Between Linda Ikeji and Mr Aye Dee. The real shocking story | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 October 2014

Between Linda Ikeji and Mr Aye Dee. The real shocking story

What you are about to read is quite long…and chilling! I wasn’t going to share this info in public but after I showed it to some family members and a few friends who came to the house this morning, everyone agreed that I need to share this, that you all need to read this. You see, what happened with my blog wasn’t about beef. It wasn’t because I showed off my new SUV. It wasn’t about plagiarism, or copyright infringement. It was something deeper, very personal and maybe even more dangerous. Some would call it obsession. Please continue...

To understand this I am going to start from the beginning but before that I want to talk about plagiarism. My understanding of plagiarism is when you take someone’s work and republish it verbatim as your own work. I don’t do that. But if I have ever done that in the past then I apologize. It was an oversight. I do get a lot of original content, way more than any other blogger in this country. Some of the biggest news stories in this country in recent times was broken by LIB. From Goldie’s death (God rest her soul) Aluu4, ABSU rape, P-Square saga, Solomon Akiyesi and plenty more. And when I take news from other sources, I always credit them. When I don’t give credit is when the news is everywhere so I write it in my own words and make it mine. I don’t believe that is a crime. I admit that I have used photos without giving credit. I apologize. That will never happen again. You learn every day. And I have learnt from this.   

Now about Mr Aye Dee. Let me start from the very beginning so you guys understand what really happened. Like I said earlier, this was not about copyright or plagiarism. It was personal. Very personal. In 2009 or 2010…(not sure) a guy named Alex who used to run 1976AD blog contacted me. He said he was impressed with my work and wanted to encourage me to never relent. Alex Info 1976AD (how I knew him back then) and I became very good friends online. In fact he was my confidant. Every time I had questions or challenges, I would reach out to him. 

By 2011, Alex 1976AD and I became quite close…online. We even exchanged numbers and spoke a few times. He always reminded me how proud of me he was. He told me I would one day become a phenomenon. I wasn’t number one at the time but he told me that I would one day be the biggest news site in Nigeria…that he believed in me that much. He was my friend, my supporter; he sent me news to post on my blog. He wanted me to succeed. He told me things to do to get more readers. He knew a lot about the internet and how it works so I always went to him for advice. He was my anchor.

In 2011, Alex 1976AD made me his blog’s Person of the Year 2011. I shared that post excitedly on my blog. He said I was the most deserving Nigerian for the award that year…and he wrote the most beautiful article about me. He was so proud of me…and never hesitated to tell me. I was grateful. I was happy to have him as a friend...even though we'd never met.

Then we stopped talking. I sincerely can’t remember when exactly. I know that Alex 1976AD tried to reach out to me mid last year…but I can’t remember if I responded. If I didn’t, it was an oversight. I’m really bad at replying mails because I get so many and I’m always busy blogging…but anyway.

On Wednesday around 2.07pm…my long lost friend Alex Info 1976AD contacted me via gmail chat. I was so happy when I saw his name pop up. I was like yay…Alex 1976AD! He would know what I should do in this situation. I thought he was reaching to me after all this while because he’d seen all the craziness going on and wanted to lend support…but what he said to me next shocked me to my bone marrow. He said ‘I hope u’re sitting down’. Thankfully I was because I would have literally fallen if I hadn’t been sitting.

You see, my good friend and biggest supporter Alex 1976AD told me he was Mr Aye Dee. The same guy who started this. The guy that got Google to shut down my blog. It wasn’t about plagiarism or copyright infringement…it was about a scorned former friend. It was about love turning to hate because he felt I’d abandoned him after I became big. Please patiently read our chat below… 

The last time he tried to contact me was on July 12th 2013...before reaching out again on Wednesday

I will copy and paste the convo from here on because it's quite long. Linda Ikeji is – me: Alex Info 1976AD/Mr Aye Dee is – info

