Wife of Pharmacist who allegedly committed suicide released from police custody | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Wife of Pharmacist who allegedly committed suicide released from police custody

Busayo, the wife of the Lagos pharmacist, Paul Olafare, who was arrested and detained following the death of her husband who allegedly committed suicide on April 12th, has been released by the police after spending 28 days in detention in Panti. Busayo, who was arrested after a report was filed by her late husband's family, who suspected she had a hand in his death, was released on May 8th after the autopsy result carried out on her late husband was released. The police has however not made the result of the autopsy known. 

46 comments:

Thank God for her release

hmmmmmmmmmm........ no comment

meenah_wakil on instagram

HEARD!!!

Hai! RIP to d dead.

So unfortunate for d guy to ve died just like dat

Good for her

Ok gud to knw...

so she was remanded in custody since that time!!!!!!!!!!!!!??

All this husband family self

So she's innocent.

28 days in detention, that is a bit much in a case without substantial evidence!

Damilola said...

God knows everything that I hidden. May we not serve time for a crime we know not about

Damilola said...

Is*

Wht so ever way it goes d ultimater maker, and judge wil bring to justice those guilty in d death of d man.

After 28 freaking dàys? How long does it take to get an autopsy report? Not cool

What's the need of releasing her when they are not ready to make the autopsy result known to the world? God punish them for inflicting wickedness/sufferness on the poor woman. Rest on Bro Paul

Kpakpandu said...

I just feel for d lady... Did I Just Comment ???

Hmmmm probably the autopsy is reading somethg else, guess that's why she is released. Linda please keep us posted on what the result reads

Why did dey even arrest her in the first place when she's not guilty

Hmmmm gd for her

R u kidding me!! 28 days in detention...dz country is sumtn else

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

TOO MANY SIDES TO THIS LATE PHARMACIST'S STORY

Thank God, waiting to hear about the result

Oga oooo

Lets wait for the result to be announced then

Thank God for her. Now she can mourn her husband peacefully. Linda take note!

Aftr folloin dis stories I jst hav D feelins D Pharmacist marid frm a very wrong family. That's som of d worst undoin of any man, U cud b sucesful buh wen U mary frm a wrng family U cud b in 4 som shocks of Ur life.

No evidence and she was detained for 28days...

Nigja police and their senseless actions

Aftr folloin dis story I jst hav D feelins D Pharmacist marid frm a very wrong family. That's som of d worst undoin of any man, U cud b sucesful buh wen U mary frm a wrng family U cud b in 4 som shocks of Ur life. Wen I say Wrong family I mean findin Urself in a place whr D father or Mother is into witch craft, Diabolic, outright desperation for moni like D sister of d decease sed Busayors mum wntd her to mary anada man, or even into one of dis strange churches..lord help us nd direct our ways..26247c63

mary nwa mama said...

This is the type of country that we live in, where justice is denied to those who need it. The husband's family suspected she had a hand in his death and she was detained for almost a month. Nobody cared to listen to her own side of the story. I think we don't need to have police in that country because they do more harm than good.

Oh my God, this pharmacist is my friend, we both served as an Exco for student body of pharmacy student association. RIP

Rip

Definitely God is watching, and wil b d perfect judge of our deeds.

Thank God they let her out

Is true ooh

If she is innocent, she shld sue the Nigerian police and her inlaws to court. Why detain her for 28days when no court has found her guilty. What happened to bail, could they not have granted her bail pending the outcome of the police investigation. The human rights group should please take up this case.

Thank God o

Your response made most sense! She and her family should definily sue her husband's family. Detaining a woman for 28day for a crime she didn't commit/wasn't proven to have committed, is sheer heartlessness.
Do you guys think her job would b waiting after almost a month away(especially in police custody)? How does she go ahead to fend for the little children her husband left her to deal with alone?
Human rights groups should please look into her case.

Heartless, so she didnt witness her hubby's burial. Never believe Pauls'family can be this heartless

IG Arase, you said innnocent citizen will not suffer under your watch. This woman must get justice if she doesnt know anything about the death of her dear hubby.