Nigeria's recession sends bonds to lowest in more than two weeks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Nigeria's recession sends bonds to lowest in more than two weeks

Hours after the National Bureau of Statistics released facts showing that Nigeria is in recession, the dollar bonds fell across the curve to their lowest level in more than two weeks.

The 2023 issue chalked up the biggest losses, down 0.728 cents to trade at 99.417 cents in the dollar - its lowest since Aug. 15, according to Tradeweb data. The 2021 bond slipped by 0.489 cents to 102.156 cents while the 2018 issue lost 0.603 cents to trade at 101.167 cents. Source: Reuters

26 comments:

Hmmm jus speechless

That African chic said...

Best time to buy shares.

If you've ever considered leaving Nigeria and studying abroad, you can visit www.lifeofanafricanstudentabroad.blogspot.com

as I share my personal experiences

May God heal our land, when next Nigerians hear "change", they'll 🏃 🏃 🏃

Cee said...

What does that mean? #scratchinghead#

Issorite

I don't even understand dis. Linda take note!

I don't understand all these grammar I beg.lindaway explain biko.

What ever this jargons mean definitely is not good at all.May God have mercy on us all amen..

Can the finance minister be fired already? Mtchwww

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Oh my country

ok

It's only a big fool that still believe that Buhari has anything good to offer Nigeria.

Lol this is good for us all

Range rover sport said...

Seriously this piece is very confusing

.Anita Joseph seems unrepentant with her attitude of sharing questionable photos on social media to swell her pages. 

Please what is "change" in Yoruba language

barflow said...

Where are they fools who shouted sai baba last year?

Baba change have murdered our economy, $1 is now N425 and still sinking,he shut down this country for six months just to appoint coroock as minister, as if that is not enough he declare all militant wanted without thinking of the consequence, RIP Nigeria economy.

Hahahhahahahaha..Nigeria is finished...#Biafraexit Eminent

Nigeria need divine revolution

Barflow, you are the fool when you can't even spell 'the'. You are busy typing 'where are they fools'. Illiterate. After you go say na typo. Ode

Speechless

Enter your comment...alright

It's not about typo error now oo. The economy is plunging down and people Are hungry. So forget grammar now, Nigeria needs a way forward. If not......

Mrs Gift

Hahahahahahahuhuhuhuhuhiaaaaaa lafin in swahili.

Hope u voted for chainGe eehh?
Oook nah enjoy d product while stock last.

Thunder wil fire me if I pray for buhari.I wil always wish him what happened to abacha.and it must come to pass.

Na baba God go raise my stocks/bonds up!