Should the 200 girls pregnant for Boko Haram members get abortion? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Should the 200 girls pregnant for Boko Haram members get abortion?

According to UNFPDA, about 200 girls who were recently rescued by Nigerian troops from Sambisa forest are reportedly pregnant for members of Boko Haram who have no identity. Some persons have called for the girls to abort the pregnancies. Others hold strong religious views and have said the girls should not. What is your take on this?

191 comments:

Yes they should

Yes

Yaaaaasssssss!

*** mynameisSkelewu

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

This is a very critical question oooo

If they were to be my children. I think YESSSSS

Videos Of Men Having S*x With A Porshe Car Says It's Sexy

University In The US Where You Have To Take Your Final Exam Naked Or Fail

The FG should not even rethink about it they should have an abortion sharp sharp

jaybabe said...

Hmmm d thing is somehow oh...abortion is not an option sha..but ehen??? Chaiii my mouth travel oh.

Of course.. Dey ll 4eva bring bad memories up n dey r fucking cursed mehn

Have d babies and send them to motherless homes

Abort them abeg, will the other peoples stong religious vies take care of the children for them?

In my opinion, I think dey should so dey could forget all d bad memories and start a new life

It's a serious issue

I hav neva supported abortion.. But in dis case, abortion is an option.. Cos weneva d parent luk at d children they wil rememba d excrutiating pains and torture dey went tru in d hands of d kids father. Thereby neglecting d kid.

Stephen Ikiyei said...

For me I think this should be the decision of the girls... if any of the girls choose to abort the babies they should be supported and if any of the girls also choose to keep the babies they should also be given support also... We shouldn't force all of them to keep or abort the babies...

Hmm I think its up to their families to decide what they wan no do with the pregnancies. Some of the girls are of age and can actually make decision of their own.
Until you've stayed with some sick retards in Sambisa for days and suffer all the pains and trauma that goes with one,no one can take decision for the girls.They and their parent re their best advisers right now.

Hmmm 200!!!!! Some of them will have twins ooo.

This one hard oooo

Oluwatosin Abiona said...

I feel the girls should choose what they want. They should make their decisions themselves. And also educate them on the advantages and disadvantages.

A very big YES...before they producing potential BOKO HARAMs.

Hmmm commiting abortion is a sin b4 God nd even man so guess dat should be ruled out

Hmmm, I don't know. Morally,it is wrong. But then.. I think they shd let them decide.

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

In a situation like dis,they have to abort the babies,although god forbids abortion,this girls pregnancy issue is not about religion and what hod forbids,its about the future of the innocent kids coming into the world,even almighty god himself will understand,they should abort the babies

Sashayluv said...

Abortion should be out of the question.....Basically there should all keep the pregnancies,children are blessings from God.....I know that the kids might and will always be a reminder, that's why I will advise serious counseling and mentoring for this victims....God almighty will see them through.

Do the needful even though it may be morally n ethically flawed.

Wahala dey oo

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Haaa..crossed roads

Nope

Abort Abort Abort I am a strong Christian but it does not make sense to let them keep the Children

Nope

If they want to get an abortion. Why not? Not everybody will love the child they did not father or mother. So if they express their desire for an abortion then they should have it.

if deir lives r not at stake, they shld abort biko, those unborn children are not guaranteed of a good life anyways, y allow them suffet. God forgive me, all this libers will come here and be claiming jesus said, nd all sort of religious hyprocrisy, if it were u, or u dota or sister? ll u keep it, be sincere b4 u drop lousy comments

As far as am concern that kid belong to them so they should cancel any taught of abortion period....

They shouldnt be aborted because irrespective of how they are made, a child is still a blessing from God.

In as much as abortion is a sin b4 d eyes of God, bringing 2 did world ova 200kids of unknown heartless killers is far worse Dan abortion itself....i suggest any pregnancy less Dan a month or two b flushed out unless of course d carrier insist on kipin it.

Hell No! God frowns@abortion, and d practice should never b encouraged.

