Photos: Chaos at Mile 2-Apapa Expressway today following death of a tanker driver | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 April 2016

Photos: Chaos at Mile 2-Apapa Expressway today following death of a tanker driver

Pandemonium broke out at Ijesha bustop along the Mile 2-Apapa expressway this morning after a Petroleum Tanker driver identified as Salisu Sani, was allegedly killed by police and LASTMA officials. According to twitter user, Lanre Neville who was at the scene of the incident, eyewitnesses told him that trouble started when the deceased parked his vehicle along the road to say his prayers as a Muslim.

When he was done praying, the police officers from Ijesha police station and the LASTMA officers, asked him why he had to pray on the road. An argument ensued and he was dragged from his truck.

He fell to the ground and a LASTMA vehicle allegedly ran him over, killing him. The police officers and the LASTMA officials allegedly fled the scene of the incident.

Area boys immediately set up burn fire and some of the tanker drivers double crossed the express road with their trucks. The Commandant of the Lagos State Rapid Response Squad, ACP Olatunji Disu, arrived the scene and restored calm to the area.

62 comments:

Oh God

Bae said...

Nigeria is unbelievably lawless!what can one make out of dese wicked acts?RIP to d dead

Rip Tanker driver

The way people lose their life in Nigeria sha

Elle said...

Rest in peace child of Allah tear.

Our nigerian police and their unprofessionalism.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

eka said...

Nigeria police need serious overhauling
Any encounter with them; u will be hearing stories that touch d heart
Now d man is dead just like that.....d ACP should find & punish d culprits. No sweeping under d carpet things oh!

No one should kill anything or person they cannot create or give life to. The high handedness of our Police & Army is really bad. That said, why should anyone park on a major road to say prayers knowing that it is also a potential recipe for disaster and death to others? Irrespective of religion or tribe, the law is clear on what is expected of everyone. May his soul rest in peace.

Too bad! Linda take note!

Hmmm pure Evil

Linda remove that prayer aaspect please,am eye witness. Also nothing like he is praying,it have been a habit of lastma official to come and harass and extort money from tanker drivers of northern extraction due to their in ability to speak english,they fraudulently issue them paper on the pretex that they violate traffic laws and must pay cash,as for this one he parked and they were trying to hijacked his truck that's when the argument start. One of them enter and start driving the truck after they forcibly drag him out,in the process of following them, they crush him to death.so remove that prayer aspect. Because it was around 10am in the morning it's not time for any Muslim prayer,unless you have any motive of saying som

Gistpluz_com_ng said...

ok.....seenn

Click Here to Get Latest Free Browsing Cheat On All Network In Nigerian

Gistpluz_com_ng said...

ehn...

Click Here to Get Latest Free Browsing Cheat On All Network In Nigerian

Oh oh!! Sad

What a tragedy, RIP man

Mistake I guess😮

Dee Tee said...

Hmm sad!

Nigeria po with their black sense......Mercy upon our so called Force

I think the Muslims are taking a piss. How can you park your truck in the middle of the road just to say a prayer ? I think they are the causes of most evil in the world. Everywhere they go, they foul it up.. Boko haram, Fulani herds men, terrorism now you have to park your truck in the middle of the road because of prayer without any regards for other road user ! Come on.

Linda,they made a bonfire and not a burn fire..

.........park on the road..what sort of disorderliness! Thats too bad of the law enforcements tho

wow... very sad.

SCARFACE

Careless death, Rip bros

First class ticket to paradise with 7 virgins waiting for him..... Allahu akbarhu

........... Liber maniac..........

Oh my! Just like dat?!

Because you want to pray you disobey the law and block the road. This Muslims and there sense of entitlement . Mtchhhhhhhhewww burn in hell! You and your demonic god

What a sad story, God help us in this country

What a careless death

Eyah see y I hate any uniform man. Rip

Can Someone do something about this police beat, soldier beat, police kill, soldier beat
Whats going on?
We now feel same way with either the robbers or police around-unsafe
Can there be a police, soldier reorientation.
Can we all speak up against this fear for our lives when police are around.
Can they leave the roads and stop begging for money cuz our tax are already paying them.
Can we hear more news of how lives were saved by the police?
Linda please take note.