info: I assumed you knew and were just forming
me:  are u for real or ur just messing with me???
me: u are aye dee?
me: the person I thought respected me the most?
info:  I do
me:  u gave me woman of the year
info: Yes
me:  are u for real?
info:  that is why I was confused when I sent messages and you ignored all of them
info: I was like what have I done to this woman
info: I have helped all I can
info: and now she is doing like I am a non-existing entity because of a simple request
 me:  are u for real though???
 info:  100%
 me:  my heart is beating so fast
 me: it can't be u
 info:  As mine has been for over a week
info: when I spoke to Ohimai, I even told him
info: that I know her we've worked together but she's ignoring me
 me:  ignore u?
 info:  I really thought success had gone to your head
 info: Yes
info: I sent you email
info: sent tweets
info: all ignored
 me:  i never got any emails my goodness
 info:  sigh
 me:  why didn't u try to chat with me?
 me: i get hundreds of mails every day
 info:  I wish I could tell you why, but it didn't cross my mind till just now
 me:  i don't read half of them
 info:  that maybe I need to go back to the account we've always used
 me:  i see alot in spam and junk
 info:  That's where mine probably is
 info: Funny thing is I realized I should use this account when someone I work with who knows how you and I have worked together said
 me:  i'm in shock
 info:  I know you and Linda manufactured this beef to make her more popular, cause there is no way you would ever do anything against her willingly
 me:  i don't do much gmail chatting
me: but immediately i saw ur address i was like yay! my old friend
 info:  lol
 me:  tot u were reaching out to me bcos of whats happening
 info:  I am
info: because it makes no sense
info: I don't want to destroy something I loved helping you build
info: Someone I've prayed for
info: and someone I still believe is going to be an icon for decades to come
me: my goodness
 info:  It's ok
info: No harm meant
info: All can be cleaned up
info: and have you emerge stronger
me: wow
me: so why did you decide to reach out?
info: Because I figured out
info: after I read the post from yesterday and this morning
info: there IS NO WAY this woman can write this if she knows its me
info: So had to go into this account and chat with you
info: and if you still didn't respond then I would know
info: Cause I saw my number there but the name of one of my partners
 me:  wow
 info:  I figured she must have forgotten that she's called me on this #
info: Yes o.
info: The whole thing has been very traumatic to say the least
info: not what was said, but whom it was said by
info: I've never publicly stated anything we've done together
info: because I didn't want it to seem like I'm guilt tripping you
info: but you can imagine what it felt like
info: especially when to add insult to injury, you unfriended and blocked me lol
info: I was like Dereisagodo
 me:  i didn't know who u were
me: u know what?
 info:  what?
me:  Recently I wondered what u think of me...wondered if u were still following my progress because u used to reach out a lot to me back then
 info:  I used to but you stopped responding
 me:  what u tot of how much I'd progressed
 me: i just wondered
 info:  I am VERY proud of you
  me:  wow!
 info:  Everything I told you will happen is happening
info: and it's about to get better
me: i can't believe this
me: from love to hate?
 info:  Hate ke?
info: Never that
info: Can't happen
info: it's like hating one's own blood
info: all the stuff we've done together
info: not possible
 info: If nothing else
info: this has brought out your enemies
info:  I know them
 me:  but u are number one lol
me: u started it
 info:  After I thought you ignored and ignored and ignored
 me:  i didn’t
 info:  I believe you
 me:  u gave me woman of the year
me: no one else has ever done that
me: why would i ignore u?
 info:  fame makes people do crazy things
 me:  i'm not one of those my goodness
 info:  I know you're not
 me:  i haven't changed
 info:  i believed in my heart you're not
 me:  I’m same girl just richer lol
me: wow
 info:  Yay
 me:  i swear i can't believe this
 info: You don't know how happy I am to hear this
info: A little part of me died when all this happened
info: I've truly never felt this level of betrayal
info: or (Perceived) betrayal
info: I was like how can Linda do this to me? A person who saw her future and committed to helping her attain it out of sheer belief in her, how can she turn me into god knows what
me: i wasn't even following u on twitter. i didn't see ur tweets. someone who helps me source for news might have taken the stuff from u
info: Same here, someone informed me and my partners
info: and they ran with it
info: as you know, I used to provide you with stuff
info: so you know personally I don't care
 me:  it was only when the rants started that i took note of the name mr aye dee
 info:  lol
me: I am shocked
info: I have never been so wrong about someone
info: I am truly sorry
info: I should have tried to reach out through third parties or through this
info: I messed up. All my fault
info: I hope you forgive me
 me:  so u thought i knew u were aye dee for real?
 info:  Of course
info: I've been following you since I opened my twitter account
info: then when we set up your blog-twitter I think I mentioned it
 me:  but I wasn't following u and i never tweeted at u
me: because i didnt know it was u
 info:  so I thought you knew but again, since last year when you became unreachable, I stopped trying, figuring you have grown the proverbial set of wings
 me:  i know u as info1976ad
me: no other name
 info:  Yes, realized that this morning
 info:  Yes
info: Wow is correct
info: You know part of me never believed you could be the way it appeared you were
info: it just seemed crazy
 me:  u should have tried to reach out to me
me: through here
 info:  I did. email and twitter
info: I know
info: Entirely my fault
 me:  i always wondered what happened to u
 info: Last time we communicated
info: I think you were supposed to get in touch when you were in NYC
then you came, went, didn't hear from you
 me:  u were such a strong support system for me
 info:  reached out a few more times via this acct
info: No answer
info: Of course, always and anytime. You know I will always guide you right and assist in any way I can
info: I'm sure you've never doubted that
 info:  so
me:  so...
me: what do u want now?
 info:  Your continued success
info: Now that I've reached out and know this is a big misunderstanding
info: tell me what you want from me and I'll do it
info: no questions asked
me:  i'm confused
 info:  let me try and un-confuse you
 me:  ok
 info:  go on, ask away
 me:  i don't know what to ask again
me: im still in shock i swear
 info:  That's why I asked you to sit down
info:  I knew I had to when you responded
info: I was like oh crap, she really didn't know
info: What would you like me to do?
 me:  there’s nothing to be done
me: I’m happy u reached out
 info:  There's always something
info: PR crisis managers handle stuff like this daily
 me:  i will definitely unblock u now and follow u
me: lol
 info:  Hahaha
info: how about we do this
 me:  but don't worry everything will die down
 info:  we simultaneously post something
 me:  what?
 info:  I can handle the heat
info: Rest assured. You're the one I'm worried about
info: I post: @LindaIkeji and I had a huge misunderstanding as a result of miscommunication. It is over now, and our relationship is back to one of mutual respect and admiration.
info: actually for 160 characters: @LindaIkeji & I had an avoidable misunderstanding, it's now been resolved , & our relationship is back to 1 of mutual respect & admiration.
info: And we never speak of this again :)
info: the new story will be how did they do it
info: and what happened
info: but we can keep them guessing forever
 info:  Crisis management 101
info: If we are united
info: what/whom is going to get between us? Our relationship predates "THE" Linda Ikeji afterall
 me:  what's ur real name?
 info:  whichever tweets of mine that you want me to yank, I shall
info: What do you think, do you even remember?
Info: Mukhtar Alexander Dan'Iyan
info: MrAyeDee
me:  oh dear Lord
 info:  Once done, let's face those who are blackmailing you. We'll have none of that
info: Yes, neither can I. Save the story for your memoirs
info: which you know you are going to HAVE to write one day
info: you are an inspiration to many
 me:  so the reports to google will stop?
 info:  I'll ask my guys. They put requests in for my tweets that they say you took
info: At this end. Those who have been aggreived by you, I shall talk down. You might have to take some of their stuff down though
info: But if you want, I'll walk you through overcoming copyright challenges
info: I want you to be bulletproof for the next part of your journey
info: that of being an international conglomerate, Nigeria's first bonafide Multi Million $ web property
me:  after everything that happened now i'm wondering if i can trust u
 info:  Have I ever given you cause NOT to?
info: I believe in you
info: nothing can change that
 me:  u turned many people against me...in the last few days
me: so yes
 info:  Those who turned we can get back if need be. You will emerge stronger from this if you want, and I'll do all I can to assist you in this endeavor
info: I am emotionally vested in your success, I've been involved in your growth, nothing can change that
 info:  I've laid down all my weapons lol
info: Neutralized
me:  ok so
 info:  so?
 me:  dont even know what to write again
 me: lol
 info:  Hahahaha
info: what would you like the outcome of this discussion to be?
 me:  thank God i was sitting when u started chatting
 info:  Hahahahaha
info: smart move
me:  my goodness yesterday u were asking pple to submit their names for a lawsuit and today i find out its u?
 info:  A day is a long time in politics
info: I have partners
info: some of them are all business
info: Me, not so much when it comes to people I care about
info: if in this convo you had shown yourself to be incorrigible
info: then different story
info: but obviously this has been a huge huge misunderstanding
me:  so what do u suggest?
 info:  the above tweet simultaneously
info: and if you want, let me help you strategize on making the brand bullet proof
 me:  u want me to tweet too?
 info:  Has to be from both. And then we place a gag order on ourselves
info: if there are tweets you want me to remove
info: I shall
info: just point them out
 info:  This way all the haters/non haters/amebos/jjcs who want us to destroy each other will have no gasoline to pour on any fire
 me:  nah don't worry about the tweets
me: its ok
 info:  No. I have to
info: don't want to be an expressway to anything damaging to you
info: Linda that I know and Linda that I felt was aloof and inaccessible are two different people
 me:  i swear i wasn't bothered about what was being said...was just afraid of the blog being taken down cos i'm not so keen on getting a website
 info:  Of course
info: you know the LindaIkeji.net has been yours from day 1 right
 me:  didn't know that
 info:  Lol did you forget?
 me:  so what do u want me to tweet?
 info:  @LindaIkeji & I had an avoidable misunderstanding, it's now been resolved , & our relationship is back to 1 of mutual respect & admiration.
info: let me know when, so we can hit send simultaneously
info: of course let me know so I can refollow you
 me:  we will tweet same thing?
info: yes
info: and never speak on it again
info: I've seen enough pr done
info: to know this is the stuff that works
 me:  to be sincere i don't want to tweet anything. I never tweeted when everyone was talking...and i don't want to now
info: but to bury it
info: only way
info: after that return to silence
 me:  but i can acknowledge ur tweet
 info:  I shall in regards to this issue
info: yes
info: but if we want people to move on
 me:  u started it.
 info:  that's the best way
 me:  u end it
 info: I agree
info: I shall
info: but you are tweeting
 me:  i will acknowledge ur tweet
 info:  so they know you've moved on too
 me:  i will write something
me: but not same thing as urs
 info:  okay, but key is to do it in real time. and not to comment again on the issue
 me:  ive never commented on it on twitter
 info:  If we want this issue closed
info: yes I know
 me:  just the blog
 info:  but rest assured
info: eyes of nigeria are on me and you
info: some want us to kill ourselves sef
info: some want me to destroy you
info: literally
info: people are wicked
info: some of them are people you'd think are your friends
info:  Let me know when to re-follow and send
info: Speaking of losing your site, have you backed everything up?
 me:  not yet
 info:  What are you waiting for?
info: You're an enterprise
 info: Can you hire a writer?
 info: If you do s/he needs a crash course on summarizing news
info: or items that do not look like the original source
me:  i write alone
me: but will employ people soon
 info:  Hire someone
info: waste of your energy
info: you are a good business woman
info: not a darn writer
info: just my observation
info: am I still allowed to speak freely
me:  lol
me: whatever
 info:  What?
info: lol
info: can you get someone?
 me:  will do
 info:  Also
info: You need to place rotators (or whatever they are called) to rotate ads in and out. Right now your site is slower than 95% of the entire internet.
Info: Sooner rather than later that will start to take a toll
 me:  what's rotators?
info: everytime a page is refreshed a new ad appears in the placeholder
info: this makes your site super fast
info: assuming you use the right one
info: If you're using blogger what you do is:
info: Go to your blog layout screen.
info: 2. On whichever sidebar you would like your ads to show, click on "Add a Gadget" and select the HTML/JavaScript" gadget.
info: 3. Decide how you would like for your ads to display (either one after another or two side by side). You can see on the side of mine that they are just one after another.  This code is for one ad after the other, so if you want to display two columns of ads, make sure that your sidebar is wide enough for two ads plus a little extra room for the small space in between the ads. If you want them to display one after the other, then your sidebar just needs to be a little wider than one ad.
info: can walk you through if need be
me: my blog has been removed
info: when
me: just now
info: don’t panic
info: don’t hyperventilate either
info: we’ll get through this
info: if you want me to help you that is
info:  Ok, you there?
info: Ready?
 me:  yep
 info:  Ok domain
info: you still have the lindaikeji.net or you might have another
info: first things first
info: put out a tweet that you'll be back up within the hour though i a limited capacity
info: choose what domain you want to go with and let's point it to self hosted wordpress
info: blogger is proprietary
info: though any host can yank you, your domain self hosted takes a bit more time, gives a bit more wiggle room
info:  You there?
 info:  Nervous?
info: Don't be
info: Ok so first decision
info: Tweet put out?
info: You need to define the story before blogosphere does
info: Tweet should say: The Linda Ikeji Blog shall be back shortly, thank you for your patience and understanding
info: Let me know when done
 me:  done
 info:  Super
info: next decision
info: what url?
 me:  every name i want has been taken
info:  Which names do you want?
Info: You're about to be bombarded by your advertisers. I want to avoid that
continuity is key
 me: lindaikeji.com, lindaikejiblog.com
 info:  Squatters
info: you'll pay a ton and won't happen immediately
info: next
info: We have to move fast
 info:  You there?
 info:  Ok can you focus for the next 1 hour?
info: I know it's difficult, but I need you to
info:  Meanwhile I'll begin backing up your blog
info: from this end
info: t3 line
info: shall probably be able to salvage something
info: and you can repopulate with that later on
 me:  ok
 info:  ok to which one?
  me:  so u asked google to take my blog down?
info: I did
info: Hate me later
 me:  and they did without even talking to me?
 info:  Linda let's focus on the present and the future. Once you're up and running we can dissect the past
info: You there?
info: I promise you, you are coming back stronger than ever
info:  Best believe it, good or bad, I've never spoken anything into your life that hasn't come to pass.
Info: and I'm telling you now, your best is yet to come. What you made in a year, you'll be making in a day
Info: You will be a global media player
Info: Companies will offer to buy your brand for billions of US$, and you'll turn them down because you know better offers shall come
Info: the things I told you about in 2010, did they not start taking place?
me:  and then u tried to destroy it. I wish u had reached out to me earlier
info:  I swear I tried
info: But remember this
 me:  I feel like i truly lost a friend
 info:  hard as it may be to believe
 me:  i used to look forward to talking with u
 info:  and now I am back
 me:  i felt u had my back
 info:  not going anywhere except you say you are tired of me
info: I do
 me:  i could always run to u
 info:  You still can
info: I am back, I promise you I am
info:  I said this before, I'll say it again. I am still your #1 supporter
#1 fan and totally committed to your success
info: you there?