If the Pregnancies are early and within safety period to evacuate, fine, they should get rid of them for moral reasons and future societal problems.
However, if on the other hand, unsafe and dangerous to remove, they should be delivered of the babies and given out to ADOPTERS!!!

I refuse to answer the question. THOU SHALL NOT KILL though

They should keep the babies, won't judge them if they do otherwise

The girls should have a say. Simple ask the girls do u want to keep it or take it off? And should be treated accordingly

They shud abort the boko haram juniors oo and save their generation from anoda boko haram insurgencies biko

If the Pregnancies are early and within safety period to evacuate, fine, they should get rid of them for moral reasons and future societal problems.
However, if on the other hand, unsafe and dangerous to remove, they should be delivered of the babies and given out to ADOPTERS!!!

Although abortion is not a good thing,but in this case that d best solution to erase all d horrible things they have been tru,keeping d pregnant will have effect on the children when they come of age,and who will d parent tell them there father was when they ask in future,abortion is d best option to eradicate all d bad expirence they have heard during captive.

Abort it! Abort it!! Abort it!!!

Depending on what they want,if they are not upto 18,their parents should decide for them

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

But truth be told those children who will be born will end up being future ISIS and boko haram terrorist.

Daniel said...

Chai!! they should oo, but God will never forgive our country if the babies are aborted. Make dem just born d babies abeg, and who will explain to d kids when they are all grown ups? hmmm...

These are women Not girls jor

Its their choice in the end.

I know what i will do if i am one of them ( God forbid!!! ) NO BE MY MOUTH UNA GO HEAR SAY MANY MEN DEY RAISE OTHER MEN CHILDREN. Men make una dey do DNA . My ears don full

I personally don't like Pple abortin innocent babies. Buh in dis situatn, I wil advice abortn. So dt dis gurls wnt gv birth to children dt wil b tagged bastards in d long run. May god. C dem thru. Amen!

It's for the women to decide for their selves

The girls should make the decisions themselves. Enlighten them about the advantages and disadvantages.

yessso.... abort dem boko babies if u must

nekkyville said...

Biko I support d abortion oh!!!who wud takia of dese children???

OF WHAT USE IS THE PREGNANCY THEY SHOULD HAVE THEY REMOVED. THOSE BABIES WOULD CONSTANTLY BE A REMINDER OF THE HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE THEY HAD WHILE WITH BOKO HARAM .THEY SHOULD BE SAVED OF THAT SHAME AND LET THEM MOVE ON WITH THEIR LIFE AS NORMAL CHILDREN BECOS IN THE ACTUAL SENSE THEY ARE BABIES THEMSELVES HOW AR THEY GOING TO TAKE CARE OF THOSE CHILDREN.MY OWN TAKE THOUGH

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!! no sentiments at all

Promise Pswagz Alkali said...

abortion is not an option.. we could hv sm world changin inventors amidst dm

Each girl should do what they feel comfortable doing. .i personally want them to keep it

I am not condemning anyone who
has had an abortion, I am also not trying to
start religious or moral debate. But in
my opinion abortion is wrong and shouldn't
be encouraged. I personally don't support it.
They should keep the baby. #myopiniontho#

I am against abortion but in this case. They should abort. The psychological trauma is something else. These women may even kill the children after birth.

They should get an abortion. Bcuz its going to be a disgrace 2 them and d children.

Woah! Dis is infact an unfortunate dillema...those dt want to keep their pregnancies cn do so,those that want to abort should do so too..shikena

LINDA inasonki fa

Hmmmmmmm! I think that decision should be solely left to girls to take. Cos, putting myself in their shoes, I don't think I would want to have the baby. This hard. God please help them

LINDA I don't understand greek or german oo..dnt evn undrstand ur blogg..yu myt wan chek it out..

They should pls abort

Should be the parents and the girls decision! None of anybody or authority's right to decide.

If dey keep the pregnancy...they will be giving birth to boko harams again
Abortion on d other hand is evil...
This is a tough one......
Wisdom is needed here

Abortion is best option for them if not their will born bastard's child

It's tragic...I guess they should abort it bcos seeing the child will be a constant reminder of what they went through in the forest. But the women are old enough to keep or remove...

