43-year-old actor and father of two recounted the time he
nearly died while filming Beasts Of No Nation on location in Africa.
Appearing on the Jonathan Ross Show, he spoke of how he slipped six feet
down a waterfall.
He explained: 'We decided to do this waterfall scene where all these child soldiers were walking behind this massive waterfall. In Hollywood you would have just filmed a bit of water coming down and just shot people’s closeups but Cary Fukunaga, the director, decided to shoot it for real.'
The Luther star admitted he was quite relaxed at the top of
the waterfall, falsely believing he was safe as he waited for the crew
to set up for the scene.
He said: 'The stunt co-ordinator says, "Listen everyone
this is a waterfall, that’s a 90, 100 foot drop down there and the
ground is very slippery, just be careful!"
'I put my foot on this rock just to hang out and chill out
while they were setting up and as I’m doing that it’s slippery,
obviously. I slip [and think] I’ll be alright, I put my hand on this
tree... it’s not a tree it’s a branch!
'It snaps and I go literally about six feet before I go bang over and I got caught by the security guy!'
After Jonathan declared he could have fallen to his death, Idris joked: 'Yes! Today’s news, Idris Elba dies by a waterfall.'He also revealed the director caught malaria during the shoot but thankfully, he survived.
46 comments:
Well! Thank God FOR God......
Na God na save am... end time actor
Hmm
pics\video of a slim Warri babe in hot sexcapade with 3 guys
Read
For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.
U sh0uld be grateful is 0nly malaria wat if it was ch0lera huh?
Thank God he is alive to tell d story!
Lol! I can't laff
Thank goddess it's now history.
Thank God for his life
So naso person for just die for nothing... Thank God for ur life shah....
Thank God for your life
survived malaria?? nigga it's not aids...
I love Idris Elba.
Juliet too many for this blog.
meanwhile am looking for one Juliet,we met in Abia State.
Hmm! Like how Brandon Lee died on set from a gun that was meant to have been cleaned out. A couple of actors have unfortunately died onset.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Thank GOD You Are Alive! http://www.bummyla.com
Hmm, Thank God.
So all this stupid negative Tins are been said cus it was in africa, ba? Una Don suffer African, thank God am not from here, hehe. I havnt even watch any of his movies before*covers face in shame*. Will try n see his movies one of this days. Linlin Where is wihlemena moses na, hope she is OK ooo. Wili hope u r OK, Abi u don jam Google proof if u r not a robot nonsense, that stuff is irritating, Linda try n do something about it mbok. OK bye na.
Linda's last son
So all this stupid negative Tins are been said cus it was in africa, ba? Una Don suffer African, thank God am not from here, hehe. I havnt even watch any of his movies before*covers face in shame*. Will try n see his movies one of this days. Linlin Where is wihlemena moses na, hope she is OK ooo. Wili hope u r OK, Abi u don jam Google proof if u r not a robot nonsense, that stuff is irritating, Linda try n do something about it mbok. OK bye na.
Linda's last son
Thank God for him....
That was really close.
Thank God 4 him.....
Israel David u r now a full time commenter on lib, OK na, Continue diaaa is Darrel, Una go hear am. Wen did u even discover there is lib? Let alone commenting on every post. Ok,Don't wana sound harsh tnxs for visiting this blog, see u fully by January. can u Plz crawl back? And crawl out by Jan? Thank u.. .
Linda's last son
He cheated death......great actor
All for the money.... .. Plus . Malaria no be new tin na...
I praise d Lord for his life!
My secret crush! Linda take note!
Thank God ! Linda ifu kwalu package nwoke m aa 😋😋😋😋😋he be packing for years lol!
I HAVE SEEN THE MOVIE. REALLY NICE
Caught malaria? Lol... very funny at least not ebola
This guy was fantastic... really loved the movie
Good job by the way. . . . . . .
Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .
FilmLife
OKORO UPGRADED
I saw this on olisa.tv... next pls
Thank God for your life, may God continue to protect us. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Thank God my mcm did not die. Allhamdulilaih
You better uncrush now bcos he is my crush too.
Now u are sounding stupid
And who are u to question people on the blog? And even tell them when to appear and disappear? Smh
This is how people try to intimidate one another over someone else's labour. Mtcheeeew!!!
This Darrel how sick r u? Gosh! U r bare irritating! R u d LIB police or what? Mannerless goat. *screaming*
Hmmmmmm thank God he dint die, all that hotness would have wasted
Thank God for his life. Btw Idriss dies by waterfall would have been a far better caption than "Idriss dies by EBOLA while shooting in Africa"
Seen the film . You peeps can watch it on Netflix... It is banging. The sweetest boy there is called AGU.
I've always crushed on this guy like forever!
*scream back, even louder than tat ur blues like scream*anon5:52 u r an Idiat Idiat # Now run along.
Linda's last son
That poorly put together movie was good?? I beg to differ. After the nostalgia of seeing that it was shot in West Africa, I found most of the story line predictable.
The little kid did a great job tho