Four surveyors who drowned in Ekiti river not World Bank officials – Agency says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Four surveyors who drowned in Ekiti river not World Bank officials – Agency says

There were reports online yesterday that the four surveyors that died in the boat mishap at the Egbe River in Ekiti state on Wednesday August 24th (read here), were World bank staff. The Third National Urban Water Sector Reform agency whose project the deceased persons were working on, this morning released a statement making the clarification that the deceased persons namely Alaran Tirimisiyu, Abdulwaheed Alayande, David Malu and Albert, were not staff members of the World bank. Read the statement below...

“The Unfortunate drowning of four workmen working as topo-surveyors on Egbe Dam is highly regretted and unfortunate and a loss too many. The Third National Urban Water Sector Reform Project is a project funded by the World Bank with a target to achieve maximum reform in Ekiti State water sector. While we lament the sad loss, we wish to state that the Consultant was awarded the assignment to carry out Bathymetry Survey of four dams in the state biz: Ureje, Egbe, Itapaji and Ero. The sad incident happened because some safety measures were not adhered to by the deceased: refusal to wear life jackets and those who survived wore life jackets provided by the company. It should be noted that neither World Bank official nor Water Corporation staff member was involved. Ekiti State Government commiserates with the families of the departed and pray God to grant them the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.”

27 comments:

It's well

Michael Uzoma Michael said...

Omg!

Watch the latest Nollywood Nude films CLICK HERE

Rihanna share Nude photosCLICK HERE

Naija Delta Avengers write an open letter to President BuhariCLICK HERE

READ UNLIMITED NIGERIAN NEWS AT >>> http://michaeluzomamichael.wordpress.com (Uzomedia)

SUMMIT YOUR BIOGRAPHY ONLINE FOR FREE! Visite >>> http://michaeluzomamichael.wordpress.com or Via Uzomedia Website.

Cont to RIP dear ones #Sad

Ok. May they RIP

Long Live LIB

Eyah! Buh why did they refuse to wear life jackets? Ignorance is bad. May they rip

Linda pls show professionalism in your job,remember the cancer lady saga,do not become sahara reporters with their yoruba journalism

Thank you.

SO WHO IS FOOLING WHO AT THIS JUNCTURE

Sad something... May their souls rip....

Genny's Blog said...

May their souls rest in peace.

Too bad! God knows best

So sad. May der soul rip.

You expect me to believe this story huh? Anyway my condolences to the bereaved families. Its like you eat comments Linda, that's the only explanation for holding-back my previous comments.

Oh God console his family

Any one dem be, may their souls RIP. Linda take note!

Okay o

So who die then,anyway rip to the dead

@Juliet Iwuno Is arguably One of the very best Comment writer on LIB,She is always very decent,respectful,mature and thoughtful with her Comments

My their soul rest in peace

watch naked videos of this lagos popular prostitute (Watch Video)

😱
God console their families

Sad news

Okay RIP
Next !!

LINDA MARRY ME said...

UN, World power control by illuminatin, so there is still more to be kill amonge u, so tell me who care if u surivive of u dead, Jesus Government will soon come to stay, and he will be the one to put an end to all this problem and worldly power

RIP my dear frnd Waleed Dele Alayande..... till we meet to part no more bro.

Oluwabukola said...

RIP. *sad.

#Linda'spal

Eyahhhh

RIP Dele Alayande
I will forever miss you