Yeah, well…that’s the shocking real story. I thought I was dealing with Emmanuel Efremov...didn't know it was someone from my past. Mr dear friend Alex 1976AD aka Mr Aye Dee wanted to be back in my life and he felt the best way to get my attention again was to shut down a blog I’ve slaved for almost eight years. And because he knew what to do and had the resources, he succeeded.

Below are his tweets last night after our chat…his tone completely changed.
I appreciate this. This is someone I used to love. Will always respect. I have absolutely nothing against him. At the end of the day he’s not an enemy…God used him to open my eyes. I’ll always be grateful.

I will like to say a big thank you to everyone who reached out, people who have shown concern, but most especially LIB readers. Your love and support has been overwhelming. Rest assured, I will never stop blogging. As long as I have breath in me…I will always be a blogger.

I hope you guys have learnt something from this story.
God bless you and yours and long live LIB.

Please feel free to read when Mr Aye Dee/1976AD made me his Person of the Year - here

2,144 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 2144   Newer›   Newest»

Linda Ikeji's frenemy is a Nigerian. He used so many Nigerian terms that he can only be a Nigerian!

And they Lived happily ever after....

Pinky Blaeezee said...

Hi Linda, This is my 1st post on your blog. I've been following your blog for about a year or so.... Hearing about the shutdown of your blog... i was shocked to my bones.
I read your previous post about some "Bad Belle Person" who is in fact is The neglected Good Guy who wants nothing but to see you succeed.
Just be careful of so called friends who are in fact enemies... n so called enemies who are in fact friends.

Anyways, am glad all these hullabaloo is over. And Linda Ikeji is BACK!!!

HRH Adedamola Okunade said...

Am so happy for you, cause @ a point it wasn't understanding....

Adenike said...

Dont worry about it Linda, it will only make you stronger. See in 4 years I have only visited your site once, but since Yesterday I must have visited over 10 times reading all your blogs.
He wanted to pull you down, but he has only managed to raise you up higher and advertise you for more to see. Wish you all the best

creativity s all about decipline, tolerance and wisdom. sometimes we use our knowledge for good purposes.

i've been an addictive follower of your blog and your personalty for about 5 yrs now and this is my 1st comment ever.
i have carefully read and digested what transpired and here is my reservation.
Ayedee has acted like any regular Naija investor who puts in voluntary mental capital support without legal backing and requires loyalty and to be acknowledged on the long run as his returns.
this dude supported you with his all as you so required and all he wanted in return was for you to remain as loyal as you were from day 1.
he wants to be recognised as a part of your success story but you didnt pave way as you even never bothered to reach him like he was doing.
your exposure of the full conversation details to the world is uncalled for and very childish.
he wanted to mend fences and help you go further but you have allowd your ego and emotions override the positive outcome you should have used the situation to achieve.
you are a celebrity and must learn the crisis mgt strategy as this post has shown you lack the maturity and political strategy to manage the issue.
you should have simply upgraded the processing speed and outlook of your blog, changed the design and ad' arrangement, font and do some enhancement (which i'm sure the ayedee guy would have even helped with swiftly)then tweet upgraded LIB up in 1hour!
in as much as ayedee wronged, he has taught yourself, myself and all your followers a whole lot of shit we dont know especially as regards business and people who contribute to what we do in whatever way.
you have simply shown that the bitter side means more to you whereas you should have simply used the negative to further enrich yourself and get more followers.
my advise: you truly need help in repackaging and securing your brand, you can afford it, go for it.
+ i suspect the ayedee dude has sum emotional feelings for you....hope he's as handsome as that dude u put up tho....
Bourdillon

Linda you messed up by posting this.... this guy wants to fight for you now!

am so glad and happy you back, plz watch your back and also be very careful and observant in every thing you do. thanks

I think, Aye Dee is not a bad guy, he was just trying to create a buzz for Linda, But as a mentor, he did not thought of consulting Linda before acting and also he did not think of the consequences that could have.

As result, I BELIEVE he succeeded, Linda is Back stronger, 100 times stronger.

Am speechless, but thank God u are back....dancing

Stacey said...

Wow, what a douchebag. He doesn't seem alright to me, he seems to have some anti-social tendencies, psychopath tins. Be careful Linda o, run farrr awayyy from him. This kind of person can kill you o *spits*
What a freak.

Welcome back btw, i missed you, no kidding.

Hi linda, welcome back and am glad you have learned a lesson or two from this drama. By the way , did you as the guys permission before exposing your conversation, or you want another wahala?
Any way I don't hate the guy no one bit. He is a friend at the end of the day, accept it or not.
Welcome back and I hope we all learn to respect other people's content

I am an ardent liber, but linda pls explain y d name of d contact u wer chatting with is "Ayedee" and not "Alex 1976AD" as we can c from ur screen grabbed chats. It doesnt add up.

Linda pls disregard my previous comment, Aye Dee is a friend indeed. He's like a serious genius machiavelli, he manipulated Nigeria in all this and in the end knew you'd emerge bigger. Like others have said, MARRY HIM ALREADY. I felt I was reading a love letter. His intelligence and commitment to you is so SEXY, choi. I'd probably sleep with one eye open around him tho, but keep him close. REAL close *wink*

Kimmy*****

YESTERDAY IS HISTORY, TUMOROW IS A MYSTERY, TUDAY IS A GIFT DATS WHY IT IS CALLED D PRESENT. U GAT TU MOVE ON DEAR. U GAT TO BE STRONG, CAREFUL & MORE PRAYERFUL. JAH BLESS U MORE. MY 1 & ONLY CRUSH @ LINDA BY TED.

Get an IT manager, just about 1.2m per year, part time. to manage your domain hosting, back-ups etc. I can deduce you are just floating and taking a huge risk with all your contents.

Gracee Love said...

Thank you are back Linda

REALLY WEIRD!! I understand why you had to post this.

Am happy you're back and all sorted out. You don't really need this guy as an enemy, publishing your private conversation with him is not cool at all. It was a misunderstanding which you've learn from. I doubt if you two will still be friends after this. You've got back at him, sure, so what?! You should have just moved on. Its well with you LINDA. Welcome back.

Linda pls never trust this guy again I am begging u!!!PLEASE!! treat him like a random human being from now on...SMH unbelievable...u can't be trusting people anyhow these days

PS
Laila, SDK and other secondary Nigerian bloggers will give their right arm for 900 comments. They must be ripping their hair out with frustration right now after rejoicing when your were down. #LIBisthebest

Kimmy*****

The Guy really likes you and respects you but he had to get your attention one way or the other.
What he did was extreme and he thought you are one of those that would forgets a friend because of fame and fortune.
Believe me you will need people like this, just keep him close (not very close lol),and also give him a second chance to earn your friendship (You once respected him that should not change).
Imagine you have all his knowledge and cyber-power and given the fact that he had a misconception of you , you might be tempted to do the same or worse.
At least this has been a lesson to you and hopefully to him (i believe he feels bad he has a hand in destroying what he had helped to build or at least supported)

Nichotem said...

happy for you...u will continue to soar higher...luving you just nowww...

