World's largest theme park the size of 26 football pitches set to open in Dubai (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

World's largest theme park the size of 26 football pitches set to open in Dubai (photos)

The world's largest indoor theme park, IMG Worlds of Adventure located in Dubai is set to open its doors to fun seekers in August, indoor because the $1billion attraction is completely insulated from the hot Arabian weather and temperature is controlled.

Attractions include four zones themed around Marvel, Cartoon Network, Lost Valley Dinosaur Adventure and IMG Boulevard rides and amusement attractions.

The indoor arena, the size of 26 football pitches, has a capacity for over 30,000 people at a time, and park designers say they anticipate 4.5million guests during their first year in operation.
 For £56, an adult gets access to 20 signature rides and attractions, including live shows and a 5D cinema experience.

51 comments:

Dan said...

Dubai always setting the pace

Why not in Nigeria, Dubai got enough already

#proudenurse#

Good one dubia they love to be in No 1 news i love that.
Where is nigeria tourist president who travel around the globe as tomorrow no dey but came back with noting than banking the ones he looted there with annonymous name.
Cant terrorist buhari do some thing that will make nigerians proud like jonathan.
Dubia is a terrorist nation but they do things that alway shake the world.

Dubai is a place to visit.

Wow dis is so epic, dubia hv really gone far in tourism. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B

Dubai is a country with no limitations. Even the temperature can't stop them from building something great

Ghenghen!

So $1Billion is all it takes to have dis edifice. Its such a pity, our own politicians are busy stealing much more. Linda take note!

Dats kul

This people don't joke around. Their leaders know what it means to make haste while the sun shines. They know how not to depend on oil. That is why they keep pushing the limit so as to have something to fall back on when their wells dry up. Normally, this people wouldn't be richer than Nigeria, but the know just where and when to invest. Millions of people trooping into the country each year alone and spending will keep them going for a very long time to come. I hope Our leaders can become this enthusiastic and emulating of U.A.E. They certainly don't joke around.

Who held this record before..was it south korea?..abi was theirs for largest underground shopping mall?

Dats great!!

That's nice...

Dimz said...

Seriously???

Dimz said...

Seriously???

When will Naija get there? Please God come to our rescue..
Check out www.townkryer.info and become a townkryer yourself.

MK said...

Are you serious,, just $1 Billion for a park of 26 football pitch size,,, that will also fetch big revenue. It is high time will understand and treat the politicians that stole and still stealing our common wealth in the right way. All of them are going around to get court injunction to free themselves and they still walk comfortably in this country with ease and we dont care,, we even try to snap with when see them at airport or hotels.

Vabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Woow... 26 ke... Mini pitches niyen..thats amaizing tho

Thats awesome, Nigerians should emulate this instead of building hotels everywhere..

NA WA OH Check out list of top ten world’s happiest country, see Nigeria’s Ranking

Wow!
Lol. Read this funny akpos jokes here

Mehn I want to put my Tiwa comment here cos 900 and something comments for that post no be beans. Tiwa should have learnt a lesson from COZA pastor and Toke Makinwa who used silence to mesmerise Nigerians. No need to explain anything to anybody. Those who love you will do those who dont, no matter how much you try to explain yourself, they will still see you as d devil. I dont know who to believe but from what I have been hearing, her husband is not a saint. He is a handsome guy but he is such a little child in a grown mans body. He never took responsibility for his actions, he kept on blaming Tiwa, his father, everybody. So now that he has done all this, how does he move on with life? Everyone would have known how immature and unstable he is and will never want to do business with him. Even his family and his inlaw family will not forgive him for calling them out like that. Tiwas is a very subtle person, in as much as she appears broken and d victim in all of this, she has succeeeded in painting the man as a person not good to do business or love with as far as I'm concerned. Lesson to be learnt, if God blesses you as a young unmarried lady, please no matter the Nigerian pressure on ur head, never marry an insecure man, if you cant handle it better marry oyibo and see how sweet life can be. Uche Jumbo, Ufuoma Ojenobo, Karen Igho and Susan Peters are very smart ladies as far as I'm concerned. Nobody deserves what Tiwa is going thro. Most men cannot stomach the fact that their women make more money than them.

Beautiful, that is a country on the move, Nigeria is here talking of Bokoharam and fulani Herdsmen, the northerners are dragging this country back too much.

Great.

NaturePlus said...

26 football pitches? What a rich nation!
The death of Major Johnson Aguiyi Ironsi and the lucky escape of his Aide-de-camp, Andrew Nwankwo on July 29, 1966

Amaka said...

Our politicians will quickly take their family there in August, to be one of d 1st to launch it.

Sylvia said...

Nice one....i pray dey open it while I'm still here...

This is what happens when a country uses their resources well. Pound for pound naija is richer but black men black mentality. They would rather turn their own homes into a theme park than share the gala

WOW!

Seun_Legend said...

My children must visit dis place..off 2 make some money

Dubai!!! Moving forward always. More Instagram followers for you

Dubai...the city with a difference

L Y N N P O P E S said...

It's make "hay" while the sun shines. Though I agree with you on so many levels.

Thank god, I'm a citizen, I go soon run from Niger

anonymous, u speak well like the true child of ya folks.
the damn northern keeps on dragging us . we dn't need 'em becos, they have nothing to offer.
boko haram, fulani herdsmen, shiite.... all obstruction for Nigeria as a nation to move forward.

SCARFACE

Yes o!

Isis will be preparing

G said...

If this js in nigeria they will argue on location that it should be in the north or south, worse off before it even kicks off the money will be embezzled. God bless us

Pearlie said...

This is what I call " awesome "

Nice#lindangwanu#

Babangida,Obasanjo, Atiku,Jonathan, Diezeani,Fani Kayode,Andoke,etc yeye people.

Nice..

Dubai is a terrorist nation ? False born you need help

Adaobiora.peace@gmail.com said...

Awesome

Wonderful..

Dragging us back indeed

I suspect the boy is mentally unstable....he wil stil get tired shaa I wil giv him som months wen he finds out he ws left out from linda gift he wil calm down like nnenne!