Ekiti state Assembly propose 6 months jail term for herdsmen who graze their cattle on undesignated area | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Ekiti state Assembly propose 6 months jail term for herdsmen who graze their cattle on undesignated area

Fulani herdsmen who graze their cattle in areas that are not designated for grazing will soon be sent to jail for six months without an option of fine. This is according to a new bill titled 'Prohibition of Cattle and Other Ruminants Grazing in Ekiti, 2016' that was passed by the Ekiti state House of Assembly on Tuesday. The legislatures at their plenary unanimously passed the law.

The bill presently awaits the accent of the state governor, Ayo Fayose. Speaker of the House, Kola Oluwawole, while speaking on the proposed law said;
“If the bill is eventually accented to by the governor, it will now become crime for any cattle, sheep and goat to graze on undesignated land for ranches in Ekiti". Part of the new bill reads ″Anyone found violating the bill upon conviction shall be sentenced to six months in prison without option of fine. The Governor shall by an order designates land in each of 16 Local Government Areas in the state in respect of which Cattle or Ruminants may be permitted to graze. No person shall cause or permit any cow, oxen, sheep as well as goat under his or her control to graze on any land in which the Governor has not designated as ranches” among others. The bill forbids movement of cattle by herdsmen and owners of goat in the Ekiti after 6 p.m. No cattle or other ruminants shall by any means move in the night, movement shall be between 7 a.m and 6p.m”

48 comments:

Dnt even give them access into your state at all...else they wreck havocs before the so called jail term! They're simply everything evil!

Six month is too smal fayose..y don't u make it 2yrs..dose idiots gat no conscience..no pity dem

Good. This is great news others southern governors should do same too.

Victor Kachi said...

Good one there

Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

This is how a sensible Governor should work. The lives of the citizens MUST be protected from this evil herdsmen.

Victor Kachi said...

Now u are talking.

Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Entclass.com

I trust Ekiti state lol.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

******************************Fayose inwere sense*********Ugwuanyi noro dia mebe ka nwanyi anutara ofuru************choba onye ina aracha *************mey dem dey kill ur pipo*************

David Uche said...

good move Fayose... and haters will say u aren't working, Ekiti has become safe because of you....

Nice one!

White Gardenia said...

Why six months? make it death sentence because they deserve nothing less.They represent death itself.

Lube-section said...

Is this an indirect appropriation of grazing field bill?

WoW! That's great and very commendable! I wish every other states have the nerves to create such a wonderful law.. these herdsmen are EVIL

I hope the indigenes of Ekiti will take advantage of this to rear their own cattle and sceede no land to the murderous Fulani.

praizezeblog.com said...

Better

I m with you on this one, Governor Fayose. If these people value cattle more than human lives, then they should be restricted

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

SI STRONG GOVNOR WEY NO DE FEAR DOS FOOLS, NO B LIKE D IGBO FOOLS WEY JUST DE TALK BUT NO ACTION.
ONLY ONE PERSON FULINI KILL FO EKITI BUT D GOVT DECLEAR EKITI STATE AS NO GO AREA FO FULANI PIPLE, NOW BCOS OF ENUGU INSIDENT, HE DUNG DECLAR 6 MONTH FO DOS HARDSMEN WEY CARRY DEM COW NEAR CITY.

BUT D FOOLS WEY DEM CALL IGBO DE FEAR, DEM KILL MORETHAN 120 FOR ENUGU, EBONYI, ANAMBRA BUT STILL DEM GOVNOR DE GO ABUJA TO SHAKE PRESIDENT INSTEAD OF DEM TO TAKE DECISION. TOMORO DEM GO SAY NA 5% DEM B. STUPID IDIOT FOOLS CALLED IGBOS.

nwachukwu said...

Thats Good,other state should do thesame

nwachukwu said...

Thats Good,other state should do thesame

@uju phil,sadly they're almost in all states already..we can only pray that the rest follow ds, their activities need to be curbed as a matter of urgency

hahahahha ok nu

make it 1year sir. good one though
Signed
LibBadBoy

Atleast it curtail their excesses.

Fayose Is The Man,Prevention is better than cure

Here is a Governor. Please restrict them to only 3 local governments one in each senatorial zone.

Let other governors learn from fayose,i understand the six years jail term.Non of them will live to spend six month b4 eating poison and die.Animalistic people called fulani herdsmen

...and this is what they are killing for. he should not even think of giving them land in all the local government. Give them a land in one local government only else the whole state will wake up one day and find themselves to sorrows. This is when they will start yearning for their own local government and declare sharia in there. Fayose be wise don't sell the west.

Lol. Wetin happen to death sentence cos they're just too wicked n got no conscience... dee

Dats better! Linda take note!

OBI LoVe said...

ENUGU sate governor should be impeached because he is a woman

now this is what i'm talking about. same on eastern governors

Good work Ekiti at least you guys are safe now unlike Enugu state

i like ds gov 2 much, e gader heart like lion. see igbo gov dey talk talk an dey kill der people.

Linda Ikeji Store i guess

you can also aRead How To Activate MTN 2GB For N500

Bree said...

Ur on point my sis...Enugu and their governor behaving like mumu...

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

good, i trust u jare, action governor.

So there are areas in the state designated for grazing? Isn't that the same thing as the grazing reserve? This is not good - once those leeches enter there's no getting them (and their religion), out again.

Good work rugged governor..I believe you baba

Don't give them any settling opportunity in any state. They will simply install a king populate and take over your land in a few years. That is their strategy. Southerners be wise. It happened in kwara

Enugu state governor should resign, he is watching his own people die in the hands of these blood suckers SHAME!!! Ride on Fayose, able governor, they can't stop you. For people saying 'Igbo' not all Igbos oo, when they tried it in Akokwa in Imo state, they were massacred. And they can't try it in Abia. Enugu people are confirmed cowards with their confused governor.

6 month is too small make it 1 year with a fine of 500k

Take it or leave it, Fayose is a good leader that care about the safety of his people.

In Niger delta it will ne No grazing bill , we have fresh fishes from fish farming ponds and rivers , we also hav chickens' from poultry no need their tuberculosis infected cow meat.