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

This is a very hard o! But i wouldnt want them to have the kids, i am sure many of those bastards took turn on those women, so why would she have a baby like that? But then, abortion is also not good! But, it will depend on the women, if they wanna have the baby or not.

It's tragic...I guess they should abort it bcos seeing the child will be a constant reminder of what they went through in the forest. But the women are old enough to keep or remove...

Abortion is not an option,d fed govt shld take responsibilities

Nna dis one pass me biko. Linda take note!

The bible says "thou shall not kill". The unborn babies are innocent and have a right to live just like you and i. So i dont think abortion is a good thing to do because abortion is a sin. One of those unborn babies could become a president in future if given a chance to live. God says we have no right to take anyone's life.

The girls need more of what will make them forget about the whole trauma from the shooting,to the abduction,to the witnessing of killings, to them being starved of food, to them being taking from one place to another, to them being treated badly, sleeping on the ground.

they need to also be helped from removing the period they were Raped and For me THE PREGNANCY SHOYULD BE ABORTED. IF ITS TOO LATE THEN WHEN THEY GIVE BIRTH THOSE KIDS SHOULD BE INJECTED WITH A LETHAL WEAPON. we just dont need to have traces of those devils

Naija pple are foolish sha .. a pastor tells u dat abortion is a sin regardless of the events behind the pregnancy and you just believe .. ask ur self 1 question if his daughter is pregnant for a boko haram like the case of these girls will he approve abortion or not .. haven't u ever noticed that you can never see a pastor's child that has a kid out of wedlock .. does it mean they are perfect?? Or they are never victims of circumstances .. you better do whats right and not follow what ur pastor says all the time..

IT IS SURLY UP TO EACH INDIVIDUAL LADY WHAT SHE WANTS TO DO REGARDING HER PREGNANCY. SOME MIGHT WANT TO ABORT WHILST SOME MIGHT NOT WANT TO ABORT. SO IT IS UP TO THEM INDIVIDUALLY.

we dont need traces of those evil men please abort sharply

we dont need the girls to become mother now . they need to go back to school. please abort

The girls cant obviously push and give birth cos they are little. and thats more trauma. please abort

DocTuns said...

You can't punish those innocent, unborn children for the sins of their faceless, heartless, criminal fathers!
Don't deny them of their right to live. Allow the victims to carry the pregnancies to term.
However, the country that failed them by allowing their mothers to remain for so long in the hands of their captors should be responsible for the antenatal, delivery and post delivery cares and for all the children will require till they complete their tertiary educations and are gainfully employed.

ABORT..what rubbish!

Thos babies should be given out for adoption. There is no way those traumatized girls can love these "rape babies". Too many painful memories. Search for potential families who can take care of these babies

DocTuns said...

You can't punish those innocent, unborn children for the sins of their faceless, heartless, criminal fathers!
Don't deny them of their right to live. Allow the victims to carry the pregnancies to term.
However, the country that failed them by allowing their mothers to remain for so long in the hands of their captors should be responsible for the antenatal, delivery and post delivery cares and for all the children will require till they complete their tertiary educations and are gainfully employed.

Shakau and ISIS killing and cutting off peopls hand yet they rape girls andthey say alahu akbar. what a silly reliong

DocTuns said...

Oguike Emmanuel said...

Pls for the sake of their health and avoidance of blood sharing they should keep the pregnancy.

Of course, what r dey waiting fr? Immediate abortion... abegooo

dont bring religion into this. The bottom line is that we should live no trace of the eveil men. And bringin thses kids into earth is just to make them suffer. PLEASE ABORT

It's a difficult situation really....abortion is a sin before God no matter how the child came to be,i believe those children have futures set out for them too.eitherway,the decision should be for the girls and their parents to make,they alone know the truama they went through.

KINGING said...

No Abortion! The unborn children are Nigeria Government's Children and Goodluck Jonathan will be their father figure.

Personal choice please. Let the girls and their families decide. Whatever they decide, God will back them.