Can Someone do something about this police beat, soldier beat, police kill, soldier beat
Whats going on?
We now feel same way with either the robbers or police around-unsafe
Can there be a police, soldier reorientation.
Can we all speak up against this fear for our lives when police are around.
Can they leave the roads and stop begging for money cuz our tax are already paying them.
Can we hear more news of how lives were saved by the police?
Linda please take note.

Sad indeed

Vabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Anoda soul lost..

La face said...

But why would he block on a federal highway in the first place? Isn't that breaking a traffic rule? RIP to the dead

woow, May his soul R.I.P...who would have thought, "death immediately after praying" its very sad...he wouldn't have had an inkling his life was gonna end today and in that gruesome manner. these over zealous police and LASTMA , why must u forcefully drag a man out of his vehicle, there're always better ways to handle situations like this, they could have stylishly asked for his particulars and license, and seize em instead, but they can't think, even if u lack training u can simply use your common sense and device ways to do this, but they prefer violence and showing muscle for motorists to be at their mercy. They should be fished out and charged for manslaughter and the driver than ran him over for murder. But I doubt dat since they are always trying to protect their own to evade justice even after they commit such a gruesome crime. May they never know peace, and may the victim's blood always hang over their heads and make lives miserable for them.

If soldier beat lastma some pple go say na jungle justice. May his soul rest in peace

Sad a life was lost. This is avoidable. I don't understand why Muslims think it's OK to block a street/ road because they want to pray. They do this every Friday in Anthony village, and get away with it. They block the street at both ends and cars would need to look for alternative routes. I know Govt banned people from blocking streets for parties and what not but how they get away with this is puzzling.

Lagos!

Just like that,how can u kill a man 4 saying his prayers?

Eyah. Godspeed to him!

Even the lastma pple sef, since God has saved him from oncoming vehicle must u send him to his grave?

Even the lastma pple sef, since God has saved him from oncoming vehicle must u send him to his grave? Rip shaa but in ur nxt world plz dnt pray on the road

And who promised u heaven? Police killed an unarmed citizen for a crime that he could simply b fined for,and u talk rubbish from ur wicked mind

What's all this? Why would LASTMA car run over him? I hope they pay for killing the innocent man

God have mercy...this leap year no easy oo

Hmm.

Thank God you witnessed it.

Chidi said...

Yep! Covered in leaves...awesome. #backwardsasscountry

Ijanyimitch said...

I wish I could understand ur stand in this issue

this country sef ,the unoform men are not helping matters they are to protect us but no reverse is the case.

www.bolatitoblog.com

Nawa o.

The IG should step into this case cos we re losing our innocent citizens on daily basis,I have witnessed on several occasions where police and LASTMA re carrying out illegal duties. last month they almost killed a woman that was inside DANFO' bus they where chasing. GOD help us from this evil officers

Bashir u for write for Hausa or Arabic na Kai!!!

What stand do you want to understand. Olodo.

Anon 10.52...your comment show how shallow minded you are.. what have you learnt from what happened? Had it been the deceased was your relative. Na Greek you for write. Mad fellow

Shut up deuce bag! Police killed him the way him and his people killed innocent villagers in Enugu state. Why did he park in the middle of the road ? They block roads in the north for their yeye prayers he still wants to do it here! Yes I am promised heaven . I serve a living God not a dead god that needs scum bags to fight for him. Idiot!

Jude Akinwole said...

Too bad! The high handedness of our supposed law enforcers continues unchecked! I'm sure they will gish these ones out!

Nice one bashir danlami. Linda try to gt ur facts right and dnt misinform ppl here...

linda Y, why a muslim and praying, Y? u don't have to be like that ur followers don't care about ur religion ooo, so lets all live pls!

mummy prince said...

@Bashir Danlami. Why are you taking the whole matter personal. Linda was only reporting what somebody sent to her blog. She never told anyone that she was there. Let us think properly before we speak. Thanks.

MissB said...

This is very sad.....may his soul RIP.....Naija is lawless and the so-called authorities constantly abuse their power.

Freenaijalyrics.com