Photos: Nigerian Army launches ‘Operation Crocodile Smile’ in Niger Delta, kills 5 militants and arrest 23 others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 August 2016

Photos: Nigerian Army launches ‘Operation Crocodile Smile’ in Niger Delta, kills 5 militants and arrest 23 others

The Nigerian Army has formally launched a new military exercise in the Niger Delta code named “Exercise Crocodile Smile”. The aim of the new exercise is to provide adequate security for residents as well as critical national economic assets in the region.

The Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai, flagged-off the exercise on Saturday in Sapele, Delta State.

Meanwhile the 133 Special Forces Battalion of Nigerian Army troops today carried out a precursor operation to Exercise CROCODILE SMILE aimed at getting rid of all forms of criminal activities in the Niger Delta geo-political region of Nigeria.

In the course of the operation, 5 militants that attacked the troops were killed in action, while numerous others were injured and 23 suspects were arrested. The operations which was conducted yesterday 26th August 2016, was carried out by the Special Forces at the militants camps.

Items recovered from the camps include 2 AK-47 rifles, 11 Pump Action Guns, a locally made revolver pistol, 292 cartridges of live Ammunition, 199 rounds of AK-47 rifle Ammunition, 4 electricity generating sets and a Camp Gas Cooker. The troops also recovered an abandoned Engine Boat left by the fleeing criminals.

46 comments:

Good job. Kill dem all

Who dey sponsor all these people? Simple answer - our politicians.

POPULAR LIB READER!

Hmm mm... I tire for this country I swear. When are we going to hear good news again.

OMG watch this leaked video and you will be surprised with the people in it

Nigerian wives connection said...

Hmmmmm.

Exercise crocodile what??? 😂 😂 😂

*www.bonitabislam.com*

Okay... #Lindatakenote

I wish it dint get to dis

Dialogue remains the only option.

Forming that you are engaging the people and also engaging in military operations is counterproductive.

Let the military GO & dis-arm Fulani Herdsmen & Boko Haram in the North first.

So the OILYEL Money is more important to the government than the lives of her citizens being killed daily by the Fulani Herdsmen terrorists and the Boko Haram? shocked

God help Nigeria.

Launching attack on innocent people.FREEBORN WEPT.
SO THE KNOW HOW TO Launching operation and fulani terrorist buhari brothers are killing ibos huh? SO WHAT STOP'S THEM FROM LAUNCHING IT ON FULANI'S AND BOKO HARAMS HUH?
this is to show Nigeria how wicked buhari is and his mission.
TERRORIST BUHARI PROPAGANDA AND SENDING UR soldiers kinsmen to attack Nigeria delta will not save ur dead government.

Long overdue. Better late than never. No group can be greater than the nation. Kudos to the army.

Lie from the pit of apc.
Launching attack on innocent people.FREEBORN WEPT.
SO THE KNOW HOW TO Launch operation and fulani terrorist buhari brothers are killing ibos huh? SO WHAT STOP'S THEM FROM LAUNCHING IT ON FULANI'S AND BOKO HARAMS HUH?
this is to show Nigeria how wicked buhari is and his mission.
TERRORIST BUHARI PROPAGANDA AND SENDING UR soldiers kinsmen to attack Nigeria delta will not save ur dead government.

Pls where is the pictures of the killed militants and the ones arrested?

WOOOW

When will dis pple stop deceiving u...they hv started killing innocent pple.

Pls Nigerian army go to boko haram states and finish them.

they are quick to kill 5 militants ans arrest 23 ,, they are not quick in killing Boko Haram and release the girls rubbish pls tell us something else we know all this ones....

Operation crocodile tears..Alas no one was killed rily...more pictures for d media...it's allowed..carry on with all d fake military updates to console d crying masses...

Whether it's Operation Cockroach smile!!! or Operation Buhari Dog Smile!! or Operation Lizard Laugh!!! send those Hausa Fulani troops to destroy the Fulani Militants killing Igbos in And Enugu!!!! afterall we all know that those 9ja Delta militant thugs are sponsored by politicians!! see weapons!!

Our youths are being used as pawns in someone else's Game!!!!

Sad indeed!!!!

#Operation Buhari Government APC Scam!!!!
#Just like Freeborn would say it...

I 'm weeping for this Scam administration!!!!
the worse we are still gonna wait for 3mores to remove this Clueless man from Power!!!

Sad indeed!!!

Freeborn's brother said...

Whether it's Operation Cockroach smile!!! or Operation Buhari Dog Smile!! or Operation Lizard Laugh!!! send those Hausa Fulani troops to destroy the Fulani Militants killing Igbos in Enugu!!!! afterall we all know that those 9ja Delta militant thugs are sponsored by politicians!! see weapons!!

