Aliko Dangote has lost $5.4 billion this year, representing 35% of his wealth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Aliko Dangote has lost $5.4 billion this year, representing 35% of his wealth

According to International business site Bloomberg, Africa's richest man, Aliko Dangote, has lost more than a third of his wealth this year alone. According to the article, Dangote has lost 35% of his wealth which sums up to $5.4 billion. The losses are attributed to commodities slump and the devaluation of the Naira in June. Dangote's net worth is $9.9 billion, a 62% drop since January 2014, according to the Bloomberg Billionaires Index.

49 comments:

Sai buhari

Awwwwww...

baba said...

Linda I swear, I don't care about this man

Got take over

But he's still wealthy, right? He'll recover it back!

CHANGE IS HERE!

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

APC MEMBERS DE EAR??? GEJ TIFF MONI BUT DANGOTE NA RICHEST FO AFRICA DAT TIME, GEJ TIFF MONI BUT RICE NA 8K, GEJ TIF MONI BUT DOLLARS NA 167.
E MIN SAY NO B GEJ TIF, NA DANGOTE BIN DE TIF MONI BCOS SINCE WEY CHANGE COM, HIM NO SI MONI TO TIF AGAIN. NO B GEJ TIF, NA POOR PIPLE WEY DE BUY RICE 8K BIN TIF BCOS SINCE CHANGE COM, RICE NA 20K. BUHARI MUST DIE VERY SOON!!!!!!!!!

Good news. He should lose more.
Wonderful, this is the heat of change he sponsord so make him enjoy am
WELDONE TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS SCAM GOVERNMENT.
Jonathan is laughing now.
WHEN IS THE FULANI MAN STEPPING DOWN ASK AFRICANS RICHEST MAN HUH?
the gods of helpless Niger deltas and ibos are@work

Good news. He should lose more.
Wonderful, this is the heat of change he sponsord so make him enjoy am
WELDONE TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS SCAM GOVERNMENT.
Jonathan is laughing now.
WHEN IS THE FULANI MAN STEPPING DOWN ASK AFRICANS RICHEST MAN HUH?
the gods of helpless Niger deltas and ibos are@work

Genny's Blog said...

Why won't he? under this Buhari regime.

Well, that's distressing to hear especially at a time when we are expecting a campaign refinery in the first quarter of 2019...anyway, I shall be expecting the real figures he lost...this one is too overblown...DEM LIE WELLA!

chosengospel said...

All thanks to his senior brother BUHARI.

I pray he realise dat dis govt is a scam

chai

************************evry body dey loose something now na******no be only u******y ur own case dey ring bell?????

Ehyaaa! The recession isn't affecting only the poor again! Make we all suffer together!

Chinedu said...

Buhari is here to make everybody poor

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Nna dibe! Linda take note!

Sowie

it doesn't shake him,,, he will bounce back soon.... yaxxxx

see nicky minaj with bad figure8 on stage,
look at how tiwa savage look, in her new outfit and her kid
governor of imo state was caught on camera with minister of health taughter, see photo and video here
is this how to play love, see hwat 2 couple are doing in the name of love
governor of imo state was caught on camera with minister of health taughter, see photo and video here

Omg!!!! I seriously feel for Dangote because it is his own hopeless and clueless brother that is shattering his business and his plans for Africa.. buhari you are a colossal failure! This wouldn't have happened if Jonathan was still around

He's still ARM.

Sad.
Fuck this Govt.

omo this guy money dey finish o

Buhari welldone. Agbaya

lisa said...

lols.....dis situation dy affect both d rich n d poor.......buh dis world is funny , even wth his downfall he still look rich in my eyes!!!if i get waitin e get i nr for dy complain @all...i 4 jux dy my hux dy slip...cux i kw say me,my family,my future childrn..dair children children nr go hungry again.

Good for him,all na change.

Your likes were the people campaigning for him @davido driver. Why cry wolf?

Good for him,all na change.

These are hard times...here was the man who became the richest black man, the highest Nigerian investor who was once purported to be coveting Arsenal football club....Here is Dangote now, the richest black man by Jonathan's administration standard. The richest black guy only last year!

And under Jonathan's govt, he became the richest black man. Now he is dwindling. The difference is clear. Buhari should forget his northern agenda and his tribal sentiments and bring professionals in his govt no matter their tribe, let them put in their expertise knowledge at work and fire up the economy again. Obasanjo had to get Ngozi Okonjo Iweala from world bank and GEJ retained her and this type of economic catastrophe never happened in their time. But Buhari must put his nephew, brother or sister in-law whether they know what to do or not, hence this recession. With the way things are going, this might dive into depression before he finishes his tenure and Nigerians might start looking for help in neighboring countries.

Chai!

You're pathetic

Good one.

MACKSON EGEDE said...

This is called ECONOMIC WAHALA
Does this mean in the remaining part of this PMB'S reign
Dangote stand a good chance of loosing 3 x 35%=105% of his wealth?

Do you know you can earn more than $400 monthly?
Click on the link below and see for yourself
How to make more than $400 a month

MACKSON EGEDE said...

Were are we heading?

Do you know you can earn more than $400 monthly?
Click on the link below and see for yourself
How to make more than $400 a month

Dis so called Change has affected Dangote himself

California Flash said...

Simply blame Jonathan

Physical CHANGE! he should deal with it.

*Grachi Dynasty*

Sorry man thats one of the things we get for supporting Buhari.

I'm chidospac

Emy said...

una don see? dis economists pple don come again to confuse our mai chanji. which one be dis jagajaga wey una dey draw for black board again. i no kwansine me o!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Why I am happy is that what is happening in Nigeria today is not touching the likes of Linda and I...but the Buharists.....

We are marching from glory to glory....

My dream is to fuck Linda this year!

So help me lawd!

Nigeria is confused. I told you poeple that i did not go to school, and you poeple voted for me, now see.

Shouldn't Buhari resign honorable. It's clear the job is bigger than him. In a working society,he should have been impeached.

Chosen gospel , he sponsored GEJ... Get your facts right

chosengospel said...

Anon 1:31, mind you I didn't say anything about what you are talking about, I just mentioned Buhari is his big brother, did I lie? As for sponsoring GEJ, I will take that information with a pint of salt because I'm skeptical about that info.

Buhari should just resign like a gallant soldier. His government is now shameful and embarrassing. It will do him good to leave now that ovation is still low, before it gets to lowest.