Fuck Haters, Glad u are back Linda

DrDapcee said...

EMINEM 'STAN' things........

Foluke Dublin said...

OMG, this is absolutely interesting, I' really happy for the genuine business interest btw u and Mr Aye Dee, he is ur wonderful mentor, he has ur interest at heart, i hope the good interest continues and developed into something more interesting, I actually missed the days u were off blogging, this is my first time commenting, i have ur best interest at heart as a young lady who is serious with making it in life, my best wishes to both of you in future, pls post my sincere comments oo Linda,lol!CONGRATS!

Linda, I am happy you are back. I believe God is trying to show you that all you have came from Him and can be gone in a second. The money was beginning to get to your head and you were becoming more secular. It normal and happens to everyone unless you make conscious effort to not let it get to your head.
Humble yourself and learn from this experience. Even though you keep saying you haven't changed, you did.

Foluke Dublin said...

OMG, this is absolutely interesting, I' really happy for the genuine business interest btw u and Mr Aye Dee, he is ur wonderful mentor, he has ur interest at heart, i hope the good interest continues and developed into something more interesting, I actually missed the days u were off blogging, this is my first time commenting, i have ur best interest at heart as a young lady who is serious with making it in life, my best wishes to both of you in future, pls post my sincere comments oo Linda,lol!CONGRATS!

Anuebunwa C. said...

So happy you are back.Nkwerre business spirit will still keep you on top.Wishing you the best my sister

You guys should kiss and make up already, he went too to get your attention but dude loves you,revenge by fucking his brains out.

Rekiya Okhade said...

Linda,this indeed is a lesson for you,for me and for every single person visiting this blog.Even in marriages,some couples still struggle to trust one another not to talk of someone you have not met before.Lets be careful of people we meet on-line,you never can tell.Linda you are a good girl no curse for alarm.Welcome back.

Rekiya Okhade said...

Linda,this indeed is a lesson for you,for me and for every single person visiting this blog.Even in marriages,some couples still struggle to trust one another not to talk of someone you have not met before.Lets be careful of people we meet on-line,you never can tell.Linda you are a good girl no curse for alarm.Welcome back.

Interesting story indeed, but Linda baby you things happen for a reason. You can never can tell why this conspired between you both. I can hear wedding bells from afar 'lol' this is a sign ooooo Linda grab this opportunity nwa mara nma. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha #onelovefromSnow#

Danty said...

You just made him look more like the bad person.. He emailed you several times about his IP and you didn't reply him.. Doesn't change the fact that you ignored MRAyeDee because you didn't know who he was when he kept writing about the inappropriate use of his posts. Well, I hope you've learned but still I don't like the fact that now you're making him look like Judas. He has a right to complain when his contents is being used without his consent but because he's your friend he shouldn't have complained, right? Almost everyone supports you and that's good for you. Just do the right thing henceforth because what happened has opened the eyes of many to know they can actually sue Linda Ikeji.

I can't believe some people think Mr.Aye Dee is a bad person.Well this post was composed to make people think he is. Lets call a spade a spade, what linda did was wrong. His tweet that she took without his permission was paid for.Any action that was taken against her is justified.Linda should be grateful Mr.Aye Dee has her interest at heart.He's a good man for me.

So much lessons to learn

Angel Judith said...

Thank God for resolving this issue.

I think this guy must be really stupid. I liken his behaviour to that of an abuser (Domestic or Emotional). The type of man that beats you up or rapes you and turns around to say "I'm sorry but you made me do this". This is so wrong on many levels and I wish this was a country that had a proper legal system. You should have gotten a restraining order on him or get him arrested. I also think he has some serious psychological problems that are brewing underneath, he's just not a full blown mad man yet. smh. #ObsessiveStalker

I respect Linda. She blatantly disregarded IP and I recently sent
LIB a comment about this, you know, if you were not there, you can’t
report this thing that happened in New York or wherever as though you
were there. At the least, I’d expect to see “According to the New York
Times,…” or so.
I teach in a Nigerian university and try to create awareness of /
respect for IP in my young engineers. It’s a bit of a foreign language,
because as one can see, in Nigerian society today, all that is a joke.
Hahaha, I even tell them of an author who had her story placed in an
anthology somewhere in Africa, heard about it and confronted the
offender, guess what, he insulted her WELL. His argument being, he
stole from far greater writers, they didn’t complain, so why should her
ugly ass not be grateful? Back to my class, they dubbed so much, they
would dub answers to questions from a case discussion on ethics of
plagiarism in a test. (They really didn’t know better, what can I say?)
Taken more aggressive steps to expose them to the Northern and Western
cultures of the world, in which if you touch my IP, you are the lowest
of low scum of the earth; if you copy homework, people give you zero
straight, … All these things are alien to African, Middle Eastern, and
many other students. And I’m relativist enough not to force developed
ideas down their throats, they’re smart enough to decide themselves, let
them have the exposure. Think how China steals IP and then goes around
to say it’s the USA stealing from them. Think how Merkl and Obama ‘s
governments spy on each other, and stay friends. Think how intellectual
work is shit work in this society – I’m a fool because I think or teach
or write for a living. If I had sense, I’d be out networking for a
contract or buying and selling.
Linda, Linda, Linda. She has shown in many ways that she is a bush
girl. She helped Nigerians celebrate this their PSquare bought a new
car, Wizkid bought a wristwatch culture. She has this mythology of
herself as a hustler, God is blessing her hustle, let me enjoy a
designer dress even if it looks no better than a non-designer dress.
Ha, gosh, who the fuck cares about designer shoes and bags? Nigerians
do. Poor poor poor minds. Poor people. The hardwork part of Linda’s
ethic is good. The me-against-the-world, roforofo fighting side, that’s
gots to go. She is a rich(-er) woman now, she has to get the
stylishness to go with it. Love for Linda. Not a huge LIB fan, a minor
fan, but hope it comes back, better, and with improved ethics all
around. Amen.
And this case will make my job easier; a real-life Nigerian story of IP.
Next up: ending world hunger, …

And let me reference the author so I don’t get my butt kicked too… culled from Leadership Newspaper, a comment

http://leadership.ng/news/386473/linda-ikeji-blog-shut-

Thank God 4 u r back better and bigger! Linda Ikeji & Mr Aye Dee is indeed a lesson for all. Let God always be ur Director, so dat u can b in d right track all d time. With God by ur side, u have no cause to panic.

Linda make sure u carefully perceive dis very short trial from d right perspective.

Cheers!

#G.Babe

The Noble One said...

Great to have you back! A lot of people have been saying hope you've learnt your lessons and all other stuff. But one simple lesson i believe you've learnt or confirmed is that your long lost friend/support was actually IN LOVE with you and his still is. I also believe you had feelings for him. Yes there is a very thin line between love and hate, but love is always stronger.

Forget and forgive, but better still give him an opportunity! He might just be the crowning of your success you've been waiting for. Goodluck and God Bless.

I would have wished u didn't publish this letter, I hope u have personal relations with your advertisers, cos most of what u have shown is lack of knowledge of what u are doing, will I give my money to someone that has no basic knowledge of her business for advert, No! Also people management is key in everything we do, I take it that u have not worked in a corporate environment to know how it works and politics that goes with people management. I really like successful women tho, so KUDOS!

I read everything, Linda, This was a misunderstanding. It really unfair of you to claim he was obssessed. he went back and tried to make thing right, that's what matters.

Mischievous said...

Linda, I am just wondering if you end up marrying someone else, this guy will go MAD!!! Lol

Call it love, obsession or whatever, this guy wants you in his life. So what are you going to do about it? :-)

Sparkle said...

Hi Linda,

I check your blog like 50times in a day but hardly drop comments, I just had to this time around cos I waited patiently to read all comments to see if any other person can i see what I perceive.This is love at it's peak and am so loving this aye dee guy, fine he messed up or probably went too far but you also messed up too.Never neglect people that helped you thru life and be humble! Also marry HIM...lolz

World Entertainment said...

That guy is the best teacher you have got and also the best teacher you will get, thou he acted badly but believe me i think HE IS YOUR HUSBAND, he thought you when you were nothing not requesting to even see you, NO GUY WILL DO THAT FOR YOU AGAIN. Welcome him back i can see his prophecy coming to past. Without him you wouldn't have thought of getting a domain name

LOVE HIM, HE IS THE GUY YOU HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR.
I am Nwadiogbu Chinedu representing www.chinedusamuel.blogspot.com

engel umoh said...