Is a question of choice, if they wish to give birth to the child so be it! Abortion is the right of very woman who conceived and feel is an wanted pregnancy. But considering the society stigma and trauma attached, better to do the needful.

Automatic abortion... The trauma and history will never spare such girls (The Mothers) Healthy Life again if allowed.

corisande said...

Abort please!
What good memories do they have of their stay in the bh camps? Men taking turns to sleep with this little girls?

Ify said...

The answer big yes

Abort the pregnancies.

Anita Nma said...

Kill 200 babies? That's mass murder. I tiink they should kip the pregnancy, take care of them and prably open an organization to take care of the kids after delivery so the mothers can go back to their lives; start afresh if possible.

I have never in my entire life approved abortion! But omo in dis case, dey shud remove dose bastard babies! Please. Thank you.

Hmnnn, honestly if it were me before I became rooted in christ I will abort it but now hmmnn I dont tink so.

Abeg they should abort all those little BH in the making. You can imagine birthing a child for an animal you loathe. Poor women. If na me, God forbid, na to remove am straight.

Kaine Ifem Sophia said...

Abeg they should abort those babies else this is where antichrist will come from....does a serpent give birth to a dove?

Vsbmcrew's Blog said...

For Exciting Entertainment and Celebrity news always visit vsbmcrew's blog ........http://vsbmcrew.blogspot.com/ Share & Repost,Like us on facebook on our site and follow us on Twitter

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmnnnn I dnt think de shud oooo cuz it's crazy shiiit cud get complicated,nd it's against God's rules

Pls dey should abort de pregnancy jor

jay said...

Though its sad to keep the pregnancy but I think dey should ask the girls and know their take...they still ve a right afterall

I don't know what to say. They were raped….

I do not support abortion. But should they keep the babies, those babies will b constant reminders of the horror they went through. It should be the choice of the girls. Any girl who opts for an abortion should be granted her request.

They should abort all, or else that evil blood will continue to grow in Nigeria if they allowed those girls to give birth to their baby.

my take is What do the girls want? to keep the baby or to abort. Its now completely up to the GIRLS AND NO OTHER PERSON!

stancheph said...

It's complicated

They should choose what they want to do with the pregnancy and be supported 100% with their decision. It's their body so no one has act right to tell them what to do with it. If they want to abort the pregnancy than the govt should pay for it.

Ezeoke L said...

please abortion is not the option. they should keep the baby, aborting a child means killing. so they should stop considering that.

They should. Like we need more almajiris in this country.. cos sadly, that's what dey are going to turn to. And we should think about the mental state of the women. . Nobody needs such a reminder every time u look at a child u gave birth to. Good luck to those who refuse to.

Abortion is a sin and has greater consequences,let the girl involved decide.

With C9 u can have a flat tummy or lose up to 10kg in 9days with no side effects. Whatsapp 07066681022

God forbid. They must ooo! My sister can't carry belle for a terrorist.. Gosh

I wouldn't if I were in their shoes cos those kids would be an abomination, a constant reminder of the evil done to them! Then again it could be a blessing depending on who is looking at the glass. But I won't keep the baby

Lukman said...

Religiously, it's wrong, but it would no sense to have a Fatherless child. If they should be allowed to have those babies, that means we should be expecting 200 Fatherless children all at the time! You know what that means! If abortion is the option, what is the guarantee that the 200 of them will be successful! Some might lose their lives in the process!

Lukman said...

Religiously, it's wrong, but it would make no sense to have a Fatherless child. If they should be allowed to have those babies, that means we should be expecting 200 Fatherless children all at the time! You know what that means! If abortion is the option, what is the guarantee that the 200 of them will be successful! Some might lose their lives in the process!

Oh definitely those child is not worth giving a shot to life am sorry but its true

Yes is better to abort them.200 more terrorist in Nigeria will be too big to handle

linaluv said...

Is bad to consider an abortion but who is going to father those children? Nd if they are not aborted I wonder what they will become in the nearest future

Abortion straight, umu idiot, their blood should be deleted

Abeg let them abort the pregnancies so we won't have another set of 200 country destroyer in the next fifteen years... dee

Eagle said...

