Hilarious! Nigeria vs Ghana and their pronunciations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Hilarious! Nigeria vs Ghana and their pronunciations

Lol...na them sabi!

53 comments:

Funny

Lolz,,,na really then sabi😂😂😂😂😂

I saw it yday. Lol

Lolx.... Very funny shah...

LOL

Long Live LIB

You go fear argument na..

OMG watch this leaked video and you will be surprised with the people in it

LOOK AT GHANA TALKING. No be this same Ghana wey wan girl dey call Uncle Ankle. That day my ear confuse. It took me 62 minutes to fully understand she meant Uncle. GHANA? na sorry I sorry for all of una

waxxy said...

Lol.. Very funny

Hehehe no love lost between Nigeria and Ghana on social media. If they are not arguing about who makes the best jollof rice, they arre arguing pronunciation.

Genny's Blog said...

Heheheh!

Pasta like the Ghanaians call ot is the right way....We Nigerians have a weird accent. I think Ghana and Zambia have the best English accent in africa

Hahahhahhahahaha,funny

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

lol@ pastor, pasta.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

lol@ pastor, pasta.

Pasta is more funny.

Ghanaians with nonsense accent nothing funny here I no laugh I no laugh

Lolz seriously that pasta tin no be here ooo

Yahaya bagudu said...

Lol,,Grammatical accident.... Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com

Lmao... Like seriously! This is really funny!!! #Pasta

Loveth Cynthia Loveth said...

Funny oo

.. Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all networks @ w3howto.com

Loveth Cynthia Loveth said...

Hmmm, love this ...
.. Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all networks @ w3howto.com

Haha.. So funny but TrUe

Lol their headache

Rotfl

Anastacia Alex (youngest graduate)#linda's inlaw# said...

Didn't see anything funny... Just two people asking rhetorical questions

Omosimua Sarah said...

How do you say ‘Pastor’ and ‘Pasta’?
According to the Cambridge dictionary a ‘Pastor’ in the UK is pronounced the same as ‘Pasta’ in the US!

UKListen to pastor pronunciation by Forvo pastorUSListen to pasta pronunciation by Forvo pasta

Word
UK Pronunciation
US Pronunciation
Pastor

par-stuh /ˈpɑː.stə/

pas-ter /ˈpæs.tɚ/

Pasta

pas-tuh /ˈpæs.tə/

It is better than avenging and herding at the expense of people's lives.

Lol. Freeborn, what's your opinion on this lmao

Funny.

******************************d ghanian guy own dry ********didnt even catch d joke until I red hix 2wice *********** he no funny biko**********shift oga

******************************d ghanian guy own dry ********didnt even catch d joke until I red hix 2wice *********** he no funny biko**********shift oga ************Myl "Boss" ix pronounced dat way *****"bus" ****yes !!!!!!! Olodo

I no fit laff abeg. Linda take note!

The sad part is, it actually pronounced Ankle and not "onkul" like we Nigerians say it...Use Cambridge translation online

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

Lokoleko said...

Two colonially "mentalized" country people fighting over a foreign language.

IN. YOUR. DREAMS. Nigerians speak English R.P. better than every country in Africa. MOTHER. FUCKING. FACT.

Hahahhaha this made my day...omg laff wan kill me

U pronounce bus. It sounds boss. Of Ghanians pronounce am e Dey sound 'bas ' Wch na d current one b dat. Understood ?

Funny indeed
NEED A RIDE TO THE AIRPORT AND BASED IN ABUJA?CALL ME ON 08062590038 FOR JUST 3000 NAIRA ONLY.

Nobody gives a shit. GTFOH

Nigeria & their horrible ascent, funny asf. Sometimes I wonder if It was British that colonised them too.

Poster, you are simply ignorant.

Ghanians pronouns the english words as they are meant to be pronounced in the dictionary.

Elementary test for you; pronoun 'bank', 'work' , 'bus' ,' mabel', 'surgeon '

Check the dictionary and see the difference in your pronunciation .

Hope you learned.

I am Nigerian.

Poster, you are simply ignorant.

Ghanians pronounce the english words as they are meant to be pronounced in the dictionary.

Elementary test for you; pronounce 'bank', 'work' , 'bus' ,' mabel', 'surgeon '

Check the dictionary and see the difference in your pronunciation .

Hope you learned.

I am Nigerian.

Funny
There headache

Ghana takes their pasta kind of pronounciation over board and most of them are. Wrong.

Ghanaian ascent....mmmmmmm

Oluwabukola said...

Lmao.

#Linda'spal

lolll... I dont understand. Na who dey call am Pasta?? Nigerians or Ghanaians

Different pronounSIASHEN according to my Ghana friend

Unusual said...

Anon 6:51 it's better to use dictionary sound pronunciations. Its not ankle, it's not oncle either. Nigerians can really articulate those transcriptions well but to be safe. Find a place btw Ankle and oncle..that's the best I can come up with now as regards the pronunciation of that sound (^).

Lol... oh really do u hear thr english people say Ankle.... na its not right abeg.. its actually their acent

Pasta.... u think its correct. Wven the british people dont say that abeg. What do u mean . Its their pronounciation just like we nigerians. We are both wrong