So glad u back... I literally checked my phone every minute to see when u'll be up again. humans are d same everywhere Buh d righteous n innocent will always be justified. Soar higher my darling Lindaikeji. Love u to bits!

Welcome back dear,has being boring since ur blog went off the net.At least I can read bettrr news now.

Truth be told Linda u always had d intention of makin d chat public from ur replies (careful enof to look calm) for some1 whose blog was shut down u were too "happy" to b true usin "lol" wen he broke d news. Just reflect on what has happend, in every situation there is an improvement to be made. Wish u all the best.

Why post the convo u had with the guy? U cud have just told us and who wants to believe will believe. Even with all the screenshots,who won't believe still won't believe you. You put disclaimer in your comment heading yet you deliberately block people's comment. There was a time u were begging people to visit n comment on your blog. You are successful but don't forget the days of humble beginning. No one knows tomorrow.

Babe, please do a little more digging up on this guy, he seem an intelligent and interesting personality, i see you and him growing in your friendship, if you realy can see beyond your aloofness and anger...two of you would make a lovely couple. my 10 cents! Baba E

Tetrina said...

You obviously have a lot of ass lickers as readers who won't tell you the truth. Look at people taking what this guy did as normal and some saying, he's fine, who needs enemies when you have so called friends like this??...Admittedly, he's good-looking but people like this can kill!!!!....So, just cus you were not in touch with him, he decided to bring you down???...because he taught you a thing or two??..Get away as fast as you can from people like him!!!....That's a very crazy dude who can do anything. Now, see him changing his tune!!...I'm speechless...

Hmmmm...Linda and aye Dee, such a perfect couple. Would be glad to see the both of you wed

This is the First time am posting on your blog.. but this you posted here was not needed at all.. i see no use of it. it's personal. Mr aye dee held you in passed and i think he really wanted something bigger for you

NO OFFENSE, BUT THIS STORY SOUND LIKE AN INCOMPLETE ONE. A LOT OF THINGS WERE OMITTED FROM THE STORY LINE. I FELT IT WHILE I WAS READING YOUR ACCOUNT. BUT ITS OKAY IF YOU DON'T WANT TO SHARE EVERYTHING, BUT DON'T GIVE US HALF-BAKED STORY. THERE WERE PARTS OF THE STORY THAT MADE ABSOLUTELY NO SENSE CASE IN POINT WAS WHERE HE SAID " CAN I SPEAK FREELY" OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT, AND YOU REPLIED "WHATEVER." SURELY HE MUST HAVE SAID SOMETHING IN BETWEEN THAT STATEMENT THAT CAUSED YOU TO RESPOND, 'WATEVER." AND THOSE THIGS ARE MISSING. BUT LIKE KERMIT THE FROG SAYS, " BUT THAT'S NONE OF MY BUSINESS.' GOOD TO SEE YOU BACK, THOUGH. I WAS HONESTLY PRAYING FOR YOU TO RECOVER FROM THIS.

AND ALSO, THIS GUY SEEM LIKE HE'S GOT SOME KIND OF HOLD ON YOU. I WONDER WHAT YOU BOTH DID TOGETHER IN SECRET THAT HE FEELS LIKE HE HAS THIS POWER OVER YOU. BUT WHATEVER IT IS, TIME SHALL TELL. BUT I HOPE YOU KNOW YOU CAN TRUST HIM MORE THAN YOU CAN THROW HIM?

Adeoye Ooamide said...

very serious experience, what a lesson. learning not to take anyone for granted.

Linda this is not obsession o. I see blossoming romance

m3star said...

Those who planned your downfall have and will always fail - M3STAR.

Akeem Rotimi said...

Welcome back sis Linda, i know you will be back here! love you @asbgist www.asbgist.com

Sylcrypt said...

Lili please be very careful of this dude!be very careful and also careful with the way you flaunt those acquisitions!not everybody is happy of your success!Trust God always because i believe if you are a bad person,this could ve gone ve more than this!i love your spirit and your openess!Thank you for giving us the platform to always air our joy,sadness and frustrations because its only hear that a Nígerian youth voice is really heared and that is exactly what made your blog exceptional and what contributed to your success.there has been others before you but you are just yourself and original!Good luck..........Am one of your August commenters but an ardent and regular reader!

So glad you are bak,what is from dis is he wanted to notice him buh you were too busy and he felt you decide to blow him off bcoz you are rich,we tank God its all over,devil is a liar,and bou the fake story dat was publish if dres anywre you are mistaken fix dem bfor its too late,u av mre dan enof to do dat,may the lord continue to bless you,we lov u!! Lauhrex

Akara said...

The best internet obsession love story EVER! Lol

BEWARE!!!

Linda,welcome back .is good lesson u learn from noble friend not as enemy, as mentor but outof love and nobility from amibale friend Ay dee.respect to him.

Lool, dnt knw abt y'al but ds seems like a Love story to me tho. Lmao, d guy cme fine kwa

DejiKing said...

Yoruba's will say 'eni to ba junilo le juninu'. What an eye opener for Linda. Thumbs up for Mr Aye Dee's strategy to get Linda's attention.
As for the copyright issues I believe Linda is more exposed to blogging ethics.

Keep flying Linda.

Yours truly
David
C.E.O
Aridunu.com

For partnership contact

Ater dissecting the controversial discrepancies between the two of u i found that it was just miscommunication on arms length, he meant no harm though.Try communicating with him often and please dont try to distant the very people that place you on top cuz life is KARMA. Glad u're back and your being back is for the best

Layor said...

YAAAAAAAAAAAYYY!!!!!Welcome back Linda..i just knew it wouldn't take too long for you to come back. This to me, is simply a blessing in disguise. I really thank God for you....keep doing what you do and may God keep blessing you.

Your Faithful liber
Layor.

gb_barbz said...

This ayedee guy is a bastard.. Is it by force??? Friendship no be by force... If u be God mehn.. People go jest dey chop sand anyhow!!. Biko pls oh before u tell Google to delete me from this world

Linda, aye gbege o
jeje laye gba o.
tread carefully
keep a low profile.
Do not seek glory.
Keep doing your job tho
albeit professionally

Which useless husband. This one has the tendecies to be a psychotic maniac you say husband.

Thank God u are finally back. Thou I trust u will come back

Thank God you r back

He wasn't tryin to bring Linda down, he just taught ha a little bit of a lesson... I like dat

your welcome back

I have never commented though an ardent reader of your blog.... Glad to have you back.Keep rising dear

Thank God its all over... if this were hollywood you'd fall in love and have plenty babies... hehehehr

Okay...welcome back. I hope I wont look for my comments this time around o

FRIVOLOUZ said...

Welcome to the world of Digital Blackmail Linda.... Where you groom your victim then set a bait for him/her that's to hard for them to turn down, basically no different from 419 ....ask yourself the very first question, why would he buy up any of your available domain names back then, when his not a web hosting company, an affiliate, associate or business partner of yours, then liaise with you under a false alias ....what his basically asking you to do now to your potential clients in turning down their offers of buying you up, and asking for better offers or deals from them, is indirectly what his doing to you now that he feels your in a more valuable position for him to squeeze or screw a deal outta you....good luck in your future dealings online. "Work SMART not HARD"

This guy loves you for real! Trust me....he went through all that just to get your attention. I'd say marry him if he's not married already.....You look good together to be honest..

Hahahahahaha. Very funny

My thought exactly! I see love hovering all over them.

Go Linda! Go Linda!! Wishin u all d best

I miss you lindodo!

hmmm linda you have made ofofo my hobby I missed you scatter. anyways am interested in this job ad o am based in London.

sexysean said...

dear linda, didnt know i was such a terrible addict till all dis saga came out i kept on opening ur page ova and ova thinking it was all a dream but thank God its all over now.
my candid advice is that kip your personal life to ur self yoruba will say "ti isu eyan ba ta a ma n fi owo bo je nii" employ more hands to work for you and dont ever forget the legal side of it get a good lawyer or firm to handle all legal aspect for you.
Linda whom God has blessed no man can curse.....mmmmuuahhhh luv u gal

I must say tho, Linda u act like a naive little girl sometimes...but the truth is, being naive sometimes gives room for learning one's lessons which in itself is not a bad thing when the mistake is not too costly. Be prudent in judgements.

Anonymous October 10, 2014 at 10:37 AM

you spoke my mind... Linda stop shopping for a man and hook up with this man he is your BEST friend. Not all these people massaging your ego and lieing to you. Especially that your sister Laura who keeps EXPOSING you for kidnap in the name of showing you off.