Plz, let them get rid of any possible ones, cos leaving it will keep reminding them about the evil done to them...period.

Hmmmm Anty Linda, children are a gift from God but I can't imagine what they will go through after giving birth

Frances said...

Well it's funny now we're considering abortion. What if they weren't rescued? They'd still have the babies. Every fetus has the right to live. The best we could do is take care of the girls and give up the children for adoption. Trust me an anonymous couple would still adopt the kid and the history never traced.

And if the mother died during abortion or lost her womb? Which is better and those child could be president in future . I suggest the government to be the father of those children and also take care of all those involved

The children are pure innocent and should not be aborted God is the father of all and father to the fatherless. Every situation is a blessing in disguise

abeg..let's shove aside religion bigotry here, it is for the young girls to decide, if they want to keep it, good, if they can't handle it, then abortion is the key.these girls have had bad enough experiences,this is one of the reasons why abortion should be legalize... except the "Religious" bodies are ready to take full responsibilities of the Fatherless babies.

For me, I know they may rise again, no need of having such blood in our society again.

Jojo said...

As bad as it may sound, I will say they should should be given automatic abortion except those whose foetus has grown past abortion stage. God help them. Such a painful experience they v.

God says we should not kill anyone created by Him. God is the creator of all human beings no matter how bad the human being turns out to be. The babies are innocent of any crime and have the right to live. See the way were are all wagging our tongues and deciding whether someone should be killed or live. Some of them could be future presidents or great men of God as long as they are not raised by their evil fathers. As a christian, my stake on this is that we should obey and respect God who said we should not kill. We that are talking are all sinners but the babies are innocent and have never sinned yet we want to kill them. Lets leave God to decide what they will become.

They should let them do as the wish.God judges our intentions,not as a man.any one in advanced stage should give birth to the baby.the emir of Kano and sultan should be mandated to look after the kids...if you ask me make dem carry all the babies to grow in the palace with these two wicked kings".

Mentoring and counselling not enough to comfort for the trauma let alone a reminder

I feel the girls should choose what they want. They should make their decisions themselves. And also educate them on the advantages and disadvantages its hard but at the end let them fo whats best for them.Jc

Why abort when port harcourt market for new borns are ready to pay!! Abeg mama Amaka maternity see market.is just that na Boko haram products they can carry gun at anytime.poor girls.

If they send the babies to motherless home whose gon adopt then or even wanna treat them well or even accept then,biko abortion straight!!

Ode shut up abeg!

As if it was their decision to open their legs abi ok

dharmmy said...

You can adopt one or two of the boko haram innocent children... Yimu

Biko which parent in his or her rightful thinking will accept such

Racheal.reks said...

Pleaseeeeee this case is different,it should be removed.

dharmmy said...

You can adopt dem ma

Na who wan com adopt boko haram offspring put for house? Abeg waka....abort the tins jare

Let dm mk d decision. Dy r d ones wearg d shoe, so dy know wher it hurt d most

President of ur family abi? Abeggie go one corner

And thesame bible says the sins of the father would be visited upon the children. Those tins they are carrying are a big no no

Your right!

All of u b cming here to say hell no!! My ass!!! Wen u even follow ur girlfrends to go and do abortion

As in...one needs God's direction on this

‎If we accept that a mother can kill her own child, how can we tell other people not to kill each other? Any country that accepts abortions is not teaching people to love but to use any violence to get what they want.

This is simply why they are fighting.

aborting innocent unborn babies is a bad idea. They should be taken care of until they are due for delivery. The rest is in God's hands.

I know say dey have packed hiv amongst them. Boko haram ur end is near

THEY SHOULD NOT

LINDA IKEJI said...

NO

russ said...

Without any further delay, they should all go for abortion..

Yes they should, imagine having a child and telling d child tomorrow ur father was a bokoharam membe

the ethics vs morality tussle

It's really complicated...

