Photo: Nigerian student arrested in Malaysia, 20kg drugs smuggled from China found hidden in air coolers. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

Photo: Nigerian student arrested in Malaysia, 20kg drugs smuggled from China found hidden in air coolers.

Police arrested a Nigerian private college student on Wednesday, April 27 in connection with the seizure of 20.8kg of syabu (methamphetamine) worth about RM3.2 million, which was smuggled from China via courier service.
The drugs, meant for distribution to the local addict population was found hidden in a portable air-conditioning unit at a house in Bukit Mahkota Cheras, to prevent detection by the authorities.Federal Police Narcotics Investigation Department deputy director, Datuk Pahlawan Mohd Dzuraidi Ibrahim said police had launched simultaneous raids in Bandar Mahkota Cheras, Selangor.
"We have arrested the 27-year-old man and seized 21 packets of drugs believed to be syabu," he told reporters at a press conference on Thursday.

"The drugs, weighing about 20.8kg, were stashed in a hidden compartment in the machines. Initial investigations revealed the suspect had brought the drug into the country from China, using a courier service company," Dzuraidi said police have not ruled out the possibility that the man was connected to a syndicate.

"The suspect had just started trafficking in drugs in Malaysia about nine months ago and we are still tracking down the remaining members of the syndicate. The drug can meet the demand of 35,000 addicts for a month," he said.

The Nigerian has been remanded under Section 39B of the Dangerous Drugs Act 1952 which carries the mandatory death sentence upon conviction. Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar congratulated the STING team for the success, via his Twitter account.

"Congratulations again to STING@PDRM for capturing a Nigerian at Bukit Mahkota Cheras and seizing 20kg of syabu hidden in the air-conditioning unit. #GoPDRMGo," he said.

Source: Malaysia Mail Online, New Strait Times

48 comments:

Nawao! These people will never learn from what happened to others, the risk associated with this type of business far outweighs the gain.

HE SHALL FACE THE WRATH OF THE LAW.

Gd

Hmmm...The hustle is real I tell u

These boys don't listen... E don red 4 him

igbo things

Serves him right, He knows d gravity of purnishment for drug peddlers nd still indulge himself
He should face d full wrath of his actions

D hustle is real
All d best bro

Oh no!

E no go pass Igbokwenu, na Iboman make the whole world begin put burglary proof for houses. The size of the Bible where Iboman dey take go Church na Wheelbarrow dey fit carry am.

sky said...

see death sentence na wa

Nigerians would never learn. Linda take note!

O lord of mercy. This is death! Na wa ooo.
Read and Listen to the Telephone Conversation Between President John F Kennedy and Tafawa Balewa On August 23, 1963

Meet you waterloo.

Chai he's not the sole owner! Others will be on the run now.

That's good 😀😀😭

Nigerian evrywher messin up

Adaobiora.peace@gmail.com said...

Tufiakwa

Nothing we wouldn't see on how they smuggle drugs by nigeria's

That name NIGERIA is synonymous with CRIME. That's why we can't have a good government.Our govt system is dead, where adults and fathers and mothers in positions of authority will be grubbing money like common market thieves. The only dark(no light) country in Africa. Oil producer, but always in fuel scarcity. A country where middle class has disappeared, only the very rich, the 419ers, the govt looters and the very poor. A country without patriotism.Everybody is after what the coutry will do for them, but not what they can do for their country.They keep disgracing themselves outside the country, because fraud is the order of the day in Nigeria. May God helps us all.

President is telling the truth..
.nuel

RIP dude

When will all this greedy people learn. Anyway, that's his problem. He will have to pay for the consequences of his actions

This guy's want to finish Nigeria..stop spoiling our name bike

Okey

Must Nigerians always be involved

Chai..Usd 817k and possibly a young life wasted...

Deir own don finish RIP in advance

Sigh...do Nigerians abroad all do fraud and drugs???

Jude Akinwole said...

Like i said b4, this is just like a normal news we hear everyday now.... it's that bad!

The officer was even congratulated to catching a Nigerian! Are we so much a laughing stock now? SMH

Whaoooo!! Na wa ooo

Godwin said...

Why can't these people stop giving us bad names.

*NWA 042*

This are the fuckers killing our image...hang the fool

Charlotte said...

What's up with Nigerians nd dugs these days.

Una no dey hear word Akuko rest in pieces in advance oloriburuku omo

VIBEbrown consulting said...

Igbo again!

Too bad

Ewoh Naija

A sorry case.

##Linda'spal

chommy said...

Nawa o, naija again? Linda observe!

Science Student said...

this Lady Forgot herself and unknowingly exposed her Nipple in public

neo said...

Again?

Na this type dey block way for others seeking visa. Them send u go sch, u gather liver go carry 20kg.

And they just executed 8 eight of them yesterday; 4 of them Nigerians!

Yetty k said...

He s I trouble.i hope dey dnt execute him

HENRY GREAT OSUAGWU said...

like say he succeeded na you go first jump enter.for front seat. onye ara.

Hahahahaha as e no succeed now make another girl wen dey beyond dey prepare to enter front seat for where ever he dey go after death. I no know why una Igbo people no get brains and una dey do business meant for intelligent hustlers.