You story to me doesn't add up but am happy for you the saga is over. How dare you delete someone whom you spoke with several times on the phone, exchanged emails and chats with. Suddenly you couldn't remember his email address and it became SPAM...HABAAAA Abeg it doesn't add up better convert your blog more Aye Dees may just be out there.

i think both parties are to be blamed first Linda for forgetting those dt helped on your way up and to Mr. Aye Dee for trying to play God. i have my learnt my lesson

Another thing your site lacks is feedback feedback

if he is your supporter, i guess this is a wake up call for u to be alert. you still have alot to learn from him.......keep him close!! AyeDee, wetin person take old pass child, you no go show the child and if you show the child you no go give am for hand......

well congrats to the dude mr dee, he showed maturity,i believe he crashed lindaikeji just to send a message he knows it all, to me it was kind of a prank....but thank GOD U ARE BACK AGAIN... HEYAA

ronke foreign said...

welcome back but think about it before u fell for him. u are wat u are no body can change dat dear LIB.

i call Mother Effing Bullshit

joy said...

Welcome back Linda! wetin no kill you go make u stronger. U go girl!

Lies, lies. lies... if not Linda explain to us why Ayedee said "can't you remember I got Lindaikeji.net for you?" . Then you come here and give us lies that they took all your names. You obviously lead the guy on. Promised you will see him in America, then disappeared. You really need to go to a business school and take a crash course on crisis management, public relations and business management... Find a self esteem and confidence class in between . You said you did this by yourself but you had Ayedee all along also. Explain how you suddenly stopped chatting with someone you said you talked to everytime! Common, LIBers are smarter than this. Posting this shows you are not intelligent at all!

Gosh..thank God you're back. I said on ur instagram that u were gonna come back and stronger. I'm very happy for you.

Jude said...

Dear Linda
I was sad when the blog was taken down and i shared my anger on twitter. Now that you are back, please take note of the following:
1. Never show off your wealth, not every "Friend" will be happy.
2.This may be your last chance with google, don't allow them sack you again, sack them instead!
3.Get your self an office space and take it to the next level.
4.Take a lesson on plagiarism, you need to know more about it. scandal can kill your dream, you don't need it.

my little idea for ya

Hahaha, lindalilili, welcome back oooo. Aye Dee, thank u for ur back, pls don't let it happen again. Lili, always get in touch with ur good friends, I am one of them oooo. Very happy for u. Will apply ax a reporter, God bless u nnem.

God use this guy to blow u up trust me,u have nothing to loose he's a good guy turn bad, i God allowed it ..now ur eye don shine ..its time to move forward that's the call in fact start thinking, u have something others dont have ..what is it?...think think think and use it and be stable..God bless

Linda u are a fool

My thoughts exactly, Linda seems not to have learnt anything from her recent saga pray this doesn't boomerang on you.

Agu Nwanyi!

Oya make all the others clear road, the Boss Lady is back!

Ezinwa said...

When you are guys are ready, invite us all for your wedding. I am already in USA. it will only take a few hours to arrive NY. Both of you mmanwu! The guy knows what he is doing. This is adding to your fame. Linda, I thank God for you! So, there is no need looking the husband before menopause. You have found him.

First timer o! Pls post my comment. Next the guy will ask u t Mari him. He's fine sha, and from what I deduce he's in love with u. Don't ignore him again o

I'm glad 4 u.missd ur posts.welcome back.ereryno@gmail.com

Lies, lies. lies... if not Linda explain to us why Ayedee said "can't you remember I got Lindaikeji.net for you?" . Then you come here and give us lies that they took all your names. You obviously lead the guy on. Promised you will see him in America, then disappeared. You really need to go to a business school and take a crash course on crisis management, public relations and business management... Find a self esteem and confidence class in between . You said you did this by yourself but you had Ayedee all along also. Explain how you suddenly stopped chatting with someone you said you talked to everytime! Common, LIBers are smarter than this. Posting this shows you are not intelligent at all!

He did what anybody will do. He even tried to reach out and restore what he destroyed. Not crediting him for the wrong he did. Be very careful and we want you to secure your blog by yourself.
The letter killeth. Please be nice in your new blogs.

linda, three things:
1. do not overlook people or their comments or mails.
2. dont be pompous.Fine, u have fame money but not everything. u will need people. Be courteous.reply them.
3. be very careful.

Never relent kk@Joyce

There's this ladder that remains there. In your going up & coming down, people you meet on the way are important. Linda, this young man made you by God's grace and simply showed you he can pull you down. So many lessons to learn from this story.
1) Never forget people who showed you the way
2) Always always always know that humans like to take credit for your success as long as they are involved in it just as in this case.
3) No one is insignificant etc

Linda, i love you and i'm deeply happy you made it through this horrific saga. You didn't only bounce back, but you came out strong and learnt more.
.... For your trendy look pls visit facebook.com/homeofshakara

not to self, "A private life is a happy life"

thuraya said...

Linda! Na reaal lesson! Please my Love start making plans for plan B, infact have plan C,D,E,F,G,H........Z and if there is any other alphabet after Z please plan it. Don't rely only on your google blog alone ooo! Anything can happen! Abeeeggiii!What will happen if Google decides to shut you down for life???! God Forbid! Backward Never! You shall continue to be the head and not the tail IJN!
And please minimize posts about yourself and family members! New cars, trip to Dubai and co! Everybody now know the faces of your family. odika dangerous! With kidnappers here and there! According to a Yoruba proverb "Ti isu eni ba ta aa fowo bo je ni".

Aye Dee didn't finish what he had to tell you...
I just still smell a rat...

Akanimo Sunday said...

In our journey to greatness,we need bad wishers as much as we need well wishers. Aye Dee is part of your story. Forgive him and wish him well. Dont pay him back in his own coin. You shall excel!! In life,we need thorns to smarten us up. We all need Aye Dees in our lives. A good guy gone bad,gone good again..

I painstakingly took my time to read all this just find out that you Linda Ikeji, are nothing but a backstabbing snitch!!!! Even Google would be ashamed of you for posting this intimate conversation with this guy to the public, what kinda human being are you??? obviously you allowed your fame and wealth get into you like most Nigerian girls do, and now you don't even think before you act!!!what sort of childishness is this??? And you claim to be 35 years??? Please you need some growing up to do and it shouldn't come from those your friends and family members that advised you to post this!!!

LoGic!!!

leah said...

Linda,happy to have u back but what does this guy want from you cos it sounds like a love story to me lol, but seriously mr ayedee what do want cos you did your best to get linda`s attention and we know when guy does that he is after some thing so what? Love or money?

Dear Linda. im so glad you eventually resolved all this. Also support ur new recruitment initiative.#Smile.At least, you'll have 1 or 2 trustworthy P.A's to help surf your mails, tweets, and all considering your busy schedule. i personally feel emails are very important. Not responding to Emails earned people sack when i worked for AMEX, STANBIC, BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO, etc yrs back. we learn't this from working with corporates. i guess you learn't it from working on ur blog. #Winks. Glad you'r back stronger my dear. Carry GO!!!

All of u feeling bad for linda ikeji, u see how conniving, and cunning she is?? Still can't believe she put out that private chat and tried to divert people's attention from the main issue (plagiarism) to some nonsense bullshit just to save face...porous minded folks will eat it up like the usual bs she feeds them. I used to be indifferent about her but what she did today really disgusted me. That chat purely showed linda ignoring a guy who helped make her....she only excitedly responded to him recently because she was in deep shit and was hoping that the guy will save her ass. Now she's accusing him of obsession, but didn't do so when he was helping her build her brand. Then she claimed she never saw his messages, but she never tried herself to reach out to a guy that helped her soo much either? This guy felt so bad in the chat for outing her even tho he had to because linda ignored him and on top of that was also stealing his materials...and kept ignoring him even after he tried many times to reach out...who would'nt react the same. Whomever falls for this woman's manipulative tactics has uburu okuko i swear. Not surprised tho, this is the same way fake pastors and politicians control u people in naija...they know the right buttons to push on u gullible folks! Sickening.

I ve been an everyday follower of LIB for 3 years but neva commentated on this blog. The recent event and challenges faced by Linda has really made me realize how LIB has become part of me. U are welcome back Linda! continue to be an inspiration to this generation.