Our youths are being used as pawns in someone else's bigger Game!!!!

Sad indeed!!!!

the worse we are still gonna wait for 3mores years to remove this Clueless man from Power!!!

Sad indeed!!!

#Operation Buhari's APC Government Scam!!!
come 2019 APC is out for good!!!!!

Clueless people!!!!

Whether it's Operation Cockroach smile!!! or Operation Buhari Dog Smile!! or Operation Lizard Laugh!!! send those Hausa Fulani troops to destroy the Fulani Militants killing Igbos in Enugu!!!! afterall we all know that those 9ja Delta militant thugs are sponsored by politicians!! see weapons!!

Our youths are being used as pawns in someone else's bigger Game!!!!

Sad indeed!!!!

the worse we are still gonna wait for 3mores years to remove this Clueless man from Power!!!

Sad indeed!!!

#Operation Buhari's APC Government Scam!!!
come 2019 APC is out for good!!!!!

Clueless people!!!!

Freeborn u just spoke my mind, this operation crocodile smile can't it b used no d Fulani herdsmen nd boko harm. It when it comes to matters of the south east strategies go arise fast fast. By d way, una run come dey show us guns nd ammunations wey d suspected nd killed ones. Rubbish

Which one is operation crocodile smile again
Nigerian Army and their operation names... I wonder who names them

Don karlitto said...

White devils Americans and British

That was the discussion John Kerry had with he mumurist notherners! To protect American Companies in Rivers!It is not only Crocodile,it is Alligator! America is the problem of the World, they are still shocked that Nigeria has not disintegrated like they wanted!

IBOLORD said...

I just came here to read freeborn's comment.

Make una enter the creeks and stop feeding little brains with falsehood..The North is desperate for CRUDE OIL by all means ...U are quick to make decision when it comes to OIL but doing nothing about the killings of Innocent people by Herdsmen and Bokoharam..Nonsense..#Biafraexit Eminent

Lol. dont mind this apc govt. U are all being deceived

Enter your comment...@ freeborn bamislam, no amount of you hatred will stop the military in crushing the militant. I which you call your brothers or friends in north east they will tell how successful the military have being. pls stop this hatred,your vote is just one,stop creating enemy for people of the southeast on daily basis,have been in Borno for four years now and I no the great effort of the most discipline president in the history of Nigeria have done. lastly honour your mother and your father that your days might be long,sure the president should must be the age mate of your grand father,don't be strengthened by those hailing you who don't respect their parent at all. thank you

Peace and progress go hand in hand but why is the military operations focused only in Niger Delta areas while the real blood suckers = the Fulani herdsmen killing squad are allowed to operate unhindered injustice and partiality of the highest order

Dirty stinking nation.

You can't say that in a country like Nigeria where tribalism and SECTIONALISM rules for they can choose to kill innocent youths just to silence the Niger Deltans from asking for their rights

NDW said...

I dont support exercise crocodile smile but if invading the militant camps and seizing their guns/weapons will help decrease the criminal activites eg kidnapping in the south south then im happy. At least some good will come out of it.

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

That's what jona would've done before boko gets out of hand....so baba is not a coward he wants to wipe out the so called militant.

@Anthony. U are unrealistic, biased, unpatriotic and can be taken seriously. No serious govt engages in endless and futile dialogue while it faces existencial threat. Wake up.

Its pathetic that the disgruntled carryover of the presidential election by elements of the SE and their associate apologists have eroded the sense of patriotism. Whoever wants to leave Nigeria is free to leave through appropriate channel. No responsible govt will stand docile or continue in fruitless dialogue when the nation is faced with existencial threat. The govt MUST hunt down insurrectors and saboteurs operating within its national borders. social media rants can't stop it. Deal with it.

AGB said...

Continue 'WEPTing!' dunce.

Nice one, the left them for too long. Stupid idiots, fools called militants

No Mr anonymous u r d one unrealistic. Hw come no military exercise has been carried out against herdsmen since theyv been attackn n maiming innocent citizens. Simple answ: dey r Fulani

I think this operation crocodile laugh will make N1 to $1 as Buhari promise, brain dead

Emy said...

NA launches 'operation cartoon'(in tom & jerry style)

If na crocodile laugh will make Buhari turn N1 to $ 1 dollar as he promised us, it's welcome, mumusco

Good job. But wait,why is the nigerian army not trying to deal with fulani heards men like this??? Our current administration is very tribalistic. Damn in man!!!!!!

Adding salt to the injury will not help the matter. May God have mercy on us..amen

What are the odds that these people are killing and arresting innocent people?