Police allegedly torture a 19 year old barber to death in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 2 May 2016

Police allegedly torture a 19 year old barber to death in Lagos

Police have allegedly tortured a 19 year old boy named Gafar Ayoola (pictured) to death while in detention at Denton Police Station, Lagos State.

Gafar Ayoola, who was a barber at Okoafo, Badagry Area, was arrested  by a policeman attached to Denton Divisional Police station, Oyingbo, on his way to work on Friday, according to a report by Vanguard.
When news of his arrest got to his parents, they quickly went to the station and demanded to know the basis for his arrest. The policemen on duty denied having any suspect with that name in their custody.

However, when his father - Sulaiman Ayoola and others went the next day to the same police station, one of the police officers disclosed that his son, Gafar, was rushed to Dunik Hospital at Kano Street by Bola in Ebute Metta, where he sadly passed way.

Source: Vanguard

34 comments:

The police is your friend they say

Haba,this people are wicked ooo,they just end the boys life like that,God will never forgive those policemen

Victor Kachi said...

Make them torture that police man to death too

Checkout this blog for latest cheap and free browsing plans on all networks.

What did he do to be tortured to death? We all need to speak out against this kind of act by members of the Nigerian police

Makjesty said...

Inhumane, act. RIP bro!

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Haba na
Lol. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest comedy skits here

Too bad! Linda take note!

wow!!!
the police isn't your friend ooo... don't be deceived

SCARFACE

Hian!! But why na? And later they will deny everything!

This guy na elebe

Security agents meant to protect us are rather putting through untold fear

Chai! Chai! Chai! I pity the poor of this country die.

Allegedly doesn't go in same sentence with police accusations... I'm quite sure,in fact i know they did.......... Good morning!

hamcool said...

Naija police hmmmmm

From his pose in it is obvious the guy is a cultist. I wonder how many innocent blood have stained those hands. #Nemesis

Endtime brutality, what a wicked world we live in....pple vwho ar meant to secure lives and property ar d ones destroying it
May his soul rest in perfect peace

For evryone will surely reap wot he or she sow in dis life. Wot a wicked act !!!

Barack Obama Pilot said...

NIGERIA POLICE FORCE IS YOUR FRIEND AND YOUR WORST ENEMY! SUDDENLY YOU SEE A LARGE SNAKE AND POLICEMAN IN THE HOUSE, YOU FIRST KILL THE POLICEMAN ESPECIALLY IF HE IS A NIGERIAN! RIP BOY! ITS UNFAIR THEY CUT YOUR DREAMS SO MUCH THIS CRUEL MANNER!

MR PILOT!

Wait from okoafo to Ebute metta? Or is there other Ebute that side... Because Ebute wey I know is like 4hours drive from okoafo... With all the traffic and bad road....

............. Liber maniac...........

Rocky said...

Wow!... Most of these cops seem not to understand that their work is to protect the citizens
This cop should not be left without he getting justice

SAD! Unjust act.

Sad indeed

mimik said...

So sad

Mad men in uniform

Hmmmmmm

this guy na bird man

Godwin said...

If police would be your friend make sure he is not from africa, to avoid story that touch.

*NWA 042*

I am tired of all this Nigeria police ehn God will surely jodge the hand work of every human on earth take it or leave it ...RIP

lioness said...

Seriously o...what rubbish?

Yetty k said...

May God punish dose policemen

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

ndi ojo, this police people are so wicked i pray d parent find Justice.rip

Eiye flyer.them Don Clip him wings.elebe pele

June said...

U'r beginjing 2 creep everybody out with dis senseless gap u leave in btw. Who d hell r u anyway???