@Alloy. Happy for a liar? Sorry to rain on your parade Linda and for the record, I'm not an hater and have no personal issue with you like your EX - Aye Dee-1 but your story is not straight. I read your story very carefully and you kind of shot yourself in the leg with your story in your own word
1). You should have left it alone without posting your chat conversation as it shows a lot of discrepancies. Honestly I do not give a care if you buy a rolls Royce and I'm so far from being an hater but the problem I have is that you are not being honest with your story and relationship with the guy - Aye Dee-1.
1). You do not know that Alex 1976AD was Aye Dee-1, that was so incorrect as you chatted with Aye Dee-1 on 6/6/2013 12.38pm. It shows Aye Dee on the screen shot and not Alex 1976AD.
2). Linda quit lying or trying to play on our intelligence as some of us ain't dump as you might think.
3) you are making yourself look bad with your deceitful and manipulating story. Sometimes is better to ignored without dignifying a situation. But in your own case most especially for an arrogant person that you are, you choose to make yourself a victim which has always be your style. Stop playing victim card.

This reads like something out of a Stephen King novel. Its one thing to have someone who supports your vision eerily to fruition and in which case, linda you need to close that door quickly because you do not know what he has access to. If tomorrow he decides to do it again simply because he did not like the color of your nails, what next???(imagine it; simply because you feel I am a certain way and without having verified your suspicions, you go ahead and let loose the hounds of hell) he is steadily trying to exercise control on you Linda. Oh, in case you did not realize, you have just been cyber-bullied. No amount of sweet talk should change that.

Your call.

Linda Linda, u have just proven you are unwise. You are exposing him for his evil deeds but in actual fact, he only exposed you for plagiarism! Y are u taking it personally when you have never even met this guy? up until now, you didnt even know it was him! u sef...go and hire a good team to back you up and educate yourself on plagiarism and how to the cyber world works. Hire good writers! "Ma lo r'ope omo pe wo nikan lo ma lowo" :) Love u!

Lizzygreg said...

Glad is over now,my linda please be careful.this my first time of commenting on you blog.

hi, Linda first i want to welcome you back. i went through both of your conversation n i gained alot from it. believe u me that guy is technical please maintain the professional relationship that u guys have.

Alaba Report said...

i hv been praying and also waiting for u tnd my roll model linda ikeji,,it's me @djspinog www.Alabareport.com

Linda do post my comment. This is my first time

we see this in the movies (lol). The guy is in love ooo. Glad to have you back though. I didnt know the whole of Naija was following ur blog until people started arguing in my office,lol

What a fake stunt you pulled right there Linda.... Many fooled but not me shaa...kudos for a smart ass...lol

Linda!
Love you so much for your conquering courage. I was in the middle viewing/commenting on a post in ya blog. when it was yanked off. I must say this, you will go way beyond to far as a result of this.
But then, I wanna ask...Don't you have a formal contract with google, why in the world would they act without investigation.
My take here...This is a big lesson for every entrepreneur.

God bless Linda Ikeji

Gynazo

linda please am begging you maintain the friendly relationship,its clear what happened and it does happen n very few people wont go the way he went but fewer than that few would turn back which he did.so ask your self how many of this bloggers can save u or give a technical advise whn u are really faced with the real red hackers who will want to take down your site not for beef but because its fun to them. Even the owner of Facebook was hacked on his own FBK account... The fight has ended its time to fly baby..

see givers never lack that is what i learn from ur story so am happy that u are back coz am addicted to ur blog

Let all glory return to God for he answers prayers. I personally spontaneously prayed for you. I did because your breakthrough story inspires a lot of people out there and perhaps restored some lost hopes that God is still in the business of changing stories for good. Having said that, you have to begin to see yourself running a multi-million business and this blog must be run as such. Pls consider risk management as an integral part of your operations to guide against occurrences like this and to monitor other inherent and related risk exposure. more grease to your elbow gal

but this guy bad sha o! Linda i think he likes you, cant u see?..he had to pull some ss1 stunts..

just speechless

i-fab said...

Lidodo, happy for u and welcome back but there are lots of unanswered questions. 1-How come you never tried to reach this friend who saw something in u whn u were nobody? 2- does it mean you guys never exchanged pictures, as in you never knew what he looked like?... .

Hello Linda Good to have you back. Glad you are back because I know you are a hard working, courageous and fearless woman and I love women like that. But I was a bit dissapointed that you did not have the underlisted in place.

1. Content management & creation team, babes you are running a busines and making a whole shit load of money, Pls treat it as such. Do not take the blessing God has given you for granted. This team would include people to get content for you, photographers ( Don't go taking peoples images without permission and giving due credit). Copy writers to ensure everything you put out there is rock solid both gramatically and legally.

2. Legal team so no asshole would fuck with you and if they do, your legal team would make them sleep with the fishes.

3. Media & publicity - everything media and public related. this people will help you engage with your followers and fans. Its not nice not to respond to emails from your followers they made you who you are, don't ever take that for granted.

4. Account & tax minini - Babes put your books right, register your brand and pay the right tax, they may be coming for you next.

This is all I can think of for now, i'm not a pro.
babes you have to employ more people, its also a way of giving back to this country where there is high unemployent.

Finally babes, Biko I beg you in the name of GOD, stop flaunting your wealth its not safe and actually a bit insensitive in a country where 90% are poor. I presume your intentions are to encourage people but trust me you don't have to say it, people can easily tell how much you are making from google, Ads and endorsements, so pls don't throw it in their faces.

God bless you.

Thank GOD u are bk. I'm so happy 4 u. Though u don't post my comments. I visit this blog daily. Felt bad when u were off. I'm glad that u are back nw. My everyday tonic where news is concerned.

Mrs Charming said...

Linda we all prayed for u but I will tell you one truth, you shouldn't have posted this. This man thought you were not grateful and when he realized he sought to help again. You behaved like a woman thinking with ur heart and not ur head. You are hurt cos the truth is you love this man (too bad he's not igbo) but am afraid that what you did posting your conversation was a very bad move dear. And those that advised, it's either there are not wise or they know what am saying and refused to guide you aright. In that case be weary of those around you, not everyone has has your back, some very close people are actually envious my dear and surround yourself with wise people. Hope you make this guy understand it was you been really hurt that made you do this post. All the advise he gave you were exactly what you need to do to bounce back and like he said you can bounce back even better. GOD bless you and give you the wisdom to overcome.

Yes o Lin Lin marry aye dee o if he looks anything like his pic that is .

Rosemary said...

CONGRATULATIONS LINDA. All tinz worket together 4 gud to them that believe. U 2 much joor.

Good you are back. The only lesson I v learnt and wish you do too is you don't ever ignore or relegate to back roll anyone who has helped you in the past. We all as human beings always crave for appreciation and attention forever.
See the good side of this experience and move on dear.

I am happy you are back, I had a lot of haters around me saying you were finished, bla bla bla, But thumbs up, You proved haters wrong!!

M API FOR U.PLS APPROAVE MY COMMENT N MAK ME VISIBLE.ABEG.

Good you are back. The only lesson I v learnt and wish you do too is you don't ever ignore or relegate to back roll anyone who has helped you in the past. We all as human beings always crave for appreciation and attention forever.
See the good side of this experience and move on dear.

Waoo.. Pele Linda...this guy has shown you internet Agbero boy Style.You know when you are a danfo drive and an Agbero boy removed ya side mirror or turn off your car engine then collect your car key becos you did not pay him money...lol... Anyways just kidding sha.but @Linda see how your fans are speaking out for you..men see comment....you got to take ya buz more seriously..@Aye ..the voice of people is the voice of God ooo.You better go beg Linda again and again...plus some people are addicted to this Blog -LIB just like drug addicts...for some of us,itz our afternoon club...no do am again ooo.....

ayodeji_ajibade@yahoo.com

Omosofe F.O said...

Don't see this man as your enemy. He is in love with you. Why not mend fence with him. I believe whoever advised you to write this is doing you a lot of disservice.

If his actions have rattled you, just see it as a lover using whatever means he has to get the attention of his beloved.

"Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I want to cry, but tears of joy for you. Love so deep! Friendship so rare! The type of friendship that only God can give. The more you want to try and understand why God loves you so much, the more confused you get. He just loves you! Mystery!
I just wanna say congratulations and amen to his prophecies to you. Please don't let your aso-ebi to be 1million oh."
I repeat this fella becos he captures my entire thought after reading the long epistle and countless comments. I agree with those who said you should go marry him. Believe it or not he does not hate you and many of his haters said a big Amen to his prayers and prophesies to you even without acknowledging him. He said you will be back and better and that is what you said and want too.You said you need good sexin your life which you missed becos of ong hours blogging et al. This guy may be the best that will appreciate you and the hot sex which I quite agree with you that you dearly need, but more importantly within the bounds of marriage. So go marry him except only and only if you have gotten a better suitor.

Lewis Obire said...

Many lessons to learn from your story. Failures and Setbacks are stepping stones for higher success. I wish you better days ahead.

