Soldier allegedly shoots dead a woman on her way to her daughter’s wedding in Delta | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

Soldier allegedly shoots dead a woman on her way to her daughter’s wedding in Delta

A soldier allegedly shot and killed an unidentified woman in Effurun near Warri in Delta state today April 30th. According to ThisDay, the woman whose daughter was getting married at a place far from her house, boarded a tricycle to a relatives house close to the venue of the wedding.

According to reports, the tricycle operator arrived her home early enough to beat the movement restriction as the state was observing its monthly sanitation exercise.

As the woman and the tricycle operator approached Jakpa junction, they were flagged down by soldiers but for fear of being detained and dealt with, the tricycle operator refused to stop.

The soldiers  opened fire, hitting the woman. The bullet pierced through under her left breast. Her body has been deposited at the morgue.

The late woman's first daughter named Alero confirmed the incident.

61 comments:

Ah...

meenah_wakil on instagram

Ah...

meenah_wakil on instagram

OmG

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Just like DAT, no regard for human life, see the way dey messed up DAT wedding and d memory of that family

What a country, watin concern army and sanitation? Them way na them Baraks dirty pass

Smh... Both the driver and soldier are guilty of manslaughter

Jesus christ, dat is nt cool...rip

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Effurun is in warri not near warri,what a tragedy really sad so painful, sure she was very excited to grace her daughter's wedding but didn't arrive .so touching.,i so much hate military men ehn, nd d stupid tricycle operator is to be blamed .rip ma!

tsalz c.e.o said...

RIP..

Those uniform goat needs to be dealt with,shooting any how is what they are good at now.

Oh no, so sad. Why will soldiers shoot that way??? But why won't the driver of the tricycle stop??

cutestlove said...

You can imagain rubbish, because of nonsense sanitation.

So pathetic...may her soul rest in peace sha.@deronnie

Bad talk oooooo
Just like that?

cutestlove said...

You can imagine rubbish,because of nonsense sanitation

What is wrong wt all these force men,killing people like a chicken,too bad.

Seriously bad.

starshine said...

Really sad

The devil is a bastard. Imagine, using a trigger-happy soldier to kill a woman on the day of her joy. God forbid! The tricycle had one passenger, a woman, definitely not a robber, why shoot at them. Even if he is never prosecuted,d evil he has done will live beyond him.

#Sad indeed sad indeed sad indeed
that soldier must be almajiri because they will just kill with clear eyes an loot for some thing to law hands.
Its a pity.what will they tell her family in this her time of celebration and joy.
The idiot will not have rest.
Hausa are sent into this world to kill.

God what's this attitude with our soldiers. Must they open fire on them? At least for the sake of that women the Okada man was carrying. How can her daughter be happy again? When 2day is supposed to be happiest day.

Oh oh!! What a tragedy!

Lord av mercy.

Sad! May her soul RIP. Linda take note!

junia said...

Aww what a day 4 such thing 2 happen, So sad, may her soul rest in peace

Soldiers not shoulders
Bullet not bulled.
Linda be corrected! Lol

#saynototribalismandyestoonenigeria

What a pity
May her soul RIP

I hate stories like dis bcos d tragedy could easily hav been averted

May her soul rip

Nawa

When you appoint illiterate as force men what do you expect..... Foolish assholes... I hate soldiers abeg, all of them......
***CURRENTLY IN JUPITAR***

I hate stories like dis bcos d tragedy could easily hav been averted. May her soul rest in peace

Nigerian soldiers ate just something else. Are dey Boko boys dat u just open fire for? Sad news.

Kai police ewooooo!!RIP. Police will see criminals and they won't, they only aim at innocent citizens. Something has to be done

Omg

The shoulders??? Na wah for linda ooo

Sad

So sad nd quite unfortunate!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Haa! Tragic event.

So sad

Haba why now

Pls were can one report this useless soldiers to

But y Nigerian army,police,etc dey like dis, cant they shoot up or they should give them rubber bullets, dis is so sick and so sad, a day of joy turning to a day of disaster, GOD abego help ur people.

And the place is still one of the dirtiest and rowdy in the south south.... This same Soldiers killed more than 4 persons after the woman when the youths revolted

zoranx said...

Tomorrow they will say that he is an unknow soldier, when he sees boko haram now he will turn civillian . May her soul rest in peace

ADEBAYO CHIKE said...

I was at the scene of the incident today, its actually the lady to be married that was stabbed by the solider... due to environmental offence by the tricycle rider who refused to stop when d solider asked him to.

www.habanaija.com

Just like dat, killing people like animals, buhari supporter

Anaigbo said...

POINT OF CORRECTION EFFURUN IS UROHBO SPEAKING WHILE WARRI IS ITSHEKIRI SPEAKING.EFFURUN IS NEAR WARRI

Say what you know and not what you think! Effurun is not in Warri. Both are towns in Delta State. Don't let an Effurun person hear you say this. So, yes Linda is right, Effurun is near Warri.

Too bad

Effurun is not in Warri. Get your facts right. They are two different LGAs.

They shud hv stopped na...soldier are not usr 2 dis.RIP

Effurun is not in Warri, Effurun is in Uvwie local government while Warri is mainly Warri South local government. They live together that you hardly separate the name.

Some of these military men na de give person rest

@ed DREAMS:u are just a fucking fool cos u hv no idea abt the present guys in the military.But if u think we Are illiterate I have a piece of advice for u tell ur literate family members, u inclusive to Go join the military.Don't think with ur asshole b4 u talk use ur God given brain IDIOT.

It can only an Alusa soldier that can do this rubbish! Rip to the dead.

Omg!bad omen. On her daughters wedding day!

@ed DREAZ: THE NIGERIAN ARMY!
(VICTORY IS FROM GOD ALONE....)
We don't Run; We Double,
We don't Argue; We Obey,
We don't Walk; We March,
We don't Curious; We Serious,
We are Not Witch But We Fly.
#‎WE_ARE_SOLDIERS‬!
We Fight to Create Peace,
We Speak to Give Silence,
We Train to Get Fit,
We Kill to Live, &
We Live to Kill...!
=>Confidence n Respect r Not Sold In d World Trade Center,
Rather de r Earn by US.
Who Else Could Challenge In d Face Of Death If Nt Us?
We don't See Death as Threat, It's an Obstacle. We'll Cross so
as to be
#‎VALIANT_COMPATRIOT‬ Whose Names Will Never be Washed
Away in d Face of a Million Flood.
Our Home is Away,
Our Dull is d Gun.
What Else Could be So exciting dan to Defend Our #‎Fatherland‬?
Though it Seems we have NO Future, Bt It's Sure We Give
Future, Nt Only dt, But also #‎Hope‬ .
"We Suppress dos Who Oppress, to Impress d depressed..."
Field we Sleep, Sea we Sail n Give
Peace to Our People.
We'll #‎Fight‬ Till We #‎DIE‬ ,
#‎Sail‬ till we #‎SINK‬ ,
to Restore
Harmony to Normality.
We are not #‎Mamiwater‬ but we eat in #‎mami_market‬.
Our Greatest weapon is #‎PRAYER‬.
We war by Land
We war by Water
>GOD bless the Nigeria ARMY,.... Ameen!
We aren't above mistake.IDIOT allow pple with constructive mind talk not maga like u mumu ode.

That's so correct! Effurun is not warri but both are different places in delta state....

It's most unfortunate. The military is Nigeria's headache. We will fare better without you. Just saying.

How is the driver guilty of manslaughter? Do you know the difference between manslaughter and murder?
Sabinus....