"The 12-song album, the singer's sixth, arrived with a short film and is a "conceptual project based on every woman's journey of self-knowledge and healing," Tidal said in a statement.
The album features guest appearances by Kendrick Lamar, Jack White, James Blake and the Weeknd, among others.
Before the album's release, Beyoncé teased a mysterious, hour-long HBO special titled Lemonade. In the special, Beyoncé invokes her ancestral roots, dealing with emotionally hefty issues of race and misogyny.
Her proud mum, Tina Lawson, took to her IG page to toast to the release of the album.
29 comments:
Linda you dey try..at this time,you are blogging,wooow..keep it up
cool
Sweet sweet lemonade juice. Can't resist the taste, I drink one everyday, and now, I'm going to have it on my phone as music. Sipping lemonade and listening to lemonade.
My personal opinion is: Beyonce's music isn't worth buying a CD since her third album which was a huge flop for her in comparison.
Eyah she s really helping her hubby on dis tidal thing.very hardworking lady.
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
Congrats to her
OKORO UPGRADED
Oh Yeah!! Congratulations to her new baby, going to check it out. maka ndumm
Beyonce is upon us!
Aye linda. I tageed you to wake up and post this story on Beyonces album. You are welcome
Congrats. More Instagram followers for you
Congratulations Diva
Why not! Congrats to her. Linda take note!
New album from Beyonce!!! Lemonade!! Next year Grammies is going to be fire! Beyonce vs Rihanna Vs Adele vs Sia!! OMG!😲😦😧😣😮😂😤😩😱
I have watched the whole album on Tidal and I must say it is really creepy and filled with symbolism! May be a great illustration of an art, but I seriously question the spiritual undertones on especially the poetry that accompanies each song! Not a fan of this work!
Ehen, good. Support your husband's business. Good wife..
gd 4 her
Ok seen
Omg I'm so getting it, can't wait
Gud2 know
She's gonna slay as usual. QueenB
I love Bey
Congrats to her
Illuminati tins!!! The videos and even lyrics must be devilish...
It'll be DOPE as usual.
All hail the queen!
As in eh,beyonce is just too creative nd innovative also very intelligent,no wonder a college course was named after her...d name of d album alone is epic...beyonce is a living legend wit a good legacy.....Lemonade all d way
As in eh,to us a queen is given
Idiot.... What have you been able to achieve in your life to call someone else's sweat a flop? Olodo!!! Keep hating while she keeps being one of the most influential in the world.
That's my bey!!!