Mr Aye Dee is a genius and he's got feelings for you I guess...You guys would probably make a better couple and he's kinda cute though! Hate him or like him.#Alwaysprayhard...

Linda i actually prayed for you. Nnooo and thank you Lord!

Wow such a nice story u can do much better ...bored too death

The guy has no bad intentions.. Just a wake up call

ur such a fool by saying dat. A guy dat helped her wen she is notin den wen she saw smal money 4her acount she nw dumpd nd broke his heart nd u tink he wl jst let her go jst lik dat?

Linda Ikeji.... so since morning na now you de hire staff???? you are truly a clown. please add lawyers and life coach to your list. Not only do you have issues coming on your hand, you also need someone to teach you how to talk. what to say and what not. Now LIB is a brand, not everything i.e LIB doesnt have a logo is meant for public consumption. This was an eye opener, but learn hard from it.

LINDA GOD HAS ANSWERED YOUR PRAYERS....BEHOLD YOUR HUSBAND, PLS DONT LET HIM GO COS SEVERAL OTHERS WANTS HIM AND WILL DO ANYTHING TI HAVE HIM

beauty said...

He might be your future husband

Am really confused here....If u didn't know he was d Mr aye dee. .....y is his name stored as aye dee cos he's chat name is ayedee

He did the best thing..if I were d man,I would have done more dan that...let's always try nd remember friends..

Hebrew 9 vs 27 said...

Somethings happens for a reason, God is taking u to another level. Pls forgive d guy oh.

NennyD said...

Lindy Love this your case is a learning point to everybody. We all have to be careful @all times. Again its in time like this that you know people that loves you. Because i have been listening to some radio talks on this your case and i am really disappointed on what some people said about all these. BUT I SO MUCH BELIEVE IN YOU AND YOU ARE THE BEST.KEEP THE FIRE BURNING BRIGHTLY

If the story is not fictional/planned publicity stunt then I see the Mr Aye Dee guy as someone who can kill. Someone with similar obsession with Book Haram and the likes. Someone who needs psychiatric evaluation.

I agree. Wisdom!

I am so glad that you are back. You must have learnt a lot from this. Please, from me to you, be discreet about your personal life. #GodBlessYourHussles#

ichet uzoma michael said...

linda.it is funny seeing some people saying you should just marry this guy .lol. but linda,e v=be like say e go make sense sha lolllllzzzz

Welcome back love it is well what doesn't kill u will surely make u stronger just be careful nest time

LINDA, THAT GUY IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED RIGHT NOW, IF YOU LET HIM GO THEN YOU WONT BE MAKING THAT CHOICE AS A BUSINESS WOMAN. AGAIN I DONT THINK PERSONALLY THAT HE WAS JEALOUS OF YOUR SUV AND SUCCESS,I GUESS HE FELT LEFT OUT FROM WHAT HE BELIEVED SO MUCH IN AND IM HAPPY THAT YOU ACKNOWLEDGED THE FACT THAT HE HELPED BUILD YOU UP. I KNOW MANY WILL DISAGREE BUT I SEE A MAN THAT OVERSTEPPED HIS LINE OUT OF ANGER AND MISJUDGEMENT AND HE DID SHOW WILLINGNESS TO MAKE AMENDS. REMEMBER THE ONES YOU MUST KEEP CLOSE ARE THE ONES "WILLING" TO MAKE A CHANGE. YOU SAID YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS AND PPLE THAT VISITED CONVINCED YOU TO POST THIS, LESSON: "YOUR FAMILY LOVES YOU TOO MUCH AND SHOULDNT BE PART OF YOUR BUSINESS DECISION OTHERWISE IT LL BE FILLED WITH EMOTION AND SENTIMENTS" HE IS NOT A BAD GUY AFTER ALL, HE COULDNT SAVE THE LIFE HE SHOT AT WITH ANGER BUT HE DID TRY. IF YOU VE NEVER SAID OR DONE ANYTHING YOU LATER REGRET DOING OR FELT OVER REACTED THEN BY ALL MEANS CONDEMN THIS FELA. I READ THE END WHEN YOU SAID MY BLOG IS DOWN, HE TRIED TO KEEP YOU FOCUSED, FOR A MIN IT FELT LIKE HE WAS TRYING TO RESUSCITATE THE THING LOL. HE ASK YOU ABOUT BACKING UP THINGS, SUGGESTED WHAT TO TWEET AND NEW URL, HE REMINDED U ABOUT YOUR ADVERTISERS COMING AT YOU. IM A BELIEVER OF SECOND CHANCE AND I THINK HE DESERVE ONE. HE COULD HAVE SIT PRETTY BACK WHEN IT WENT MESSY AND YOU WONT KNOW IT WAS HIM, A BAD FRIEND WOULD HAVE MILKED THE SITUATION, PLAY GOOD FRIEND WHEN HE REALISED YOU HAVE NO CLUE IT WAS HIM BUT HE NEVER DID. WHATEVER YOU DO LINDA DONT LET THAT GUY GO, HE BELIEVE HE OWE YOU ONE AND BELIEVE ME WHEN I SAY THAT FOR SOMEONE YOU VE NEVER MET TO LOVE AND BELIEVE IN YOU THAT MUCH THERE IS SOMETHING THERE. IT MIGHT BE MORE THAN JUST BLOGGING BUSINESS( IM NOT INSINUATING ANYTHING HAHAHA BUT IF IT HAPPEN I SAID IT FIRST LOL) KEEP HIM CLOSE O KEEP HIM CLOSE LINDA. IM OUTTA HERE

To err is human n to forgive is divine, try n forgive him, cos what he did was so wrong n again misunderstanding paves way for more understanding, Thank God u triumphed, to God b all d glory.way to go linds!

Glad its over.

Wow my linda i am happy for you, its a lesson, miss your blog but thank God your back.Please marry this guy please please. i think both of you are meant to be.

I rep Aye Dee, he played the game and he won humbly. U owe him for life.

@lindaikeja, this should be an eye opener. I suggest you should try practicing what the book 48 Laws of Power suggest. Cheers, am so happy you are back, bigger and stronger.

Thank God u re back but truthfully i think u pushed d guy out of d picture & u should apologise to him

Me sef don dey fear the guy. Obviously, he was in love with Linda, probably still is, to the point of obsession but he could have been more creative about it. A persistent guy always wins but this dangerous kind of love, na him dey turn person to murderer o! The guy fuck up big time!

am glad you are back
End Time Virus - Part 6

Is Ebola God's Wrath?

@ibelieveall

Good man speaking! Linda, follow advice o!

I swear, the girl wise pass her age!

So Linda, when is the big make-up going to happen?

This Linda case Na perfect candidate for Harvard Case Study!

Finally, Linda don find husband! I don dey share come for my yard.

You should have seen me the day the blog was brought down. I no fit sleep, brainstorming how can? Wetin for do? Linda, God loves you o! And people too.

I am a Winner said...

Linda congratulations but how come any time I comment I don't get to see it!

Chai! See love story...

The guy done come take Linda increase him popularity. He don pay???

Na lie! He go just dey chop am like Tiwa husband.

@lindaikeji do not forget the nature of your business .. it is all about gossip . Everything he does is for your good...

Abegi!!!!

Supported!

NigerianNewsLive said...

What I said yesterday when I heard about bringing down of your blog has come to pass. I said nobody is above mistake and you will come out stronger from this. However, this is the time to have crash programme in journalism and even employ more hands. Thank God you are back. Beware and remember where you are coming from.

The guy needed to be exposed! Why didn't he tell the whole world what was really his problem when he was tweeting about the stuff?

Lol!

Mimi Tee said...

Y'all butt lickers miss the point.
In all her success story narration, Linda never mentions her backbone friend who helped her through elementary blogging. The guy is still helping her even now.
She will be forming as if.... Mnwh, u get this kind friend and u ignored him. U didn't try to get in touch with a goodbye/ thank you note? You didnt hear from him in a while and never bothered? Linda you are a bad friend. And if I was d guy I would make u beg longer.
Check yourself and stop trying to be the victim. I am a fan, but if this is the first time you mention such a friend, then you are a very bad friend.

i love the Aye Dee Guy, internet warrior man

horluwatosyne said...

Dis guy is in love with u linda #teamlindaikeji#

Wow. i happy pass linda sef weh get the blog. am a supper fan of this blog couldnt imagine a day without it. i even had to create a hashtag #lindaikeji_is_innocent. lol am going to take it down now shaa. but i feel cool and happy now. welcome back LIB. But this thing shake Us shaa hahahahahaha....

«Oldest ‹Older   1801 – 2000 of 2144   Newer› Newest»