photos)

POT belly man, who is good at arresting and killing innocent Enugu people. we will start killing your embassy officials.

This way Nigeria will stop killingIgbo's ITS a PROMISE

SA, EU, America

it's not by visiting...he should get to work and get the culprits arrested, put measures in place to make sure this doesnt happen again.
Signed
LibBadBoy

This fulani headsmen are causing a lot of damage

So they should remain calm until they are all wiped out by these fulani beasts?! This is just too bad!

GOOD TO SEE

P El-Nino said...

So the state govt is telling them to remain calm, that they're stepping in" Biko Kam Jua, for how long? It is when these bloodsucking demons wipe out their community. this is what they said the first time Fulani Herdsmen militia massacred people in their community and destroyed properties now they are giving the people Assurance again, and in the end they do nothing about it. God is watching

all the igbos everybody should get up and defence yourself anybody that said we should calm down and watch this people finish us, thunder fire him and his generation,

Eye service police pple.bunch of illiterates.fools of the highest order.wen the herdsmen are done killing innocent pple,there will surely destroy ur police station and kill u and ur boys.Keep covering for them on the order of ur boss buhari.

God save my people

For how long will they be calm, is it wen they kill the whole village? Are there no governor in dat state? Wat are they sayin?????? They are busy pushing the man dat named his dog Buhari in and out police cell instead handling important issue like this killing...

It's a terrorist attack by Fulani. we need to start calling them out, it's annoying seeing the manipulated media calling it suspected herdsmen, that is total rubbish.

Why are our people being politically correct when the terrorist is not being humanist ? they are not being politically correct when they attack our community, Why is Mr. Ifeanyi ugwuanyi the chief security of Enugu asking us to pray ?

Mbaka and his gang of two-sided mouth, who advocated for this occupation by a people known for this purpose, Mbaka would not tell us that his not aware of the ottoman ideology "Jihad".

To add insult to injury the Catholic bishop went to nkanu and asked them to pray once again, not just to pray but to pray for the unification with a people who is hell bent in exterminating you.

Just in case these religious political coon's in Enugu genuinely lack the knowledge of jihad and how they operate, let me give them the benefit of doubt on this and give them little facts in your post.

Fulani's are decedents of ottoman conquest, a group of jihadist, terrorist who occupy murder host community and establish an Islamic caliphate, I'm not insinuating but telling you facts, in 1804 they conquered Yoruba territory called Kwara, earlier they had conquered Kanuri people, they did the same in what is now called Iraq, they did the same in turkey, as matter of fact this Wahabi terrorist killed off entire indigenous kuffar community because they refused to accept Islam and Mohammed, hence they call anyone who refuses them kuffar meaning unbeliever or infidel.

In their ideology the punishment for such person or group of a people is death, the result is the Islamic state in Iraq or Lybia and Nigeria.

A few days ago US secretary Kerry visited the landlord (Satan of Sokoto) in their imagination, one should wonder is these people really the owner of the community they conquered by jihad ? soon they would own Enugu too because the mission had begun with the launch of foot soldiers.

Did any western media or group of people condemn the terrorist attack in Igbo land ? the answer is NO, what did US state department do with all facts available to them, they praised a jihadist, they insulted the memory of our people, they want to beg them, they sacrificed us to this monsters by publicly standing with spiritual leader of fourth most dangerous terrorist group in the world according to global terror index.

returning to the people in Enugu asking our people to pray, our people did not vote his religious belief in keeping Enugu safe, Mr. Ifeanyi uwguanyi has failed as chief security officer of Enugu, he should be impeached, Ike ekweremadu has failed to arm Umu Igbo to protect our vulnerable community from invading terrorist from Lybia according to their president.

A Clueless Chief security is presiding over Enugu, its Aru in Omenala,When terrorist attack Paris or anywhere in France, Mr. Franco Hallando does not ask Parisians or the people of France to pray, he goes into action, same happens in Israel Bibi does not ask the people to cover their eyes and begin to shout daven (pray) he sweeps into action, IDF have maximum of 48hrs to produce the terrorist and they must.

Why Enugu state governor praying and asking Ndi Igbo to pray in wake of terrorist attack, he has refused to call them terrorist attack, that is number one thing to do, hence the people see them as tribe in Igbo nation, no they are not tribe, they are terrorist who is here to kill our people.

We must condemn them and call them by their name. we must separate evil from Good before it becomes norm.

it's the people of the community I pity, govt will continue visiting dats their work. clueless government

Story for the Gods

we are tired of their visits and investigations without solution. All tribes should stand up against this menace before it elude us all.

Still waiting for that animal called Buhari to condemn this evil act by his boys. APC and Buhari will not see any thing bad in this evil men. God will exposed you all soon.

Dey should do more than visiting. Linda take note!

After attack u go for condolences. Stupid security

sabi boi said...

politically motivated attack,fellow nigerians na today fulani don dey live for enugu?all dis blood u ar sharing dare is god.

Enugu is a very dull state, Dem no get mouth. I dare the herdsmen to try this rubbish in Onitsha or Aba

I am really surprised that we Igbo people with all our warlike bravado can allow ourselves to be humiliated and wasted like this by the fulani in our own backyard. This is incredibly shameful indeed.

Oya distribution bag of rice to the community to silent rgose Enugu people when dey accept food stuff after their people have been kill, you too governor share money Na the only thing they understand, lime that will bring back their dead. Self centred people don't wake up and fight for your life until herdmens chase you all out of your village.

Wait for police no go rally your people to defend their self, sit down wait you hear me Na one by one

May devil seal your mouth stupid idiot.

Genny's Blog said...

For how long will this continue Biko nun.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

nawa o, may God punish this APC govt.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

nawa o, may God punish this APC govt.

We will coommence a full scale investigation....can Nigeria Police stop using that word everytime these fulani malams kill. Only God can help us in this country.

Fayose method is the best to curb this menace.

Don't even give them a grazing or settling area in the south or east it is their penetration method. They will simply install a king, populate and take over your land in a few years while they spread Islam. It happened in kwara it is their strategy