I know its easier said than done, but i think they should carry the child to full term then give them out for adoption. The children are innocent in all this, and there are millions of women pray for children, myself inclusive

Ayo said...

@martins Oloyede: thanks for your depth. Let me add, for the benefit of our born again team. How many things do we do that are against God's ways? Why single out this? Lying? Stealing? Covetousness? Greed? Fornication? Adultery? Let he who is not guilty, cast the first stone. By the way, we should be reminded that most of these girls are not Christians, and therefore should not be judged under our persuasions. Think again, if any of the girls was your daughter, what would you do? This is the same moral question our leAders failed to answer in the year long Chibok schools girls' saga. Who wears the shoe knows where and indeed, how it pinches. I don't think this issue has any bearing on religious persuasion. Get the girls out of the trauma, permanently.

Na wao, let the girls decided, what they want, before anything,

Ayo said...

@martins Oloyede: thanks for your depth. Let me add, for the benefit of our born again team. How many things do we do that are against God's ways? Why single out this? Lying? Stealing? Covetousness? Greed? Fornication? Adultery? Let he who is not guilty, cast the first stone. By the way, we should be reminded that most of these girls are not Christians, and therefore should not be judged under our persuasions. Think again, if any of the girls was your daughter, what would you do? This is the same moral question our leAders failed to answer in the year long Chibok schools girls' saga. Who wears the shoe knows where and indeed, how it pinches. I don't think this issue has any bearing on religious persuasion. Get the girls out of the trauma, permanently.

For all we know, boko haram probably impregnated them to increase their members because they obviously dont have enough members. But God rescued the innocent babies to us to bring up properly instead of trainning them to become amajiris. Now, we want to kill them after God has delivered them into our hands. Lets be careful what we do and always remember that there is a God that created human beings for a purpose on earth.

I REALLY FROWN AT ABORTION!!! PEROID

I REALLY FROWN AT ABORTION PLS!! LET'S FIND A BETTER WAY OF SOLVING DIS

I think they should. Psychologically it will affect them.. God forgive us all!

They should do MASS Abortion for them....... Nigeria doesn't want/need those kind of kids........

People that force someone to carry a foetus that she had no choice in conceiving are pure evil. Will you pay for their upbringing? It's already hard enough for people to survive in this country, only to complicate matters with a child that will be a reminder of rape as long as they live.

The girls should be given a choice.

Amy N. said...

Issues like this are very tough to arrive at a conclusive decision, especially fro an ethical point.
There's my faith/belief on one hand
The other hand is just me being human, no way would I advice anyone to keep it
*Sigh

God will understand what?

Boko Halal DNA let out to carry on their cursed bloodlines. I would rip it out myself if it was my daughter. Who want BH baby in their family tree..mtschewww

Pls as a lady and a Nigerian YES, abort all the pregnancies . Pls the genes will breed close to 200 horrible beings and pls help these ladies forget this horrible experience.

I think abortion wl b d best option 4 dem cos each child wl v multiple father as am sure dey wl take rounds on dos girls n if dey live 2 grow up, dey wl surely act lyk der fathers n b problems 2 der generations jst lyk der fathers r problems 2 us

jennykurt said...

Dey should abort it jare

They shd throw it open to d girls. I pray they agree to abort $ I knw sef God no go vex cuz he undstnds $ he's angry wif BH

Yes oooo....best available option

Seriously @edem.
4mi I think dey shld !

Abortion is not an option. If God didn't want those children in the world. No matter how many times they were raped. Conception wouldn't have taken place at all. Every child has a purpose in the world.

Martin Agbo said...

Abortion is never an answer. It will never UN_RAPE them. Couselling and crisis pregnancy care have shown better results in such situations

To think that Hausa people make fun of igbos by calling them baby factory. Now look at it. This one no pass baby factory? Over 200 girls. Chukwuzoba.

The bible says "thou shall not kill". Let's respect God. I rest my case.......

Its not the fault of the unborn babies... They deserve a chance to life and it is in critical times like this That our faith is tested

abiks said...

yes ooo before they will grow up to become something else