Chairman/Chief Executive of the National Drug Law
Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) Col. Muhammad Mustapha Abdallah (retd.) has
ordered investigation into the arrest of three Nigerian pilgrims in
Saudi Arabia in connection with substances suspected to be cocaine.
Abdallah who expressed disappointment over the unfortunate incident
constituted a panel of inquiry headed by the Director of Operations and
General Investigation, Mr. Olugbenga Mabo to immediately investigate the
incident adding that the Agency will address the situation with every
sense of seriousness and urgency. The Agency had also deployed more
investigators to all the screening camps nationwide. In a press release yesterday, August 26th, the NDLEA boss said,
"Narcotic smuggling is criminal and the
involvement of pilgrims is utterly reprehensible. This is unfortunate
and we are working very hard to get to the root of it. The Agency is
handling this case with every sense of seriousness and urgency because
this action has negatively affected the image of Nigeria. We have also
taken measures to intensify the on-going screening of pilgrims who are
yet to depart to Saudi Arabia to prevent a re-occurrence of the sad
incident".
Abdallah assured members of the public that the NDLEA will get to the
root of the incident. The terms of reference for the panel of inquiry
include to ascertain the circumstances behind the non-detection of the
pilgrims before takeoff, identification of possible sponsors and source
of drug supply as well as make recommendations on effective screening of
pilgrims.
Meanwhile, the NDLEA boss also called on pilgrims to uphold the
principle of probity, patriotism and eschew any act capable of bringing
the image of the country to disrepute. Abdallah vowed to take necessary
steps aimed at bringing any person or group of persons involved in the
criminal act to justice.
37 comments:
In saudi again?
Nigerians are hot oo
Smh
Meenah_wakil on instagram
In saudi again?
Nigerians are hot oo
Smh
Meenah_wakil on instagram
Na so
Investigate huh? We all know that there is noting to investigate in this issue they travel with drug so that the will be high as terrorist mohammed their god.
They will soon deny it or cover them that is why terrorist buhari appoint all his kinsmen in all Nigeria affairs so that they will keep protecting his fulani and Muslim kinsmen noting more
Investigate huh? We all know that there is noting to investigate in this issue they travel with drug so that the will be high as terrorist mohammed their god.
They will soon deny it or cover them that is why terrorist buhari appoint all his kinsmen in all Nigeria affairs so that they will keep protecting his fulani and Muslim kinsmen noting more
seen.
Gd
We'll have to wait nd see how that goes....
Oky seen....
Odiegwu!
Ouch.This is serious.... Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com
Unbelievable... Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com
Ndi Aboki
Nawa o.
Nawa o.
Very shameful
Am so lonely
Am in need of a guy who can Carter for me, love and care for me. Am a girl of 22, pretty, tall and smart. If u instrested add me 2BDE0D57
Serious guys only.
I stay in delta tho
What investigations? Instead for the Chairman/Chief Executive to tender an unreserved apology to Nigerians for his crass incompetence and resign honorably.
They should be made to face the full wrath of the law
Buhari's government is a joke, these are the same people "they" approved subsidized forex for? Who knows if they bought their stock of narcotic with Buhari's subsidized forex. Lol
I am new here Linda and smh! I choputas not and how weird can peeps be??
Bamislam or whatever you call your yourself,you sign up to a social medial and run a blasphemy with your damn mouth against other people's faith,you must be misguided and needed immediate psychiatry evaluation,islam is a religion of peace,and total submission to the will of God.get that,asshole
Like freeborn said, it is done for the interest of their islam brothers. If it was to be a JP, will the investigate any shit? they will tell them to kill him. ''We must Devide'' hausa and yoruba one side,niger delta one side as southern nigeria.
Speechless
Seen.... #Lindatakenote
Smh...
nigerians nawa ooo
see life.
Lol!!! What are they investigating again seriously that they were caught is fake or a lie lol
Naija guys no dey carry last. wish them all the best.
Their obituary is sure
See where $1=#197 has been wasted... God help this country
Why will they not carry drugs? When govt has given them dollar at N197/$. God please save the helpless Nigerians from this evil govt. #myernestplea
Wow, gud men become bad in Nigeria
nigeria tire me
One by one NDLEA we get them all
I don't blame them.I blame the system.
Youtube videos
Nigerians why na